Weddings

Happily Ever After Films Reviews

Happily Ever After Films

Happily Ever After Films

Eugene, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brendan and Monica at Happily Ever After films are such incredibly talented artists. They do so much more than create a video . . . they dig in to the small, intimate details of your relationship and convey it in a way that tells your whole story. We initially had Brendan and Monica create a video to play at the Welcome Reception for our destination wedding, and as we worked with them throughout that process, we realized they had to be with us throughout our wedding week in Maui. Their equipment is extremely discrete, so you hardly know they are present, but the detail they capture is incredible. Their first video really captured the essence of our relationship so that others could get to know our backstory. (https://vimeo.com/146991311) Then, at the wedding in Hawaii, they captured so much about the trip and our wedding that every time we watch it, we feel like we are back in Hawaii. (https://vimeo.com/152035314). They worked very well with our photographer so that they weren't in eachother's way, which was a big concern of the planner. They are two beautiful, amazingly talented artists, and I truly don't think i have found another videographer duo that is as excellent as these two. Their work speaks for itself! I highly recommend.
  • L
    Lacey Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brendan and Monica are far and above what you get with other videographers and vendors. From the moment we asked them to capture our wedding, they were friendly, professional and fun to work with. It never felt like a stuffy, robotic process. We just received our wedding trailer and it captured the essence of our day perfectly... and brought us and everyone we know to tears again.

    I would HIGHLY recommend them. Easily one of the best investments we made for our wedding day.

    Thank you, Brendan and Monica! <3

    Happily Ever After Films's reply:

    We wish you and Stephen all the best in your life and marriage. It was so amazing getting to know you both and those vows....WOW!!!
  • R
    Rosanna Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I may have been one of the few unconventional brides that sought to find her videographer BEFORE finding her dress. I knew that I wanted to find a videographer that had a cinematic touch to their videos as well as capturing the heart of storytelling. It became very clear after researching that Happily Ever After Films had all those qualities that I had envisioned and so much more of the two options that I had narrowed down to.

    After quickly booking HEA, we were delighted to find how amiable, professional, patient and understanding Brendan and Monica were. My (now) husband and I were trying to coordinate our Oregon wedding from out-of-state; Brendan and Monica were more than helpful to ease our skittish nerves by answering questions, providing example topics to think over and filling us in on details that we would've most certainly overlooked. Though our only option in our case was to "meet" via Skype before the wedding day, Brendan and Monica's personalities made it as comfortable as talking to old friends.

    On the day of the wedding, Monica showed up on-time, ready to film my transformation moments and even amidst the hectic as well as chaotic environment of family, bridesmaids, make-up and beauty stylists all crammed into 2 small connecting hotel rooms, she had worked with focus, direction and guidance, all with a smile on her face.

    There were many things that I didn't account for such as a major emergency change (like hair and make up...eek!) but they were so helpful in offering options for resources which helped ease my situation. We were truly blessed by Brendan and Monica's positive and proactive attitudes throughout this entire process. I cannot stress enough how appreciative I am of that.

    Hopefully anyone getting married in Oregon will have the chance to have the wonderful experience as we did working with the lovely husband and wife team, Brendan and Monica!

    Happily Ever After Films's reply:

    You and Daniel share such an amazing faith and love for each other which was truly a blessing to film. We wish you all the best in the future!
  • A
    Annie Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I (the bride) will admit, I was not the one that had my heart set on videography. I didn't think that we "needed" it... I am so glad that my husband and his best friend convinced me that we must document our wedding so we could truly remember it.

    So we put my husbands friend to work, and asked him to find us the best folks out there to document our wedding. He had us over one night and showed us all these wedding videos, and I was slowly starting to think I was right... UNTIL the last video (he saved the best for last!). While watching one of their Vimeo videos, it showed how they were able to capture the true emotions and love of a wedding. It just wasn't a mash up/music video, but we felt like we were at the wedding of the video we had just watched!

    Our wedding film not only turned out beautiful, but our short 10 minute film takes us back to the best day of our lives. I cry every time I watch it, happy tears of course. Brendan and Monica are very easy to work with, and professional. They aren't the dorky film kids you might expect. They are a happily married couple that work amazing together as a team. They know exactly how to find that right moment and make it look even better then you remember it. I have never felt so comfortable and at ease before, especially on a wedding day- when you feel like you are pulled in a million different directions.

