Skip to main content
Weddings

Hampshire House Reviews

Hampshire House View more information

131 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

28 User photos

  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Good Experience

    We had a great experience at HH! The event coordinator, Lindsay, is very responsive and effective. She was very easy to work with - Lindsay provided us all details, helped us meet all key steps, got us everything in a relatively short time (we only had about one month from determining the venue to having the wedding). The facility and services at the wedding day were great as well. HH provided a one-stop service and we liked how convenient yet unique the experience was.

    Hampshire House's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that we were able to host your special day and wish you and your husband all the best in your future!
  • B
    Bonnie M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect venue and perfect day!

    We held our 35 person brunch wedding at Hampshire House a week ago - everything was just perfect. Michele, the event coordinator, was delightful from our first meeting when touring to being a calming presence through the event. The food, which is made by the in-house chef, was divine - every guest was raving about it, and we heard again and again that this was the best food our guests have ever had at a wedding. Since we were a small wedding, we only booked the Library and Baker Bar. We held the ceremony in the Library, and when guests moved to Baker Bar for cocktail hour the team quickly switched the Library over to tables for the brunch buffet. We so enjoyed it we are trying to think of other reasons to book the venue in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Experience at Hampshire House

    We had our intimate 35-person Sunday morning brunch wedding in the Library at Hampshire House this April and could not have asked for a better experience. Michele and the team HH were INCREDIBLE and accommodating throughout the entire process - we had to plan the entire thing from out of town and they made it as easy as possible for us. The venue itself was absolutely gorgeous. 10/10 recommend.

    Hampshire House's reply:

    Such an honor to work with you and your family on this intimate celebration. Thank you for choosing the Hampshire House!
  • G
    Gabby L. Married on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue & wedding

    I got married at Hampshire House last weekend and I cannot say enough great things about the venue, food, and staff!!! We decided to postpone our larger reception but still wanted to have an intimate ceremony and dinner with family on our original date. That is when we found Hampshire House. I honestly wish we had found it sooner because it was everything we wanted and more. Michele was SO easy to work with from the very beginning, was super responsive, and made navigating a microwedding during a pandemic a breeze. She was onsite to help coordinate everything the day of the wedding and she even ran to find me a Tide to Go pen when I spilled something on my dress during dinner. The food and service was absolutely amazing, everyone has not stopped raving about how good the food was. And I'm not talking good by wedding food standards, I'm talking by foodie standards. I also loved that they let you pick 4 different entrees to offer your guests (from a huge list) and none of them were upgrades or extras including steak, lamb, swordfish, etc. Everything from the appetizers, to the entrees, to the cake were delicious and beautiful. The library room is such a gorgeous and cozy location for a winter wedding in Boston (or any other season really). Plus the location makes for some amazing photos both inside and outside in Beacon Hill and the Public Garden. I cannot recommend HH enough!!

    Hampshire House's reply:

    Gabby, Thank you for your gracious review, it was an honor for us to work with you and your family on this very special occasion. Best wishes to you as you begin your marriage!
  • R
    Rachel R. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue!

    We cannot recommend Hampshire House enough! Michele was INCREDIBLE to work with. She was extremely flexible, responsive and so very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. The Hampshire House made for a gorgeous and timeless wedding venue for our winter wedding. And the food was unmatched! Guests are still telling us how fabulous the hors d'oeuvres were. This is such a hidden gem in Boston!
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Wonderful!

    We had a very quick engagement and wanted to have a smaller, intimate fall wedding in Boston. The Hampshire house was perfect. From the gorgeous park views to the iconic Beacon Hill streets that surrounded the property to the one-of-a-kind staircase and rooms, the venue is elegant and so very timeless. And because we had a tight timeline, and only a month or so to plan, we needed a great team to help us pull it all together. Not only did Amanda and the team at the Hampshire House help us find almost all of our INCREDIBLE vendors in a matter of days, but they worked with us every step of the way to make the planning process easy and customized. On the day of the wedding, Amanda had everything orchestrated perfectly and took care of us so well. The wedding was not cookie-cutter... it was unique and so very special. We got compliments from ALL our guests on how beautiful the venue was and how incredible the staff was. I honestly can't recommend the Hampshire House & Amanda more! Without them, we could have never pulled off such a beautiful wedding in such a short time.
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Experience

    Michele and her team were phenomenal to work with! Our wedding was everything we imagined and we had such a wonderful time. All our guests remarked about how beautiful the Hampshire House is. There is wonderful space at the venue to work with for both a ceremony and reception. The team made sure not just the bride and groom were taken care of, but all of our guests. The entire staff was so kind, helpful, and they thought of every detail. They were so responsive to our needs and we could not have done planned it without the exceptional service Michele and her team provided.

