Weddings

Hand Lettered Market Reviews

Hand Lettered Market

Hand Lettered Market

Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

28 User photos

Sort by:
  • Christia
    Christia Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mirror seating chart

    Shay did an excellent job with our mirror seating chart. She was very responsive to our questions and very quick to answer. All of our guests loved it!
  • Hazel
    Hazel Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All my Pinterest ideas came true!

    Hand Lettered Market is easily the most genuine and creative artists in SoCal. I booked her for countless services and products for wedding that I almost lost track. Yes, she is THAT GOOD! She created my custom welcome sign, cake sign, and wedding dress hanger (+ my mom's and MoH too). I first hired HLM to address all my wedding envelopes and that's when I knew she was going to indefinitely be my go-to for my wedding lettering items. People couldn't stop complimenting her calligraphy. When I look at my wedding day photos, it feels like something out a Pinterest board. My welcome sign tied everything together, and really made me and my handful of guests feel like they were entering a curated space.
    The process is extremely easily to book as well. All you have to do is e-mail her and she's so professional on sending you her active inventory, timeline, pick-up location and she has tons of things to select from - you'll definitely find something you love. We spoke about my wedding inspo and she is so helpful on recommending which one works better (logistically) and what sort of easel I needed. She was extremely communicative throughout the entire process. Also, I originally wasn't planning on getting a cake sign, but once I saw a cake sign that matched -- it felt like it was meant to be **like I keep saying, she's so talented that you just want everything lettered by her - BE WARNED :)**. If you love a custom everything and hand lettered calligraphy, Shanyssa from Hand Lettered Market is the vendor for you. After my wedding, I felt like she was a long lost friend because the service she delivered was top tier. She really pours her heart and soul into her craft and it's so evident in the products and services she provides to her clients. I recommend her to all my bride-to-be friends and will continue to always. Thank you for making all my Pinterest dreams come to life!!! P.S. I can't to book you for my future milestone events!
  • A
    Anna C. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I just keep buying

    I first came across Hand Lettered Market on Instagram. Immediately I was sure I wanted her to make some custom items for my wedding. I originally ordered a custom acrylic sign and custom made cornhole game. They both came out amazing, and I appreciate that they are unique to my hubby and I. She then posted a custom portrait and I asked her to turn one of my engagement pictures into a custom portrait. Due to COVID, we had to postpone our large wedding and instead had an intimate ceremony with just family, and I asked my sister to make my bouquet. Two days later I saw the post for pressed bouquets. Lucky for me, I was able to get my bouquet to her in time to still have it pressed. My husband and I absolutely love the way it turned out, and I am so grateful that despite all the ups and downs due to COVID, I get to keep my special bouquet forever.
  • Nikki
    Nikki M. Married on 03/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Acrylic sign

    Do you to Covid, our wedding had to be postponed and she was so accommodating and able to get us what we wanted and more just in time. I would highly recommend her.
  • Kristennolan
    Nolan Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Signage

    Shanyssa did an amazing job on our wedding signage! She was also very accommodating and easy to contact. Everything came out looking amazing and fit right in with our aesthetic. Highly recommend using her for any signage needs.
  • V
    Vanessa V. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Loved all of the pieces that we ordered! Shanyssa was very responsive and made it easy to deliver and pick up. Also, loved that if you rented 5 or more the rental fee was waived. Great deal 🙂 Il
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding signs & jackets

    All of our signs were amazing! The seating chart & custom jackets were our favorite! Shanyssa even went out of her way to deliver our signs in Temecula when our schedules conflicted for pickup.
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work at great prices!