    Thanks for everything Brendan and Monica, you made our day truly more special then we could have ever imagined! We will stay married happily ever after!

    I added the link to our video, for anyone that would like to see their work!
    https://vimeo.com/116013615
  • B
    Brinnan Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brendan and Monica are phenomenal to work with. They're easy to talk to and always willing to answer as many questions that you have! They always answered right back when I would email/call them and I loved that because not all vendors get back to you right away. I would recommend them to all of my friends who get married and want an awesome video of their special day! They're not only working with you, but they are there to be your friend along the way as well. They even made sure my husband and I got dinner on our wedding day when we were so busy we almost forgot to eat. Monica brought us a plate of food and we thought that was so thoughtful! We loved them, our video, and our special day. They made us feel so comfortable with a camera and helped us enjoy our big day! Thank you happily ever after films!
    - The Lees
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica and Brendan/HEA films are the best. period. Stop looking or thinking about it and just book them or someone else will. It will be one of the best decisions you ever make. Their work is not only outstanding but they take so much time and put so much effort and thought into getting to know you and making everything perfect for YOU. They also give awesome suggestions and feedback but don't push you to do anything you do not want to. Their communication is top notch and they are both super friendly and easy going. I felt lucky and honored to have them at our wedding and I can hardly wait to see the video. They are worth every penny.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Brendan and Monica (the team behind Happily Ever After Films) online. After looking at several websites, watching their work were the only videos that actually made me cry. I couldn't believe how much they were able to capture and how genuine and authentic each video was that would bring tears to my eyes even though the people in their videos were complete strangers to me. I reached out to them to inquire about filming our wedding and it was clear right away why their work is so amazing. Even though we live in Portland, they went out of their way to schedule a face to face meeting with us and got to know us well before our wedding day. They knew who was important to us, why we were important to each other, and why our relationship was unique. They went out of their way to accommodate capturing the entire day... even a walk at 7am we took together with our doggies the morning of. My entire family was impressed by their professionalism. Brendan and Monica are personable, caring, and went above any beyond on our wedding day. We cannot wait to see the finished product and know that it will be a special keepsake for us for years and years to come. Thank you both!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brendan and Monica were really great in every way. They gave us recommendations on how we should structure some things we did during our big day that would work well with the video and they were always present when the "big" things happened. They are very personable people and have a good sense of humor. They're the kind of people you would want to be around on your wedding day and have the level of knowledge that makes them excellent in their field of work. Take a look at their productions... if that doesn't say enough about their quality, then take my recommendation. They will travel to your wedding and will make a great production afterwards. We've already received our "Wedding Day Feature" and are so happy with it. Can't wait to see our longer "Documentary Edit".
  • R
    Randi Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brendan and Monica were amazing on our wedding day and we couldn't be happier having them celebrate and capture our wedding. We weren't initially going to have a videographer and it was kind of a last minute decision and they were very helpful in getting things squared away and worked with us. Now that we have this to be able to lol back at our wedding day we can't imagine not having them do this for us! We will definitely be keeping them close and staying in contact with them even with our wedding completed as they were just genuine people and a pleasure to be around!!!!!!!!!