Weddings

Gwendolin Jhai Photography Reviews

Gwendolin Jhai Photography

Gwendolin Jhai Photography

Manitowoc, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Char Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love working with Gwen. She’s kind, flexible, professional and a talented photographer. We’ve hired her several times and my hands down favorite session was my daughter’s newborn photo session! Gwen captured some incredible photos for us. She worked with my hungry, crying, eight day old daughter, family and me really well. The photos of me shhhhshing her look tender and lovely- like I’m about to give her a sweet kiss. Gwen works her magic and we have the photos to prove it!
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gwen was very helpful and had many great ideas!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I reached out requesting information from Gwen she was professional and exceeded my expectations! We lost be in Colorado but since my fiancé is from the Milwaukee area we wanted to do our engagement session there- plus we wanted to get the holiday lights from around downtown in some of our shots. She drove down to the area the week before to check out where some good areas were. Another thing was we had chosen Lambeau for our wedding and reception venue and since we chose a Friday wedding date we were required to wait for the NFL schedule to come out in April to secure our date. Gwen was flexible on holding both of the Fridays for us until then. She had great communication throughout the whole process start to finish. They package we chose had a second photographer the day of our wedding and she was incredible as well. We decided to do our cake cutting later in the evening and they were both flexible with staying to get that in for us. The photos turned out amazing for both our engagement and wedding! Gwen was our favorite vendor for our wedding! Highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gwen was such a wonderful photographer and was a super flexible with our schedules, time constraints and even a last minute venue change (we got double booked) the photos turned out beautifully and we are super pleased with our results. Very reasonably priced.
  • F
    Faith Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great photos, very good service.
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gwendolyn Jhai Photography did an amazing job all around capturing our engagement pictures and wedding!! I am so happy with how everything turned out!! I can't wait to share the pictures with my family and friends!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing work! Couldn't be happier!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ended up booking Gwen at the last-minute for my in-laws' 50th wedding anniversary, and she did an excellent job. She was extremely thorough and captured the essence of the day, and we were thrilled with the quality of the photos we received. She was wonderful to work with and has a beautiful eye for photography. We highly recommend her!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gwen captured our wedding from the moment we were getting ready until the grand March. She was so thorough and professional from start to finish with not only us as the bride and groom, but our entire family and friends as well. She captured every moment from intimate to excitement. Her talent and creativity were beyond any expectations we had and couldn't be more happy with our results.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Gwen on the day of our wedding. Her work on our Wedding Day was absolutely incredible. She was very thorough and easy to work with. She helped make our BIG day both relaxing and fun! Our wedding pictures were something out of a Wedding Magazine. We are extremely happy with the results:) We couldn’t have asked for a better Photographer. Her attention to detail made us feel very confident in the finish product.

    Make sure to discuss theme and style with her as she is very good at connecting your style with her skills.
  • M
    Emily Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very personable. Great ideas and attention to detail.
  • A
    Adam Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend Gwen for your photography needs! Our family is again (3rd time) pleased with our pictures!