Hair by Jewels Reviews

58 | Park City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Hair by Jewels

Recommended by 97%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Shana and Shelly on our wedding day and they were fantastic! They did hair for all of the bridesmaids and mothers and everyone looked amazing. Shana listened to what each woman wanted and made them look even better than they could've imagined. Most importantly, I told her that I wanted to be able to dance all night long without messing up my hair...and sure enough after a night on the dance floor, my hair looked flawless and so did all the bridesmaids!!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because I had SO many women, I hired Shana to do the hair for my bridesmaids and my MIL. (I had a different stylist for me, my mom, and my MOHs) ALL of their hair turned out GORGEOUS!!! Not only was Shana flexible in terms of time of arrival (and she was EXACTLY on time!), but she was also flexible in taking payment day of (everyone could make payment to her directly) and in only doing bridesmaids and not the bride. She worked great with my stylist, and even though I had my own, I would have been TOTALLY confident with Shana doing my hair. She did an AWESOME job on my MIL who has really short and not well conditioned hair and who had no idea how she wanted her hair styled. She gave everyone a different look, but somehow they all went perfectly together and everyone looked GORGEOUS and it really added to the excitement of the day for everyone to feel so beautiful. I couldn't have asked for anything better - she was simply fabulous and I would recommend her to anyone. I knew she was good when my stylist wanted her number!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • P

    Pegah · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is hands down the best hair and makeup artist in Utah! Not only did she do 9 completely different, beautiful styles to fit each of my bridal party's distinct tastes, she did all of us in less than 4 hours. My bridal hair and makeup was gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. She truly is an unbelievable artist, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a bridal stylist. In fact I already did recommend her to my sister in law, who had a great experience with her as well!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Abri and couldn't have been happier. She is extremely talented and so pleasant to work with. Everyone's hair looked just as they wanted it to and the styles lasted all night long.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • User3415848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abri at Hair by Jewels did a beautiful job on my hair, as well as a couple of my friends and wedding party. When I originally called Julie at Hair by Jewels, I explained to her that I had curly hair and was looking for a stylist that could work with natural curls without making my hair look too styled. Julie recommended Abri who did a wonderful job. She is also so sweet an calm, she helped to make the day of getting ready extremely relaxing. Everybody looked beautiful.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • User3229793 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is the best and I could not have chosen a better hair stylist for my big day. She is a joy to work with and talented, really top notch. Julie knows hair!! She made everyone in my bridal party look so amazing. She took time on each person’s hair and made everyone feel so special. Don’t get married with out Julie on your team!! She will make your dream hairstyle come to life. I had such a good experience and I’m so thankful. She really did an amazing job! I wish Julie could do my hair all the time! Amazing, amazing, amazing!!

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • Bea

    Bea · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did an incredible job on my hair as well as my bridesmaids. Although she is a little pricier than some of the other stylists in the area, you do get exactly what you pay for. She's in high demand so this is expected. Several of my friends had used her previously for their weddings, and all highly recommend her. I knew I wanted her for my wedding so ended up booking her well in advance, even before my trial...NO REGRETS. Absolutely love her work! She's extremely talented, fast, sweet, and such a pleasure to work with. Will be sad when she moves back to Park City.

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO FUN! I absolutely loved working with Julie. She not only does AMAZING hair but is so fun and easy to talk to! She works so efficiently and has such fun doing it. She knows what looks good on people and will kindly give you suggestions and talk it out so she knows exactly what you want. We even had a bridesmaid who last minute needed some help on her hair and Julie took a few minutes to help us out...! She was referred to me by my wedding planner and I LOVED working with her.

    If your in the Northern VA area and want a professional, amazing hair dresser, book Hair by Jewels!

    Sent on 01/17/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie does absolutely gorgeous wedding hair! She knew exactly how to do the "soft wave" look for long hair. Everyone kept raving about my hair. She did the style I have always wanted for my wedding. She also did a fabulous job on my mom and bridesmaids. She even fit in my 2 year old niece! She was so fun to have in the bridal suite too!

