Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair by Giselle Reviews

Hair by Giselle View more information

193 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

193
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

14 User photos

  • Beth
    Beth K. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5-Star Hairdresser, Don't Settle for Less

    Wow, my hair could not have turned out better. It was truly the hairstyle of a lifetime. I had done a trial with someone who simply curled with a flatiron and I had the notion that I had better find someone else three weeks before the wedding. That someone else was Giselle. You will know immediately that she is above the rest. Her attention to detail and craft allows her to perfect and any style. I had very big hair that swept to the side, and the was a close rival to my dress as to how it made my day and look into
    something truly special and magical. Colorado brides are lucky to have someone like Giselle, who ONLY does bridal hair rather than cut or style with bridal hair on the side. I am so pleased with how I looked. Once-in-a-lifetime is what Giselle accomplishes

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Aw thank you SO much for your heartfelt review Beth!

    I am so happy that you were pleased with your hair on your special day. I really wanted to make sure you were taken care of and knowing that you had only a few weeks to go before the wedding, I was determined to give you every bit of attention to detail and everything else that goes along with being a responsible stylist. Even more than that, I wanted to take my time to listen to your needs and inspirations and to do whatever it took to complete your hair vision that you had in mind for your big day.

    You were such a pleasure to work with!! This means so much and I’m very grateful, thank you again. Wishing you all my best!
    Warmly, Giselle
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented!

    Giselle is a very talented hair stylist! I sent her inspiration photos for all of my bridesmaid and myself and she nailed every one of my girl's hair styles, and mine. We were all so impressed!! She was also very responsive every time I reached out to her which is really important for me when I was planning. I absolutely loved working with her!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank yo Samantha!
    You were such a pleasure to work with and so was your bridal party. Wishing you all my best!
    Warmly,
    Giselle
  • A
    Alexa Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, personalized, and professional service--highly recommend!

    Giselle did a wonderful job for my mom, sister and me on my wedding day! We did two trials together and she worked with me to develop a style that fit me perfectly for the big day. She also gave me tips leading up to the wedding for products, highlights, and hair cuts/styling that would give us the most flexibility and best options for the day-of style. All three of us had very different day-of styles and Giselle made sure we all got the exact look we wanted, all while maintaining a calm, upbeat, and fun demeanor that was perfect for what can be a very hectic day. I cannot recommend Giselle highly enough--all of our hair looked great throughout the night and we were still receiving compliments the next morning!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thanks so much Alexa! Your review means a lot and it was lovely seeing you all again since your sisters wedding!!!! Congratulations and hope to stay in touch, you’ve been lovely! Xo
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erica P. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend Giselle!

    Giselle is absolutely amazing! Not only did she create the fiercest, most beautiful bridal hair I've ever seen, she was able to deliver just as amazing looks for the bridesmaids. She understood each of our requests, tailored to our needs, and ensured we walked away feeling 100% beautiful. I was the first to get my hair done at 9am and it lasted all night long and still looked flawless. Thank you, Giselle!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you Erica! How sweet of you. You set the tone for others that day being the first (and just so friendly), and I’m so happy it lasted all day! You all were super easy going and knew exactly what you wanted so that was helpful! Hope to stay in touch for any special event, you all were lovely! All my best.
  • H
    Hollie Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pintrest hair IRL

    Giselle gave me my wedding dream hair! It was so unique and gorgeous and I received countless compliments. I had only one request which was ,"I don't want your typical bridal hair" and she gave me just that, this hair was something you would see walking down the runway or in a couture bridal magazine. Not only did she do a fantastic job on my hair, but everyone in the bridal party had beautiful, flawless hair. Giselle was such a pleasure to work with, not only is she so sweet and fun to work with, she makes sure you're happy and completely exceeded all expectations. One of the best in the biz and I couldn't have been more thrilled.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you so very much Hollie for your sweet review. This means a lot and I have to say that it has been a great pleasure working with you and your lovely bridal party on your big day. I thoroughly enjoyed the times we met leading up to your wedding as well. Wishing you so much happiness and hope we can stay in touch for any event in the future. Hugs!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and very professional