    Shanyssa at Hand Lettered Market was a joy to work with and her signs were beautiful. She was easy to email with and flexible when last-minute guest changes warranted alterations to our seating chart. We also rented table numbers and an envelope box, making it a one-stop-shop. Plus, her prices are SO reasonable and was a huge help to our tight budget without sacrifice. Thanks Shanyssa!
  • M
    Monette L. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply sweet

    Shanyssa did such an amazing job on all of her products and signage for our wedding. She was professional and gave great advice on what product she thinks will also go with my theme for the wedding. She was able to deliver and help set up at the venue as well.
  • N
    Nadine S. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Shanyssa made everything so easy. She worked so well with me and letting me add to my order almost last minute. Everything came out perfect and beautiful! I wouldn’t want my signs made from anyone else!
    I rented a seating chart with every guest’s name written down, table numbers and a card box from this vendor, all hand written, all amazing.
  • L
    Lisa H. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t ask for better!

    Shanyssa was easy to work with and reliable. All the signs came out neat and everything I imagined plus more. Definitely recommend to friends and family!
  • E
    Elena G. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best touch to our wedding day!

    While planning my wedding a few months ago, I came across a page with beautiful, unique and elegant pieces. I knew I had to try and add some of those pieces to our wedding day! The owner Shanyssa, answered all of my questions and made the process so fast and easy. Not only was I able to rent a seating chart, a bar sign, and bar menu, but also got some custom pieces! I got one of my denim jackets personalized with my new last name. After giving Shanyssa the vision I had for my center pieces she was willing to personalize lanterns I had already purchased and painted the table numbers on them. On top of her amazing work that speaks for itself, she had the sweetest personality and runs a high quality business. Communication was always timely and her flexibility with requests and changes was amazing! Always accommodating and super helpful. I hope to share more pictures as I get them, our guests all complimented her beautiful work! Excited to keep doing business with her :)
  • D
    Dalia C. Married on 10/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Work

    I love working with Shanyssa for all my hand lettering needs. Extremely reliable and easy to work with . I’ve gotten bar menus, birthday milestone boards, invitations ,and some personalized door mats that make great gifts. Her work is impecable!
  • alexes
    Alexes Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Easy, Flexible and Stress Free

    I had an amazing experience with Shanyssa from Hand Lettered Market. I initially had one idea but was uncertain and she worked with me, gave me ideas and talked me through what I was thinking until I ended up with EXACTLY what I wanted. I couldn’t have been happier with the finished product. Planning a wedding is so stressful but this was one part that wasn’t stressful at all. Shanyssa was friendly and flexible and made this a beautiful and enjoyable part of the wedding process. Her signs really elevated our wedding and I am thrilled that we found her. And her personality is as beautiful as her work.
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What wedding detail dreams are made of!

    Shanyssa is not only incredibly talented but she is sweet and proffesional as well. She took my last minute request right before she was leaving for vacation and made my wedding detail dreams come true! What impressed me the most was that the most important thing to her was that I was happy with the end result! I highly recommend her!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The PERFECT touch to our wedding

    Shanyssa truly added to the beauty of our wedding day. Amazing work and super talented!! She seriously helped make my Pinterest dreams come true. It was magical! Would definitely recommend :)
  • C
    Claudia Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Lettering!

    Shanyssa was amazing. Her lettering is beautiful and her prices are very reasonable. Had a ton of compliments about the signage!
  • J
    Jozette Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shanyssa was very helpful and answered my many questions. The signs came out perfect and were a great touch at my wedding!
  • J
    Jane Married on 09/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful handwriting. I appreciate the precision and attention to detail. We had marble slabs with guests’ names on and they were a perfect touch to our wedding. So many compliments from our guests and they love that they can take them home. 100% recommend!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shanyssa was amazing and so easy to work with! Her response time was always very quick and I’m very happy with the quality of the product I rented!
  • D
    Diane Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy I went with Shanyssa’s calligraphy writing! Her work is amazing and fit in so well with all my wedding decor. Everything I ordered came out even better than I envisioned. Communication was quick and easy and I would recommend her to everybody! Thank you again Shanyssa!
  • M
    Marlyn Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was so kind & very easy to get in touch with! She responded quickly to any questions. Her work is seriously so beautiful! Her prices are also so affordable! I would definitely recommend!
  • G
    Gabby Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shanyssa is awesome! She designed my wedding menu on mirror and came out beautiful.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved the lettering she did for my wedding. It was amazing!!