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Julie is awesome and my hair turned out more amazing than I imagined! She did a beautiful half updo with curls. She amazingly quick and was able to do me and 5 bridesmaids in about 3 1/2 hours! Every one of my bridesmaids looked amazing and Julie was able to give them each an individual look! Book Hair by Jewels!!

    Sent on 11/24/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did the hair for me, my 6 bridesmaids, 2 flowers girls, and my mom and mother-in-law for my October 20th wedding. She was amazing, everyone absolutely loved their hair. I could not have been happier with the way my hair looked on my wedding day-it was exactly what I wanted. She listened to me and really wanted to make sure I was 100% happy. Her hairstyles are above and beyond (intricate, unique) what I have seen from many other hair stylists (and I have been to and been in many weddings). Not to mention she is so nice and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Julie to any bride looking for amazing hairstyles on their wedding day!

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Jackson is amazing! If you want someone who can pull off the look you want - the look that exactly matches the pictures/idea you have in mind, pick Julie. She does updo's, half ups, and everything else so beautifully! I dislike when hair stylists do up do's that are really tight and not loose and natural. Julie knows how to pull off gorgeous hair and get the right curl to complement the look you want. She is such a sweet person too - you'll immediately feel comfortable working with her!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Julie now! She did an absolutely amazing job for my wedding. My hair was exactly how I wanted it, and she was quick, very fun (a huge plus!), and an expert at what she does. She did two of my bridesmaids hair as well, and they both absolutely loved their hairstyles. All of the hair held up the entire night - she is a dream!!! I am so happy I found her!

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • J

    joanne · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie works very quickly and is very good with what she does. I like the more natural, loose hairstyle and she is perfect with that. I even had my hair highlighted with her before the wedding and it was just the right shade. My bridesmaids and my mum were also very happy with their hairstyles that Julie did for them. And she made getting ready on the wedding day much more fun. So glad that I have found Julie!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did my hair and my sister's. She's wonderful! She's responsive, flexible, creative, and, if you take a quick look at the photos on her blog, you'll see that her talent speaks for itself. I particularly appreciated how flexible she was in scheduling a second trial for me after I had second thoughts about a style I initially loved but later ended up wanting to change; Julie responded immediately after I contacted her, got my on her calendar for another trial, and worked with me until we found the perfect style. I also appreciated her upbeat, sunny personality, and loved every minute I got to spend talking to her during my trials and on my wedding day itself. Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/17/2012
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed if you book Julie for your wedding day hair! She is super creative, fun, and extremely talented. I didn't know exactly what I wanted, but had some ideas and at my hair trial we worked together to make it perfect. My hair remained intact the entire night even after removing my veil.
    She was also able to accommodate our large wedding party of 10 girls and 2 moms with some help! Everybody was beyond happy with their hairstyles. I truly think that Julie Jackson is your absolute best option for a bridal hairstylist in the DMV.

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is fantastic! I absolutely loved my hair and my bridesmaids also loved her work. I can't say enough about her! Julie and Jan ("Jan Professional Make Up Artist") work together often and make a great team. They were fun and fit right in with my bridal party. You definitely can't go wrong!

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • Shayda

    Shayda · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is awesome!! I can't say enough about her. After having a previous bad experience with another salon, I turned to wedding wire in an attempt to find the perfect stylist. I decided I wanted a more modern/edgy look, something that was unique, but also have options to choose from. When I saw Julie's portfolio I was amazed and knew she would have to do my hair for our wedding. Having had a bad experience previously with another hairdresser, I also liked Julie's willingness to do multiple trials until I was 100% satisfied with the result. She was patient with me and took me again for a second trial until I did get the look I wanted. On our wedding day my hair looked even better than it did during the trials and stayed put all night long despite the massive amount of sweat I had produced from dancing all night long!
    My sister looked more beautiful than I've ever seen her, largely in part to the awesome hairstyle Julie gave her. On top of it, she is just such a cheery, fun person to be around. I would hire her again in a second for another event!!

