Weddings

Hamilton Photography Reviews

Hamilton Photography

Hamilton Photography

Annapolis, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 114 Reviews
View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

67 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Caroline W. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christina was a fun-loving PRO

    We were lucky enough to have Christina Hamilton shoot our wedding, with Jason as our second shooter. Mark and Christina were awesome from beginning to end. We were married at USNA, and Mark was extremely clear and organized with coming up with the photography timeline with me. We had last minute changes due to our venue dropping the ball, and Christina was super flexible. She even drove us to our reception in her minivan and lent us her umbrella because our transportation fell through and my bridesmaid forgot our umbrellas! She helped me feel special even though it was COVID, we had to wear masks much of the day, and it was pouring the entire time. She captured so many amazing moments, and helped direct the photo shoots with efficiency and confidence so that everyone looked amazing. My only wish was that we had more time with her!!
  • Sam
    Sam M. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos, a joy to work with, includes an efficient and responsive studio team

    Main reasons to book with the Hamiltons, they have extensive experience, are fun to work with, studio includes a professional graphic designer to edit the photos, and they give you the digital rights to your photos.
    Christina shot my husband’s brother’s wedding 7 years before ours and they loved their photos, so I checked them out. I received quotes from 8 different photographers and while they weren’t the cheapest, they were very reasonable and in the middle. For the experience and what you get for that price, they were absolutely the best value.
    I’ve been in several weddings, and the taking pictures part was a chore. But with Hamilton, it was actually one of our favorite parts of the day. They were efficient and gave clear directions, while joking around with the wedding party. They instantly picked out the best lighting and most flattering angles. At one point Christina quickly grabbed and hopped up on a chair to get the best angle, Mark literally held up a light shield for many of our photos to make sure no dappled sun from the tree above threw off the lighting. They know all the details, fixing my veil for me, how to position everyone, the timeline.
    My wedding was on Saturday, and the full photos were available to be viewed by the following Wednesday! They then give you the full digital rights to your high resolution, non-water marked photos with a release so you can also print them yourself (If you don’t choose to order through them). Which isn’t something I knew to even look for in choosing a photographer, but it’s extremely important. Imagine 10 years later, you don’t want your full pictures lost out on some photographers out of date website that requires you order through them. Hamilton does also have the option to order through them of course, which includes additional photoshop correction if needed.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay D. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be Happier!!!

    I am so happy and grateful that I chose Hamilton as my photographer! They were very helpful, quick and thorough with our initial inquiry for information and I immediately liked Christina when we talked on the phone! She was very nice during our engagement photo shoot and the photos turned out beautiful! They were responsive with questions and details leading up to our big day! The day of our wedding was a disorganized mess - the hair and makeup people were behind and I was completely stressed out and flustered. Through all the craziness, both Mark and Christina took charge and started working through the photos of different details and the girls getting ready! I got so many compliments on how nice and great they both were! Despite so much happening at our wedding, it felt like they were always there photographing everything that happened!
    They did not miss a single thing!
    I went a little overboard with decorations and details and had so many little unique things at our wedding. Mark and Christina did not miss a single detail and captured pictures of it all! They even had us come out for a little photo opt when they saw a double rainbow!

    They were also very quick to provide our photos after our big day! I can't stop staring at them because they are so beautiful!!!
    Everyone that I show them to keeps telling me how amazing the photos are and that there is not even one single bad one! They were even able to capture the cutest photo of our dog! I couldn't be happier with the professionalism, responsiveness and quality of the work by Hamilton photography and am so happy I chose them to capture my wedding!
  • Madison
    Madison N. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever!

    Brides reading this, if you are stressed about choosing vendors, don’t be stressed about whom to choose as your photographer, the answer is Hamilton Photography! I started speaking with Christina back in August of 2019 when my wedding was supposed to be taking place in April of 2020. She helped with everything, literally EVERYTHING. She listened to what I envisioned for our wedding day and put together timelines of what the day would be like. When our wedding was cancelled because of COVID, she was there with me every step of the way in putting together new timelines for different dates and venues that we were playing around with. When we rescheduled for April 10th 2021, she put together a perfect schedule that everyone followed from the videographer, DJ, to the wedding planner. On our wedding day, Christina arrived and immediately I felt so comfortable with her since I had been speaking with her on the phone since August of 2019. She captured our day beautifully. Our pictures are incredible and everything I could ever have asked for. The candid photos, the laughter, the lighting, just everything I could want. I didn’t know what to expect from our wedding photos but she exceeded all expectations. I have received countless compliments and praise of our photos and it’s been a month since our wedding and I still scroll through our photos everyday. We also got our pictures back after 1 week, which was amazing!!! I’m so grateful that I have these photos and memories to look back on forever. I can’t recommend Hamilton Photography high enough!! I am forever grateful to Christina and Heather for capturing our special day. Thank you so much for everything! Love you guys!!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great experience

