Weddings

Simply Beauty Maui Reviews

Simply Beauty Maui View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lori
    Lori M. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Hair & Makeup

    My bridesmaids and I loved our experience with Shelby and Paige! They arrived ahead of our scheduled time, which was perfect, and did complete hair and make up on my two bridesmaids and myself, with time to spare. Our hair and make up was completely flawless and we all received lots of compliments! I would recommend Simply Beauty Maui, and especially these two stylists, to anyone! Thank you so much ladies for making my day even more special!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 06/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous, Worry Free Hair and Make Up!

    I hired Simply Beauty Maui for my destination wedding based on a recommendation from our venue coordinator. Heather was quick to reply to all my emails, answer questions, and setup a hair and make up schedule that coordinated with our photographer perfectly!
    I was able to schedule a hair trial prior to our wedding day with Melissa, my hair stylist, and she was amazing! She listened to my thoughts and ideas, made adjustments to my hairstyle as we went, and by the end of the trial I knew i was in good hands! Melissa, Paige and Donna were our beauty team for the wedding and they did AMAZING! Donna did my make up, and before sitting in the chair I was a little nervous since I hadn't been able to do a make up trial prior to our wedding day. Donna's 10 years of experience and masterful airbrushing set me at ease immediately! I showed her a couple pictures of wedding day makeup I liked and she took it from there. I absolutely loved my make up! Melissa did my hair and remembered everything we had discussed and tried during the trial. My hair looked amazing!
    Melissa, Donna, and Paige all took care of my bridal party and mom, and made sure they looked fabulous!! Everyone's hair and make up looked flawless, and when one bridesmaids false lashes were causing her eye to water, Paige took them off and waited until the rest of the group was done and pictures were beginning to apply a new set that better fit my bridesmaid's eye! All of our hair and makeup withstood the Hawaii heat and humidity so well, we were all super impressed!! The team was a blast to hang out with all morning. I am so grateful they were a part of my wedding day!
  • Wendi
    Wendi D. Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heather and team were incredible!

    I hired Heather and team for my wedding and they were such a joy and incredible sweet. Heather was extremely flexible (despite me changing the schedule on her so many times). I was in love with both my hair and makeup. She nailed exactly what I was wanting. I have had my makeup professionally done numerous times and this was the first time I didn’t have to tweak sometime once complete to make it more “me”. Thank you so much Simply Beauty Maui!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heather is Amazing!

    I absolutely loved my makeup on my wedding day and my hair style. Just by showing her a couple pictures and explaining what I was thinking, she seemed to know exactly what I wanted. Heather also did my mom and sister's hair and makeup and they were so happy with both. Heather was very easy going the day of and really made our getting ready session relaxed and fun. Mahalo for everything Heather!

    Simply Beauty Maui's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family! Wish you two all the best and a wonderful time in Australia.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 07/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather and Chelsea were both awesome! My Mom, bridesmaids, and I all absolutely loved our hair and makeup and we had a blast getting ready with Heather and Chelsea. They're both super talented, fun and easy to be around. Heather - thank you so so much for everything! You're the best!

    Simply Beauty Maui's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn for the wonderful review and kind words!!! You're bridal party was too fun! I hope the dance went well :) Congratulations on everything and I wish you two all the best!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 12/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend getting hair and makeup done with Heather! I had such a great experience – she made me feel so special on our big day. And to top it off, I had a lot of fun!

    I didn’t get a trial of hair and makeup beforehand (I live off-island) – which I was initially a bit nervous about – but Heather immediately put me at ease with her expertise.

    Hair: Our wedding venue gets quite windy, so I wanted a hairstyle that would look polished (but not severe) and would last throughout the afternoon/evening. I showed Heather a few options that I liked, and she gave some good advice as to which styles would hold up better. And she executed the hairstyle beautifully! I was very impressed. And my hair held up well throughout the day – it looked the same after the wedding – even after dancing all night.

    Makeup: Heather was very attentive to the fact I wanted a more natural look, and would frequently ask for my feedback real-time. She provided honest feedback about when it was better to go a bit darker when I was hesitant (e.g. filled in brows photographed better), and I’m so glad I listened to her advice.

