Skip to main content
Weddings

Hal Prince Music and Entertainment Reviews

Hal Prince Music and Entertainment

Hal Prince Music and Entertainment

Mount Kisco, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 143 Reviews
View more information

143 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

143
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

27 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie P. Married on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need them for your wedding!

    I hired a DJ & MC Steve for my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and they were terrific! My only requirement for the wedding reception was to play music across the decades, get people dancing and nothing too ratchet and they exceeded my expectations. People were on the dance floor all night long and I was so happy. I received so many compliments on the music throughout the evening. MC Steve was great on the mic and really helped get the party going. I HIGHLY recommend them for a couple who is looking for a dj to provide music.
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy K. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A band unlike anyone else!!

    For 17 months Jay and I had been planning my wedding. How many couples are able to walk away from their wedding and truly say the music was beyond incredible and the best music they have ever heared much less at their wedding. Well, we were that couple. There was not one guest at our wedding who was not on the dance floor when the opportunity to dance was presented. Jay created the most spectacular music event for possible the next decade to come. My husband’s main requirement was amazing music and he didn’t get amazing music he got spectacular music that even he was blown away by. Every band member gave us their all and all of their energy and excitement and it radiated in our venue. I cannot recommend Jay and the Hal Prince band more than saying, if you want the wedding of the century then Jay and Hal Prince are your band. I cannot thank them more for giving me everything we wanted plus more.
  • R
    Richard C. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dana & Matt

    City Rhythms, introduced to us by Jill Prince, made the night perfect for our daughter's wedding at Le Chateau on August 13th. The talent of the entire band; vocals, musicians and sound techs, ensured a flawless evening of music and dancing. The band read our guests perfectly as they controlled the flow of energy on the dance floor all night! I would give them 10 stars!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emilia M. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most rockin' wedding

    We had THE most rockin' wedding EVER. We cannot say enough positive things about this band. Jay was so easy to work with in the planning stages, and from the beginning we knew he and his team were super professional and qualified musicians - especially when we asked for Poison to be played for our recessional \m/ No exaggeration we were on the dance floor every minute except for when we were eating! "Did we go to a wedding or an awesome concert last night?!" -happy guest. On a sentimental note, Jay's band was able to play my parents wedding song (their own band didn't know it!) for the anniversary dance and it will be a forever memory (in addition to the whole day of course). One thousand percent recommend.
  • H
    Haley R. Married on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band that kept everyone dancing!

    We hired Hal Prince for our wedding and they were absolutely AMAZING. The band kept everyone dancing all night, were amazingly talented and ensured everyone had a great time! Before our big day, we were in touch with Jay Prince and his team to make sure that the band knew what songs we wanted -- the communication and professionalism was incredible. At the wedding, Jay and his band played the hits and truly made the night magical. We cannot recommend Hal Prince enough -- if you hire them, you will not regret it!!!
  • Olivia
    Olivia G. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band!

    We cannot thank jay prince and band enough for performing at our wedding! So many people commented on how great the band was (a few even saying best wedding band they’ve ever heard). They had everyone dancing all night including us! Can’t recommend them enough.
  • David
    David B. Married on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hal Prince - Great Experience

    Ecstatic, overjoyed are just a couple of words to describe how pleased we were with Jay Prince and his band at our wedding. First and foremost, Jay is an absolute pleasure to work with. We shared our playlists with him, met with him, discussed every aspect of what we wanted from ceremony to cocktail hour and party, and he delivered! We had some special songs that we wanted as part of the night that his band didn't have in their normal repertoire. Not only did they play them, Jay created incredible arrangements that rival the originals. Jay's band is a group of total professionals. They put their heart and soul into every song and Jay, as the band leader, is just a seasoned pro at guiding the band and the party. The dance floor at our wedding was packed from start to finish. The band seamlessly transitions from song to song, and people just don't stop dancing. The complements we've received from our guests on the music are still flowing in, almost a month later. Everyone we've met since our wedding says the same thing, "your band was great". I wholeheartedly recommend Jay Prince and his band for any party and more than that, trust him to get it right and deliver.
  • B
    Brian L. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made for our wedding!!!

    When we began planning our wedding, we knew that we wanted to have a band that would get all our guests on the dance floor having a good time. Jay and his band absolutely exceeded our expectations in every way. Right from the start, Jay was incredibly responsive and we had multiple calls/discussions prior to our big day to make sure everything was perfect. Working through our various questions and requests, Jay was super positive and helpful! During our wedding, the band killed it!! They all looked great and sounded even better! Our guests were coming up to us nonstop with compliments about the great band we had at our wedding. We knew that music would be a focal point at our wedding, and it absolutely was. I can not stress enough how appreciative and impressed I am to have had such a perfect band perform at our wedding!
  • Laura
    Laura K. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hal Prince did a great job with the music for our wedding and was very attentive to our music selections. We would highly recommend them!

