Hallie Jane's Catering Reviews

30 | Madison, GA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Hallie Jane's Catering

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30

6 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Allie Shoemaker · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So so good

    Food is outstanding, you will not be disappointed. The display and the variety to pick what you choose is unlike any other wedding I have been to. I am so glad I picked them for my wedding! I have had more guests comment on the dinner and complement the cake as well!!

    Sent on 01/23/2020
  • C

    Cheryl Fried · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional wonderful wedding

    Excellent experience with Hallie Janes We had our rehearsal dinner and my sons wedding with them. Excellent food and the venue was beautiful. I have been getting so many compliments on last weekend.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Jim

    Jim Ferris · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made us look good!

    Hallie Jane's Catering was creative in forming a menu which not only impressed guests with standard fare but also for those who had special dietary requirements, all in a very tasty way. Very professional, prompt, and responsive. If we ever have a need in the future, will call only them.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Heather

    Heather Ysseldyke · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!

    From the start to the finish we had the BEST experience! Everything was handled professionally and the staff was very helpful and nice! Everyone at our reception raved about how good the food was! Would use them again in a heartbeat!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • M

    Michelle Zide · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was delicious and wait staff was absolutely amazing!

    All guests raved about the food and service.

    Sent on 02/02/2020
  • Ally

    Ally · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, amazing service

    Hallie Jane Catering was not only delicious, their staff was absolutely incredibly and insanely easy to work with. The whole night they made sure me and my husband and both of our families were taken care of. The food was unbelievable as well. The 2 biggest compliments we got were on the food and the venue! Thank you Alex on the HJC team for making our night AMAZING!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Beatrice

    Beatrice Alaras · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deliciously amazing

    Hallie Jane’s Catering company is FIVE STARS all around!! We mostly worked with Kathleen - she is patient, honest, and down to earth. Planning was so easy, either via phone or email - all the details were perfect. The food tasting (up to four people) was also incredible!! We sampled our appetizers, main course, and some of the dessert!! Originally we were going to find another company for dessert, but we scrapped the idea once we sampled some of theirs!! Oh it was so delicious and perfect!! We were also able to pick out the table cloth colors and dinnerware on the same day (they have a huge variety of colors for the table cloths and lots of different dinnerware options - wood, silver, ceramic, etc). On the day of the wedding, the final set up of each station was beautiful! We had an apps station, wine bar, buffet, and dessert table. Everything flowed smoothly! They also packed us a bride-and-groom post-wedding bag of leftovers for us to take after the wedding. How awesome!! You can’t go wrong with this company. EVERYTHING was DELICIOUS and everyone kept praising the food!!! THANK YOU HJC for your excellent service!!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • S

    skye · Married on 04/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yum! Yum! Yum!

    Food was great. Service fantastic. They delivered on what they promised and our guests were pleasantly surprised with their dinner. There was only minor drawback-we expressed that we wanted to have all of the leftovers packaged up so that we could take them home with us after the reception. The plan was to provide a farewell brunch to some of our family the next day. But when we looked through everything we were a bit disappointed at the amount. So we mixed the next days menu. A few guests mentioned that they noticed several full trays of food being packaged up and placed back in the catering van. While I did not see that myself, if that was the case it is a bit disappointing. Otherwise everything went as planned.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Hallie Jane's Catering! From the very beginning, it was clear they wanted our special day to be everything we imagined. The process started by having an in depth call with Hallie Jane sharing all the details and ideas my husband and I had for our wedding day. I connected with Hallie Jane instantly and felt she wanted to make sure everything was just perfect. She even created a salad for us on special request. We went for our tasting which was fabulous. From this point, we began working with Kathleen who was absolutely wonderful. She helped us to finalize every little detail for the big day - the bar, the cocktail hour, the dinner, the dessert station, etc. My husband and I wanted to have dinner just the two of us before being introduced at the reception so HJC arranged to bring us some of everything being served in the bridal suite. It was delicious! We have gotten so many amazing compliments from our guests about the food at our wedding. The food was incredible and the service was great! My husband and I are so thankful Hallie Jane's Catering was such a big part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 02/17/2018
  • C