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING! I simply cannot say enough about Brendan & Monica, they were not only exceptional videographers, but they were wonderful people and helped us every step of the way before and even during the wedding, in ways not even related to their work! They helped with my step-daughter, keeping her busy and happy, they helped me get into my dress when we need a hand, and they were always available with a smile whenever we needed a quick errand run! This is truly above and beyond service. In the months leading up to the wedding, we had numerous meetings, going over the timeline, working out details, and even a fun visit to my work just to get to know us as a couple! As for their actual filming, it was stunning. At exactly the 2 week mark after our wedding, they had already provided us with our wedding video, and OH MY GOSH it was amazing! It made me cry it was so good, and everyone has been raving about how well-down it is. Trust me, you cannot go wrong with Happily Ever After! They are truly the only vendor that we did not have one single complaint about. And they are very reasonably priced for what they offer. I would actually consider using them for other events!
  • M
    Michele Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brendan & Monica are a lovely young couple who make an excellent videography team. My daughter’s wedding was a “not seeing the bride till she walks down the aisle” event, so Brendan spent the pre-ceremony time with the groom and his groomsmen, while Monica spent time with the ladies. They were very helpful, not only from a videography standpoint, but in giving advice (i.e., “someone should start lacing up the bride’s gown because it’s going to take a while”), trying to keep us on schedule, and acting as “lookouts” so the bride and groom didn’t see one another prior to the ceremony. During “down time” for the bridal party, and once the ceremony started, they collaborated in a very unobtrusive and professional manner. They had some excellent ideas and observations about settings for some of the filming. They were very enthusiastic about the opportunity to be part of our special day, easy to work with, relaxed, and fun, as well as very easy to communicate with before the wedding day. They are truly interested in the bridal couple, and spent time getting to know them prior to the wedding day. At the end of the evening, Monica said to me, “I can’t wait to get home and start working on this video!” They obviously love what they do and pay close attention to detail. I can’t wait to see the video they produce. I know it will be perfect.
  • C
    Celia Married on 12/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This couple, Brendan and Monica are so fun to work with! They are professional, flexible and really make sure they capture every moment you want. We had a blast working with them. They also offer so much more than other videographers I looked into and really build a relationship with you. I loved that they were so personable, throughout the course of meeting with them and working with them on our day, they are just good genuine people that we can call friends. They make excellent work and I would definite recommend them!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica and Brendan were absolutely wonderful. They went above and beyond as videographers, answering any questions we had, offering suggestions for other reliable vendors, and even lending a hand when we were in need on the big day itself. We also felt very comfortable around them- by the time our wedding rolled around, they felt like guests we had invited instead of strangers awkwardly imposing on our special day. They are warm, friendly people that try hard to make you feel like family. The video itself was delivered on time and absolutely blew us away. I had high hopes for our feature, but they surpassed what I had expected. Not only was the imagery beautifully shot and edited, the song they chose to go along with the feature really felt like it fit with my husband and I’s personalities. Together, they created something that really felt like it captured our special day just as I had remembered it, which is something that I will always be grateful for and treasure. The first time we watched the feature, it had my husband, myself, our parents, and best man all in tears! I cannot recommend Happily Ever After Films enough!
  • G
    Garrett Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Your wedding is the best day in your life, but it can also be hectic and here-and-gone before you know it. Happily Ever After Films is an amazing company that provides creative and professional memories from your special day. Their attention to every detail tells the story of your wedding from multiple perspectives. Whether you are in the wedding party or even a guest, you can remember the incredible event through the video guestbook and video montages from the weekend.

