Weddings

Hamaholic Studio Reviews

Hamaholic Studio

Hamaholic Studio

San Francisco, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • G
    Gwen Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the BEST!!!!

    Jocelyn and her team were simply the most talented ladies i have ever had do my hair and makeup. Being the mother of the groom and having two days of wedding events these ladies deserve a million stars.
    Thank you for making me so so beautiful.

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Gwen, you’re amazing!! We’re so happy we got to work with you and the family! We hope to work with you again soon!
  • M
    Mai S. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best make up artist/hair stylist

    There are not enough stars on yelp to express how wonderful and amazing Jocelyn is! From the moment, I contacted her for hairstyling and make-up for my wedding to the end result, everything was beyond perfect! She was super responsive and followed up very closely when we were scheduling the session. Arrived perfectly on time despite crazy traffic that day and extracted what I truly wanted for my day without me even realizing it. I was not even sure how to describe what I wanted for my hair and make up but she was able to not only help me envision it but also make it a reality. She was very attentive and beyond patient with all my requests. I had never worn make up before this day and was worried about how I would feel but she somehow was able to make me look glammed up, feel like me and look very natural all at once. She spent extra time and care in making sure my hair would stay put throughout the night (and was very successful). My make up and hair were amazing for the night and I felt wonderful with everything! I am so happy and lucky to have chosen her for this very special night!
    Besides being an amazing stylist/make up artist, she is a wonderful, kind and caring person and I would recommend her to everyone and would definitely go back to her again for anything else in future!
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joy is great! She did my hair and makeup for my engagement photos! The make up didn't smear and the hair stayed despite it being a windy day!

    I've gone back to her since then for hair cuts and hair and make up for other events too!

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thanks so much Karen for letting me do your engagement photos and for coming back for other services!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Joy!!! she is an amazing hairstylist and makeup artist!! I will definitely hier her again for my hair and makeup services for any future events

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thank you Hanna!
  • C
    Cheryl Event on: 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Always a bridesmaid, never a bride....that's the story of my life! I've been a bridesmaid 7 times and so far Hamaholic Studio has been my favorite for hair and makeup. The makeup stayed on all day and my hair still looked good at the end of the night. So, I decided to contact Hamaholic to book an appointment when I found out I was receiving a dinner reception in my honor. I, for once, was going to be the center of attention and needed to make sure I looked good!

    Jocelyn was easy to get ahold of and her prices were fairly reasonable. I showed her pictures of my dress and she gave me a few options for hairstyles and makeup choices. I'm used to simple curls and natural looking makeup as a bridesmaid that this time I really wanted to stand out. I opted for a complex half-up do and smokey eye makeup. I hate it when people rush and I end up looking sloppy. This wasn't the case. She was very friendly and really took her time beautifying me.

    I really loved how everything turned out. I kept staring at myself in the mirror because I couldn't believe it was me! I got many compliments and a lot of "ooos and ahhhs" since people aren't used to seeing me that dolled up. Since she's done both a natural and a heavy makeup look on me I can say Jocelyn is pretty versatile in her skills. I would definitely book Hamaholic again for any special occasion or recommend her to any bride.

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thanks so much Cheryl for this sweet review! It's always a joy working with you. Thanks for always trusting me with your hair and makeup. Can't wait for the next event to doll you up!
  • D
    D Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jocelyn is amazing to work with. She was very responsive when I contacted her and also very accommodating when I needed to reschedule my appointment. She's the only make-up artist I've had that actually listened to what I wanted and worked with it. It was such a pleasure to get my hair and make-up done by her. She's extremely patient and I'm glad she takes her time to make everything look perfect.

    **On the wedding day, my hair and make-up held all day, even from partying all night! She did an amazing job.

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Hi D, thank you such an amazing review! Thank you for choosing Hamaholic Studio. You were a joy to work with. I’m so happy you were able to dance all night with you hair and makeup in place. Congrats again!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jocelyn was extremely easy to communicate with throughout the entire planning process. She was so flexible in scheduling appointments and was even accommodating enough to do a second trial to make sure we got it just right. She was a delight to work with.

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thanks Jamie and Jay for the review! I loved working with you!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jocelyn was a joy to work with on my wedding day! She is super sweet and made me look totally glamorous on my wedding day. While I did not have the pleasure of her doing my wedding hair, she did apply my airbrush makeup and even put together a touch-up kit for me with all the essentials I needed. People kept commenting on how lovely my makeup was, all day and night! She is professional, friendly, talented, flexible, gentle, and easygoing. I would definitely use her services again and I'm glad I found her to do my wedding day makeup :)

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thanks so much Amanda for the review! It was really wonderful working with you!
  • J
    Jonah Married on 12/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jocelyn is amazing! Not only is she incredibly talented, she's also really patient and very accommodating.

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thanks so much Jonah for the wonderful review! It means a lot to me.
  • C
    Celine Married on 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jocelyn is absolutely wonderful! She gave me a very natural look, which is exactly what I wanted. She talked me through the whole process, and showed me the progress. We were in a quite small and cramped space, but she took it in stride, just showing her versatility and flexibility. The whole process was flawless from start to finish.

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thanks Celine for the terrific review, its always wonderful working with you!!
  • D
    Deland Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joy was the makeup artist for myself and my bridesmaids on my wedding , and I would highly recommend her work! She is kind, easy to talk to, and most importantly, meticulous and detailed-oriented. The entire wedding party looked beautiful. Thanks so much for being part of our special day, Joy!

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thanks Deland for letting me be part of your special day and choosing me to do your makeup!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 05/19/2017
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Jocelyn is flexible, kind and great at what she does. She can do hair AND makeup. Jocelyn did my hair and makeup for my city hall wedding (Friday) and reception party (Saturday). I was super happy with everything! Whenever I would send her an idea for hair or makeup, "we can do that" is her motto.

    Hamaholic Studio's reply:

    Thanks for the review Alyssa!