Skip to main content
Weddings

Hampshire Country Club Reviews

Hampshire Country Club

Hampshire Country Club

Mamaroneck, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 21 reviews
Google
4.6/5 94 reviews
  • M
    Marinab Sent on 04/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unparalleled Greatness!!

    Amazing is what Dorothy, her Team and Hampshire are to me and my husband!! Not only did Dorothy help us achieve our dream wedding- she helped make the night unforgettable for our family and friends as well- they all loved the wedding, location, food and said it was such a wonderful experience, which made us so happy!! Dorothy went way beyond what we could have expected by helping us with every step of the process- from recommending vendors which we ended up using, to guiding us thru the menu tasting- she did it in a way that made us feel comfortable and like we were working with a wedding master. Dorothy answered our emails and calls day and night- in as much as we hated bothering her late ( especially for things like adding flowers to the ceremony or adding a few guests a few days before the wedding), she was always quick to answer, so kind and so helpful. Unlike other venues we looked at, we were never pushed to add anything to our wedding that we didn’t need or want. From the beautiful grounds at Hampshire to the unbelievable kindness, hard work and creativity of Dorothy and her team- my husband and I can only say thank you for making our dreams come true!! The view is amazing, the grounds are beautiful, the food is delicious, the staff is fantastic and honestly they looked like they enjoyed making our wedding a day we will never forget, which was really awesome!!! We are giving our recommendation to anyone who is thinking of getting married or hosting an event- Hampshire is the best and smartest choice we made in planning our wedding! Thank you again!!
  • M
    Mackenzie Sent on 11/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was the most magical day of our lives. This is due in large part to the venue we chose for the special occasion. The Hampshire Country Club could not have been a more gorgeous location for our day. From the food to the spacious ballroom to the most magnificent view imaginable for our outdoor ceremony, everything was absolutely perfect. In fact, many of our guests still mention how breathtaking the view was during our ceremony.

    None of this would have been possible without the assistance of Dorothy who helped us every single step of the way. From the moment we met with her approximately a year before our wedding date, we knew that she would be a pleasure to work with. She was informative, honest, and most importantly, thoughtful and caring as she knew how important this day was for us. She would respond to the many e-mails we sent almost immediately throughout the entire process (even when she was on vacation!). It was always so wonderful to meet with Dorothy whether we were planning out the menu or going over last minute details just a few days before the wedding. She made us feel calm and reassured us that everything would be just as we envisioned it, and she was right. We truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Dorothy, and we could not imagine working with anyone else to make our day the fairytale that it was.

    On our wedding day, Dorothy and Julio worked together to make sure that everything was flawless. After going over several details about the big day, they made sure that everything went exactly as planned and we did not need to worry about anything.

