Skip to main content
Weddings

Haiku I Do Reviews

Haiku I Do View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

42 User photos

  • Chelsea
    Chelsea C. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do you wanna show up to your wedding and worry about nothing? Book Haiku!

    Words can't describe how dreamy our wedding reception here was. The venue is already incredibly decorated for the whimsical garden party of your dreams but staff was incredibly helpful in arranging personal decorations beforehand. Guests could not get over how gorgeous the entire space was and had so much fun roasting s'mores at the fire pit, admiring the fish in the koi pond, and having drinks in the vintage RV. Haiku staff took care of EVERYTHING and I showed up and literally took a huge sigh of relief knowing all of my guests were beyond happy and everything looked amazing! Before I could think, Haiku's coordinator, Kisha, was at my side - asking what I needed and if she could get me a glass of wine... absolutely amazing!! I can't say enough good things about this venue.
  • Stacey
    Stacey B. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeding all Expectations

    Haiku I Do is a perfect place to have an amazing wedding or event. The venue staff go out of their way to meet your every need, and are on top of everything. I worked mostly with Kisha and I’m pretty sure she is family now, lol! She worked with me for about a year. Always answering my many questions, calming my anxieties. The wedding turned out even better than I had envisioned it. The space is stunning. There are multiple, beautiful options for ceremony and reception (or other events). They have great packages depending on your needs. It’s difficult to articulate how great everything turned out. I thought I was going to be an anxious mess, but the moment I arrived I was calm and able to take in the special occasion and that is due to the venue staff taking care of everything.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kate
    Kate P. Sent on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect No-Stress Destination Wedding!

    I can't speak highly enough about the Haiku I Do team - especially Amy! Their coordination and ideas created the most special, fun, and easy wedding experience for us and our guests. My husband and I are from out of town so we were looking for something "out-of-the-box" and Haiku's packages fit the bill, but felt anything but! The attention to detail and their eye for beautiful setting made everything feel so special and just for us. Their main location is a beautiful venue in itself, but we opted to get married at their Sky Mountain location - literally breathtaking views! It was the perfect space for 30 people. Darr was our officiant and he did a beautiful job as well. We have been saying ever since, we would LOVE to get married over and over again if we could! We all had so much fun!

    Not to mention every vendor we booked throughout our planning told us "Oh! We love Haiku!" so we knew we made the right choice!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie N. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreaming of a small wedding? This is your team

    Haiku I Do delivered a flawless day for my daughter and her husband. The team was professional, enthusiastic and managed to pull off everything the couple hoped for. The coordination of all the vendors and day of activities made for a wonderful day for our family! A special thanks to Amy who was our 'on the ground contact' that week - she was wonderful!
  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Stress-Free

    Planning a wedding during a pandemic was no easy task. And the stress surrounding wedding planning was too much. When we were invited to attend an opening event for the new space at Haiku I Do and saw how lovely it was, we begin asking questions. In less than a week, we were able to arrange to have our wedding ceremony take place in a gorgeous space and had the killer assistance of the staff to make everything run smoothly. We cannot thank the staff enough for taking away the stress around hosting the wedding at home.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly R. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding

    Haiku I Do made planning a destination wedding easy. They responded quickly to emails. They provided an extensive list of quality vendors, several of whom I used for our small intimate wedding. The flowers and cake were fabulous. Our wedding went as planned and as hoped.
  • C
    Claire G. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, organized & fantastic location

    We chose Haiku I Do because we wanted a relaxed, intimate venue in Asheville. Haiku I Do was absolutely that. Between the green of the Zen Garden and the decorations on the altar outside the chapel, it was an incredibly romantic evening. Jennifer helped me make big decisions and provided me with a timeline for the ceremony and reception. Kisha was with us every step of the way on the day of. The bartender, Kim, made sure we were all set at all times and our guests were loving her pours.
    I am a very particular person and had specific ideas for how our dream wedding would be. Haiku I Do absolutely allowed every one of those dreams to come true.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simplicity and Perfection

    The heart of Haiku I Do is simplicity with a touch of elegance, and that’s exactly what we experienced in planning our wedding with them. Every interaction with Jennifer and her team was enjoyable and helpful from day one of our meeting through the entire planning process. We wanted a wedding that embodied who we were as a couple in a genuine way and they not only understood that desire, they embraced it and ran with it!

