Skip to main content
Weddings

H Marie Photography Reviews

H Marie Photography

H Marie Photography

Richmond, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

9 User photos

  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true artist with a gift for storytelling

    Hannah went above and beyond. She captured our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and wedding day. We were unsure whether my grandmother would be able to attend the wedding. She came with us to her nursing home to capture a few extra, incredibly special photos of me with my grandmother. Hannah is an absolute sweetheart. Even in the trying times of Covid, she was understanding and supported us throughout the changes. Hannah is a true artist and has a magical touch with the camera. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to capture our special moments.
  • M
    Mahadyuti U. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Pictures

    My husband and I are absolutely blown away by Hannah's skills and talent in photography. She made our wedding so perfect and special. Both of us have a really big family but Hannah managed to get all of our family members together rapidly for a small family session. I don't think any other photographer would have been able to do such a fantastic job. She is also very kind hearted and easy to work with which is why throughout the process we built a very strong connection with her! I highly recommend Hannah Voiles. You won't be disappointed with her charm and skills!
  • P
    Por-Tia Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic and Fun!

    I enjoyed working with H. Marie Photography. From the moment I saw her work, I was in love. Her style is a soft, romantic, and vintage with a touch of modern. Our engagement session was a dream and she captured the most intimate parts of Alex with each photo. We loved all of them. I loved how she utilized a quiet neighborhood as the backdrop for our session. Our wedding day was an extension of our engagement session. I felt lovely...Thank you 💕
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 06/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos for a Lifetime

    Hannah beautifully captured our Hawaii wedding, and we'll be admiring her work on our walls for years to come!
  • T
    Travis S. Married on 05/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Natural Professional!

    We got our engagement photos done by H Marie Photography and it was such a great experience. She has a way of making the whole process so natural feeling that she is able to really capture great, genuine moments in her photography. I always recommend her first when someone mentions they are planning for their special day.
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Married on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking photos and genuine interaction!

    My husband and I were so very impressed by Hannah’s work. She is truly an artist when it comes to posing and capturing the moments we never could on our own. We are so thankful to have her beautiful photos all over our home! If you are looking for a photographer to not only deliver incredible images but also have a genuine interest in your relationship and capturing that through imagery - Hannah is your girl! I would recommend her 100 time over.
  • A
    Anna M. Married on 07/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great eye!

    Hannah photographed our engagement pictures. I’m a photographer myself, so of course when it comes to pictures being taken of me, I procrastinate, I prefer to be behind the camera not in front of it. I called her up last minute, and she was able to fit us in her very busy schedule. She is so sweet and fun to work with. She made my fiancé and I feel so at ease in front of camera. Where usually I am just a mess.

    When we received our photos, we were both beyond happy with the results! Hannah captures light in a way that the ordinary eye can not see. The light that she captures gives her images the most unique and romantic feeling.
  • N
    Noelle F. Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hannah is a dream to work with!

    Hannah is an incredibly talented photographer; once I saw her work, I knew that her style was exactly what I wanted for my wedding photos. Not only is she artistically talented, she is fantastic working with people. She made everyone feel at ease, and was able to direct everyone to get photos done as smoothly as possible. I cannot recommend her enough! You will not be disappointed!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicole Braxton

    Hannah did an amazing job! She took photos of our engagement, at our rehearsal dinner, and wedding. She was on time and went above and beyond! She was very responsible priced and was responsive to me! Highly recommend!!
  • K
    Kyle C.
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hannah Executed the Plan to Perfection

    I was looking for a photographer who could help me navigate a rather tricky proposal and thanks to Hannah and her communication/responsiveness, we were able to capture the moment perfectly and beautifully. Not to mention, the photos turned out great. Highly recommended!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 11/04/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love our wedding photos!

    Hannah is a sweet soul with a real gift! She had photographed the weddings of a few people I know and done an amazing job, so after I got engaged, I contacted her right away to talk about engagement and wedding photos. After meeting with Hannah to discuss my wedding vision, I knew she was going to be easy to work with because she was so nice and she understood my personality and what I wanted. Plus, her prices are very reasonable! I am so glad I went with Hannah; she photographed my wedding day in the most flattering and romantic light. She captured a ton of the details that made the day special, unique, and personal, and she picked wonderful backdrops for all of the different types of group and couple photos. Hannah and her lovely assistant were both very professional, organized, patient, and fun! They both had a great sense of humor and were super sweet. I would use H Marie Photography again for another event in a heartbeat!