    We could not imagine having our wedding at any other location than Hampshire Country Club. We will cherish every single memory from this special day forever. Thank you so much to Dorothy and Julio for making our dreams come true!
  • L
    Lori Sent on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hampshire Country Club is the most magical place to get married. It is a beautiful location with an unbeatable view, and to top it off, Dorothy is the easiest person to work with. She listened to all of our requests, and knew all the right questions to ask to make sure nothing was overlooked. To top it all off, I remember reading in someone else’s review that Dorothy responds immediately to emails, no matter what time of day or what day of the week. I couldn’t believe it – they were right! Sometimes I felt bad sending her an email at 11pm because I knew she would respond, even though she was off the clock. Low and behold, five minutes later, I would have a response. There are no words to describe how calm we felt on our wedding day knowing that we had Dorothy and Julio running the show. And I am a micromanager, so I really need to trust someone to drop the reins. When it was all over, we just kept saying that we wanted to do it all over again, exactly the same. Of course, not everything was perfect, but no matter what came up, Dorothy calmly said, “okay, don’t worry about it; go have fun.” She pinned my dress up when it ripped. She called the shuttle when it didn’t show up. We can’t say enough about how amazing Hampshire is.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Danielle Sent on 10/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with our wedding at Hampshire! Dorothy, Julio, and their staff were a pleasure to work with---from the food, to the impeccable service, to the atmosphere that was created--we could not ask for more! My family was in the catering business for over thirty years, so I had very high expectations for my wedding--Hampshire exceeded those expectations! It is such an intimate venue with a warm and inviting atmosphere. We continue to receive compliments from our guests. Highly highly recommend!
  • A
    Ana Sent on 10/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dorothy, Dave and the entire team at Hampshire are absolutely top notch. Everything was so easy to plan, everyone was so easy to work with and the big day went seamlessly. Not only that, but the food was incredible!
    Highly recommended!
  • E
    Eileen Sent on 10/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely check out Hampshire Country Club! If you are looking for a venue with top notch service, great food and beautiful views this is the place to consider! You will not be disappointed. Dorothy Mourouzis the Director of Sales is amazing. She helps you from beginning to end to make sure your day goes off seamlessly. We wish we had another event to book so we can have it here.
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 08/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect! Dorothy, Julio and the team made sure nothing was overlooked. From set-up to the sparkler send-off, we knew that we were in great hands. The weather was questionable on our wedding day but they waited until the last possible moment to do final ceremony set-up....lucky for us about 30 minutes prior, the sun came out and the humidity disappeared. Many other places would have made the call to host the ceremony inside but Hampshire held out and it made our day perfect. The food was divine, the drinks flowing and the atmosphere fantastic. We had a "unique" table set-up, with different napkin folds and use of napkin rings depending on flowers and the execution was perfect. They didn't miss a beat. The staff was friendly, helpful and everyone noted later that they were incredibly attentive. Couldn't recommend Hampshire more!
  • N
    Nick Sent on 08/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dorothy and her team did an amazing job. The outdoor ceremony and reception were perfect, we got the attention on our day that the Wedding Factory spots can not give you.
  • J
    Jaana Sent on 08/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dorothy was excellent!
    She is very professional?
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 01/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The team at Hampshire was great. I can't say enough kind words about them. The professionalism exhibited by every staff member exceeded my expectations. Dorothy and Julio are truly the best. Throughout the whole reception they were on top of every detail and made my reception run flawlessly. I would recommend any event at the Hampshire Club in a heartbeat.
  • K
    Kellie Sent on 10/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely couldn't have asked for a better wedding reception with Dorothy, Julio and the staff at Hampshire Country Club. I cannot speak highly enough of their professionalism, quality of service, attention to detail and executing our day just as we'd planned for. When you spend so much time and effort during the planning period, trusting HCC with the execution process while we got to really enjoy our day was so comforting. Everything and everyone was taken care of. We were treated wonderfully, as were our guests. Our guests had an amazing time and continue to rave about our wedding.
    The food was incredible. Our guests feedback about the food was very positive as well. (Dorothy was even so kind to have a mac & cheese doggy bag prepared for me when I mentioned to her that I didn't have time to enjoy it during cocktail hour!)
    The club itself is gorgeous and our pictures on the golf course and other greenery are stunning. Our guests got some great shots during cocktail hour with the Long Island Sound in the background. The club house, dining room, the entry ways etc are all BEAUTIFUL. So well kept and welcoming, sure to impress any guest!
    We happened to have perfect weather for cocktail hour outside but one of the reasons we chose HCC is because they have a gorgeous bar inside that if we didn't have good weather, cocktail hour still would have been beautiful.
    You only get to do this once and a lot of time and money goes into your wedding day that you want to be perfect. I had a lot of questions that were all answered promptly. Anything I wanted or needed the day of and prior was catered to and taken care of. Everything was organized yet flexible. Lines of communication were always open when it came to timing, vendors and all other logistics. From the time we met Dorothy and then Julio, to the time we were saying our thank yous and goodbyes, it's hard to express how big a role they played in helping us to have the most amazing day. Highly recommend!!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 10/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about our wedding at the HCC far exceeded my expectations.

    Dorothy helped us with every single detail of the wedding. She answers emails, promptly, at all hours of the day and night. She helped manage the outside vendors on our behalf and helped keep our excited families calm during the difficult decisions and last minute changes. She is in all sense of the word, amazing.

    The club worked quickly with the florist to pull our anticipated outdoor ceremony indoors at the last minute and made sure we were still able to start our ceremony on time despite last minute and abrupt weather changes, and it looked absolutely incredible.

    We received compliments on the food all night long, starting with cocktail hour through the end of dessert.

    I would highly, highly recommend the Hampshire Country Club for your wedding or next event because they were delightful to work with and Dorothy was absolutely vital in pulling it all off, which she did, perfectly.