    Every married woman I know tells stories about “what went wrong” while planning their wedding and I’m happy to say that I don’t have a single story. Everything was absolutely perfect because we were in the extremely capable and caring hands of a team of vendors who cared deeply about us and celebrating our love. I honestly can’t rave about them enough!

    Our wedding was flawlessly simple and beautiful because of the hard work that Haiku put in behind the scenes. We were able to truly enjoy the day in a haze of love without worrying about the little details and that meant the world to us! We can’t recommend them enough to anyone who is looking for a stress-free engagement and beautifully executed wedding day!
  • K
    Kathleen R. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcome Party at Haiku I Do = Magic!

    If you don’t want to read my full review, the short version is Haiku I Do is the best! The venue is amazing, and the staff are wonderful. I recommend them with absolutely no hesitation.

    Longer version - my husband and I hosted a pre-wedding welcome party at Haiku I Do in early June 2021. When I was initially looking for an event space, I had a few specific requirements. I needed a large event space for 80 to 100 guests. And I wanted those guests to be able to mix and mingle – versus being stuck at a dinner table next to the same three people. I also wanted a space near downtown Asheville with on-site parking, so guests didn’t have to stress about finding available metered spots. And I needed something that would be fun for the dozen or so children that would be attending. I chose Haiku because it met all of these practical requirements – and thank goodness I did.

    Our party was simply magical. Guests were blown away with the beauty of the space, the comfort of the various sitting areas, the unique décor, the lights in the trees, the koi pond, the fire pit - everything. The online pictures – while lovely – do not convey how absolutely wonderful the venue is. And as great as the grounds are, the staff are even better. They were highly professional, super-efficient, and incredibly friendly. And speaking of staff, they promised to take care of all the details on party day – and they absolutely did. I dropped off tons of photos of the bride & groom, plus party games a few hours before the party, and everything was put out as requested. And a few minutes before the party ended, staff stealthily took everything down and repacked it. Literally – all I did was carry the items to and from my car. We even had a train slowly pass by during the party with the conductor waving hello to all – much to the excitement of the kids (and a few adults).

    So thank you Haiku I do for the perfect kick-off for our son’s wedding weekend – and for making me look like party-planning genius.
  • A
    Annie W. Sent on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect microwedding venue!

    Couldn’t be happier with our Haiku wedding!! Jennifer and team did a fantastic job. Due to Covid we opted for a small scale wedding and purchased a three hour package from Haiku for 20 guests. Haiku has done an excellent job curating such a beautiful and unique space. Even though our original plan for an outdoor garden wedding had to be tweaked due to weather, I was grateful that the Haiku team tackled the challenge and provided us with a beautifully decorated indoor space for our reception on short notice. Their vendors (photographer, officiant, florals) were also top notch and a pleasure to work with. This is an excellent value and total time and stress saver for those who are overwhelmed at the thought of planning a traditional wedding!

    Haiku I Do's reply:

    Thank you Annie. Even with a little weather...it was such a lovely event. We wish you and Rick many happy years together.
  • Alessandra
    Alessandra T. Sent on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect mini-Wedding or Elopment!

    Haiku I Do truly made our wedding experience so perfect! Our original (pre-COVID) wedding plans included a large 200 person indoor party. We quickly had to scratch all those plans but knew that we still wanted to get married on a much smaller scale. Haiku I Do had all the features we were looking for: the most beautiful outdoor space (with heaters!), a selection of talented vendors readily available, and the outstanding team to pull everything together in such a short time. If you are looking for an elopement spot, Haiku I Do is the place! Jennifer is fantastic and responded quickly to all my questions. It was so challenging to go through planning a wedding during COVID, but we feel so fortunate that we were able to plan the most memorable and beautiful day with Haiku I Do!
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of a perfect wedding day!

    I can’t say enough great things about our experience with Haiku I Do! Jennifer went above and beyond to make our wedding day so special. We held the ceremony at Sky Mountain Events and the reception was at Haiku I Do. Everyone who worked on our event was absolutely wonderful to work with; Jennifer, Kesha, Sara, Esther, Adrian and the servers and bartenders! Many of our guests commented about how wonderful the staff was and how beautiful the venues were. It was truly an amazing and stress free day— I can’t recommend Haiku I Do and staff enough! Thank you!

    **I have included a few photographs from @adrianetheridgephotography. She’s a true talent!
  • H
    Harold A. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!!

