Skip to main content
Weddings

Hamilton Hilton Garden Inn, Hamilton NJ Reviews

Hamilton Hilton Garden Inn, Hamilton NJ

Hamilton Hilton Garden Inn, Hamilton NJ

Trenton, NJ
4.5 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    We can’t say enough great things about the Hilton Garden Inn! Sarah was super friendly, responsive, helpful, and accommodating. Sarah and the staff made our ceremony and reception extra special. The food, drinks, service and rooms were perfect. We can’t thank them enough!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Rachel helped us every step along the way to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. I wouldn’t change a thing about the entire day!!!
  • K
    Kait Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married here, and we couldn’t be happier with our experience. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and send-off brunch here. Rachel Brand was incredible through the planning stages and day of, as was the entire staff. Our guests raved about the wedding, food, and experience. We are so grateful to have celebrated our marriage here, everything was perfect! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rose Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband Jeff and I had our cocktail hour/reception, and send-off breakfast at HGI Hamilton this past Saturday. We also reserved a block of rooms for our guests. Everything was absolutely perfect! Rachel was our maitre d/point of contact for our reception. As soon as I met her, I knew that I wanted to work with her! She is extremely down to earth, friendly, and organized. She answered every question I had, and was so helpful! The night of the reception, she was everywhere, making sure that things were perfect. Helena helped me with the room block. She made sure that we had wheelchair accessible rooms, and if any issues came up with booking, she took care of it herself. It was so nice to have everything (other than our ceremony, which was at a church), in one place. Our guests knew that, once they were at the party, they didn't have to go anywhere. I would HIGHLY recommend HGI Hamilton!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hilton Garden Inn was a fabulous place to get married! It was the first venue we looked at and thought "wait can't pick the first one right?" So we dutifully looked at other places but kept coming back to the HGI. After booking, the rest of the process was easy! We were kept well informed and any questions we had were answered promptly. The day off went off without a hitch (that, as the bride, I ever knew about anyway!) The staff were all so attentive and friendly and the food was out of the world!! Three months later people are still talking about what a great time they had and how delicious everything was! I would absolutely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone!
  • K
    Karla Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hilton Garden Inn is a place you will not regret! i just recently had an event here and though it was not a wedding I have to tell you my experience was just excellent! Donna is one of the sweetest person you will ever meet. She's extremely patient, funny and very suggestive. You will not get out of there feeling rushed, she takes her time to speak to you and listen to all the ideas you have in mind. Heather is the sweetest which was one of the girls helping set up the room. & Rachelle!!! Oh how do I even start with Rachelle! She was amazing !!!!!!!! My goodness by the end of the night I couldn't have been happier with her. So caring, so attentive! The whole night she made sure everything was as planned . The quality of food is die for!!!!! Extremely tasty and fresh! my guest loved the food! Jose who is the chef along with John were both so patient, did not rush me during the event at all. Made sure everyone was happy and that everyone was nicely fed :) this review is not enough to express how pleased I was with my event. The whole staff at the Hilton garden inn are just magnificent people and they are there to make sure you get the service and the respect you deserve. Thank you so much guys ! You are all Just extremely AMAZING! :) Love, Karla
  • S
    Sam Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Hilton Garden Inn as our venue for our wedding, and we couldn't be happier! Everything was made so easy for us, and with Rachel as our Maître D', she made us feel very at ease and comfortable! The food was great, the atmosphere was great, and as an added bonus the weather turned out to be fantastic for our outdoor wedding. We couldn't recommend this place enough, it's amazing!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies at the Hamilton Hilton Garden Inn were amazing! If you are one of those organized, on top of everything brides, you will have a great time here! All the staff was professional and accommodated to all of our needs. The venue is gorgeous! We wish we had the pleasure to get married down by the pond, but the weather was uncorporative with us. But our rain plan was still just as amazing in their structure tent. That was my favorite part of the day being in there. The food was AMAZING. Even weeks after the wedding, people were just razing about the food. This is a place that you should definitely take the time and go look at it. You will be surprised!
  • User2474082 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our post wedding brunch at the Hilton and everything turned out flawlessly. Donna is an absolute pleasure to work with. She is a true professional and made sure everything went perfectly. The food was amazing and the staff was so wonderful!
  • Hakimah
    Hakimah Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding reception at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hamilton, NJ in October 2010. The site was beautiful, from the outdoor, covered white tent area where we had our cocktail hour to the cozy lobby and finally to the reception hall/ballroom. The site has a true garden feel. It even has a beautiful gazebo on-site, which is the perfect setting for a ceremony or for pictures. The hotel staff were very accommodating from the time I called to inquire about the facility to the day of the event. The food, provided by their off-site caterer, was amazing and the catering staff was so elegant and professional. We chose a beef and a fish entree. Both were succulent, well-seasoned and cooked to perfection. We got so many compliments on the meal. Lastly, Valerie, our coordinator was great. She was easy to contact, very accommodating and friendly. Lastly, this vendor is conveniently located, just minutes from the NJ turnpike and I-295. I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a deal in South/Central Jersey.
  • T
    Tyeshia Married on 08/15/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Hilton Garden Inn was a very pleasant and wonderful place that we choose to have our ceremony and reception take place here. The food was delicious and the service was great and fast the staff did a wonderful job with my guest and everyone said they had a wonderful time there. My out of towner guest rooms were clean and service was great too. Thank you Hilton Gardens Inn for everything my day was truly wonderful.

