Skip to main content
Weddings

Groove is in the Heart DJs Reviews

Groove is in the Heart DJs

Groove is in the Heart DJs

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 48 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
48 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

14 User photos

  • Cassidy
    Cassidy D. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and needed!

    We worked with Anna and DJ Clare and had an absolutely incredible experience. Anna was always helpful and quick to follow up with any billing/admin questions and DJ Clare was the perfect blend of confident and accommodating. She was the most down-to-earth DJ we spoke to. We had several people compliment the music at our events and ask for the playlist... I told them they'd have to hire DJ Clare!
  • Kevin
    Kevin C. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome team!

    Groove is in the Heart did an awesome job for our wedding! Anna and DJ Evan were easy to work with - didn't require too much attention and let us do our own thing. We came with a few ideas and Evan listened and executed flawlessly - He was also super personable and flexible throughout the wedding day, which is a huge plus. Our dancefloor has repeatedly been described as "LIT" as we have recapped with friends and family in attendance. Evan did an amazing job of reading the room and changing up the vibe, when needed/requested (80's Alt really gets the people going). Highly recommend using Evan and team for your upcoming weddings and events! Thanks guys!
  • P
    Peter W. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Groove is in the Heart!

    We hired Evan for our wedding and he was awesome! He is incredibly easy to work with, a really genuine guy and made the process so simple. Our guests absolutely loved his set during our dancing, so much so that they didn't want the party to stop! I would highly recommend working with Groove is in the Heart!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim S. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Them!

    We love Jessi. From the start she was so patient with us despite our lack of preparation for our initial meeting and overall indecisiveness. She handled all of our sound/microphone needs for both the ceremony and the reception, both of which went off without a hitch. For our cocktail hour she was able to create the exact mood/vibe we wanted to achieve from the very vague prompt we provided. We're not big dancers but Jessi was able to read the room and create an atmosphere that allowed our guests (who are big dancers) to have a great time. She would check in with us periodically throughout the night to make sure things were going how we wanted. We honestly have nothing but good things to say about Jessi and Groove is in the Heart in general and couldn't recommend them more to any prospective clients.
  • Margaret
    Margaret G. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Groove is in the Heart ASAP!!

    Highly, HIGHLY, recommend Groove is in the Heart!!! We worked with DJ Jessi and her DJing was nothing short of perfection from start to finish! Dancing was the most important part of the day for us and DJ Jessi went above and beyond to make sure the dance floor was rocking. Our dancefloor was truly packed all evening and DJ Jessi used her extensive DJ knowledge to successfully incorporate our less traditional requests (jam bands music and Monster Mash). Right from our first meeting with her, we felt confident in DJ Jessi because she not only showed us that she understood what we were looking for musically for each part of our day (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing), but also proactively raised questions/ideas that we had not yet considered or did not know we needed to consider at that early stage in the planning. DJ Jessi was also proactive about getting on the same page with our other vendors and coordinator so that she could make logistical announcements and help us stick to our wedding timeline--and we did! On wedding day and in the weeks that followed I got what felt like 1 million compliments about DJ Jessi from our guests. Could not speak more highly of DJ Jessi. Look no further and book Groove is in the Heart DJs!!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome time!

    DJ Clare was awesome to work with and made our day super smooth and full of dancing! She was super organized and really helped the day move along perfectly. Great music choices throughout the night! Couldn't recomend Clare more!
  • A
    Alicia L. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chaotic day made amazing with the help of DJ Evan

    Worked with Anna and DJ Evan and I absolutely have no regrets hiring from this company. Evan was easy to communicate with before the wedding and was the absolute best the day of.
    My wedding timeline was messed up and I had to change a lot of the order of events for the wedding. Evan was completely understanding and adjusted to my new schedule effortlessly.
    My dance floor was always full of people, the music transitions were amazing, and one of the most important things I wanted for my music was having K-pop, anime music, and the Shrek soundtrack play throughout the day. Evan pulled this mix of music together amazingly and I had such a good time.
    I’m so grateful to him and this company making my chaotic day an amazing and memorable event.

