Weddings

Hair By Patricia Reviews

Hair By Patricia

Hair By Patricia

Capitol Heights, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Aaryn
    Aaryn A. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful person!

    She was really nice, has a great team with her! I needed to actually schedule her earlier for my wedding and she was very accommodating! The other person I met, Bri, she was also superb!

    It was a hot humid day, but my curls were staying until the end!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patricia is Amazing!

    It was a pleasure working with Patricia and her crew! She made the morning of my wedding stress free by arriving to my place. She was able to do everyone’s hair and was even flexible to do additions. My make up and hair was on point the entire day and I did not require any touch ups. She was wonderful to work with and I definitely recommend her!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 09/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow!! Just wow!!

    Hair by Patricia did a wonderful job with my hair!!! I was very impressed with how professional and accommodating she was to help make my day feel special! We tried a few different styles during the trial to find the perfect style and the results were amazing!! I can't thank her enough.
  • E
    Elizabeth A. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Patricia was amazing! If you’re looking for someone who can do updo’s or any other type of hairstyle she’s is your gal! Loved the way my hair looked for the big day. Such amazing talent!
  • Robin
    Robin G. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Last Month

    Really great. I LOVED my hair and all my bridesmaids hair too.
  • Anatasia
    Anatasia R. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless Service

    These ladies managed to make my six bridesmaid, my maid of honor, my sister-in-law, and myself look and feel like princesses! They are highly skilled, professional, and made me feel entirely at ease with the whole process. I can't recommend them enough. The girls and myself absolutely loved getting ready with them! They are also so flexible and did my sister-in-laws hair as a last-minute addition and it turned out beautiful! I can't imagine having anyone else do my hair for the wedding. It turned out like a fairytale and was a dream come true. If you are looking for a hair stylist - look no further! These ladies are incredibly talented and sweet. Thank you so much!!
  • R
    Roxana Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Hairstylist

    It was a wonderful experience working with Hair By Patricia. Leslie made me feel so beautiful on my big day. She was very responsive and professional leading up to the wedding and did an outstanding job on the day of. You will not regret hiring these ladies!
  • D
    Doina A. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Punctual, professional and accommodating!

    Leslie is awesome. She accommodated every request and everyone looked beautiful! She is extremely professional, punctual, responsive and really knows hair!
    Great experience working with her on our wedding day :)
  • Z
    Zoila Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brazilian blowout /hair styles

    She is very talented and a great hairstylist, she’s always on time and very flexible with her schedule I really recommend her !!
  • Mayra
    Mayra P. Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She’s amazing

    She’s such a sweet girl, so gentle to the hair and such a gem to invest in I recommend you guys checking her out! If you haven’t what’s wrong with ya :)
  • Y
    Yennifer Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair stylists

    Leslie is very professional, Friendly, patient and very talented. Did an amazing job with my hair. Loved my wedding hair style
  • W
    Wendy V. Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience Ever!

    If you are looking for a hair stylist for your event, look no more! Hair by Patricia did my hair for my wedding and I was in love!!! Not only did she come to my home for a hair trial, she made sure I was in love with my hair before completing the look. On my wedding day, she came to the church to do my hair and was prepared with everything! She even helped me to get my dress on! She’s always prepared if you need a last minute touch up before walking down the aisle. Would definitely recommend 100%!!
  • R
    Raquel J. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patricia is so sweet and talented

    Patricia, who does hair, and her sister, who does makeup, took the time to come to my apartment in advance of the wedding to give me a free trial run. They did not rush and took their time trying different looks I may like for my wedding day. They brought all of their supplies with them and came to my wedding venue to do hair and makeup for me and my family on the wedding day. They arrived very early to get started and were extremely flexible and patient in waiting to do my hair, as the bride, until I was done with setting up for the day. They are both lovely people and I enjoyed working with them.

    Hair By Patricia's reply:

    It was a pleasure being able to be part of your special day. Best wishes for you and your husband.
    Hair by Patricia.