Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson Reviews

28 | Tuscaloosa, AL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

28

10 User photos

Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 1
Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 2
Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 3
Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 4
Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • S

    Sonora Holmes · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience

    Morgan and her team did an AMAZING job! It was very humid and rained the whole day of my wedding which left me worried about how everyone's hair and makeup would look, but even by the end of the night all my girls looked stunning. My mom and mother-in-law looked so beautiful and my mom even went out a purchased some of the products Morgan used on her because she loved the look so much. Even weeks after my wedding, I texted Morgan some questions about makeup and she was happy to share any information I needed. By far the best experience I've ever had with a hair and makeup team- I've been in several weddings and each time the hair and makeup team was not very friendly for whatever reason, but Morgan and her girls were super easy to talk to and it just felt like we were hanging out. They even had time to do my aunt's hair and makeup which was not originally planned for, but Morgan did not hesitate to accommodate us. Do yourself a favor and book these ladies...you will not regret it!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2019

    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson's reply:

    Sonora, thank you so much for your sweet review! We loved being a part of your wedding day!! It really was joy getting you girls ready! You are more than welcome to text me anytime about hair or makeup questions!!! Thank you for having us!
  • C

    CHRISTINE HO · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding hair/makeup experience!

    Morgan and her team were extremely easy to work with! I had 6 bridesmaids, two mothers, and myself for hair and makeup and Morgan made the morning go so smoothly. My girls were able to bring in photos of the styles they liked and Morgan gave her professional expertise and opinion on which styles would work best. Her team was extremely punctual the day of and I had no worries that they would exceed our expectations!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin Navarro · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Morgan was so incredibly sweet and easy to work with. I had 10 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls, and 4 additional ladies (and myself) that were getting hair and makeup done for the day. Somehow, Morgan and her team kept us ahead of schedule throughout the entire day. I was very worried about the timing of when the first girls were going to need to be up to start getting ready, Morgan worked very hard and well with me on ensuring it wasn't too early that morning. Some of the girls don't wear much makeup, and Morgan did an awesome job ensuring they still felt beautiful and glamorous without feeling like their faces were caked in foundation and still looked like themselves. All of my girls felt very comfortable with Morgan and expressing their likes and don't likes for the end objective. At the end of the day, Morgan wants everybody to look and feel gorgeous and that is exactly what she was able to provide!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • A

    Alli · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Morgan and her assistant were fantastic and so easy to work with! Morgan was able to work her magic and give me the exact style I wanted, even when I wasn't exactly able to articulate what I had in mind. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She does amazing work

    Morgan did such An amazing job ! I couldn’t have asked for a better hair and makeup stylist for my wedding day !! She was so sweet and did my hair and makeup perfectly for my big day and had the best prices ! I would recommend her to any ladies looking for the perfect hair and makeup artist for your wedding day

    Sent on 08/14/2019

    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson's reply:

    I loved working with you Ariel! It was a joy helping you get ready! Thank you again for having me there for your big day! 💕
  • A

    Amanda Smith · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and makeup

    Morgan and her associate artist Baylee was amazing!!! She was able to accommodate all 10 of my bridesmaids plus me within a short amount of time! She goes above and beyond to make you feel like the most beautiful bride! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/03/2019

    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson's reply:

    It was such a joy helping you and your girls get ready! You were a beautiful bride! Thank you for having us!
  • C

    Candace · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan went above and beyond to make my vision for my bridal look and my entire wedding party a reality! She is an absolute doll and a true artist! If you want to look and feel your best on your big day, she is the girl for you!

    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 6
    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 7
    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 8
    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 9
    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 10
    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 11
    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 12
    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 13
    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 14
    Sent on 03/14/2018

    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson's reply:

    Thank you for such a sweet review! You were a joy to work with & I hope to work with you again in the future!
  • C

    chanale · Married on 12/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was incredible! So patient and accommodating and made us all look amazing! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work! Very professional & reliable. Most definitely worth the money!! I reached out to many other artist & I immediately knew I picked the right one after working with Morgan! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Book her now!

    Morgan got up SO early to make the drive to Birmingham for my mother's hair and make up for a couples session she was having that day with my dad. She was just so friendly and accommodating. My mother absolutely LOVED her work and felt so confident when taking her photos. Morgan is amazing!

    Sent on 01/03/2019

    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me! You were both a joy to work with & I am so glad she felt beautiful for her pictures!
  • L

    Lyn · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SHE IS AWESOME!!!!!! Book Morgan for a fun hair and makeup girl! :)

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hair & make-up! Very professional & great pricing! Would definitely hire again in the future!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • A

    Amberlyn · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled to have Morgan Johnson do hair and makeup for my best friends BIG DAY!! I was in charge of booking someone for hair/makeup; and I sure am glad I picked Morgan! She was patient, kind and so much fun to have around! She did such an amazing job on all 10 of the bridesmaids, and our bride looked perfect for her big day. I highly recommend this girl to do hair and makeup for your BIG DAY or any event that you want to look extra special for!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • L

    Logan · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is amazing at what she does! You can tell she really listens to your vision & what you want. Definitely recommend this lady!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was great to work with! She has such a fun spirit and she truly does great work! My whole bridal party looked amazing and she made me feel beautiful!!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan's work speaks for itself but I only have great things to say about her. She did the hair and makeup for my entire bridal party a couple of weeks ago and we all looked stunning. She made sure that everyone had their own look and no one looked the same! She is amazing at what she does! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan does amazing work. It rained quite a bit & the hair & make up was still great even with the rain.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • S

    Summer · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is great! She did my 6 bridesmaids, mine, and my mother's hair and makeup for the wedding. She really listens to what you want and you can totally trust that she will make you look goregeous!!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan and her team were very time efficient and professional! She made sure that the look I envisioned for my wedding day was recreated perfectly! Pricing was extremely affordable compared to other artist. Overall I felt like a princess, and my entire bridal party was extremely happy!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is super sweet & was very flexible with my crazy schedule. Everything was perfect & I highly recommend her to anyone looking for hair & makeup!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Morgan! She helped to make the day very fun and all of the girls looked absolutely beautiful!! Would definitely use again!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • User6013151 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan did hair and makeup for me at my daughter's wedding. She was very professional and gave me the exact look I wanted. Her prices were extremely reasonable compared to others I contacted. I was extremely happy with the service she provided!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • Bernice

    Bernice Bartlett · Married on 11/16/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Hair & Makeup

    Morgan and her team made everyone and myself look so beautiful for my wedding day! I would use her again for hair and makeup services!!!!

    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson 15
    Sent on 11/25/2019

    Hair & Make-up by Morgan E. Johnson's reply:

    Bernice you are too sweet!!! I’m so glad you were happy with everything. We loved getting you and your girls ready for your big day! I hope to work with you again in the future!!
  • A

    anna · Married on 11/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Morgan was a wonderful makeup artist she made the wedding party look absolutely gorgeous; she was very enjoyable and flexible to work with.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • J

    Jena · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Loved having her and her team do our H+MU. It was an easy, wonderful day with the help of them!

    Sent on 09/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review