    Criss · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HJC was an amazing team for our wedding! They brought so much value with their experience with weddings, talent in the kitchen, and warmth in the service! The food was A-amazing! Guess what?!? They have what is sure to be one of the hottest wedding venues at Empire Mills in Madison, GA. It's such a versatile venue and so country-chic. The chandelier in the chapel is a must-see! You'll love working with HJC from beginning to end!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our initial consultation with Hallie and Kathleen, we knew Hallie Jane's was the right caterer for us! Throughout the entire process, they were very professional and a pleasure to work with. From changing our menu to changing our reception layout, Kathleen was always helpful with suggestions and implementing the changes. The food is nothing short of amazing! There wasn't a single guest at our wedding that didn't comment on how delicious the food was! Hallie Jane's also helped us create a signature drink which we still hear was the "best drink I've ever tasted" from all of our friends and family. Hallie Jane's helped make our wedding day perfect and I would recommend their catering services for any event!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • M

    Mary Rachel · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning Hallie and Kathleen of Hallie Jane's Catering were amazing. They made me and my (now husband!) feel like their most important client. They helped me explore all catering options they could provide and helped me get as much as I could out of my budget. They were truly a pleasure to work with and the food was fantastic! I called Kathleen 2 days before my wedding in tears because we had to change the layout of the reception and ceremony last min (due to hurricane Joaquin). She calmed me down and assured me everything would be perfect, and it was. We got RAVE reviews on how delicious all the food. Truly an incredible experience to work with Hallie Jane's.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I learned of Hallie Jane's through a vendor list from my venue, The Taylor Grady House. I had a specific vision in mind for our full dinner during the reception. I wanted multiple stations, scattered around, not one buffet line. Hallie knew exactly what I meant when I first met with her. My husband and I met with her and discussed food and money and reception flow. After the initial consultation with Hallie, I worked with Kathleen who is just as wonderful and knowledgeable! We made selections via email and phone conversations and set up tastings. My parents went with me to the tasting where we had the food I selected for the wedding. We got to make comments and say things like we want this less salty the day of, etc. They were very welcoming during the tasting and took notes about what needed to be changed. They drew out a reception layout for us, listed items we needed like tablecloths and their sizes. Kathleen has superior communication skills! I couldn't have planned my wedding without her! The stations we had during the reception were a bistro steak carving station with sides, a skewer station, and a macaroni and cheese station. All of the guests loved the mac and cheese station, where they could put whatever toppings on it that they wanted! All of the food was great...people say you don't eat at your wedding, well my husband and I did and we loved it all! Hallie Jane's also worked the bar area, serving beer and wine. The bar tenders were very outgoing and friendly and they even brought my drinks to me if I didn't want to walk over the grass to the bar. Numerous people have commented to me on how delicious our wedding food was! And they loved the stations idea...so did I! Hallie Jane's is fantastic to work with! The food is truly delicious, they have great communication skills, and their team is experienced!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie Jane's Catering was fantastic to work with! They catered the dinner service at our wedding reception. They were able to work with the budget we gave them, and still keep the food superb! We worked closely with Kathleen to make our food selections and create a proposal that worked for us. We had passed Hors D'oeuvres and a seated buffet dinner which was perfect for the theme of our reception. The food was amazing! Everyone loved the selections we had. The pecan crusted chicken breast and the chipotle-cheddar mashed potatoes were my favorite dishes! The caterer also provided our linens for the tables. They had many different color selections. The staff was very professional, and did their best not to get in the way of the festivities. Hallie Jane's Catering made the wedding planning process easy and stress-free. I highly recommend them for any catering needs!

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how wonderful it was to work with Hallie Jane's Catering for my wedding. The amazing Kathleen was our coordinator, and there are not adequate words to sing her praises. Every step of the way, she provided meaningful insight with a healthy dose of charm and humor. As I told her many times throughout the process, she's worth her weight in gold.

    Beyond the incredible service, it must be noted that the food was spectacular. Prior to working with HJC, I had a low opinion of most catered wedding food as it was usually relatively bland and tasteless. Not with HJC! It is just as marketed - delicious, down home cooking. We went with a traditional Southern menu, and our guests complimented us all night long on how much they enjoyed the meal.

    Finally, it's the best value you will get for your money in the area. I spent an inordinate amount of time conferring with almost every catering company in the area, and the services and quality offered by HJC at such a reasonable price is unmatched in the area. Better yet, the pricing is fully transparent - Hallie herself will walk you through every charge, explaining it fully. Other companies could not distinguish between charges or explain their purpose to me, not to mention they included lots of warnings of "additional" charges which may come after the fact. I'm happy to report that none of that applies when dealing with HJC.