    I paid an extra $200 because I was outside their travel distance and it was well worth it!
  • Beth
    Beth C. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks DJ Clare!!

    Do not hesitate - Groove is in the Heart is your perfect DJ! We worked with DJ Clare and had the perfect collection of songs for our wedding day.

    Clare was a dream to work with - we gave very general ideas for our songs and she nailed every single song. Before our event and during the reception, she was communicative and made sure we knew exactly what was going on. She worked the mood on the dance floor and every time had a great time!

    Female owned business and perfect wedding DJ! Book now :)
  • K
    Karen K. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The reason our wedding was a hit!

    Could not rave more about this amazing group or our dj Clare. We knew the music would be key to keeping our wide variety of guests on the dancefloor, and with only minimal direction from us Clare hit the perfect tone all night - never cutting songs too short, switching the mood when it was needed - we got compliments on our dancefloor and wedding all night and I told everyone it was all Clare! Super professional and awesome to work with, you can’t go wrong with these gals!
  • Z
    Zibi B. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jessi was Fantastic!

    She had lots of good advice on what types of songs to look for for dances with parents, dance floor songs, dinner songs, and when to start and stop songs. She hit a lot of genres of music, from all ages dance music, then moving to top 40/R&B, as well as some ethnic dance songs that our guests really appreciated. Her communication was great before, during and after the event.

    At the event itself, she was helpful in herding the sheep to walk through what would happen for ceremony. She worked well with our bridal party and people giving toasts. Most importantly, she kept people dancing!
  • Megan
    Megan P. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out 10 would absolutely recommend

    We had the absolute pleasure of working with Clare for our wedding and she was lovely! We had several meeting to go over what type of music we are looking for and how we wanted the night to flow. She asked a bunch of questions and she always responded to our emails in a very timely manner. We felt like she really listened to us and what we wanted out of our wedding and it showed by how much fun we had! There was not a song we didn't dance to and we got so many compliments on the music. 10 out 10 would absolutely recommend her to everyone!! We would not change a thing!!!
  • E
    Eleni S. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    you've found your DJ!

    DJ Clare was absolutely incredible. She was so chill and sweet to work with while planning our song selections, and assured us she had everything under control (and spoiler, she DID). She was not only another delightful host of our event who helped make announcements for the photographer, venue, our guestbook phone etc. etc., she had our guests SCREAMING on the dance floor because they couldn't believe the next song was JUST as good as the last. Our dance floor was full all night, and the flow of our entire event was seamless from top to bottom. Thank you Clare!!!
  • L
    Lauren P. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groove is in the Heart is Amazing!!

    Groove is in the Heart was FANTASTIC!! We worked with Jessi and she was so helpful and made our wedding day so perfect. She had a lot of resources to help us easily understand all the different music we would need to help make our day sound great!!

    All of the music was spot on and we had people on the dancefloor all night long! People kept coming up to me telling me how great the mix of music was!!!

    I highly recommend working with Groove is in the Heart!!
  • D
    Dominic T. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan Is Simply The Best!

    Our wedding dance floor was literally never empty, and that speaks volumes about Evan and Groove Is In The Heart. Before the wedding, Evan took time and effort to work with us and understand our preferences. On the day of, he was the perfect partner—and even an even better DJ. Evan does much more than pressing "play next," his song transitions and overall vibe-setting were instrumental to the making our night so memorable. We can't say enough about him and Groove.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intergenerational dance floor!

    We loved working with DJ Clare with Groove is in the Heart DJs. She and DJ Natalie completely understood our vibe and successfully navigated several generations of dancing from swing, to club, to rap. Clare was so understanding when we had some personal things come up and ended up missing a meeting and was more than willing to reschedule a couple of times. We also appreciated the graceful way they navigated song requests that were on our "do not play" list. :) Would recommend Groove is in the Heart (and Clare and Natalie specifically) to anyone!
  • Savannah
    Savannah S. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jessi is the BEST