    Giselle is amazing! I went with the all day 10 hour package where she did my hair and my bridal party AND came with us to the ceremony and reception. This was great because she was able to touch everyone up throughout and she did two looks on me (hair down and hair up). Throughout the process she was very responsive and patient. On top of it all she took some great pics during our photo opt with wedding party so I was able to get those right away since the professional ones take weeks!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Aw thank you Victoria!!! Congratulations and Happy New Year to you and your family. It was such a pleasure working with you on your special day. I’m so glad you were happy with my services and it was great staying through out the day. On going touch ups are always critical, you just never know... great planning! Wishing you all my very best!
  • T
    Tara S. Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional

    Giselle was wonderful, she is personable and professional and did an amazing job on my hair, my Mom's hair, my matron of honor and daughters hair. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and I would use her again in a heartbeat!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you so much Tara!! It was such a pleasure styling for all you ladies. I can’t wait to see your photos and would love to share them with your permission. All my very best!
  • L
    Louise Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Giselle was absolutely wonderful to work with. My daughter, the bride, and I have very curly hair and we have never had our hair "done" and we worried about looking looking like ourselves with styled hair. Giselle is a complete artist: she styled both of us so we looked elegant and styled but like ourselves: not an easy task. The other women in the wedding party had beautiful styles that lasted hours, and hours, and hours despite serious dancing. Giselle is calm and low key (very helpful the day of!!!) and all about making you feel happy and confident with your wedding day hair. Any bride would be lucky to work with Giselle.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you thank you Louise! It was a great pleasure working with you all and am so happy you all were pleased!.... And yes curly hair can be a challenge especially when trying to look like yourself yet create a style that really works (it’s really all in the details!). On the flip side, having the hair last for hours is key. Working the right amount of products into the hair, having it stay through dancing, hugging, 10 hours gone by but still having it look polished and not cemented down is the artistic approach.... so I really cannot wait to see the photos... you all looked absolutely stunning!!!
    Thanks again for your lovely and kind review !
  • R
    Rachel R. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair experience!

    Giselle is fantastic! I loved my hair and got so many complements throughout my wedding. It looked flawless all night and didn't budge through lots of laughing and dancing. She also styled my close girlfriends, and they were all thrilled with their looks! Giselle was so easy and pleasant to work with, we loved having her with us while getting ready on my wedding day. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Giselle is magical!

    Giselle is a dream! My mom happened to stumble upon her work at a bridal vendor expo at Stone Tower Winery (our venue) in March 2017, and I'm so grateful that she encouraged me to reach out to Giselle for a trial that May prior to our engagement photos. I received countless compliments after those photos came back, and I knew Giselle was our gal! She is incredibly skilled, patient, and kind, and we were so lucky to have booked her!

    On our wedding day in September 2018, Giselle and her assistant Claire Monroe were ready for us as we walked into the farmhouse bridal suite at Stone Tower. While there were 13 of us to get through, they sat down with each of us to understand our respective Pinterest visions and did beautiful work in record time! She even humored (and beautifully executed!) my rather silly requests for a Kate Middleton-inspired wedding updo. Despite our sheer numbers, we never felt rushed, and Giselle was incredibly generous to stay a bit late to help us with touch-ups.