    Brendan and Monica made us feel so comfortable throughout the process, while capturing the unique moments we missed. We are so grateful that Happily Ever After Films was apart of the best day in our lives. We have had so many people mention that they laughed and cried when seeing the video. Fortunately, we can now relive the experience for years to come. Thank you Brendan and Monica!!

    -Garrett (Groom)
  • K
    Krista Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could have given them a score of 100, I would have!! My husband and I both agree that hiring Brendan and Monica to film our wedding was the best money we spent. The video they produced for us is something we'll enjoy for years and it was better than we could have imagined. It's been fantastic hearing how much our friends and family love it - and such a wonderful thing to share with people who weren't able to be with us at the wedding. The documentary edit was such a fantastic surprise, I didn't fully understand that we were getting a professionally done movie of the entire day.....getting ready, the wedding, the reception (all of the toasts!), everything. They set it to music and did a wonderful job editing it.
    Ladies - my husband was initially a skeptic about videography but after he met Brendan and Monica and especially now that he's seen the video, he tells everyone how thankful he is that we hired them. It's definitely worth every penny! Beg if you have to!!
  • K
    Kara Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot describe how thankful my husband and I are for Brendan and Monica of Happily Ever After Films. Their investment in our wedding video and to us as a couple made for an amazing work of art that we will cherish for years to come. At first I contemplated hiring a videographer due to budget considerations, however after seeing the end product of their services I realize it would have been a tremendous mistake and regret on my part. What they were able to capture and portray through their film was absolutely priceless and worth every penny (and so much more.) Not only are Brendan and Monica an absolute pleasure to work with for their talents alone, they are the kindest of people and work hard to make everything perfect and to take into account the couples individual wishes and desires for their video. They make you feel comfortable in front of a camera, and with the great communication you start to feel like long-time friends once the whole process is over. Most importantly, they love what they do, and it is a passion that comes through in their work. Again, I could not say anything more positive about this duo - don't pass these two up -- I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Connie Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am very satisfied with the job Brendan did for us on our wedding! He was able to provide exactly what we needed and customized his offerings to fit our specific desires. He and his wife, Monica were prompt in getting back with me and professional in every sense of the word. I would highly recommend them and I was fortunate that a local vender recommended them to us!
    Connie and Scott
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brendan and Monica are professional, friendly and incredibly talented. They caught the most special candid moments and put them together in a video that I will forever love.
  • D
    Dawn Event on: 04/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my goodness! There are no words to accurately describe how amazed myself and my staff were with both Brendan and Monica, their talent, creativity and professionalism. Working with them on this event was an absolute dream! I can't wait to work with them on future projects and with future clients! As a coordinator, I know the value of preserving your memory of your day via photography and video, but now am more convinced than ever that this is a must for any of my clients! My husbands comment was "After seeing the finished project there is no way any of our children will be getting married without Brendan, Monica and Happily Ever After Films documenting the day." Thank you for an experience and video for beyond my expectations!
  • M
    Megan Married on 02/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What Brendan and Monica did for us was nothing short of amazing!! The video was simply stunning, and the whole vibe of our wedding day was captured on their film in such a unique and creative way. We have watched the movie over and over, because in the midst of a wedding, it's difficult to remember all of the details that go into that one special day. I cannot say enough about the talent of this team, and their ability to capture all of the special moments. I would highly recommend Happily Ever After Films. It is worth the investment...to be able to re-experience your wedding, and share it together over the years. What a blessing for us!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 12/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was not going to have a wedding videographer due to my budget for our wedding, but the closer it got to the wedding, the more I regretted my decision. I scheduled a last minute meeting with tHappily Ever After Films after loving their examples online, and I instantly knew I wanted to work with them. This husband/Wife team are the warmest friendliest people and they really spent that meeting trying to get to know our story and personalities so they could tailor everything to be perfect for us. I got married in Bend and they stayed at the same resort and friday night they were taking shots of my friends around the fire talking about my fiance and I and then on the wedding day, Monica was the only one who was keeping me calm. She felt more like a friend or sister that was trying to keep everything moving smoothly even though we were running late due to hair and makeup. Brendan filmed the boys and they all loved him. He went with them on a quick shooting trip and got some great shots of the boys and their guns. They were wonderful during the wedding, and have such creative eyes. By the end of the night I was sad to see them go! They got my short video done with in a few weeks and I was blown away. I felt every emotion that I felt on that day and it was so beautiful. I got so many compliments on my preview, which I was able to post on my FB. I have told all my engaged friends to hire Happiest Ever After Films. My one piece of advice for planning a wedding is to find a way to fit a videographer into your budget and if you do hire Brendan and Monica! You will not regret it. Not to mention their prices are extremely reasonable! Best decision I ever made, now I will have the memories forever!!
  • User969431 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Brenden and Monica. We really enjoyed working with them. They were able to work with our schedule and we really liked the male/female combo. I think this helps with relaxing both the bride and groom-lets the boys be boys and the girls be girls. Both of them had great ideas for shooting pics. Very quick turn-around for getting the finished video back-didn't expect it back this quick. They add a lot of personal touches to the video as well-bride and grooms favorite music/style. Great value-well worth it and don't regret hiring them. At first, I wasn't sure that I wanted to hire a videographer(s) but as the day got closer, the more i thought about how video captures so much more. If you are throwing around the idea, i would definitely recommend it. Pictures are beautiful but can't tell all of the story that a video captures(like what the guys are doing while you are getting all done up or the emotion that gets put in to the vows).
    Thank you again (and again), Brenden and Monica. We couldn't be more happier than to have had you both be a part of our wedding.
    Shawn and Betty Lou
  • C
    Candace Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brendan and Monica are an impeccable pair. They have an eye for beauty and detail that is second to none! They blended into the background throughout the wedding day, yet were also readily accessible if I needed something. They met my photographer the night before and became a great trio that worked together and helped each other out - it was such a wonderful thing to see! They are true professionals that will work hard to give you the product you want and deserve on your wedding day. They are also wonderful people inside and out!!!