    Heather and Breanna were super friendly and easy to be around – they made myself and my mom/mother-in-law and bridesmaids feel comfortable and at ease. It almost felt like a few friends that were over helping us to get ready for the wedding. They were respectful of our timeline, and finished with our hair and makeup right on schedule. Thank you, Heather and Breanna!
  • R
    Renata Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love love love!!!
    I was nervous hiring a wedding makeup and hair vendor from far away. I was getting married in Asheville, and was trying to hire vendors for my wedding, and I was living in Florida. I came across a few, and money was definitely an issue, but I also didn't want to skimp on my hair and makeup!
    After reading her reviews, and looking at her pictures, I knew she is who I wanted. I contacted her, as I could not afford a trial, and was nervous about that. She was so reassuring, and I ended the conversation knowing I had chosen the right one, even without a trial.
    Sure enough, she came and when she left, I just wanted to cry.... happy tears. She took an ordinary looking girl, and she made me shine! I don't like a lot of makeup, I didn't want to look "made up", I wanted soft, elegant and romantic. She listened to me, looked at pinterest pictures I had pinned and pictures from her site that I liked in reference to hair and makeup.
    I recieved so many compliments, I felt..... beautiful. I felt like a bride. I felt.... stunning. Even now as I write this I'm getting teary eyed. She's so talented, and she gave me exactly what I wanted to feel on my wedding day. Love you Heather!

    Simply Beauty Maui's reply:

    What a beautiful review Renata! That is exactly why I love what I do! Making you feel comfortable yet stunning on your very special day. Thank you so much for having me be a part of your day!
  • L
    Loree Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was great. Very responsive and kind. She wasn't available to do my hair and makeup for my June 2016 wedding, but she provided great seconds. Cherie and Victoria were phenomenal. They both were able to give me the look I wanted without much direction on my part.

    Simply Beauty Maui's reply:

    Thank you so much Loree for your wonderful review of my team stylist! I try to only provide the best of Maui's hair and makeup artist for my brides!
  • T
    Tish Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked Heather to come to our location for both hair and airbrush makeup services and I couldn't be happier. I loved my hair and makeup and felt completely comfortable yet beautiful. She listened to my thoughts and preferences and gave her opinion and I was thrilled with the results. My husband said I looked like a model in a bridal magazine but even prettier!

    Simply Beauty Maui's reply:

    Thank you Tish for your review! It's always wonderful to hear when the groom is just as happy! You looked beautiful!
  • T
    Tina Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was so accommodating and calm throughout the whole process. I had an excellent bridal trial with her. Then, she came on-site to my venue with 2 extra stylists and got through 13 people in a timely and stress-free fashion! All of the stylists were super professional, skilled, and friendly and I really appreciate them putting in such a long day for us and Heather for coordinating the whole schedule/team! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kim Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG! Heather is worth her weight in gold! I've been an international wedding photographer for over 12 years and now a bride. I knew getting hair and makeup done professionally wasn't a luxury but a necessity if I wanted to look good in our images. In person, Heather made me look gorgeous! I've seen some brides look like the bride of Frankenstein in person. It can be scary! After discussing the look I wanted, I knew immediately that Heather got it. I'm 53 so using the cheaper products most makeup artists rely on just wasn't going to cut it. I also knew that those inferior products don't photograph well. And I was a makeup artist myself during college. So I did my research. I've seen a few images so far that my photographers caught. OMG! I sat there crying! Heather made me look drop dead gorgeous!!! My husband, Sean, was speechless when he saw me. He's still talking about how beautiful I looked. I showed her a few hair images I had Pinned, she picked my favorite for the one we'd do, and she nailed it. I really hate "wedding hair". You know, the sprayed helmet that looks nothing like you'd ever wear. I wanted something up but a little messy and fun. She totally nailed the look I wanted! Not only did she make me look like a model, but we laughed and cut up the whole time she was working on me. It was a blast! She even helped me get into my dress since it was stretch french lace with no fasteners. That way she could have fixed my hair had it messed something up. Which it didn't. I left our condo for the venue relaxed and ready to get married. She definitely helped set the mood for a fantastic evening! I simply can't recommend her highly enough!
  • User2559673 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't believe how well of a job Heather did! I looked amazing! She was flexible,friendly, and knew what she was doing. My hair was too short to do the hair style I liked. Heather was able to make some adjustments and made my hair look beautiful. Thanks Heather!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is AMAZING!!! I got married at Chimney Rock near Asheville, four hours away from where I live. I had my heart set on airbrush makeup and really wanted a trial beforehand. Another makeup artist in Asheville, that turned out doesn't actually do airbrush makeup, had recommended Heather to me. After checking out her website and reviews and speaking with her on the phone, I had a good feeling that she'd do a great job, and even without a trial, I felt very comfortable and confident with her. She did not disappoint! She showed up early and nailed the look I wanted for my hair and makeup. I never looked or felt more beautiful!! I HIGHLY Recommend Heather for your bridal hair and makeup!! Her prices were also very reasonable and she traveled to me at my hotel.