    Mark already did our engagement shoot, and we loved those. We are waiting for final photos from our wedding night but know they will be perfect. We picked Hamilton Photography in part bc our venue gets really dark at night (Engineers Club), and we had seen he had photographed there a bunch and had the best shots in that lighting. Mark and Tomas were easy to work with, great at getting pre-ceremony shots staged quickly, but then they were never in the way taking candids throughout the night. Also Mark was so flexible when we had to change our wedding date from 2020 to 2021. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Alex G. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning photos, Flexible, and Kind Spirited

    Christina and Mark were worth the $$. We booked them well in advance of 2020, but then COVID happened and they were the most understanding and flexible regarding the situation. They are a married couple that when working together makes you love your wedding day even more. Seeing them shoot us on our big day knowing they were married made us fall in love even more. "Mark lets get that shot" "Mark move her veil this way, then fix her train" and watching them truly work together then seeing our stunning shots makes me look back at my photos in awe of that day - especially the many "walk this way, now look at each other, now kiss" and then seeing the results. They truly know what they are doing when it comes to capturing portraits as well as those perfect candid shots! We can't wait to use them again for our other life milestones. Not to mention - she worked really well with photographing our doggo!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mark was awesome for our wedding!

    We loved having Mark for both our engagement shoot and wedding! He was super friendly, nice, professional, and made us feel special! He was very easy to work with and made taking photos fun! They were also helpful in our postponing from April to September. All of the photos turned out amazing! We love them all so much! Virgil was great as our second shooter too! The photo booth was also so fun and a great hit with our guests! We would definitely recommend Hamilton Photography and would hire them again for any other photo shoots/events we need!! We are so happy we went with them for our wedding!
  • Melanie
    Melanie S. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Incredible

    I cannot speak highly enough of Mark and Christina. They were amazing to work with and despite the constant changes we had to make due to COVID, they made everything so easy for our original ceremony in June and wedding in August. They are very familiar with the Naval Academy and were able to help us get the most memorable pictures as we could. They were extremely accommodating in various ways, in which we were grateful for. Working with Christina on two occasions, I can say that she is efficient at what she does and is great for staying on track for a schedule. In addition, she captures some of the most beautiful pictures I have ever had. We couldn't be any more happy to have chosen Hamilton Photography for our wedding and look to have them in the future for any other shoots we want to do.
  • C
    Christine M. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    Mark and Christina are simply amazing! They both are so talented and know how to get the best shots! They both were so helpful from our engagement photos to the wedding.

    If you want amazing photos Hamilton Photography is the only way to go!
  • Jaynie
    Jaynie J. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love our photos

    Christina was an absolute dream to work with! We met her at a small wedding event in Annapolis and I knew she was the perfect photographer for us! She has TONS of experience shooting around Annapolis, so she knew all of the best spots to go for our engagement shoots and wedding photos. Our photos came out incredible. Christina and her team have a very timeless, classic look to their photography. I haven't been able to stop looking through our photos since we got them. We got our photos a month after we were married, which is very impressive! She was so easy going to work with and captured all of our shots we wanted. I would definitely recommend Hamilton photography to anyone.
  • S
    Susannah S. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Hamilton Photography was our wedding photographer and there are no words that can truly express how amazing our pictures are! Christina had a timeline and knew all of the places to take amazing pictures (our ceremony was at the US Naval Academy) so all we had to do was follow her lead. She listened to the important things and people we wanted photographed and made sure it all got captured. I don’t know how we can choose only 70 photos for our album because they are all wonderful! I would recommend Hamilton Photography to anyone and everyone planning a wedding!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha R. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    I HIGHLY recommend Hamilton Photography, especially if you’re getting married at the USNA. My husband and I live in CA, we relied heavily on reviews when picking a photographer and I am so thankful we found Hamilton Photography. We had the pleasure of working with both Mark and Christina on our wedding day. They were true professionals! They kept everyone on schedule and took absolutely stunning photos!!!
  • Katharine
    Katharine G. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with Christina!

    Christina Hamilton and her team were so great to work with! We did both our engagement and wedding photos with Christina and were so happy with how they turned out. I believe Christina told us it would take about 6-8 weeks for us to receive photos, however both times we received our photos electronically within 2 weeks!! Christina helped us feel comfortable behind the camera and always worked quickly and professionally while never making us feel rushed.

    Not only did the photos turn out beautiful, but Christina was great with communication throughout the entire wedding planning process. She always responded very quickly; she was our best vendor in terms of response time. Because of her experience and timely responses, we ended up asking her input for questions that weren’t necessarily photography related. We really appreciated her help on everything throughout the planning process, and would defiantly recommend Christina and her team!
  • Jon
    Jon L. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Inconspicuous

    Great experience. Got all the shots we wanted and then some. If he saw some one posing for a cell phone pic from a relative he was right there to get an "official" one. Everyone was very happy with all the pictures
  • J
    James Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Easy, and Timely

