Hacienda del Lago Wedding and Event Center Reviews

22 | Leander, TX
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Hacienda del Lago Wedding and Event Center

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

22

9 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Erin M. · Married on 05/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue with a wonderful owner

    My husband and I knew that Hacienda Del Lago would be the right venue for us from the moment we set foot on the property. Right away, Tom helped us feel at ease with everything that was included in the price, and helped us out with any details or issues we had in terms of planning out how the rehearsal and ceremony would go. We are so thankful for his patience and his friendship, and will be recommending him to our friends and family for years to come!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Olga

    Olga C. · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I imagined it in my head!!!

    I could not have imagined a more beautiful wedding. Liz understood everything I wanted and delivered it x100! She and her staff went above and beyond to make our day as special and memorable as possible. They even put out fires from outside vendors without my having to worry about a thing and it was a success. I still have guests remarking to me about how beautiful and perfect the setting was and that they will never forget that night. The food and options for bar service were enough to cover any taste and budget. Thanks to all at Del Lago for a memorable and beautiful wedding!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream come true!

    This was the most amazing and beautiful venue I could’ve ever asked for. Tom was so extremely helpful with everything. We were having some pretty bad weather and flooding and he went way above and beyond to make sure our guests knew where to go with the road closures. We rented out the entire place for the weekend and it was so nice and made it so easy to set everything up and for cleanup...I would highly recommend doing that. The guests could not get over how beautiful the venue was. The tent and the outdoor lights are so amazing at night. The view of the lake in the background made for beautiful pictures. Hacienda Del lago made my wedding perfect and Tom made every dream I had come true. I could not recommend this place enough... it was stunning and Tom is amazing!!!!

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • C

    Carolina · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Like family!

    Tom went above and beyond to make our day perfect. We arrived at 10am, and he was there the whole time making sure we had wverything we needed, he gave us personalized service, I will be forever grateful! We left with a new friend in Austin. 💕

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • User6042137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our son and his bride were married at Hacienda del Lago last weekend. It is an absolutely stunning wedding venue with lovely grounds overlooking Lake Travis in the distance. It’s hard to imagine a more beautiful setting, especially as the sun is going down with the lights twinkling in the trees. Tom and his staff do a great job of putting on an event; they were helpful and attentive throughout the evening. Tom was a pleasure to work with on the front end planning as well. If you are looking for a beautiful venue with great customer service, this is the place.

    Sent on 03/30/2018
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was amazing and I am so glad that I chose this place. Tom was outstanding and I can't praise him enough. He helped us so much with the last minute hiccups and made sure that our wedding day was perfect! We rented the house the night before and had our rehearsal dinner there as well. Tom and his crew set up everything and it all went smoothly. If I had to do this all over again, I would hands down choose Hacienda Del Lago again. My dream wedding came true here!

    Sent on 11/28/2017

    Hacienda del Lago Wedding and Event Center's reply:

    Sheena - thank you SO much for your kind words! It was a true pleasure working with you. You were incredibly nice and organized, so it was a breeze for us. I can't thank you enough!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hacienda Del Lago was the most beautiful location for my wedding and was absolutely everything we were looking for. We had an evening wedding and the sunset right over the lake behind us was breathtaking. Tom was so kind and helpful with anything and everything we needed. I cannot say enough about this beautiful location and the amazing owners. Best decision we could have made!

    Sent on 11/11/2017

    Hacienda del Lago Wedding and Event Center's reply:

    Stephanie - thank you so much for such a nice review! I loved working with you guys and I am so happy that everything worked out so perfectly. It was a true honor and pleasure for us to host your wedding here at Hacienda del Lago! All the best to such a wonderful couple! - Tom
  • Becky

    Becky · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Hacienda del Lago on September 4, 2016. It's truly a hidden gem! The grounds and the rental house have an abundance of charm and natural beauty. The views of the lake and the rolling green hills are breathtaking. There are also two white peacocks named Mr. and Mrs. P who live at the venue ❤. It was pretty warm out, but that's to be expected at an outdoor summer wedding in Texas. The venue prvided two "Porta-cool" machines at the reception which helped fight the heat. I don't recall them being loud or disruptive. I was initially concerned about bugs, but the grounds were treated in the days leading up to the ceremony and the bugs were not an issue. I had no complaints from any of our guests.