    Hamilton Hilton Garden Inn, Hamilton NJ's reply:

    Tyeshia - it was our pleasure!! Thank you for allowing the Hilton Garden Inn to be "part of the family!" We hope to see you in the future and thank you, so very much, for you kind words!
  • User2284735 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Donna and the team of the Hilton Garden Inn did an amazing job at my ceremony and reception. My out of towner guest was very comfortable there too. The food was delicious and our overall experience with the staff as a whole was very pleasant. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for a lovely day that we shared with you.

    Hamilton Hilton Garden Inn, Hamilton NJ's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words - we are so happy all went well for your wedding weekend celebration! It was our pleasure!
  • T
    Tyeshia Married on 08/15/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Donna and the team of the Hilton Garden Inn did an amazing job at my ceremony and reception. My out of towner guest was very comfortable there too. The food was delicious and our overall experience with the staff as a whole was very pleasant. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for everything. We are so happy that we shared with you our special day. We couldn't have chosen a better place to share with.

    Hamilton Hilton Garden Inn, Hamilton NJ's reply:

    Thank you, Tyeshia! It was our pleasure - and thank you for your kind comments! So happy it was all you dreamed of!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/28/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day was perfect!

    The Hilton garden inn is such a secret gem of a spot in Hamilton. Rachel (their wedding coordinator) was amazing throughout the entire planning process and made sure our day ran perfectly! Everything really was perfect and exactly how we wanted it. We had an intimate wedding of about 60 in their patio ballroom and it was wonderful! There is absolutely nothing I would have changed! If you’re considering this spot for your big day, go see it and meet with her!
  • BHarm
    Brittany Married on 06/22/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing location for a wedding. Hotel is beautiful along with the grounds.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 12/31/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We choose the Hilton Garden Inn as both our ceremony and reception location. From the day we signed our contract, the staff was incredibly helpful (especially Maggie) and made sure we had whatever we needed to make it OUR day. Despite it being a winter wedding, we decided to do a semi-outdoor ceremony in their tent... but their heating system made it feel like we were indoors. Upon our initial tour of the hotel, we were slightly concerned about ballroom space, but their ballroom is deceptively big. We had 130 guests, food stations, 2 bars, cocktail tables, a DJ setup, and a TV to watch the ball drop for New Years Eve and still had PLENTY of room. They even allowed us to use their board room ("The Dublin Room") as an extra space. The desk staff was very helpful in answering questions for our guests both leading up to and on the day of the wedding. The one slight negative was response time during planning, but this is probably due the holiday season and never became a major issue.

    If you're looking for a somewhere in the Hamilton area to get married, we'd definitely recommend it.

    Thanks HHGI staff!
  • J
    Amy Married on 06/10/2011
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception here and it was fantastic! They were very flexible with our menu & easily made the changes we asked for. The hotel staff set up the ballroom for our reception & did a wonderful job. Our cocktail hour was on the patio outside and it was beautiful. We were very impressed that every plate of food was hand carried to the guests - they did not serve off of large trays. And we can't say enough about how amazing the food was - Marsilio's (the caterer at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hamilton) did just an awesome job - not typical bland, lukewarm wedding food at all! All the meals were hot and everyone still keeps commenting (weeks later) about how great the food was!

    The only reason I can't give them a 5/5 rating is because I didn't get everything returned to me from the ballroom the next morning. We knew we had extra favors & we wanted the extras returned to us and some other things that the staff may not have thought it was important or had any relevance but in fact they were things I put hours of work into and wanted to display in a scrapbook. Not their call what should have been important to return. I would just recommend that you specify to them to return absolutely everything to you!
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 10/21/2017
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The team at the Hilton Garden Inn is a great team. The one sad thing was that the woman we originally met with switched hotels without telling us. We did pick this venue on part because she seemed to be extremely fun, knowledgable, and experienced.

    That said, we are still very happy with the hotel and event coordinator, Rachel. It was just not what we were expecting going into it. We are having a brunch wedding, so the price per person can't be beat. I'm not sure about the dinner costs. You do receive basically everything you need when you book here for your reception (which definitely lowers stress leading up to the wedding day).