    Beyond her professionalism and amazing ability to take your vision and make it reality, Giselle is a beautiful person. Her calm demeanor and playful sense of humor make her the perfect person to have in your corner on your big day. I cannot recommend Giselle highly enough, and I will definitely be bugging her to beautify my locks next time I need professional hair styling in the DC area. We love you, Giselle--thank you for everything!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She is the definition of amazing! She listens and can give any bride what they want and make you look stunning! I highly recommend her if you want beautiful hair on your special day. I had 15 bridesmaids and my hair is super long... with that being said she got all of our hairs done ON TIME plus they all lasted all night long!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Dear Taylor!! Your day was like a fairy tale. ;)) your dress was incredible. Such a great group of ladies to work with and a big party size at that (I believe it was 22 gals, right?...thank goodness for Nina’s help!). You radiated and just looked so happy the entire day. Please keep in touch from Florida, would love to style for you anytime again in the future (I travel nationally and internationally!). Wishing you all my best !!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is my second time using Giselle for my hair and was so excited for her to do my hair this time as the bride! She is always on time, friendly and her work is unmatched! The trial was already amazing but after she did my hair on the wedding day I was blown away! The photos are gorgeous, I just wish I could have her do my hair everyday! She did my MOH’s hair as well and it was quick and beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to look perfect on their special day!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you Katie!!! You knew exactly what you wanted which helped a lot. Your vision made it easy for me to style so with that said I could easily focus on the small details that made the difference. I so appreciate you posting your images to WW, having a visual is fantastic. Yay! Congratulations again to you and wishing you all my best. I hope to stay in touch!!!
  • A
    Anne Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Giselle is wonderful to work with and so talented! I decided to use hair extensions and not only did Giselle pick out the perfect color, but she only uses the most high quality extensions. My hair on my wedding day looked absolutely perfect! Giselle also worked with my bridesmaids and both moms, and everyone loved their final look. And if that wasn't enough, she stayed throughout the ceremony, and touched up our hair multiple times. Thanks Giselle!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you Anne for your sweet review! It was such a pleasure working with you on your special day and staying for the touch ups. When taking photos outdoors the weather can be tricky so ongoing touch ups are very important. I’m happy the extensions worked out so well, especially with the color. You really looked beautiful!!! I have to say that your bridal party was really sweet to work with too, mom’s as well. Congratulations again, and can’t wait to see your photos. Wishing you all my best!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Giselle is a dream to work with! She is extremely knowledgeable, kind, understanding, fun, and knows how to bring your hair vision to life! Not only did I love my hair but my bridesmaids were raving about how they looked. She uses the best products so nothing moved out of place throughout the night. The day of my wedding it was rainy and she stayed with me along the way to make sure nothing frizzed out or fell out of place. She is the best and I will be recommending her to everyone!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you so much.... Such a lovely review, it really means a lot. I’m happy to have been of service to you on your big day. It’s always rewarding to hear about the bridal partie’s responses too. I’m glad I was able to demonstrate and use my favorite product hair care line. It truly makes a difference when styling the hair and how it holds for th duratin of the day. You all were so much fun and cannot wait to see your photos, you just radiated ;). Thanks again and hope to stay in touch for any special event hair needs! Wishing you my very best.
  • A
    Alice Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For any bride who is lucky to work with her, Giselle is a must. She is the rare individual who not understands how to work with a variety of hair styles and trends, but she also is able to somehow create a multitude of desired aesthetics. She and Kim from Beauty Mark worked with me and my wedding party. I can't imagine a more skilled and passionate person. The hair trial is a must as it allows you to get to know each other. She is lovely and enthusiastic - skillfully but not in the least bit pushy. She will truly work with you to get the wedding hair aesthetic you desire. She's patient and a very easy conversationalist (which is important working with so many wedding party personalities! :) ). My wedding hair was beautiful and did not require any touch-ups. My bridesmaids - many who are superbly picky - LOVED their hair. She knew how to work with thick/thin, curly/straight, long/short.... she really enhanced everyone's natural beauty. Thank you, Giselle, for making me feel like a most special bride.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you Alice for taking the time to write such a beautiful review!!! I always take extra care when it comes to working with hair that may need a little more attention, thanks for sharing. I love working with a great team too and Kim is top shelf!!! It was just lovely working with you all and I really hope to keep in touch for any special event!! Xo