  • B
    Bryan Sent on 08/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We searched high and low for the perfect wedding venue and found it at the Hampshire Country Club. Dorothy and Julio bent over backwards to make our wedding day perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better day. Thank you to all the staff at the Hampshire for making it the best day of our lives.
  • S
    Samara Sent on 08/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day was perfect thanks to Dorothy and Julio!
  • A
    Ann Sent on 08/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful venue with excellent food and service. The atmosphere and views are beautiful as well. The staff was very professional and accommodating. I would strongly recommend this venue for a special event.
  • D
    Dana Sent on 08/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PART 1 of my review:

    Hampshire CC made my wedding dreams come true. Dorothy and Julio were both a pleasure to work with, and the afternoon was absolutely perfect!!

    Atmosphere: The wedding was in July 2015 – a hot, humid day. We had about 175 guests with 18 tables, and there was plenty of space to move around. The wedding party arrived to a cool and refreshing bridal suite stocked with snacks and booze – just what the doctor ordered. The ballroom is bright, with lots of windows that look out to the little LI sound inlet. Cocktail hour was out on the patio, which had a beautiful view of the LI sound as well. The timing of the wedding was ideal, with a nice cocktail hour, then some time before the salad, and about an hour before the main – it gave everybody enough time to digest and dance in between (my out of town guests had never been to a wedding where you don’t eat first, and they loved it because they felt that they could digest better that way and not feel full all night).

    Food: From the tasting to the wedding, nothing but perfection. My guests RAVED about the cocktail hour and the main courses. Everybody said that there was abundance of food at the cocktail hour, way more than they could handle-- just the thing an Italian girl wants to hear! I wanted my guests full when they entered that ballroom, and they certainly were! For our main courses, we had the NY Strip Steak and the French Chicken Breast, both with were delicious. The chicken sounds plain, but it is really a treat, juicy and sitting on fresh summer veggies, yum!! And you can’t go wrong with a strip steak. Guests had nothing but good things to say, and many reported that they cleaned their plates. We ordered pies from a bakery for dessert, and Dorothy suggested an Ice Cream and Cookie bar to go with the pie, and it was perfect. Guests piled ice cream on their pie, and the kids loved that too. Perfect for a hot July night. All of the food was outstanding!!
  • B
    Brian Sent on 08/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect. This place is gorgeous and classy, only one event at a time so all attention and focus is on you. Dorothy is amazing and is a true professional. It never took her more than 5 minutes to respond to us, no matter when we emailed (this is not an exaggeration). Julio made sure our event ran perfectly and never said no. We never asked anything ridiculous or over the top of him but I am confident that if we had he would have made it happen. Food was great, drinks were great, the grounds and facilities are always clean. We looked at 25 venues in westchester and while some had similar ambiance, they could not compare with the price and professionalism. Save some time and just book this place.
  • User2505896 Sent on 01/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dorothy and her team were absolutely amazing. Our day went on without a glitch. The venue is such a great spot on the sound and the food was excellent. Truly a diamond in the rough compared to all the wedding factories nearby!
  • User2257746 Sent on 08/05/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our weeding at Hampshire Club was a dream come true. Dorothy Mourouzis and her team are a fabulous group. She help me soooo much and made my life easier in every way, (before I went to Hampshire I was driving myself Crazy!), she recommend me the florist, DJ and bakery, gave me suggestion and tips on how to handle all the details, ( I felt like she was my personal event planner). The food was amazing. Everyone kept commenting and accolade on how great our venue and food was. The whole experience was just amazing and we are very happy we got married here. Hampshire truly is a place where people care for you and your guests.
    Thank You Hampshire Country Club!!!
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 10/22/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at Hampshire on June 3, 2017. My favorite part of our wedding was the location. Hampshire is a beautiful country club. Dorothy was extremely responsive to any questions that came up. We met Julio much later in our planning experience, but we wish we met him earlier. He was so kind and helpful. Dorothy and Julio have a way of calming you during the whole planning process, and it is obvious they have done this many times. Weddings are expensive, with the venue being the bulk of it, but we wouldn't have chosen any other place to make our big commitment to each other.
  • D
    Donna Sent on 08/30/2016
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    This was a great vendor and I am happy I chose to have my wedding with them! I would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding or any event that Hampshire can accommodate.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message