Hanover Grande Ballroom Reviews

75 | Bethlehem, PA
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Hanover Grande Ballroom

Recommended by 95%

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
75 Hanover Grande Ballroom Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kera · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception here. We planned for 2 years with Gina and her staff. The entire planning process was better than I could have thought. All of our thoughts and details came to life on our wedding day. The moment we arrived to the venue - myself, my husband, our bridal party and guests were treated with the upmost respect. My husband and I commented to one another that we felt like royalty that evening. We got so many compliments on how amazing the food tasted and how beautiful everything was in the ballroom. I loved that my husband and I got to view the ballroom privately before our guests - it was a magical moment. We could not be happier with the choice we made having our reception here - cost efficient and exactly what we envisioned and beyond. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a venue! Great staff, great food, great environment, and you get a complimentary hotel room the night of your wedding! Perfect way to end a beautiful, once in a lifetime day! Five stars all around.

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Kera, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this lovely review! It was a total pleasure getting to know you and your family! We also thought your wonderful decor was just beautiful and all of my staff enjoyed being a part of this special event. Best Wishes, Gina
  • D

    Debra · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are an older couple and used the Lehigh room. It was everything we could have hoped for. We danced all night with great food and exceptional service. The staff at the Best Western was exceptional and added to warm loving environment.

    Sent on 07/11/2018

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Debra, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! You and Domenico are so much fun! We loved helping you plan your Wedding in our Charming Lehigh Ballroom. Best Wishes, Gina
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff did a fantastic job from start to finish. It was more beautiful than I could have ever dreamed of. Absolutely spectacular venue for our reception, we could not have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 07/16/2018

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. And, thank you for trusting us to help you plan your beautiful, special day. We can't wait to see you and Brian next year for your Anniversary. The Reception was so much fun! Gina
  • L

    LaShanda · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor!!! Everyone one was pleasant from the front desk to the kitchen staff. Gina is an excellent wedding coordinator she was on top of everything. All my guess was so please by staff as well as the food they wouldn't stop talking about good the food was. Thank you all so much for making my Wedding day so beautiful!!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
    Hanover Grande Ballroom 1
    Hanover Grande Ballroom 2

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    LaShanda, thank you so much for your kind words! Your wedding was just beautiful and you looked spectacular! We loved helping plan this wonderful, special day with you. We'll see you on your Anniversary next year! Best Wishes from all of us! Gina
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and team were incredible. They listened to what we wanted and accommodated us in every way. The day of the wedding was easy and they had everything just as we asked. It was perfect. Thanks for making our special day so special.

    Sent on 06/29/2018

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Diane, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Wedding! It was a total pleasure to help you plan this beautiful Wedding! Wishing you and Floyd all the best! Gina
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Hanover in January 2018 and it was AMAZING! All our guests said they had a wonderful time. The food was delicious. The ballroom was decorated beautifully just how we imagined it. It was a great day to start our life as husband and wife.

    Sent on 02/23/2018

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We loved your beautiful Wedding and we just posted the latest photos on our FB page at Hanover Grande Ballroom! Best, Gina
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought it was awesome how there was a separate cocktail hour in the Bethlehem room for the bridal and groom parties! It was amazing and the service was impeccable!

    Sent on 10/11/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We absolutely loved your beautiful wedding with all of the personal detail you put into everything! Wishing you and Mike loads of happiness! Gina
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Amanda made our wedding day unforgettable! They were both so organized and so much fun to meet with. They went above and beyond to make our day special. We were able to enjoy the whole day without any stress! We were in such great hands with the help of Gina and Amanda and all of our vendors we chose because Gina recommended them! What great advice she gave us! The food was excellent and the room looked even better then we imagined! Gina was always available for questions and gave us great advice throughout the whole planning process. We are so happy we chose the Hanover Grande Ballroom to be our wedding venue. It was such a pleasure working with Amanda and Gina!

    Sent on 10/11/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Megan, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Our entire staff loved your wedding, it was tooo much fun! And it was a pleasure to help you with the planning. Wishing you and Matt a wonderful 1st year and many more to come! Gina
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew once we had our tour that hanover grande ballroom was the best choice they were so professional and so friendly...Gina and Amanda were absolutely wonderful. The price was great, they set up the hall so nice on our wedding day, the food was good and best of all all of guest including our selves were completely satisfied

    Sent on 09/15/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Cassandra, Thank you so much for the sweet words and for taking the time to give us a review! We loved helping you with your beautiful wedding and can't wait to see you back for your Anniversary next year. Gina
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's August wedding reception at the Hanover Grande Ballroom. We were happy with everything from the food to the service! Gina and Amanda took the stress out of planning for the wedding reception. We were able to show up that day and just enjoy the day! The Ballroom looked beautiful and everyone commented on what a great time they had, and how the food and drinks were great! I recommend using this venue!

    Sent on 09/21/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Stacey, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the wedding! It was a total pleasure to plan this beautiful wedding with you and your family! Beautiful, stunning Bride, handsome Groom and wonderful happy guests, we loved it! Gina
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a perfect night. Everyone was wonderful and helpful. They made it as easy and stress free as possible. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/15/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Cheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It was a total pleasure from start to finish to help you and John with you lovely wedding! Best Wishes, Gina
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the Hanover Grande Ballroom for our Wedding. The ceremony setup was beautiful and the reception was even more amazing. Our guests could not stop raving about the food. We could not have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you to Gina and Amanda for making everything perfect for us!

    Sent on 08/16/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Dawn, Thank you so much for the beautiful review! We feel like you and Chad are family and can't wait to see you at our next event! Best Wishes, Gina
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Amanda make it so easy to plan a beautiful wedding! They are so accommodating and willing to go above and beyond. The food is fantastic and portions are a great size. My guests loved The Bar With No Name for cocktail hour, and raved about how beautiful the reception was.

    Sent on 06/27/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi LIz, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We absolutely loved your wedding and seeing your family again, especially your sister Melissa and your Parents! We felt so honored to have them trust us with another wedding. Best Wishes to you and Mike! We'll see you for your anniversary stay and dinner! Gina
  • O

    Olga · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hanover Grand Ballroom room was amazing. Everything was beautiful. Gina was awsome. Such a sweet lady who goes above and beyond to make your wedding just the way you want it. The staff who helped was also great. I will never forget my big day

    Sent on 06/27/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Olga, We absolutely loved your beautiful Wedding! Thank you so much for reviewing us on Wedding Wire. Best, Gina
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing. Staff were very helpful. The ballroom was beautiful. This Venue is affordable

    Sent on 06/27/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Alicia, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. The wedding was so pretty and we loved help you plan everything. My staff enjoyed the night also because of such wonderful guests at your wedding! Best Wishes to you and Ryan! Gina
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team was great. They exceeded expectations and did a wonderful job.

    Sent on 06/27/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Ruby, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. You did such an incredible job with the decor for your wedding, we just loved everything! Best Wishes to you and Myron! Gina
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really took care of everything. Made the stress of planning my wedding as easy as possible. Exceeded all of my expectations. Highly recommended.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I searched for vendors in our area and when it came down to it, this was the best most affordable option that was still romantic and elegant. We loved our wedding day and honestly I was so calm and relaxed and everything went perfectly! Our reception was absolutely stunning and all of our guests complimented on how great everything looked and tasted! Amanda H and Gina are a pleasure to work with and if we had to do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much for the best day ever!!

    Sent on 03/29/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Nicole, We are so happy that you loved your special day! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We'll be looking forward to seeing you and Tom on your Anniversary Weekend! Warmest Regards, Gina
  • C

    Candice · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision My Husband and I made was booking The Hanover Grande Ballroom for our Wedding! We renewed our vows on 12/31/16 and it was the Best Day of My Life! We live in Texas but got Married in Pennsylvania and the HGB Team made it so easy to plan from so far away! We had the absolute pleasure of working with Gina, Amanda and Liz and all 3 ladies went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations! Gina is an absolute angel and anytime I needed anything or had a question I would shoot her over an Email and she would respond right away! The food was delicious and everyone of course loved the open bar, and I loved the fact that we could customize it to our menu! I had a pretty good vision of what I wanted and a few days before the Wedding, I met with the ladies and gave them our décor, candy buffet items and decorations and they took care of the rest. When Beau & I walked in for our first look I couldn’t help but cry because every little girl dreams of this perfect day and the venue looked like an absolute Fairytale! You get so much more than what you pay for and you will not be disappointed! I shopped around since the venue was my top priority for the Wedding and to have a Hotel, Rehearsal Dinner, Ceremony and Reception at the same place was brilliant! The location, hotel, venue and staff were all on point! To not have to do a thing or worry on your Wedding day is so priceless! I always hear disaster stories about people’s Wedding Day and I can honestly say that because of Gina and her staff, not a thing went wrong and I could not be happier! Everyone still raves about the Wedding and even the vendors that The HGB recommended were exceptional! All in all I wish I could give them more than 5 stars and I cannot begin to Thank them enough for giving me My Dream Wedding!!!!
    Candice

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Amanda helped this mother of the bride put every detail into place. They were patient, when I was stressed and responded professionally with a smile. I highly recommend! Thank you

    Sent on 01/06/2017

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Juanita, We are just thrilled that you loved your daughter's special day! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It was a total pleasure getting to know you and your family. We'll be looking forward to seeing your beautiful daughter Abigail and her new husband Reynaldo next year on their Anniversary Weekend! Best, Gina
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would tell them to definitely look at the venue . Very nice room and very spacious. The food was excellent. My only complaint was the Hotel rooms. There were a lot of problems with requests for adjoining rooms. Our door did not open to connect. and the window feel out also. As a result out room was free but that did not make up for lost time during the reception trying to get settled.

    Sent on 11/30/2016

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    We are so sorry to hear that you had an issue with your overnight stay. When the hotel is sold out it can be difficult to check a guest into a room at the time they arrive and also have the connecting room ready at the same time. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the wedding and that you were not charged for the room.
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Amanda were amazing to work with. It was a perfect day and my husband and I are so happy we chose to have our reception here.

    Sent on 11/29/2016

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for reviewing us, Sarah! Your wedding was so special and it was an honor to help you plan this beautiful day! Gina
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hanover Grande Ballroom for your reception! Gina is so nice and helpful! There are many packages to choose from and affordable! The day of my wedding the reception looked fantastic and the food was delicious!! The staff made sure my wedding day was PERFECT! I couldn't be happier the way things turned out!

    Sent on 10/21/2016

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much Samantha! We loved helping you with your special day!
  • M

    Marci · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a venue where you literally don't have to worry about doing anything but enjoying your reception, select the Hanover Grande Ballroom. Gina and Amanda were awesome from beginning to end. The venue was beautiful and they were very attentive throughout the entire process. They made you feel like you were the only bride they were serving.

    Sent on 10/07/2016

    Hanover Grande Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us Marci! I hope everyone reading this gets to see the amazing 1st dance you choreographed because it was spectacular! What a fabulous night! Best Wishes to you both! Gina

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review