    Overall, I am extremely happy with the process thus far and I know our celebration will be in great hands!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 05/20/2008
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Was able to get a good rate on the venue. They were very flexible and I feel like we got a good deal.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 07/28/2012
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with the Hilton the reception hall it is very beautiful and we choose this hotel because they only have one ball room, so only one event can be happening at one time. I was extremely pleased with the staff that ran our wedding that night they were fun, and caring and took really good care of all our guests, and we all had a great time. We were also extremely happy with the caterer we used that was provided by the Hilton called, MarsIilios. I was disappointed with the Hilton staff, who we originally we were going through to coordinate our wedding. Eventually we used Valerie Quinn at Marsilio’s who was above and beyond anything I could ever imangine! The staff changed frequently that helped organize and they all had different answers for me. A week before our wedding the one girl we had worked with for a while that was very nice had left without letting us know. I had tried for over 3 weeks to receive the list of my guests that were going to be staying at the hotel overnight from the Hilton so I could leave them a message about breakfast the next. I received it two days before the wedding and not only did I not have enough supplies but I did not have enough time. I also wasn’t given my confirmation of my hotel room for myself and my husband the night of the wedding until the same time I was given the list. When my husband checked us into the hotel they “could not find us in the system” luckily for them, our suite was quickly ready for us. Another disappointment was there was another wedding the same weekend with over 500 guests staying at the hotel, they neglected to tell me this and when my out of state guests tried to make hotel reservations they were turned down and no rooms were available. We had our reservations for the wedding for over two years I expected to be taken care of first. I thought it was pretty ridiculous that my guests had to stay at a different hotel from the one the reception was to be held.
  • User1330109 2+ years ago
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a review for the hotel alone. We used this hotel for guest accommodations only, for our nearby wedding. The actual hotel is very clean and very nice. The staff is very friendly. Organizing hotel blocks for our guests was very stressful and the worst part of wedding planning. So many errors on reservations and spent several hours on the phone straightening things out. On the other hand, they did have a lot of patience, considering there were several weddings that weekend, and cannot put all the blame on them.
  • M
    Misty Married on 05/30/2015
    2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I'll start with the good: The premises is beautiful. The rooms are nice. The breakfast (at an extra cost per person) is decent.

    The cons: The evening staff is terrible and told my wedding guests that there were not rooms available at least three times, after Helena, our contact at the Hilton, had sent us emails with the updated list of reservations on multiple occasions showing many rooms available. The evening staff wouldn't even tell our guests about the sister hotel right in Robbinsville (just a few miles form the Garden Inn in Hamilton on 130). When we confronted Helena, she had the audacity to tell my husband (then fiance), "Well, maybe your guests are doing it wrong!" What!?!?!!? Even if they were (which they weren't, I'll get to that in a second), you don't say that to a paying customer who is booking 30 rooms at your hotel!

    So one evening, after I received an updated list from Helena showing 7 rooms available, but also after receiving a text from an out of town friend who said she couldn't get a room and the guy she talked to pointed her to BORDENTOWN! for a hotel, I called as a guest to make a reservation (even though my DH and I already reserved our room, but I wanted to see what was going on). My GUESTS WERE RIGHT. The kid at the front desk who sounded no older than 18 said, "sorry, there are no rooms available anymore for that wedding party". Helena finally corrected everything and our guests got their rooms, and she finally comped one of our nights as a courtesy, but with all their madness, she should have comped both nights.
    Additionally, they wouldn't let us put breakfast vouchers and the hospitality bags/boxes in the guests rooms. They had to be left behind the counter. What's worse, they never told us how long the vouchers would take to do (I thought they would just hand them to us). So when we went to pick them up the week of the wedding, they made us come back 2 hours later to pick them up! Why?? Sub par customer service.
  • User1757117 2+ years ago
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    - This was a convenient location for guests and family. The wedding turned out wonderful, however, my coordinator for the event was so incompetent, I ended up having to correct the majority of our contract. Our names were spelled wrong several times, money was written in terms of time, the billing dates were wrong, and several other errors. The contract was sloppy and very unprofessional.
    - The coordinator was your typical salesperson who promises you several things and once the contract is signed, takes them back. Make sure that you hash out all your details clearly in your contract especially if you're promised things.
    - We had several problems with guests being told our room block was sold out when it was not.
    - There were guests who had to stand for our ceremony because the hotel didn't think to give them a chair.
    - We requested to save the top tier of our cake, but the cake ended up being served out to guests. There was none left.
    - Tables were placed incorrectly after we discussed where we wanted them.
    Overall, the wedding was great from the guests' perspective but the hassle and trouble planning it was a stressful nightmare. Make sure you have all your details written down.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message