Happily Forever After on Location Hair and Makeup Reviews

20 | Indian Trail, NC
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Happily Forever After on Location Hair and Makeup

Recommended by 95%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • N

    nancy · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her team did an amazing job of hair and make up for my daughters wedding. With seven bridesmaids, one mom and of course the brides we were all completed easily on time. She arrived early, explained everything and she and her team were friendly and helpful. She did my daughters portrait hair and make up as well and is open to suggestions and tweaking which is really important! Our hair and make up lasted all day!
    Thanks, Nicole!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • User3351722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful job!! Made my hair that I can never do anything with look amazing on my special day.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hair stylist cancelled on me less than 2 months before my wedding. I was having a destination wedding and lived over 6 hours away. Needless to say I was scared to death to get online and have to find a new hair stylist via the internet that I had never met or heard anything about! I found Nicole and read several reviews. I was very lucky when I contacted her to hear she actually had my date available! She was so friendly and nice when we first started talking. I went to Charlotte a few weeks before the wedding to have a trial done and was absolutely stunned at how amazing she was! I showed her several pictures from the internet and magazines and she managed to fix my hair just the way I wanted and did a great job on my make up. I have very fine hair that is hard to fix and I never wear any makeup besides mascara. She was able to put enough makeup on to be noticeable in the pictures, but to still look very natural! If you need hair and makeup for any event I would DEFINITELY recommend Nicole!

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is awesome. She was very fun, professional, and talented. She was timely, listened to the 'wants' and created exactly what the girls envisioned. Our trial made the wedding day a breeze. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • S

    sara · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did a wonderful job and i've been recommending her ever since!

    Sent on 12/30/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a bad experience with my first trial run with another hairdresser, I was nervous about finding someone to do my hair for my wedding, but WOW! Nicole far exceeded any of my expectations. She did not only my hair and makeup, but my mom’s, my mother in laws and 2 bridemaids too!! We all looked AMAZING!! She was able create the half up/ half down do I wanted and it stayed PERFECT all night.

    In 4 hours she pulled off curling 3 full heads of hair (including mine that is almost ½ down my back), a gorgeous up-dos and a beautiful curly side pony in addition to our makeup! She even suggested some false eyelashes and WOW did they made my eyes pop! They make my close up wedding photos look AMAZING! My photographer must have thought so too since he’s now using about 8 of my wedding photographs on his website!

    She was on time (which is great for me and my “type A” personality) and she is extremely creative and listens. She even had me take pictures of my hair in time intervals (after 2 hours, 4 hours and 6 hours) after my consultation, so she could see how my hair hold curls just to ensure that my hair would last through the entire event!

    I would definitely recommend Nicole to any bride to be!

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • S

    sarah · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we loved nicole bartlett!!!! she did a great job new just what we wanted . Our hair and make up stayed on all night and into the next morning lol!!!!!! would highly recommend her to anyone!!!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • S

    Joanna · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Happily Forever After met my wedding needs on so many levels!

    Nicole did my hair and make-up for my engagements pics. The engagement pics turned out to be stunning!

    Wedding Day:
    First of all, she arrived on location early (before 9 am) that is an hour and a half from Charlotte. Since I had a large wedding party (6 bridesmaid, 4 flower girls, 2 mothers, 2 grandmothers, and an attendant), she brought her sister along for help. They definitely have a system of getting everyone ready in time. All of my girls could not believe the beautiful look that Nicole and Brooke gave them. The bridesmaids’ and mothers’ comments included from a) my eye makeup was awesome and loved the colors she used; b) wish she could do my makeup everyday; c) what kind of make-up did she use because it lasted all day; d) just loved my hair style with curls and volume; and e) my hair as never looked so perfect and it stayed in place all day - just to state a few. Another point worth mentioning is I had 4 little flower girls. Nicole and Brooke did great with keeping them entertained while doing their hair and makeup. I loved my wedding makeup by Nicole. She made me feel like a princess while using natural colors. The makeup application lasted all day! For brides-to-be, please note that my aunt did my hair for the wedding for sentimental reasons. Nicole would have definitely done my hair for the wedding if my aunt was not able to do it.

    The price is very reasonable for the service received! They both have such great personalities and are easy to be around. It was definitely a pleasure to have them to be a part of my special day.