    The owner Tom, and all of the staff at Hacienda del Lago are so amazing! They really made our wedding day and our entire stay there incredibly special. They were beyond accommodating and truly some of the nicest, most generous people that we've ever met. I was a complete mess the day before my wedding and Tom took such good care of me. I was sick, and he made me lunch, which wasn't a part of our deal, lol. When I was in tears over the last minute details he assured me that everything would be perfect, and it was. My wedding day was an absolute dream! If you've visited the property and are undecided, I promise you won't regret it. It was worth every Penny spent! Thank you Tom, and the entire Hacienda del Lago staff!!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hacienda del Lago was everything we thought it would be and more. This venue is a little under the radar compared to some of the other places in Austin but it far surpasses in beauty and value. We visited with the intention of just getting "ideas", but we jumped on the opportunity to book a date because we fell in love with the venue and the owner Suellen. Her and Tom genuinely care about their clients and making your day special. We got so many compliments on how beautiful it was, our friends and family are already talking about going back to visit and renting the house again! Also, we were worried about the bad forecast but the team at Hacienda del Lago was on top of it and very prepared in the event that it rained. How ever, the weather cleared up what seemed like just for us and it was literally perfect. The place is magical!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is so much I wish to say about Hacienda del Lago as well as the amazing people running it. First of all Hacienda del Lago is a gem in the rough. The drive up is a bit nerve-racking, but once you get to the top and the glorious view of the Texas Hill Country and Lake Travis come into view your breath is literally taken away. We signed up to have our wedding at Hacienda del Lago and to also hire Miss Suellen Jordan as our wedding day of coordinator. I can’t tell you enough that that was the smartest thing I have ever done except for marrying my husband. :) She is not just a coordinator folks she cares about what she does and it shows in her care and attention to you. The care she puts in to what she does in to every detail is her, but you just know that she loves what she does. Her and her partner Tom and their helpers for the day of wedding were hands on and attentive in every way. Suellen picked up my linens for me the week before the wedding and even dropped them off after the wedding along with my cake stand borrowed from the cake baker. Day of we had an issue where we almost didn't have a bartender. Long story short Suellen saved the day with her many contacts and we had a bartender. Our original bartender was supposed to bring everything and we ended up having to do a run to the store. Tom and Suellen took care of that for us. As the night went on Suellen was so attentive to my husband and I and kept pointing us in the right direction and getting us to where we wanted. If there was something we wanted to do differently from our timeline she smoothly switched stuff around. I can't thank Suellen, Tom, and their team enough. They did a phenomenal job for mine and my husband's wedding day. Hands down it was the best day of our lives and we are just so thankful and appreciative that we had Suellen, Tom, and their team there to give us that perfect day. From the bottom of our hearts thank you in every way.
    Tara & Tim

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was the whole place breathtaking, but Suellen and her staff were the nicest people I met and extremely accommodating. They made my dreams come true and I recommend them to everyone!!!!! The albino peacocks on property were elegant, the view was breath taking, and the stress was minimal because of the amazing staff.

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet people who did a lot of work to make my special day absolutely magical. They were welcoming, always flattering, and took lots of pictures as well. They got my happily ever after started off on the right foot.

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous. Sue Ellen and her crew did an amazing job on making my day the best day ever. What I loved about this venue is the flexibility of being able to bring our own caterers and alcohol. If you are looking to be within budget definetly I recommend going to Hacienda del Lago. Your guest will be amazed on the beauty of the location and all within a reasonable price.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hacienda del Lago is a beautiful outside venue. It sits atop Lake Travis so there's a wonderful view and a cool breeze. My husband and I looked into Hacienda del Lago after our first venue did not meet our expectations. We fell in love with the area. The style is very customizable -- add your decorations to the trees. The tent is great -- gorgeous at night with the way it is decorated. Again, a good canvas to decorate your day the way you wanted it.
    I have to sing the praises of Suellen and Tom -- so on top of things! Very communicative through the process, checked in, helped out with all the stressful parts. On the day of...they were so helpful - cleaning up, checking in, adjusting, putting things together, and helping you through the process. I have no idea what we would have done without them.
    I would encourage you to visit Hacienda del Lago -- such a wonderful wedding package!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue and had the perfect laid-back wedding feel my husband and I were going for. This was the first place we looked in Austin and knew immediately we had found what we were looking for. The peacocks on the property were a hit with our guests and the house itself was gorgeous. The wedding and reception were highlighted by the amazing sunset overlooking the lake . . . we couldn't have asked for a better backdrop for our big day. The price was unbeatable compared to what we were originally finding in the DFW area, and the venue owner (who we also hired as our day-of coordinator) was great to work with. The little things that went wrong on our wedding day were taken care of before I even heard about them because of Suellen and her amazing team. I highly recommend Hacienda del Lago.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to tell you how amazing this venue is! The property is stunning and the view is amazing. The house on the property is so cute and picturesque. But really what made the venue so amazing was the staff! Suellen, Tom and their crew were kind and extremely professional. They were like wonderful little wedding ninjas that made all of our dreams come true! We had a flower emergency and Tom helped us find a florist and even went and picked up the flowers for us! I cannot recommend this place enough do yourself a favor and check them out!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • A