  • L
    Leah Married on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a vendor in the wedding industry, I’m fortunate to know and be friends with the best in the business. So, I didn’t hesitate to call upon Giselle when planning my own wedding. She designed two different styles; one for the ceremony and another for the party the next night. Both were just gorgeous, but moreover, her beautiful spirit and gentle energy enhanced an experience that was part of the most marvelous weekend of my life.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you so much Leah! You were a pure delight. So full of love and warmth, I loved every minute ... It was my pleasure to be part of your special two days, you radiated and really looked beautiful! Please know that I’m just as lucky to work with such a talented and gifted artist as you are in this industry. I’m the lucky one here! Thank you again for your kind words, means a lot. Wishing you all my very best and please call on me anytime. ;)
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Giselle was the person I worked most with for my wedding. I have patches where there is far less hair from decades of trichotillomania and was really worried about it for the wedding. Giselle recommended extensions, which we tested a few months prior to the wedding so I could aclimate and it was great. It actually really helped with confidence overall which was an unexpected side effect. She was so flexible and worked with me. She truly cares about her clients. We did the 10 hour package the day of and it was worth it. We had a big lift in our dance so it was nice to have her there in case any hairs went astray. She even helped bustle my dress after the ceremony. She is incredible.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Hello my dear Rebecca....congratulations!!! We’ve met multiple times to work through all of your concerns and I’m happy we were able to work on these things together. It’s really important to understand what is being conveyed and to put that into action. To transpire the image of your distinctive look. So I’m really happy I was able to do that for you. Thank you for sharing and I know this will be helpful for the brides to be in the same situation.... You really looked beautiful and can’t be happier for you!!! Sending you all my best and hope to stay in touch for any special event in the future!!
  • C
    Cannon Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Giselle is a lovely professional hair stylist who was very responsive to my daughter and me in the preplanning and on the wedding day. She did a beautiful practice run for my daughter before the ceremony, and then on her wedding day put together the most beautiful updo with a braid, some twisting pieces, and a low bun. Just gorgeous! She gave me a blow out on the day of the wedding, and it turned out so cute! We both received many compliments. Giselle is the best!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thank you Cannon! What a fun day we had. You all looked beautiful. ;)). I really enjoyed styling the different hairdos for everyone and am so happy you all were pleased. Call on me anytime for any special event hair....Can’t wait to see the photos!
  • J
    Jannen Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot express how amazing it was to work with Giselle; I could go on and on and on! She was able to take my Pintrest ideas and develop an updo that exactly fit what I wanted. She is very detail oriented, and made sure everything about my hair was perfect for the day. She also did my 5 bridesmaid's hair as well as my mom's. This is the most sincere praise I can offer Giselle: she did my mom's hair in a style that made my mom happy. As long as I've been alive (33 years), my mom has always hated how other people did her hair. She is the only person that I know who comes home from the salon to re-do her hair! This is the first and only time my mom has ever been happy with her hair that was done by someone else. So, thank you, Giselle! She made my mom, my bridesmaids, and me all look and feel beautiful on my wedding day and I could not have been happier. Also, Giselle is so nice that it was such a pleasure to have her be around with us while we were getting ready. I highly, highly recommend Giselle to everyone.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Hello Jannen,
    Your sweet words are so meaningful. I’m so happy you all were pleased and glad your mom was pleased too. I know that it’s not always easy to find the right style or the right detail inorder to have the look transpire... but we did it! Good communication and attention to detail is key. Carefully listening to my clients is essential to help transform a vision into an actual style that suits each person. And this comes from letting the client describe they’re likes and dislikes, and listening to them... I’m all about that! I hope to stay in touch for any event! Congratulations again!
  • Aleks
    Aleks Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved my wedding hair style that Giselle created! I wanted a complex updo with a twist in the front and sides, and a braid and tight pinned curls in the back and Giselle nailed it on the wedding day! There is this great picture where my mom and I see each other's hair for the first time and we are so thrilled! My mom said that she has never seen me look so beautiful as I did on my wedding day, and I received so many compliments on my hair.

