Weddings

GSP Fine Photography Reviews

GSP Fine Photography

GSP Fine Photography

Windsor, CT
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos

    I can't thank George enough for our engagement photos. My fiancé and I haven't had formal pictures done and were extremely awkward but George put us right at ease. I thought we may have a handful of good shots, but George provided us with hundreds of good ones. He was extremely easy to work with and very responsive.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about George! When we were looking for a photographer we wanted a cross between traditional and some artsy pictures. He is the perfect mix. Our pictures range from the traditional shots of tables and groups of all of our guests (which is great for remembering everyone) to really special artsy type pictures of the two of us on the docs. Our guests kept commenting on how "our photographer was all over the place getting everything." He committed, he got everything. Working with George was a joy! He did our engagement photos, took us on a scouting trip prior to the wedding, and was always responsive through emails. Such a nice person, I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. He took so many great pictures, I don't know which ones to choose for my album/ picture frames! Thank you George for making our day special and documenting EVERY special moment. Don't waste your time on all those photographers who sell you on the bells and whistles that don't make a difference, George is the real deal.
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George was nothing short of amazing! My previous photographer cancelled last minute and of course panic mode set in but its clear to me that things happen for a reason because our pictures are perfect! Our wedding day was crazy and even when I started to panic George stepped in with his calming vibe and was extremely supportive. Don't think twice def book GSP for your event - it was the decision we made!
  • User2034214 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and always working on the behalf of the client.
  • E
    Erika Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with George and we would highly recommend him. He was professional, personable, and ALWAYS responded to all of my phone calls and emails very quickly, which always eases a brides mind. We had so many amazing pictures it was nearly impossible to choose which ones were the best.
  • User2036146 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend George! The selection of our photographer was VERY important because we decided we did not want a videographer. When we met with George we knew that we found someone we could trust to capture every moment AND offer a high-quality traditional wedding album that would tell the story of our day forever. George is a pleasure to work with before, during, and after the big day. He took SO many wonderful photos and captured everything (and by "everything" I mean every guest, every smile, every tear, and all the other funny stuff that happens when you think no one is looking)! Thanks to George, we will always have a beautiful album and romantic, timeless portraits decorating our walls!
  • J
    Julie M. Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough about how great George Petro was leading up to our wedding and then again on the actual day. Beginning from our first contact, he was responsive, flexible and reasonably priced. Planning a wedding can be overwhelming, but George made everything easy for us - customizing our package to fit our needs - so we had one less thing to worry about as we pulled the whole day together. George worked around our busy work schedules to meet with us and captured the great moments we experienced that day. We often look back at the photos and they bring us right back. We will treasure the images forever. We would not hesitate to recommend George and GSP Fine Photography to anyone.
  • O
    Olivia&Michael Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GSP did an excellant job at my wedding. He took the time to meet before the wedding to walk thru the church and venue discussing what pics we wanted where. He was comfortable to work with and had no problem staying after the contracted hours to get more shots! I look at my wedding album often because the pics are so beautiful. Im extremely picky when it comes to photos and he provided what i wanted. He does an excellant job at composing the wedding album and very timely. Very fair priced as well, so many photographers today have outrageous prices, not him!
  • L
    Larissa Married on 10/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend GSP Fine Photography! Very professional and very patient as well with the young children in the wedding party. He was able to capture a lot of great candid shots of the guests and wedding party at the reception... An excellent value!
  • User1080415 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George captured the most memorable moments of my wedding day in beautifully enhanced photos. He really went out of his way to provide top notch service when providing our proofs and designing our wedding album with us. I have to say that the packages he offers provide everything that competing photographers offer, but at a reasonable cost. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer who makes you very comfortable and gives all the necessary time and patience you are seeking.
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/11/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GSP Fine Photography provided us with a wonderful wedding experience. The cost was more than reasonable and we couldn't have asked better quality photos! I would recommend using GSP Fine Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/01/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George was amazing during our wedding. In fact, since we had such a large wedding party he brought an assistant the day of to make sure that he was able to capture every moment! It was thoughtful and very professional as his main concern was our big day!
    George has also been so incredibly flexible since my husband just put together our album last year and I have recently ordered the last of my prints. The best part is that he was flexible in allowing us substitute photo sizes to meet our needs.
    I love George and I highly recommend him!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/20/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved George! He knew exactly what we were looking for and captured every moment of our engagement & wedding photos. Right away we knew we made a choice with George! Every single picture we have brings us back to the very moment of our wedding! His quality of work is beyond words! Cant thank him enough!!!
  • N
    Nicole A. Married on 05/24/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met George at a bridal show in Cromwell, CT. What caught our eye was he displayed the most unique pictures and the cost was affordable. We had looked into so many photographers but George was definitely the BEST choice! Weddings are so expensive and my husband and I wanted to stay on a tight budget. George helped us find a "package" that fit our needs.
    From the first time we went and met with him until months after the wedding he was always available for questions or any help we needed. He even helped with finding another location for pictures (between ceremony and reception). We told him what we were looking for and he was able to find a location that matched the image I had in my mind perfectly.
    George is very personable and like most of the vendors we chose he became part of the family.
    Everyone in our family was very impressed by the pictures and thought he did an amazing job. Even after we got all the prints back that we had ordered family and friends continued to order more.
    We would highly recommend George!!
  • H
    Theresa Married on 04/17/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George was a pleasure to work with during the entire process of hiring him and until we picked up our wedding album after the wedding date. He responded immediately to my every email and phone call, which was very reassuring. George's extensive experience as a photographer is obvious because he thought of pictures and had ideas I would not have thought of myself. He truly captured the emotions and feelings of the day in his creative and candid pictures. He did not miss a beat, yet he was barely noticed...amazing! His creativity and patience is admirable because it is not easy trying to get the attention and focus of so many people during the wedding party photos, as he coordinated such fun and memorable photos. George was obviously very prepared and did a wonderful job with getting the necessary photos along with a lot of fun and creative poses. Our wedding album tells a story of our wedding day and it has beautifully displayed photos. He is a great choice to photograph your very special day!
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    George is responsive, attentive and diligent. He offers several packages which it very helpful. We got the package with the photographs, wedding album and individual pictures. The quality of the photos is amazing. I have looked at my wedding album multiple times since receiving it because it is so gorgeous. George walks you through everything for choosing the wedding packages to the wedding album to the individual photos.

    George is very responsive. I needed a last minute photo printed from the wedding and he had it to me within a day or two.

    George one of the vendors who remembered and cared about our jobs, our individual likes, some of the quirky stories I told. He became part of our family. It was sad when all of the wedding photographs were complete.
  • User2033289 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with George. He was able to meet with us at the wedding site before the wedding so we could decide on the best picture areas. This helped us enjoy our day rather than thinking about 'what's next?' Quality of pictures was great! I loved how he captured our day!
  • User1097101 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George did a FANTASTIC job with our wedding! On a day full of chaos he blended right in getting all the photos he needed to. He did not miss one of our guests, took great shots even in a "lighting challenged" environment and truly captured the joy of the day! He was a true professional dressing and acting the part perfectly! -JD
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/13/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    George did an excellent job photographing our wedding. He went with me to the reception site and scouted out perfect locations on the grounds before the big day. Our photos turned out beautifully, both in how we looked and in the artistry and balance of each image. I would highly recommend George for your wedding!
  • S
    Serena Married on 07/26/2008
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GSP Fine Photography provided us with wonderful wedding pictures! George and his assistant took so many wonderful photos that we had an extremely difficult time choosing the photos for our album! I ended up having to add a bunch of pages to capture all the photos that we wanted in our album. The photos we received were well worth the price we paid.