    I can't say enough great things about this company. I highly recommend them to all!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • User4213486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie Jane's provided catering for our wedding, including passed appetizers during cocktail hour and a buffet for dinner. The food was DELICIOUS! Everyone raved about how tasty everything was, and how nicely the buffet and salads were presented. Hallie Jane's also provided the bar set-up and bartender for our reception, and we couldn't have asked for better. They even presented our signature drinks and provided a great description of each for our guests.

    In addition to having amazing food, Hallie Jane's also has a great staff. Hallie herself is delightful, and we made an immediate decision to use her after our initial consultation and meeting with her. You can see how passionate she is about food, as well as how professional she is. Kathleen, who we were in constant contact with for the business side of things, is the utmost professional as well. She was so organized and on top of details, despite being swamped with other weddings! We could not have asked for a better person to help us straighten out all of the details! Lisa, our event manager for the day of, was amazing as well! She was organized and on top of the schedule we had worked out with Kathleen and Hallie. Lisa made sure everything went smoothly, and was always a step ahead.

    Everyone associated with Hallie Jane's was an absolute delight to work with, and they are all so willing to work with your budget and vision. We could not have asked for a better experience for our wedding! We highly recommend Hallie Jane's for any catering need!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie Jane's catered our wedding last weekend and the food and bar service were absoutey wonderful. Everybody working our wedding was super professional. We nor our guests had any complaints about them. Our guests are still raving about how awesome the food was! Kathleen was such a sweetheart from beginning to end and making sure we had everything we needed and wanted. Thank you Hallie Jane's!! :)

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • User3446938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEYOND my wildest expectations. Kathleen was AMAZING. The food was absolutely amazing. We got so many compliments from friends and family that it was the best food they have had at a wedding. They were so helpful and attentive. We planned from out of state and they were great with getting back to us quickly and helping us to keep prices down as well. It was a little more expensive than other places, but the quality and result was worth every single penny. Kathleen helped us with everything and it turned out better than we imagined. I would definitely recommend them to everyone!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Hallie Jane's Catering! Bethany was so helpful during the planning! I always received an immediate response from her as well. Most importantly, the food at my wedding was the best food any of my guests had ever had at any wedding! People are still talking about it! The food and service is amazing and I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • M

    Haley · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany and the staff at HJC are incredible! To put it simply, we wouldn't change a single thing about the process or the final result. Thanks to you all and your hard work, our wedding day was everything we hoped it would be - and so much more!!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie Jane's catering is Amazing! The food was delicious and there was plenty of it! I recommend 100%!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 12/04/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying that last saturday night was one of the best nights of my life! The food was perfect. The starters impressed all the guest. The hush puppy station was fun and creative. The buffet set up was great. The food was beautiful and had great flavor. Nothing was "too" anything! The chicken was crunchy, the crab cakes were stuffed with real crab, the mac and cheese was creamy and crunchy at the same time and the veggies were cooked perfectly. I can not even begin to thank you for making that night such a special night for Brian and I! It was elegant without being yuppy and uptight. The food was gormet without being snobby. The food was also fun and flirty. The service was professional yet sweet and relatable, not just your average servers! Thank you so much for everything! I hope everything goes well for you and it was so nice to meet you both! Take care and God bless!! Amelia and Brian

    Sent on 04/09/2008
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/02/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED them. We had a brunch with an omelette bar and other breakfast stations. The food was delicious and the service was GREAT. They were so very helpful in helping me plan my menu and they were SO gracious and kind at the wedding. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer in the Madison area.

    Sent on 05/29/2008
  • S

    Staci · Married on 11/10/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie Jane's has a wonderful, friendly, fun, professional staff and they make INCREDIBLE food. They were so fantastic to work with- even using a family recipe for one of the dishes. Everyone at the wedding was raving about the food! Their rentals were incredibly affordable and they also threw in beautiful labels for the dishes that included what was and wasn't gluten free for our guests with a gluten intolerance! We did a heavy hor dourves option at a great value and everyone was full! We are so pleased with their work!

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • J

    Jamy · Married on 04/14/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole menu was amazing! I thought that BBQ chicken would be at best so-so, but it was fabulous and moist and truly delicious! We loved working with them and they worked to fit our theme and our budget. We really loved the peach BBQ sauce, pimento cheese phyllo cups and watermelon, mint and feta app!! Everyone is still talking about how great everything was!

    Sent on 06/07/2012