    Perfect!! Everyone at Haiku was phenomenal...Our daughter's wedding was everything we could have hoped for and more. In the middle of COVID and even a little rainstorm, nothing kept Haiku from providing an amazing experience. Absolutely and highly recommend them without hesitation.
  • Sofia
    Sofia P. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Stunning Venue and a FANTASTIC team. Thank you for making our dream wedding💜. I cannot rave about you guys enough!!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 01/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I cannot even begin to express how beautiful our candlelight Christmas wedding was here! I gave Jennifer and Sandy an idea of what I wanted and they turned it into something I never could have dreamed up! It was amazing! They thought of every last detail and made the planning process so stress free and easy. The entire staff at Haiku was fantastic all around and we are so thankful to have gotten to work with such a great group on such a special event.
  • L
    Lynsey Sent on 06/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony spot

    Haiku I Do was the perfect venue for our ceremony. It is actually IN Asheville, provided parking, was a great size for our 50 person guest list, and was a truly beautiful venue. They were accommodating for our vendors to work in, and Jennifer provided top-notch service from tour to booking to our wedding day. Their bridal suite is amazing for a small group - some of my favorite memories of the day were spending the hour leading up to our ceremony with our families. It was a fantastic venue for hosting an indoor ceremony in November.
  • L
    Lauren D. Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must see Wedding Venue!!

    Absolutely beautiful venue. Our wedding was perfect. Jennifer and her team were there whenever needed leading up to the wedding and during our big day. When our rental company fell through last minute Jennifer jumped on it and made arrangements for us to get everything we needed. When booking our wedding we loved the ambiance of the property however, once the sun set and the lights went on the venue was breath taking. Would recommend this venue to everyone. Thank you Haiku I Do for making our night perfect.
  • Maureen
    Maureen C. Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner/Wedding Eve Bash

    This venue and staff are amazing! We had a dinner (45 people) and gathering (120 people) for our out of town guests the Friday evening before our son's wedding. Haiku I Do was a huge hit with all our guests. It's a magical space with an Asheville vibe. I cannot say enough good things about Jennifer, Sandy and all the staff. They made it fun and easy to enjoy the evening while they handled all the details professionally and efficiently. Five stars all around. Book with confidence!
  • D
    Deborah M. Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deborah-worker with catering company

    I recently had the pleasure as a server with a local catering company, to work at Haiku I Do. What a lovely team of professional, friendly folks! The venue is beautiful and laid back, the service impeccable. Jennifer and Sandy are the best! I recommend them with the highest praises!

    Haiku I Do's reply:

    Thanks so much Deborah for the kind review!!! WE enjoyed working with you - professional and friendly!
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and funky garden wedding

    We had a springtime wedding here, and everything went really smoothly. Haiku I Do is great because it's basically a one-stop shop, and the garden is so gorgeous. Everyone kept saying how pretty the venue was. They were flexible and let us have complete control over our catering and other vendors. Jennifer and Sandy were a responsive team, and we had a positive experience.
  • G
    Gloria Sent on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jen and her capable staff were terrific to work with from start to finish. They took care of everything they needed and made tough decisions easy. The wedding was stress free and our guests loved the convenience and the accessibility of the venue.
  • L
    Lill Sent on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Haiku I Do made our wedding so fun and easy. The separate bridal suite and waiting area was perfect for getting ready and preparing with my close friends. Catering, music, and seating was all coordinated by Haiku. I can't say enough good things about our experience.
  • A
    Ayden Sent on 05/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a special place! Thanks so much to Jen and Edie for helping us with our engagement party! Everything went so smoothly, and we felt like we were in a private garden away from it all, but everything was convenient to our guests' homes and hotels. We loved it.
  • M
    Maida Sent on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Asheville is known as an artistic and culinary destination throughout the South. Among the notable restaurants and art galleries lining the streets, there is a real gem: "Haiku I Do". Just the name of the place is inviting --- so, go in, and stay awhile. It is a place for all kinds of celebrations: weddings, birthdays, graduations, anniversaries, family unions ....., just a few come to mind. Nothing is ostentatious or pretentious here, the place has an unique and beautiful charm all its own --- : the sweet scent of the magnificent Magnolia tree carried by a warm breeze; the little water - fall trickling down the rocks making a soft fluttering sound resembles the music of the earth, enticing you to absorb its rhythms into your own, harmonizing them; the reception hall is flooded with clean natural light. In addition, the staff is very informative, helpful, warm and friendly. All in all, it all combines to give one a feeling of unutterable pleasure in being there. It is an ideal place for all kinds of celebrations. Moments of such joy in "Haiku I Do" that even remembering them will make one's life shine.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message