    We had a wonderful experience with Groove and DJ Jessi was the BEST! Our initial DJ we booked (through a different company) had to cancel. We luckily found Groove/Jessi - they were absolutely fantastic with putting our mind at ease and jumping right in to learn more about us, our music style and what we envision for our wedding. Jessi was great communicating with us up until the event and let's just say Jessi NAILED the assignment. The entire wedding went off without a hitch and no one left the dance floor the entire night (including the brides)! I cannot recommend Groove and Jessi enough - book them for your upcoming wedding!!
  • Max
    Max P. Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We used Groove for our wedding this past October. DJ Jessi was amazing. She was professional, kind and very easy to work with. She has a very high music IQ and took time to really understand the vibe we were aiming for our reception which she executed to perfection. She checked in with us multiple times prior to our wedding to make sure the music was perfect. I can't recommend her enough!
  • Bobby
    Bobby L. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clare DJed our St. Louis wedding!

    Clare was an incredible DJ and really brought a warm and exciting energy to our wedding. We collaborated on some playlists, but then she really took our direction and went with it, PERFECTLY. She also handled announcements and some other extra things exactly how we wanted, and made everything run so smoothly. Total dream! Highly recommended.
  • L
    Lily K. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Groove!

    We absolutely loved working with Groove for our wedding! Clare was our DJ extraordinaire - communication was seamless and we had the BEST time on our wedding thanks to her. She did a great job fielding our family’s music requests to make sure they fit the vibe we were going for :) Clare is totally amazing - HIGHLY recommend using Groove for your wedding
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groove Is In The Heart is the best!

    Groove is in the heart is the best! And Jessi is the best!

    Jessi did our wedding this summer and was absolutely the best. She was so helpful and amazing in the months/weeks leading up to the wedding, and the absolute best at the wedding. She took our must plays, and listened to our input on favorite artists, genres, to have those special moments when we heard our favorites during cocktail hours, and then she got the party going during the reception! She had the dance floor cheering “One more song! One more song!” A good indicator that she helped create the vibe/party we wanted for our loved ones to enjoy the night. 100 STARS! Would absolutely recommend Jessi/Groove Is In The Heart.
  • I
    Ian H. Sent on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Clare is Great

    We had Clare dj our wedding and received tons of compliments from guests. She did an amazing job of playing fun songs that everyone could dance to. She chose unique songs and it felt like she really checked the vibes and ensure the atmosphere was right. She stuck to our requests and avoided our don’t plays. 100% would recommend
  • C
    Charlie O. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Clare did an incredible job!

    DJ Clare was an incredible part of making our wedding as great as it was---from making sure we were enjoying ourselves and not too stressed during the planning process, to a seemless job MCing and DJing day of, we couldn't ask for more. Meeting with Clare before the wedding really helped us envision how the night would be structured and turn out. She was able to take what was a pretty eclectic set of playlists we suggested and make them into a coherent experience, especially including some low-quality unmastered recordings throughout the night in a non-jarring way. Transitions between songs were seamless, and very skillfully executed. Clare did an excellent job of using discretion when taking requests, based on our previous conversations. Got plenty of compliments on her DJing throughout the night and afterward. Would absolutely recommend Clare to other couples!
  • Drew
    Drew S. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fun DJ!

    DJ Jessi was everything we were looking for in a DJ! She was very easy to work with in the planning stages and kept up with our requests throughout the night of our wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole night and many guests commented later that they really enjoyed the music! We were so happy with the choice to hire her.
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    From start to finish, working with DJ Clare was a pleasure! She was so organized, thoughtful, and responsive in the planning stages. At the wedding itself the music totally lifted up the evening with exactly the right flow of energy and a super fun dance floor. She seamlessly added to our base playlist- we didn't hear a single song we didn't like the whole evening. Many guests asked about her-- we've already made referrals, so I'd hurry up and book if I were you!
  • E
    Einnim H. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING from start to finish!

    DJ Clare was an absolute dream to work with and did a phenomenal job capturing our personalities throughout our entire wedding. Her super kind energy coupled with her cool style made her the perfect fit and we couldn't be happier with every second spent with her. HIGHLY recommend Groove is in the Heart times infinity. It was quite possibly the best vendor experience ever! Thanks for making our day sound so good guys!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message