    Giselle was very responsive, reliable, always early, very sweet, positive, and thoughtful throughout the whole process; getting ready with her on the day was a lot of fun! She was ahead of schedule on the wedding day, so when my bridesmaid changed her mind and wanted to get her hair done too, there was plenty of time for that. Giselle also did the hair of my mom, sister-in-law, and the two flower girls, and they all looked lovely.

    I had 2 hair trials prior to the wedding day, and decided to change course after the first trial and not use a hair insert because it made my hair too big and heavy in the back. With every trial we got closer to what I wanted. It was a very long wedding day and my hair style lasted perfectly from 9am until the after party ended at 3am. For the entire 18 hours, I did not even need to do a touch up bobby pin, even when inserting and taking out my veil. Thank you so much, Giselle, for making me look and feel so beautiful on the happiest day of our life, thus far!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Aleksa!! You were such a sweet bride. Thank you for letting me be of service to you and for posting images of your hair. I think you’re the first to do so on a review for Weddingwire. Everything was perfect, you really planned so well (thank you again, we’ll done!). I hope to stay in touch for any event.... Please call on me anytime (special events/holidays etc)! Best regards!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was amazing! I would consider myself very picky when it comes to my hair. I have very thick curly hair and she was able to tame the frizz and let me rock the natural curls I have. I had my hair down for the ceremony and then up for the reception. Best decision ever was hiring for 10hrs. She was there throughout my pictures fixing my hair to ensure it was laying correctly since it was down. When she put it up during the reception, it didn't move. She was right there when I headed to bathroom to make sure it was good.
    My girls loved her to pieces. My one bridesmaid is also very particular on her hair and she was able to make her happy. I mean she cried at her own wedding because the hair stylist didn't listen to her. Giselle listened to each one of us to make sure we were styled exactly how we wanted. My one bridesmaid wanted big so she made it big. My mom wanted a soft looked and she got that. Their hair stayed the entire night without any issues.
    I definitely would recommend her and use her again in a heart beat. She is very professional. She knows how to manage her time so you won't be late when you need to be ready. Overall, you won't have to stress with her around because she knows what she is doing.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Thanks Kristina, I’m so glad you went with the 10 hour package too!! I do encourage it due to the many positive reviews from happy brides like you. Your comments help others searching for wedding hair. Everyone seems to just love it. It’s reassuring for the big day and knowing that I offer additional insentives in my package is kinda nice too ;). I created it due to the duration of the day since I know what brides go through. Considering weather, hair texture, dancing & lots of hugs, well it just makes sense! It’s a long day of preparations, entertaining and trying to have the day flow during such a special time. Thank you again for your kindness and wishing you all my best!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Giselle was incredible! First, she is extremely professional and organized, and she is a gem to be around. She did an excellent job on my hair (the bride) and on my mother, mother-in-law, sister, and sister-in-law. Everyone was so pleased! She is so talented, and she was so kind, giving me calming advice during the day. She even gave me a congratulations gift box with calming lavender, hair pins, a mint, and other supplies.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Hi Elizabeth! Thanks so much. ;). I’m glad you were pleased and I always like to give out a little something to my brides. Touch ups from time to time are essential so I’m glad you had such a lovely wedding day. Thank you for you’re sweet words and would love a link to your photos!
  • E
    Eileen Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Giselle did an amazing job for my wedding! She was so responsive and very helpful/patient with me when I couldn't figure out what I wanted my hair to look like. We had a few trials until we figured out the perfect look and it stayed looking fabulous the whole night of my special day. She is awesome and will do whatever she can to match any pictures you show her!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Hello Eileen,
    I appreciate your thoughtful words!! Replicating a style shown from a photo can be an inspiration or a challenge because most of the time people want an exact replica. Modifying to each person’s facial features and hair texture/length is the deciding factor. So I’m glad I was successful with transpiring your vision into your desired style! Yay!! Thanks again & congratulations!
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't be happier with my decision to work with Giselle. She made my hair look EXACTLY like the photo I showed her at my trial. My updo was just beautiful, comfortable, and looked perfect all day and night - through outdoor photos, an intense dance party, and not one but two after parties!! She and her assistant Nina did hair for my (large) wedding party as well and every bridesmaid and flower girl was absolutely thrilled with her hair. Plus, they were just fun and sweet to have around all day - great people to hang out with during wedding prep! Giselle even came along for touch ups during photos and before the ceremony. She is an absolute pro and so great to work with - I would recommend her for any bride.

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    Oh that's so kind of you, thank you dearly for your review, it really means a lot ! You all were so much fun and we really enjoyed the day with everyone. I'm always happy to offer my touch ups around the clock for the entire party and am so glad the styles held up well!!! I think this service not only offers security in knowing that the hair will last but also comforting to know that everyone will be taken care of at all times, at any location through out the day. I cannot wait to see your picture, please do share when they're ready! Wishing you all my very best!!!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Giselle was AMAZING! I booked Giselle for my wedding day for my hair as well as my bridesmaids, and she 100% exceeded expectations! I had bridesmaids who were mad that they had not booked her for their own weddings because they liked their hair better for my wedding than their own! She is truly gifted, and works quickly as well. One of my bridesmaids (who had not originally wanted her hair done) decided the day of that she wanted to have Giselle do her hair if she ended up having time, and Giselle was so ahead of schedule that she was able to fit her in. She's incredibly accommodating! I also used Giselle for the temporary clip-in extensions, which I got so many compliments on and they looked fantastic! I would recommend any bride book Hair by Giselle, you won't be disappointed! Thanks Giselle!

    Hair by Giselle's reply:

    I'm so glad that I could accommodate you all! Last-minute tweaks and adjustments always do happen and you have to be prepared as much as possible. Flexibility is really important and you have to allow for buffer time for this very reason. It was such a pleasure working with you all and hope to stay in touch! ;-))
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message