Ground Zero Productions Reviews

16 | Macomb, MI
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Ground Zero Productions

Recommended by 96%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • kristen

    kristen · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first seen Adam at koa Emmett and loved how he kept the crowd going. I know I had to have Adam dj my wedding and was the best choice I ever made because Adam not only kept our friends and family on the dance floor he out did his self and got the other wedding guest from the wedding in the room next to us talking about our wedding I could go on and on how amazing adam is and his skills are amazing and the whole ground zero productions team they are so family oriented thank you Tony and Adam. Adam thank you for making my wedding night a night I'll never forget

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are interested in having a DJ actually listen to what YOU want at your event, Ground Zero productions will be a great choice for you. Ground Zero was so accommodating and flexible with our highly personal wedding ceremony and reception. The quality of service was pure excellence. Brian and Laura Mullaney

  • User6269400 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At our wedding g, we had Tony as our DJ. He was so great to work with! I live in Colorado and my wedding read in Michigan, but we were able to easily communicate via phone and email and he was always speedy in his responses and very personable. He was very charismatic at the reception, and was always encouraging those that were sitting to join the party! We loved working with him and would absolutely refer their services for future events. They seemed to have a huge music selection and followed the type of music we wanted for each part of the reception. It was great and my husband and I as well as our guests had a blast!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was absolutely incredible to work with. We saw him at a wedding a couple years before ours and we knew we needed to look no further. He exceeded every expectation…and then some! He was organized, friendly and just awesome! We also took advantage of the photo booth option, which was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding. All of our guests loved it! Tony executed everything we requested to a T on the night of our wedding, and our dance floor was never empty all night! Our guests and wedding party were pleased with how he kept the flow of the wedding going and how in-tune he was to the mood of the crowd.

    We absolutely recommend Ground Zero Productions to friends and anyone who is looking for a positive experience. Tony did an amazing job and we are so blessed to have worked with him. Do yourself a favor and include Ground Zero Productions on your wedding team – you won’t regret it for a second

  • User3352001 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best DJ I have ever seen! We had numerous compliments on how fantastic Tony was and he made sure that each and everyone of our guests were up and dancing at one point of the night! :) Tony made my wedding reception so relaxing and enjoyable! THANK YOU!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony did an exellent job! He made sure that he catered to all peoples different styles of dance and music choices, kept people dancing and entertained, and made sure the entire evening went as smoothly as possible. Could not have been happier!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was AWESOME! He was such a wonderful person to work with. He was also very flexible in working with us and meeting up with us (despite our hectic, inconvenient work schedules). Of all the weddings I have been to, Tony ranks by far as the best DJ I have seen. He had everyone dancing on the dancefloor for our wedding. Tony also kept our wedding reception organized and running smoothly (he definitely eliminated a lot of stress for me and my groom/husband). I would recommend Tony to anyone looking for DJ services. He is amazing, fun, and wonderful to work with! Thanks again Tony for making our wedding so wonderful!!

  • B

    Billy · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was great in being flexible about some schedule changes, was amazing with guests and emceeing, and helped make the wedding great! Recommend very highly.

  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Ground Zero! They deserve 10 stars. We worked one on one with Tony, who is also the owner and he is an amazing and wonderful man. His wife Vicki, she is just was wonderful, was involved a bit as well and it was if they were life long friends of ours. He really knows how to related to the crowd and is very in-tune with them which allows him to play the best possible music to keep the crowd entertained. There is so much I could write here, just praise after praise. We are so thankful and feel so blessed to have met and worked with Tony. He allowed us to just have fun and even when we were running a hour late to the reception, he made us even forget that we were late, like he had planned for us to be late and it was suppose to happen that way! We cannot thank him and his wife enough! We would recommend they for any event that requires a DJ! They truly helped our dream wedding, come true! !

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was such a wonderful, caring person to work with! He really gives Ground Zero his personal touch. With him it isn't all about making money. He's more about making memories. Adam was the DJ at our wedding and he was fantastic. He really knows how to read an audience and handle requests. From my crazy teen daughter's hip hop requests to my rocker husband and his friends wanting to hear the hard stuff, Adam did his best to accomodate the crowd and keep everyone dancing all night! I felt like Tony and Adam were old friends of mine by the time the wedding ended. It was a great experience and I highly recommend Ground Zero!

    Teresa Coleman

  • K

    Kelley · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was so great! Whether it was planning the reception with us before the wedding, picking songs last minute, and rounding up everyone at the reception. He was on top of everything at the reception. Our bridal party and families were running late and he took the liberty to let the reception hall know so that dinner would not be cold. He is just the greatest!!! Thank you Tony and Ground Zero Productions for making our wedding reception such an amazing experience for everyone!

  • D

    David · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony (Ground Zero Productions) provided such a positive experience for everyone at the wedding! He was very professional, yet fun and was willing to accomodate our last minute requests.

    Thank you for your contribution to such a great reception!!!

  • J

    janet · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to take some time and thank Tony for a truly wonderful night to remember. Ground Zero Productions walked every step with us in planning what would be the best night I have ever had dancing. We were on a limitted budget and needed to find a DJ who would make us feel like spent the moon! WOW!
    I had two other friends book Ground Zero that night! Thank you for working with us on a tight budget, but most of all thank you for making our night feel like we had no budget!!!!!!! You were amazing!

  • D

    daniel · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a wedding last fall and was able to see Tony in action! He was such a great emcee that night that I picked up his card and said I would call him when I had my hall and date set.
    Well I lost his card and went into a panic trying to remember who the DJ company was - After calling my friends we finally got his name again and called.
    What a surprise to find out that his price structure was far less than many of the premiere companies we had looked into during the early planning stages.
    The planning guide Ground Zero Provided helped us every step of the way – he did not act like he knew it all – rather he listened to our requests as goofy as some sounded and helped us plan a night to remember.
    On the day of the reception HE HIT A HOMERUN!
    He made my family and my bridal party feel so special!!! He treated our guests like they part of his family!
    Every part of my reception was planned and reviewed – he kept me informed all night of what was coming up next – I never felt stressed and neither did Adrian my wife - On that day stuff happens and noone can can control everything!! I was amazed at how smoothe the noght flowed.
    Then he began the dances! He commanded he room and made us feel so special!
    When I realized all that paid for our special night Ground Zero was by far the best value of the evening. We had one of our closest friends book Ground Zero the next day for their 2011 reception!
    I don’t believe that any event is ever perfect! Let’s face it there are too many variables and I’m just a realist – however it was about as close to perfect as I can imagine!
    You had the room popping right until the very last dance!
    Thank You Ground Zero and most of thanks Tony

    Dan & Adrian Owens
    Burning Tree Country Club, Macomb
    June 2010

  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked directly with Tony Gonzales, the owner, for our booking and wedding reception. Ground Zero provided DJ services and a Photobooth for our reception for a very great value! Nearly half the price of the competition. Tony was a fantastic MC and as a DJ kept the dance floor packed late into the night. He knows how to feel out the crowd. The Photobooth was a hit with our guests! Ground Zero provided a photobooth attendant and a full box of props. We even received a scrapbook with all the photos from the evening. Your DJ can make or break your wedding reception and we were beyond thrilled with our experience with Ground Zero.

  • User7125559 · 2+ years ago

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We were not impressed with Adam. The music to our entrance song was so low that we couldnt hear it and stayed at the entrance waiting for the song to be played. However, we heard Adam announcing us so we walked out anyway and realized the song was on just too low. During our 1st dance as husband and wife, my husband repeatedly gestured for him to turn up the music because it again was too low!

    Regarding music, I selected a variety of music including top 40s, but no current music was played all night.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review