Weddings

Hair by Linsay Gillum Reviews

Hair by Linsay Gillum

Hair by Linsay Gillum

Baltimore, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Alex C. Married on 01/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love linsay!

    Linsay was amazing to work with. She was on time, professional and so creative. Everyone's hair looked amazing and held so well throughout the wedding.

    You must give her a call!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you Alex!! I had so much fun working with you & your girls. All such beauties, made my job easy! Xo
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Review - October 2019

    I highly recommend Linsay for your wedding or other special event. My hair and bridesmaids hair looked so beautiful and natural and I honestly loved every hairstyle she did, there was not a single complaint. Linsay was able to make even a pony tail look elegant and modern. On top of that Linsay was funny, laid back and time conscious. Linsay was able to grasp our ideas with just a few words of explaining to her. She knew at my trial I didn't like the style and worked through my indecisiveness to get me a style I loved, she put in the extra effort and patience and I can't thank her enough for that. Stellar work, thank you so much Linsay!!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Amanda, you are a sweetheart! Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure to style you and your bridesmaids for your special day! Xo
  • C
    Christine L. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day success

    Linsay was exactly what I needed for my wedding day. She was chill, super accommodating with my trial (went out of her way to reschedule for me) and our hair looked amazing. Every bridesmaid was beyond happy with their hair. She was thoughtful and creative when it came to telling her about my dress and what look would pair well with it. I am so happy I had her to do my hair and my wedding party’s hair on my wedding day!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Aw thank you so much Christine! You girls were great. And I have to say, one of the funniest group I’ve worked with. Wishing you all the best! Xo
  • K
    Kristina Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Experience

    Linsay,
    Is the BEST!!! She was amazing the day of my wedding. I pulled up to my venue and walked into the bridal suite and she was already there, set up, and ready to get started. She made my vision for my wedding hair come to life. It was exactly what I wanted and just like the trail. She made myself and my bridal party feel so beautiful. She even took extra time to make my mom's hair look amazing. My mom just went through cancer a few months before and her hair was short. She was worried about it, but Linsay made it look amazing. Everyone's hair was styled different up, down, braids etc. and they all stayed in all night. I would and have recommended Linsay to everyone!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you Krissy for such sweet words. You and your bridesmaids were just as amazing! So happy that you chose me to be a part of your special day. Xo
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough good things about Linsay and her services! She was flexible, timely, and professional. She is so talented and captured the exact hair styles that my bridesmaids and I wanted. I was SO impressed by her abilities. I would highly recommend Linsay for any special occasion!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsey was amazing! Was in contact with me about the schedule for the girls, & any questions I had were quickly answered. Linsey Showed up on time & immedately got set up & went straight to work! She completed all the girls hair in a timely manner, and everyone looked beautiful. Each girl loved their hair, including myself! Highly recommend!!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you so much Val. It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day! I wish you & Chad a lifetime of happiness
  • M
    Mattie Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Linsay, she was absolutely amazing! She and her team were a dream to work with on my wedding day, they made all of our hair dreams come true. I would 100% recommend her!!! Thank you so much Linsay!!
  • C
    Celia Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay was great! She was really warm, funny, and did an awesome job on everyone's hair. I've never seen my mom's hair look so good! Highly recommended!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you so much Celia! You girls were awesome! Congratilations.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay is absolutely amazing! I had no complaints about any of my girls or my hair. There was 5 of us and all of our hair looked absolutely amazing. Flawless. Linsay truly cares about her work and her clients. She is professional, sweet, and on time. She put me at ease as the bride knowing she had a schedule drawn up in advance and there was no questions to be asked on how the day was going to go. I would recommend her to anyone for any hair needs!!!!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Brittany! I hope your day was everything you imagined it would be. It was a pleasure to be a part of your day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So, Linsay did my hair in August 2016 when I was the MOH in my best friend's wedding. Now, I have very thick and unruly hair. I have had my hair done professionally numerous times, and it has NEVER lasted more than an hour. Curls fall out, straight becomes wavy and puffy, updos fall out immediately. When I had my hair done for the wedding in August last year, I was hesitant because of my history. However, Linsay's hairstyle stayed in the entire day, wedding, and evening. When I got back to my hotel room, I took all the bobby pins out and it still stayed. Then I was worried about washing it all out. I got in the shower, put in some conditioner, and all the spray and teasing came right out.

    Needless to say, when my big day came this past Friday, I hired Linsay to do all of our hair. She did not disappoint again! I showed her a picture and she went with it. She made me look sexy and pretty and like a princess. My hair stayed put all day, afternoon, and evening. Even with all the dancing, hugs, being put on shoulders, and all the other festivities that come with a wedding, my hair stayed in place and perfect! All 9 of the other girls' hairstyles did as well. I had mine up all the way, but each of my bridesmaids wore theirs down.

    I am in love with Linsay's style choices. She is willing to do anything you want, and has great suggestions for those of us who are more undecided. She is personable, professional, and worth every penny. She works at Christopher J Salon in Bel Air if you ever want to go for a test run.