    Simply Beauty Maui's reply:

    You're so sweet! Thank you Michelle! It was a pleasure meeting you and congratulations again!
  • E
    Eleanor Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did hair and makeup for me (the bride) as well as the mothers and members of my wedding party. She was extremely flexible with only providing some services to certain people, and with making sure that everyone was happy with their hair! She also pinned flowers into our hair at no additional cost. The photographs are back and Heather did an amazing job- everyone looked gorgeous! During my bridal trial, Heather reapplied the makeup several times to make sure we got it right, and she was very responsive to emails. She's also super nice! Heather is a great choice for hair and/or makeup (go for the airbrush!) in either Asheville or Maui :)
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is a MIRACLE worker. I have never felt so beautiful or flawless. I changed my hair completely from the trial to the real deal and she made it even better than I imagined. All my bridesmaids ended up getting false lashes and she made everyone feel like a princess. My mom and sister got the full air-brush package too. Everyone got so many compliments. I cannot recommend Heather enough.
  • User2493655 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is a visionary who delivers flawless, exceptional service to each of her clients. Heather did mine and my mom's hair for my wedding and beyond nailing the exact style I was going for, she was a calm and wonderful person to have in the room with me as I celebrated my last moments before my wedding. I cannot recommend her enough, and would encourage you to book her for your big day.
  • User2285985 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Heather was so wonderful! Not only is she incredibly talented, but she is patient, flexible, understanding, and warm -- qualities I was particularly grateful for as I struggled to decide on a wedding hairstyle. In the end, Heather had me looking and feeling amazing, and I am forever grateful.
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was fantastic. I did a trial with 2 other stylists before her and, although they were good, Heather immediately understood what I was looking for and nailed it. She was super communicative and organized and even helped with our honeymoon travel plans. On the wedding day, Heather and her assistant were there exactly when they said they'd be and helped make things run smoothly. They did all of my bridesmaids' hair and my 96 year old grandmother-in-law's hair and my hair beautifully. Everyone felt lovely, myself included! I also really liked my make-up by Heather- Since I don't usually wear make-up, I didn't want it to be over-the-top so I'd still look like myself and have that natural look- and she did just that. I would highly recommend Heather- I just wish I had tried her first to save time!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was so wonderful on my wedding day! Not only is she extremely talented, she was so much fun to work with. My bridesmaids and I had a wonderful time getting ready and Heather made all the difference. She was even nice enough to squeeze in doing hair for my mother in law who wasn't previously planning on having anything done. Can't say enough positive things about her and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone! Wonderful!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I paid for the trial run and it was worth it! Glad to get to try out a couple different styles. Heather was very accommodating. I don't like a ton of make-up and she met my wishes by using just the right amount. Was very happy with everything!

    Simply Beauty Maui's reply:

    Thank you Lisa!
  • User2183110 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did my make up and hair. I am very particular about my make up. I usually don't let anyone do my make up, but I thought since it was my wedding day, I'd like to feel pampered. Heather did the best job I have ever seen. It was perfect. My hair was even better than my make up! I strongly recommend you using her, you will not be unhappy!
  • User2164329 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was absolutely wonderful! She did exactly what I wanted for both my hair and makeup- I gave her some ideas of what I was thinking and she made it even prettier than I could have imagined! She is fun, flexible, affordable, and wonderfully talented! It is difficult to find a stylist to do both hair and makeup- even better, someone who does both so well! I highly recommend Heather!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 12/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a wonderful experience using Heather. I was very nervous, and she was so patient with me and my many hair and makeup request!
  • User2008378 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is not only personable and easy going, but she is phenomenal at what she does. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day thanks to her expertise. I highly recommend her to any bride wanting to look and feel their best on their wedding day.
  • H
    Henna Married on 11/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did my hair on my wedding day and I would absolutely recommend her for anyone, as she is a true professional! She arrived on time, listened carefully for my wishes and put them into practice. In addition, she is a very sweet and calm person (something that you'll need on your big day). I was very pleased with her and would without a doubt use her services again.