    Hal Prince did a great job with the music for our wedding and was very attentive to our music selections. We would highly recommend them!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey N. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hal Prince for the win!

    Hal Prince is the best out there! We loved having Jay and his band at our wedding in October. Our guests raved about the music! We had quite a mix of people at our reception and almost everyone got out on the dance floor. Jay and his band members pumped everyone up and really helped us create a sense of community at our celebration. We are so pleased with our decision to hire an array of musicians from Hal Prince Music and Entertainment for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They truly helped us make it the greatest night possible!
  • Meg
    Meg M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got everyone on the dance floor!

    Jay and the band were so lively, the music got everyone up and dancing! We were really specific with what we wanted and didn't wanted, which they totally nailed! Also super flexible with additional microphones and setup for our friend who played the ceremony music.
  • J
    Jessica R. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    Hal Prince Music is the best! Jay and his band were amazing at my wedding and they rocked the whole night. 100% recommend them!!
  • Mike
    Mike R. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They rock!

    Jay and the band were amazing! The dance floor was packed all night!
  • J
    Joseph S. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hal prince wedding

    Our wedding was a blast and it all started with Jay and his amazing band! We couldn’t of been happier
  • Clint
    Clint C. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great sound

    Very talented and fun. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Linda G. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hal Prince Music

    Nice team. Very flexible. Had to postpone twice because of the pandemic, and they worked with us and understood the situation. No price change unlike other vendors I’ve heard about. Always returned phone calls. Steve, our DJ, did a great job and followed the playlist. Many thanks to their team!
  • P
    Peter S. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    Hal Prince Music and Entertainment was wonderful to work with. First and foremost we were supposed to have a wedding in April of 2020 but then Covid happened, Hal Prince Ent (Jill and Pat specifically) were very responsive and understanding of the situation so we postponed everything. When we finally picked a day for 2021 once again Hal Prince Ent was responsive and flexible. We met DJ Steve via facetime before the wedding and he clearly knows what he is doing, he asked the right questions and took his time making sure we discussed anything and everything. The big day finally came and DJ Steve did not disappoint, he was professional, friendly and helped make the wedding have a timely flow to it. We also hired a guitarist from Hal Prince Ent for the ceremony, Mark, he was a true professional and an amazing guitarist. I can't say enough about how good our experience was with Hal Prince Music and Entertainment!
  • R
    Rue E. Married on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nightsong created PURE JOY

    Our guests loved the band, NIGHTSONG, which played on February 15, 2020 for our wedding. The band was so fantastic that more people were dancing than the dance floor could hold. Dancers were rocking out on the carpeting. Who cared? The singers and instrumentalists were top-notch. They were great! That band was tight! NiGHTSONG made for a fantastic reception. Everyone loved it! Pure joy!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Z. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    BEST BAND EVER!!!!! Our guests haven't stopped asking about our band. They want them for their own wedding! They were so so so so fun and kept the party going!!!
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy L. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you want in a wedding band AND MORE!

    As a fellow musician, I was very particular about the sounds and selections I wanted to hear. Jay knocked it out of the park. From EWF's "September" to Oleta Adams "Get Here" the band was spectacular. Highly Recommended!
  • J
    Jennifer D. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have worked with Hal Prince Music & Entertainment for years and they are the absolute BEST!

    Jill, Jay and the rest of the crew are amazing to work with and really know their stuff. They have top notch talent and entertainment. I have used them professionally at events and personally, including my own wedding this past August. Jill was there every step of the way in the pre-planning right up to the day of the wedding, and everything was perfect. I trust them completely for any event. They are AWESOME and really know how to rock a party!!
  • Dalia
    Dalia S. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our wedding band & music!

    We just returned from our honeymoon and we kept talking about how great the wedding was. We've heard from so many guests saying that the music was amazing during all parts of the wedding... how you read the crowd, accommodated by dad's singing requests, and you crushed the guitar solo in Eat It!! Everyone had a blast and it would not have been the same without you!
  • C
    Colm Married on 05/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Class & Very talented Band

    Great service. Went above and beyond from the very first time we spoke. The band took time to learn some special songs for our wedding and really made the day. Highly recommend!! Jay is great!
  • L
    Lindsay Y. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night Ever!!

    Jay and his band were fantastic! It was a pleasure working with the entire team from Hal Prince Band from the beginning. It is a wonderful family business. We could not have asked for a better wedding night. The band kept the dance floor full all night long!!
  • D
    Dj Pearson Married on 02/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever! Everyone danced all night.

    The variety of music, along with their personality and showmanship keep everyone engaged, dancing, singing and having a fantastic time.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message