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    You're the sweetest! So happy to be a part of your big day. It was a pleasure to work with you, and your bridesmaids. I wish you & Nick many years of happiness!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay was amazing! I loved my hair and all of my bridesmaids, MOB/MOG loved theirs as well. It was nice to not have to worry about my hair all night and know it was going to look great. She is so sweet and went out of her way to make sure we were all happy with our different styles. I would definitely recommend her!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you Meghan! I am very happy you chose me to style your hair for your special day. One of the most sweetest, laid back brides I've ever worked with! You and your beautiful girls made my job easy:)
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy I found Linsay for my wedding day! A friend had recommended her highly and everything from the trial to the day of was great. She traveled an hour to the hotel to do my hair, 4 bridesmaids, and my mom - who I was able to add later. My hair on the day of was even better than the trial day, and everyone was so happy with the styles she was able to create. Our hair held perfectly the whole night. We all appreciated her easy going attitude and how impressively fast she worked! Highly recommend!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany! It was my pleasure to work with you and your bridal party on your special day!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I HIGHLY recommend Linsay for hair service for your wedding! I have recommended her already to many of my friends. She and her associates are extremely friendly and professional. I was able to pay her months before the wedding, to cut down on any additional stress on my perfect day! Linsay is one-of-a-kind; her talent speaks for itself. If you don't choose her for a Maryland wedding, you're making a huge mistake!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you Tracy! Such a good group of fun, sweet, beautiful girls, you made our job easy! It was a pleasure to be included on your big day. Wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay was truly a dream come true to have be a part of my wedding day. Throughout the process, we communicated frequently and I knew Linsay would be able to bring my visions alive. Of course, she was able to mimic a hairstyle I found on pinterest, but she took it a step further. For each of my bridesmaids, Linsay complimented their natural beauty and comfort level individually, while keeping a cohesive, elegant look. I found headbands that would provide some extra sparkle to my girls' ensemble. Linsay was very flexible and made it work! She was also able to make my mom feel beautiful without any images or examples. She simply listened, and created. My mom loved her hair! Linsay completed 11 ladies' hair in under 7 hours. It was amazing to watch her work so efficiently. There was even time for touch-ups at the end so we looked super fresh once it was ceremony time. Finally, as the bride, I went back and fourth about a few looks and hairstyles throughout my engagement leading up to the big day. Turns out, my hair on the wedding day looked very different than the day of my trial, but I truly trusted Linsay and her ability to make me look and feel beautiful. My hairstyle was a perfect combination of all my ideas, and everyone's hair stayed all night after some serious dancing! Linsay is absolutely wonderful!! She truly enhanced getting ready on my wedding day. I can't thank her enough for such incredible work.

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Chelsea, I can not thank you enough for your incredibly kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and your entire bridal party! I am happy you chose me to be a part of your special day, it was a day to remember for sure!! Such a sweet group of girls.
  • K
    Katarina Married on 12/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay is amazing! She is very professional and talented. I have been going to her for a very long time to get my haircuts, highlights, blowouts, she is great at what she does. On my wedding day it was important for me to get the right person for the job, she did such a fabulous job with all of our hair - bride, bridesmaids, flower girl, mother of the bride and so on. She managed to get everyone done on time and still look fabulous. Every complemented us on our hair! I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a fabulous stylist who does a wonderful job!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thanks Katarina! One of the most beautiful weddings I've been a part of! Thanks again for trusting me to make your hair everything you pictured for your day!
  • C
    Cara Married on 10/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Linsay! I showed her the updo I had in mind for my trial, and it couldn't have been more perfect for my wedding. It also held and stayed in place the entire wedding and photographed great!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Cara! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day!
  • S
    Steph Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay was great! All of our hair turned out beautiful and stayed in place while we danced the night away! She was so easy-going and super accommodating when girls decided last minute to get their hair done. We had so many compliments on the hair! I highly recommend Linsay!!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! It was such a pleasure to work with you and your super fun & out going bridal party!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay is wonderful!!! I showed her multiple pictures of different hair styles that I was thinking about for my wedding, and at the trial we decided which one would be best for my hair type and the theme of my wedding. She answered any questions I had, was very attentive to what I and my bridesmaids wanted, and she did a great job! I highly recommend her!!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thanks Sarah! You and your bridal party were awesome to work with! Thank you for entrusting me on your wedding day!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay is simply amazing! She was the hairstylist for myself, my mom and my bridal party 3 years ago and everything was perfect. She was also the stylist for my sister’s wedding years before and I knew immediately that I wanted Linsay for my wedding as well. You can tell that she really loves what she does, and that makes all the difference. I scheduled a trial run with Linsay at her salon and she was so attentive to my ideas and helped me choose the perfect style. She arrived early at my parents’ house the day of the wedding and all of us had our hair completed on time. She was able to give each girl a hairstyle that matched their ideas and personalities while still maintaining the same overall look throughout my bridal party. She even stayed longer to help with my veil when I got dressed  We received so many compliments on our hair that day and it lasted the entire day! I am so glad that I can now call Linsay a friend and highly recommend her work!

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you Julie! I am so happy to have worked with you and your family over the years and to have been a part of those special moments. I wish you and your sister many years of happiness!
  • G
    Genie Married on 05/03/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linsay was the hairstylist for myself and my entire wedding party 8 years ago. Her attention to detail when providing myself and each girl with the perfect updo to reflect our own personalities and styles was spot on. She arrived early and was excited to be a part of making the day special for everyone involved. I and the rest of the bridal party received numerous compliments on how flawless our hair looked and that it actually lasted the entire day and evening. I can't say enough about how much I loved and was glad I had chosen Linsay to style everyone's hair for my wedding. Over the past 8 years since I've gotten married I've referred numerous brides to her that have not only used her for their weddings but continue to use her as their regular hairstylist--myself included! Thanks again, Linsay, you truly are very talented at what you do :)

    Hair by Linsay Gillum's reply:

    Thank you for Such kind words Genie! It was a honor to be a part of your big day. You and your girls were awesome to work with. And thank you for continuing to come to me for all your hair needs:)