    Hampshire House's reply:

    Emily,
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review. It has been a pleasure to work with you and your family on this event. Such a joy to work with you and your family on this celebration!

    Best wishes!
  • S
    Shannon D. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    So happy that we chose The Hampshire House for our wedding venue. The location was beautiful and the staff are so knowledgeable and friendly. When I needed guidance finding vendors they were able to make recommendations for everything I needed. Whether it was the ceremony or the reception, they helped to tailor the event to meet my vision. I would absolutely recommend this venue!

    Hampshire House's reply:

    So honored that you choose the Hampshire House for your wedding ceremony & celebration, thank you for your gracious review.
  • E
    Edmund D. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch for rehearsal dinner & brunch, all around

    We held our rehearsal dinner and post-wedding brunch at Hampshire House and were very impressed. The venue is beautiful, of course, but even better is how they match it with good-quality service. Amanda was very responsive, available and easy to work with throughout our very extended planning process – a rehearsal dinner that was postponed because of COVID and then adding a brunch as well. Prices were excellent given the high quality. And the food was consistently very, very good. The groom’s mother, who has prior experience organizing large parties (1000+ guests), liaised with Hampshire House for both events and gave them highest of marks.
  • J
    Jite C. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Where do I begin? We found hamster house after losing our original veour original venue and what a blessing that turned out to be. From the beginning, they were amazing to work with. Planning a wedding during covid has not been easy but they were incredibly flexible and went above and beyond. Nothing was ever too much. Planning a wedding during covid has not been easy but they were incredibly flexible and went above and beyond. Nothing was ever too much. The entire staff, from the kitchen to the bar to the coordination office is stellar.. You will always feel your in good hands.. The food is also excellent. I am Nigerian and they were willing to work with us to create a spicier menu. The venue is beautiful inside and is right across from the Boston public gardens so lots of great photo opportunities. The inside is both spacious and intimate and evokes feelings of an elegant, fall evening by the fire. You feel like you are stepping into history with the gorgeous wood panels, rich drapery, and dimmed lights. It feels like an enchanted New England moment. Specials shout out to Michelle and Sydney for making our day very special.
  • M
    Matthew S. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made it the perfect Day

    Amanda and her team did an amazing job, no detail was overlooked. The space is perfect for smaller weddings, the food and service were great. We had one long table for the dinner which made it feel even more intimate. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

    Hampshire House's reply:

    So happy to have had the opportunity to work with you on this intimate wedding celebration!
    Best wishes!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue with Old World Charm

    My husband and I are both attorneys and immediately fell in love with Hampshire House when we saw it. We wanted an intimate venue with character and loved the old bostonian look of the venue. It was the only venue we saw. We were supposed to get married in June 2020, but COVID precluded that. The year that followed was incredibly frustrating with the regulations imposed by Gov. Baker. However, Michele at the Hampshire House always stayed patient with us and did everything within her power to try to accommodate us. Amanda at the Hampshire House could not have been more wonderful. She is incredibly sweet, responsive, organized and on top of everything. We ended up lucking out and COVID restrictions were removed before our new wedding date of June 26, 2021. Our event was fabulous, the food was absolutely divine and the cake was to die for. Everyone had an amazing time and we couldn't be happier. We can't recommend this venue enough.
  • Shiyu
    Shiyu X. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing venue

    We are so lucky to have chosen the Hampshire House as our wedding venue!
  • Shannon
    Shannon D. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible & beautiful venue!

    We loved our experience with this historic, beautiful venue. We worked with Amanda and she was incredible: responsive, professional, flexible, just awesome. Everyone said they loved the venue and how unique it was. Plus, GREAT value!! We highly recommend HH!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth A. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience at Hampshire House

    Hampshire House was the most amazing venue we could have asked for. We currently live on the West Coast, so we had to plan everything from afar. When we first started planning, we were leaning towards having a barn wedding, but wanted to keep our options open. We came home to Mass. in August of 2018 and visited 11 venues in one week. Hampshire House was the second to last venue we visited and the only one we visited that was in the city of Boston. The beauty of the venue combined with the beauty of the Public Gardens right across the street got us excited. We also realized that being in the city, there we be so many fun things for guests to do before and after the wedding as well. Hampshire House's amazing catering manager, Michele Giacomozzi, as well as knowing how great the food itself would be, sealed the deal for us. We went from thinking we wanted a barn wedding to wanting a city wedding in October. We were so happy with this decision. We were lucky that the weather cooperated with us, as we had an absolutely perfect fall day for photos in Public Gardens and amongst the brownstones of Beacon Hill. Hampshire House ended up not just meeting our expectations, but exceeding them. Michele G. was so nice and so accommodating in helping us with everything we needed. The food was phenomenal and the Library room is just stunningly beautiful. If you want to get married in Boston, don't look any further than Hampshire House. Seriously.