    Sent on 03/18/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did an amazing job of making everyone look beautiful and natural while keeping everyone at ease. I did not want to look made-up, and Nicole was able to give me the makeup I needed to look beautiful in pictures without looking over-the-top. I was confident going into the wedding because our trial-run was so great. My bridesmaids and I got ready at the salon, which was great because there were enough mirrors for the girls doing their own hair or makeup. We all got to hang out together and laugh and enjoy the day! And Nicole is so reasonably priced and so easy-going. A perfect way to get ready for a perfect wedding!

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Nicole to do my hair and make-up for my wedding. She did a wonderful job at creating exactly what I wanted even thought I didn't really know what I wanted. She was extra helpful at the end when she had some extra time and really put forth a lot of effort.

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Nicole and Happily Forever After. Nicole is very accomadating! She was on time the day of my wedding which to a bride is very important : ) Nicole was also very helpful towards other members in my bridal party. My sister in law and mother in law were able to come in to test out makeup for the wedding day.

    Nicole was also flexible with days and times for my trial run, she was always quick with responses which is another huge plus for a bride. The bridal discount was great too :)

    Nicole and Happily Forever After gets 5 stars from me.. I loved my hair and makeup.

    Sent on 12/27/2011
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her assistant were helpful and fun. Wouldn't have had it any Other way. They definitely helped make my big day even more special!

    Sent on 06/20/2011
  • Emily Gray Hampton

    Emily Gray · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Stewart were unbelievable! They are so personable and friendly, patient and honest. They truly want you to feel beautiful and will not stop until you're satisfied. Nicole even brought us snacks in case we were hungry. The whole experience was so comfortable, I felt like my friends were there pampering us. I HIGHLY recommend them to any bride.

    Sent on 06/05/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Happily Forever After! They took the stress out of making me gorgeous on my wedding day! They came to us and were super flexible with our hectic day. They listened and performed to each person's desires. I highly recommend their service!

    Shannon Cormier

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is awesome! She was very flexible and energetic. She had great ideas and got the job done on time. I now use her as my regular hair stylist and recommend her to all of my clients!

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 09/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did both my hair and make-up for both of my wedding events!! I could not ask for a better job!! She is so lovely and enthusiastic about what she does and extremely talented!! Would recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her assistant did the hair and makeup for me and my three bridesmaids. I was coming in from NYC for the wedding, and really didn't know how to choose the right professionals. Nicole impressed me with her photos and her attitude on the phone, and I have never doubted that I made the right choice. The makeup was outstanding. We wanted to look natural yet gently glamorous and that is how we looked. The hair was AWESOME. I am turned off by wedding hair that looks too much like a prom or a quincenera. My hair was a beautiful, stunning low updo that knocked everyone's socks off. My bridesmaids had gorgeous, subtle side buns and looked perfectly lovely. It was definitely the right choice to go with Happily Forever After.

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her assistants did the hair and makeup for myself, my six bridesmaids, my mother, my mother-in-law, and my two flower girls. It was a large group of ladies, but Nicole was organized and had a schedule so everything went smooth on my wedding day. It was also extremely nice and convenient that Nicole and her assistants traveled to us. Everyone loved their hair and makeup and looked absolutely beautiful. I would 100% recommend Nicole to any bride out there!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • P

    Phuong · Married on 05/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did the hair and makeup for myself and my four bridesmaids. She was fantastic to work with. She listened and answered questions during the entire process. She was open to ideas and really tried to understand what I wanted ...even when I wasn't sure.

    I even went to her before the wedding for a cut and color. I can honestly say that it was one of the best coloring jobs I've ever had!

    The day of the wedding, Nicole was wonderful. My bridesmaids looked gorgeous and my hair and make up came out better than I could imagine. I wanted a very specific style that was half up, but looked almost all down with lots of curls. The style looked great and held up all night!

    Sent on 11/30/2012
  • A

    Alycee · Married on 06/10/2013

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I have called numerous time about my wedding. Ignored and stood up. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and tried my hardest to get in touch with Nicole but will no success. I have enough stress in my life to have to deal with this. Considering contacting the authorities being she has all of my money with no service provided

    Sent on 09/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review