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Jackson is amazing and beyond talented!

    I highly recommend using her for your wedding hair! She is super sweet and fun to work with!

    I didn't give Julie much direction aside from saying that I want an updo that is a little bit vintage, a lit bit romantic, and a lot of drama! She delivered an updo better than anything I could have ever imagined!

    A thing to note about Julie that will set her apart from the other artists in the area is that she is fast! Super fast! She did my bridal updo, my sister's updo, and my mom's updo before her assistants had finished even one of my bridesmaids!

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie amazing plus, she has a great personality! My hair has never looked better and the style lasted all night -- I was so happy. A friend commented that my hair looked great even at the end of the reception!

    Julie did everything she could to make me and my bridal party happy on my wedding day! She was super adaptable and listened carefully to everyone's wants and needs as well as prepared in advance by coordinating to have two assistance there that day to ensure everyone’s hair would be done on time and with perfection so she was ready and efficient on the big day. Having the assistance was at no additional cost since there was 12 of us getting their hair done that day which is a HUGE task that she did with total ease.

    On the wedding day Julie and her two assistance calm presence and easy going personalities kept everyone laughing and totally calm which was a huge asset. Julie and her assistance also worked efficiently with my mom, mother in law, Aunts, grandmother, sister, and bridesmaids to make sure that the important women at the wedding had amazing hair! My mom is still talking about how good her hair looked, and she is so impressed that Julie knew exactly what to do with her thick, wavy hair within seconds of meeting her.

    I would recommend Julie to all brides without hesitation she was so fun to work with! Book her while you still can!

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • I

    Izumi · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is wonderful. She listened very carefully to how I wanted my hair to be and did a wonderful job! Everyone who had their hair done by her was so happy with it all day long! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/29/2012
  • M

    Mia · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was such a pleasure to work with! And I could not have been more pleased with my hair on my wedding day. Thanks to Julie I looked and felt like movie star! Not only did Julie recreate a truly challenging up-do, but her professionalism and attention to detail were amazing. I highly recommend Julie to those searching for breathtaking hair for their wedding day or to anyone in need of one of the best hair stylists in the industry.

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is awesome! She can basically re-create any hairstyle you ask her. My maid of honor ended up with the replica of Reese Witherspoon's hairstlye from the Oscars and it looked just like it! I asked for an oversized very full bun, and everybody could not believe it was all my real hair. She is not only amazing with hair but an absolute joy to be around!

    Sent on 06/05/2011
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was absolutely fabulous! Not only did I enjoy having her spend the day with my family and friends (not just one day, but two since we had a separate ceremony and reception), but also the results are fabulous! She is very talented and really does bring out each person's inner beauty. Both days she did around 5-6 ladies, from bridesmaids to my mom, and each day everyone looked different from each other and from their hair do the day before. No cookie cutter hair styles here! Not too mention Julie stayed completely calm and cheerful both days which I appreciated since I had heard horror stories from friends about their hairstylist's behavior and the last thing a busy bride needs is to worry about hair and EVERYONE getting done 100%. I just wish I had another reason to get an up do!!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • M

    Marina · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about working with Julie Jackson. She was completely flexible about my trial, and was happy trying a few different variations of the style I wanted until we got it just right. The day of the wedding, she was so much fun to be around, and she was with myself, my bridesmaids, and my mom for a few hours. Everyone's hair looked amazing, and everyone's hair stayed in place without a problem all the way through the reception. I got so many compliments on my hair, as well as my bridesmaids. Whether you wear your hair up or down (she did updos, styled my mom's hair, and did a half updo for me), Julie can do it all! Julie really added to my big day.

    Sent on 11/17/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review