    Mark and the team at Hamilton Photography were absolutely amazing to work with. Choosing a photographer can be a tough process, but my wife and I instantly knew working with Hamilton would put all of our worries to the side. From the initial meeting, to the engagement shoot, and the big day, Mark and his staff were a pleasure to work with. They have such a creative eye and know how to capture every moment, without being in your face. They know what questions to ask, where to be at what moment, and how to maximize your time with them. Best of all, none of our pictures felt forced. Their timeliness in getting photos back to us was also incredible. We expected to take at least a month before we would see all of our pictures, but in just a few short weeks they had them uploaded and sent to us. Our friends and family are jealous of our pictures! We are happy that we went outside of our budget a little bit and "splurged" for Hamilton Photography. We would highly recommend Mark and his team to anyone looking for a photographer in the Maryland area.
  • O
    Olivia M. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent work, fun presence

    The photos came out great which is the most important thing. The next most important thing, to me at least, was that the photographers' presence the day of the wedding was fun and not overbearing in any way. Mark Hamilton and his assistant went along with our preferences the day of and did a great job of gathering people in a timely manner for photos without being too aggressive. We have great photos of the day but did not feel as if the whole day was about taking pictures- which is exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend Hamilton photography to anyone, especially if they are getting married at the Naval Academy, as they have a lot of experience with the chapel and the officer's club. We had a great experience.
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Photos! Fantastic to work with!

    Mark & Christina were a joy to work with. Choosing them as our photographers for our engagement and wedding photos was the best decision we made. They made the whole process enjoyable, natural, and fun!! The photos came out beautiful!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Hamilton Photography for my recent wedding and it was the best decision that I could have made! Christina went above and beyond to make sure that all the details of our day were captured. I was a bit discouraged due to the weather that day and wasn't sure how our pictures would turn out, but I couldn't have been more thrilled with the results. The pictures are beautiful and really capture our joy from the day. Christina and her assistant did a great job of giving us some direction to ensure we got great photos, but they also gave us space to act naturally and captured candid photos of us enjoying our wedding. They did a great job of getting our pictures very quickly after the wedding and were extremely responsive. We have had such a good time reliving our wedding day through our pictures! I highly recommend Hamilton Photography, you won't be disappointed!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I found Hamilton Photography while attending the Wedding Savvy Summit this past January, and right off the bat we knew that we found our perfect wedding photographer. We worked with Christina for our engagement session, as well as on our wedding day. Communication was flawless from the get go, she was so easy to work with, and even rescheduled our engagement session in order to accommodate our desire for a bit warmer weather. My husband and I are by no means experienced in taking professional pictures, but Christina made everything feel so natural and fun! On our wedding day Christina, and our second shooter, kept everything organized and running smoothly, were so kind and considerate, and were an instrumental part of our day being as lovely as it was. Our photos came back to us earlier than expected and were so beautiful, so touching, and will be cherished forever. We can't say enough about the way Hamilton Photography is not only able to capture exceptional images, but give you an entire experience that is nothing short of phenomenal. Although they shoot several weddings a year, they truly make you feel so important and special throughout the entire process. Thank you, Christina, for being the perfect person to capture our day!
  • B
    Becky Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review is long overdue! Christina and her crew were amazing for our Annapolis wedding in the beginning of August. She was so helpful with all the planning and asking the hard family dynamic questions that I would have never thought of. Her knowledge of the venue was also so helpful especially since we were planning for out of town. The online portal made everything so easy and we were able to see our proofs so soon after the wedding. The best was getting our thumbdrive about 1 month later. The team did an amazing job with the editing, we were all sweating so much on that hot August day and we all look perfect in the photos. So happy with everything!!
  • J
    John Married on 08/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service and communication and the photographs are beautiful! We were all very pleased and highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about Hamilton Photography. They captured our wedding day perfectly. We did not have a videographer and after seeing our wedding pictures I am glad we did not hire one because Hamilton photography captured every moment. They even helped save the day when my dress almost ripped. They are prompt and months out we had a timeline set. My planner was able to work with them easily. If you want the best wedding pictures and pictures that will capture your day book Hamilton Photography!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So so so happy we chose Hamilton Photography for our wedding. When looking at venues, we asked each place for vendor recommendations, and since literally every place recommended Hamilton, we decided to check them out. From the initial meeting, I felt very comfortable with Mark and his style of photography. Our engagement session was great, and he was able to shoot in a variety of Annapolis locations in a short amount of time (I really appreciate how quickly Mark takes pictures!). For our wedding, Mark and Sean (second photographer) did an absolutely amazing job. Both my parents and my husband's parents are divorced and remarried, so there were a lot of family dynamics/combinations to deal with. Mark and Sean handled it all patiently, quickly, and professionally. They managed to capture every part of the day, and I never felt like they were intrusive or that I had a camera in my face. They just made us feel comfortable, and as a result we got pictures that don't feel posed or stiff. Two days after the wedding we got a sneak peek of 5 pictures, and then just 7 days after that, we got to see all 900 of our pictures in an online gallery. They are incredible and worth every penny. I would not hesitate to hire Hamilton Photography again!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Hamilton Photography was an absolute pleasure!! I highly recommend!
  • G
    Gerri Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I haven't stopped looking through our wedding photos since we received them. Mark was so easy to work with and handled our event professionally. I didn't notice him during the wedding, but every moment was captured and whenever I did want a photo, I turned around and he was there. Hamilton Photography will create absolutely beautiful memories of your wedding!