    Hampshire House's reply:

    So honored that you choose the Hampshire House as your wedding, it has been a pleasure for us to work with you on this celebration.
    Best wishes!
  • K
    Kathy R. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2nd wedding for both of us , we wanted a special venue for great food and dancing .!

    We had a wonderful experience with HH. The food was amazing , service was fantastic and Amanda who was my coordinator was a gem. The venue is stunning and I have no idea how rooms were prepared so lovely , then flipped so quickly for the next activity .. Bravo and Thank you , Kathy and Mike Berry
  • L
    Loretta A. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We chose the Hampshire House for my daughter's wedding because we wanted an intimate, elegant setting. It was perfect! The food was incredible! So many options to choose from! Everyone raved about it. Cecile, the wedding coordinator was amazing! Everything went flawlessly. She was so capable at organizing and making sure everything was tended to. So glad we chose Hampshire House!

    Hampshire House's reply:

    Loretta,
    Thank you for your gracious comments, it has been a pleasure to work with you and your family on this celebration.
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough good things about the Hampshire House! We were looking for a venue in the heart of Boston since most of our guests were flying in from out of town and we didn't want them to have to rent a car / travel outside the city. We also knew we wanted a space that was already beautiful and didn't require a total transformation on our part (i.e., not a hotel ballroom). The Hampshire House fit both those needs perfectly! On top of that, the staff at the Hampshire House provided exceptional service from beginning to end, including little touches throughout that made my husband and me feel like VIPs -- a true luxury experience. (Not to spoil any big surprises so just one example: when we first visited the HH, we were greeted with a gift bag that included a HH mug, chocolates, and a copy of the Knot's seasonal magazine. We still use the mug every week and think about our amazing experience at the HH!).

    Almost a month later and we are still getting comments from our guests about how beautiful the space was and how delicious the food was!

    We also loved how seamlessly the HH worked with our other vendors (mostly drawn from their recommended list -- all pros), making the whole experience easy. As a friend put it to me, how wonderful that my husband and I got to be guests at our own wedding.

    Finally, a big shout out to Amanda Henderson, our coordinator:
    Amanda was the BEST!!! She won us over with her quick email response time during the early inquiry process and was a joy to work with throughout the whole planning process. She had an answer for everything and truly embodied the spirit of hospitality.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience and wonderful venue. Everyone was so great to work with and extremely responsive. They also worked with the outside vendors extremely well. Highly recommend the Hampshire House.

    Hampshire House's reply:

    Kathryn,
    Thank you for your gracious comments and sharing these images, they are fantastic!! We are so honored that you choose the Hampshire House for your wedding ceremony & celebration. It has been a pleasure to work with you. Best wishes to you & Matthew.
  • B
    Brian Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue with an amazing an attentive staff.
    We couldn't have been happier ....and I highly recommend them.
  • A
    Amir Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele Giacomozzi and Karim and their team are the absolute best at what they do. We could not be more pleased, Hampshire House will be our recommendation to all other couples, going forward.

    Hampshire House's reply:

    Amir & Kam
    It has been an honor and privilege for the Hampshire House to work with you on your wedding. We are so grateful you choose us for your wedding ceremony & celebration. Best Wishes
  • S
    S Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were looking for a venue that would show off Boston to our friends and family, and we knew that we found that as soon as we walked into the Hampshire House. The venue was stunning, and the staff was incredibly helpful every step of the way. This venue offers a lot of options, and they were very accommodating with our budget. They have multiple packages and also a la carte options to help customize the event. The food was also phenomenal. Not that we weren't expecting great food, but they went above and beyond our expectations. There are also a lot of options for food that let us be creative with our choices and choose items that were special to us. Our wedding coordinator, Cecile, helped us through every step and never minded when we had a question. We could not have been happier with our choice.
  • S
    S Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently got married at the Hampshire House. The venue was charming, the food was delicious, and the service was excellent. If you are looking to have have an elegant, intimate wedding right in the city, this is the perfect place to do it!
  • R
    Robin Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hampshire House is the quintessential wedding venue. The event coordinators are very detailed oriented to make sure that your wedding day is a special as you imagine. The food is amazing and presented beautifully; from the hors d'oeuvre to entrée. Our wedding cake was scrumptious and almost to pretty to eat! The wait staff are professional and attentive. We are grateful to Megan, Amanda and Karim for making our wedding reception a beautiful memory to last a lifetime. We except to return to the Hampshire House in years to come to celebrate momentous events with our family.
    Mr. and Mrs. Richard Belmore
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message