12 Reviews for Hannah Forrest Films

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Storytelling (4)
Ceremony (4)
Pre-Ceremony (4)
Reception (4)
DVD (4)
Full Feature Video (3)
Highlight Video (3)
Digital Download (3)
Documentary (2)
Drone Footage (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
Add'l Hours (1)
Client Revisions (1)
High-Def Video (1)
Slideshow (1)
USB Flash Drive (1)
12 Hannah Forrest Films Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I could've written this review a day after our wedding just based on our experience with Hannah leading up to and on our wedding day, but decided to wait until we got our video to fully give Hannah the credit she deserves. Let me start by saying, do not hesitate to book her! Our wedding video was truly priceless, and we are so grateful that Hannah was able to capture all our emotions of our wedding day. Originally I was one of of those brides that said I did not want a videographer, but after seeing Hannah's work on a classmates wedding my mind had changed for the better, and I hired her without any meeting or interview. Fast-forward to 2 weeks before our wedding, Hannah met with us to get to know us and get a feel for the vibe of our wedding and bridal party, and what we were looking for in a video. She was an absolute joy to work with the day of our wedding and got along with all of the bridal party like she had known us forever. Our final video came to us 6 short weeks after our wedding day, and was a work of art. I have gotten endless compliments on it, many saying it was the best wedding video they have ever seen. I will continue to recommend her to every future bride and groom I know as I know they will not be disappointed. Thank you Hannah!

Profile Picture Janelle, 7/28/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Documentary, Storytelling, Drone Footage, Full Feature Video, Highlight Video, DVD, Digital Download
5.0

I can not say enough about Hannah’s talent! She put together a lovely highlight video which had everyone who watched it crying and lauhing. I have recommended her to at least one other couple and won’t hesitate to do so again. She provided us with a lasting heirloom of our day. Thank you so much Hannah!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I got married 3 months ago and we were beyond lucky to have Hannah there filming our day. I didn't realize until the wedding was over how important it would be to have a wedding video, let alone to have an incredible one, that captured our day so perfectly and beautifully. From the start she was super responsive and I was blown away by her professionalism for someone so young. We had a thorough and detailed conversation as the wedding approached as to what special moments we were looking to capture & the overall feel we were going for with the day. Hannah was so flexible when I was laying out the wedding timeline and was amazed that she was going to be with us from the start of the day at 11 am until the reception ended at 11. The day of the wedding couldn't have gone any smoother. Hannah is such a warm and friendly person that at times I forgot she was even there filming as she was such a calming presence for me and another friend by my side helping me through the day and night. She worked great along side the photographer and at times was setting up video shots that the photographer then wanted to use for his photos. We had many laughs throughout the day and night, so much so that when the night was ending it made me smile still seeing her by my side and sad knowing she was leaving since she was such a part of our day! We received our video within 3 weeks of the wedding and I really cannot say enough about it nor can I can stop watching it 3 months later. Hannah captured so many special and meaningful moments, as well as all the laughter filled moments, and organized the video so beautifully. It was so much more than I ever expected and is something my husband and I and our families will cherish forever. The songs she even set the video to were just perfect. To top it off, Hannah made us an extra dvd of some special requests of ours, which again, is just simply amazing to have. You are amazing and I will probably never stop thanking you! Meg & Ali

Profile Picture Meghan, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Hannah did an amazing job, and we seriously cannot recommend her enough. The day of the wedding she was so great to work with and stayed with us for over 12 hours to capture everything. Her video was absolutely incredible, and she captured so many amazing moments we didn't even realize were happening.

Profile Picture KALI, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I will start with the bottom line, book her now!!

In the beginning of wedding planning I did not want a videographer because we were on a budget and I viewed it as an "extra" rather than how I thought of a photographer as a "necessity". Let me tell you how wrong I was! Photos are great, but they capture just one moment and are commonly posed. Whereas this amazing video that Hannah created for us truly recreates our entire wedding day from start to finish. It just seems that there is so much more realness in the video and it will be much more fulfilling to show our kids someday, anyone who watches it really gets the feeling of the day.

Now, specifically about Hannah. She had a second shooter that day and they were both there with us from start to end. Hannah helped with everything that we needed her for, including things unrelated to the video. Towards the end of the day my photographer had something come up and she had to leave early and Hannah did not hesitate to step in and fill her shoes. She got every single important moment of our wedding without blocking anyone's view or being in anyone's way. In fact, so many guests complimented at how well she was doing. Hannah was genuinely nice to everyone and was a pleasure to be around for the entire day, she is a real professional.