    Alice · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful words about Suellen and Tom! My now husband and I did the grand tour de Austin (and surrounding areas) when searching for venues and didn’t know what felt quite “us” until we found Hacienda del Lago. Our wedding vision wasn’t completely clear when we first arrived for the Open House, but we knew we had found the “one” because it felt like entering a sweet, peaceful oasis when we first walked up through the arbor of trees. Though it can be intimidating to select a venue where you are bringing in catering, floral and other rentals, knowing HDL included a permanent tent, provided tables and chairs and a true “hacienda” with clean, spa-like bathrooms makes the rest much more manageable. Suellen and Tom were a huge reason why we signed after just an initial meeting. They are the kind of people you just want to make your friends right away. They were supportive throughout the entire planning process and were integral to creating the most wonderful day of our lives. Suellen created the most detailed floor plans that wow’ed even our coordinator. When you are planning towards an outdoor ceremony, with a dance floor under the trees and multiple hanging decorative elements (including paper lanterns and origami) and the forecast days before you wedding grows from 60% to 80% chance of rain, you need a team like HDL’s and a big, giant, beautifully lit tent. It did storm (big time) on our wedding day, but Suellen and Tom magically (and quickly) made it all work. We trusted in them completely and were able to focus on the getting married part rather than all of the details because they had it all covered. We received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful the backdrop was despite the weather. We are so very grateful for Suellen and Tom’s efforts and can’t wait to celebrate our 10 year anniversary at Hacienda del Lago! :)

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony location is amazing with a spectacular view. The venue has not been hosting weddings long, but the owners seem to have it down pat. They did everything we could have expected from them and then some.

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding last weekend was totally awesome. The venue was absolutely beautiful. Suellen and Tom, you along with your staff were so helpful, organized, and hardworking, and the wedding went off without a hitch. It took so much stress off of everyone; you guys just made it so much easier. The house is so comfortable (love the bathrooms!), and the reception tent was also; even though it was in the 90s, it didn't feel like it. The peacocks were a beautiful touch! Thanks again for a great job!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • M

    Marina · Married on 10/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hacienda del Lago is a beautiful scenic place for any girls dream wedding. I could not have asked for a better venue to marry my best friend. The landscape of the property and the view is breath taking. I loved the little house that was so charming and inviting. Suellen and her team made my wedding day go off with out any issue at all. If there was a problem I had NO IDEA and I think that is how every girls wedding day should be. Suellen and her team work VERY hard to make your day as special for you as they can. Some things they could not accomidate due to time constraints like extra decorations in the tent, but if your not having a friday wedding you should be fine. They did any and everything that you didnt even think of. Suellen and her team are absolutely amazing!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • User2676453 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Choosing the venue is probably one of the most difficult parts of the planning process, but Suellen (the property owner) made it very easy for us. It was a big chunk of our budget (13,000), but it was well worth it. She was very attentive and helped us sort out all of the little details you would never think of. The ceremony site was absolutely beautiful and the property is well-kept. We had an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour and a reception under the tent. The tent was gorgeous when it was lit up at night and plenty of room for the food tables, bar, dj, reception tables and dancing. I did have some trouble contacting her through phone and email, just a slower response time, but she always got back to me. She also helped lead the rehearsal and wedding day schedule which was so nice becasue I opted not to have a wedding planner. She also recommended some vendors she frequently works with since the venue is out in the hill country and they were great as well. The house on the property is where the wedding party got ready. It was the perfect size for us (only 3 bridesmaids and groomsmen) but might be a tight space for larger wedding parties. While we were getting our hair and makeup done, Suellen was outside (about 100 degree weather) with my parents and friends getting everything set up. I was very impressed with how willing she was to make sure everything was just the way I wanted it. The venue is absolutely beautiful for an outdoor wedding, there's no doubt about that, but the real value is how helpful Suellen was from the beginning to the end.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • Lyla

    Lyla · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is beautiful! The trees, lake, peacocks, twinkle lights.....Tom was amazing during the wedding running around and making sure everything was perfect for us! He even printed out the Weather Map radar image to show how close the storms were that went right by us!

    Sent on 08/03/2016