After the wedding I got a ton of questions about when the video would be done. When the video was completed, we got an enormous amount of love from everyone saying how amazing it was and how perfectly it captured the day.

Since the video has came out SO many couples said how they wished they had a wedding video made from their day. Needless to say, I am beyond overjoyed that my then fiancé talked me into it.

My husband and I agree that this video was one of the best investments of the whole wedding and although I had both, a videographer and a photographer, if I had to chose just one to have again, I would pick Hannah making a video 100 times over photos.

Profile Picture Kelsey, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Hannah was absolutely fantastic. Originally my husband and I were not sold on a videographer but from a recommendation from our photographer, we decided to spend the money for Hannah. Looking back we are so happy we did. Hannah went above and beyond our expectations, she was fun, creative and an absolute joy to work with. I would highly recommend her to capture anyone's special day!

Profile Picture Olivia, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

There was no doubt Hannah was going to be my wedding videographer! All of her work is absolutely stunning! She is so good at what she does. You can definitely tell that this is her passion because it shows through in her work! Would recommend her to anyone!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Drone Footage, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Locations, DVD, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, Storytelling
5.0

When planning our wedding, right from the start my husband and I said we did NOT want a videographer. As our wedding day started creeping closer, I started to panic and decided I wanted one. I searched online for every videographer in the Buffalo and surrounding areas. I watched countless wedding videos and emailed almost every single one. They were all way overpriced in my opinion and their video packages were not was I was looking for. I wanted a short 10-20 minutes film that I could watch several times and cherish the details and moments captured for years to come. In my search, I came across Hannah's blog. I immediately knew I wanted to book her. Everything she offered was what I was looking for including the type of video, the price, and her availability. The day of our wedding we decided she would be with me to capture all the girls getting ready. From the moment she arrived, she was professional yet so personable and bubbly. She worked so well with my photographer so that they both could get the shots and angles they needed. As the day turned into night, she continued to capture everything without ever being in the way or being demanding. All my guests raved about how amazing and friendly she was. Not only was she amazing at capturing the footage, she also was amazing at putting the video together. I expected the video to take months to make since this is what I found from all other videographers. Yet when we got home from our honeymoon two weeks later, she sent me the link for the finished video!!! A week after that I had the DVDs in my mail box in adorable packaging. The video is OUTSTANDING. It truly captures the essence of our day. The love, emotion, and details are seen throughout the whole video. The video will most definitely be cherished forever. Without a doubt, booking Hannah was the best wedding decision I made and would recommend her to anyone! If you are on the fence about a videographer, book Hannah- you will not be disappointed!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Like others, my husband and I weren't planning on hiring a videographer. "You'll never watch it" they said, "It's too expensive" they said. Wrong. We thank our lucky stars that a few months before the wedding I began thinking I would regret not having a video and found Hannah. I had searched high and low for a videographer that fit our needs and it just seemed like every one I found was super cheesy and dated or crazy expensive and theatrical. We simply wanted someone to capture the essence and emotion of our day so we could relive it and feel like we were there. Hannah did that and beyond. From the flow, to the absolutely perfect music, to capturing not only the biggest moments but the small nuances of the day, the video she delivered was perfection. We have watched it several times and all the emotions come flooding back - we feel like we were right back in that moment. She's also very professional, sweet and a calm presence. We'd hire her a thousand times over! Thank you Hannah!

Profile Picture Shalyn, 9/10/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: DVD, Documentary, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Highlight Video
5.0

Book her. Book her now. Hannah's ability to somehow identify all the meaningful moments of our day and then put it all together for our video was spectacular. She found a way to make a ten minute video truly represent what our wedding ceremony and celebration was all about. Extremely reasonable prices when compared to others, and she was super flexible about time as well! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

Profile Picture Christa, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, DVD, Digital Download, Full Feature Video, Multi. Locations, Slideshow, Storytelling
5.0

First of all, Hannah captured our day in a way that we can relive it time and time again each and every time we press play. From the drive to our venue, getting ready, the ceremony and all our our special moments in between. I am SO grateful for her dedication and professionalism. I cannot say enough about how impressed we were with the end product... It's a "live album" that captures our day and all of the people that helped make that day what it was and those who were there to witness it. Thank you, Hannah for such an amazing experience. Because of you, we'll be able to enjoy and relive our day with family and friends for years to come. XO

Profile Picture Jen, 6/27/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Hannah recreated the wedding video that friends of ours had made for my husband and I on our wedding day. A very simple recording of us exchanging our vows and a short clip of the beginning of our reception was recreated into something incredible! I only wish I had known Hannah before our wedding.

Profile Picture Amy, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography