Skip to main content
Weddings

Greywacke Meadows LLC Reviews

Greywacke Meadows LLC

Greywacke Meadows LLC

Cropseyville, NY
4.3 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

32

60 User photos

  • Michaela
    Michaela S. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue of Our Dreams!

    I cannot imagine getting married in a more perfect place. Greywacke Meadows has everything we could have ever imagined and more. Jane and Brandon are so accommodating and understanding and helped with any questions throughout our entire wedding planning process. Our wedding was perfect thanks to this beautiful place! I cannot recommend it enough!
  • Briana
    Briana L. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect location, beautiful, and awesome owners!

    When searching for our venue, we looked at approximately 8 places, mainly barns, as we were looking for a rustic yet elegant space for our wedding. Greywacke Meadows was the last one we looked at, and as soon as we walked into the barn we looked at each other and said "this is the place!" Jane and Brandon are the mother-son team that owns and operates the venue and they were great! They were so helpful with any questions we had leading up to our wedding day. All of our guests raved about how beautiful the barn is, the patio with the fireplace, and the grounds as a whole. One of the things that sold us was the spaces to get ready on the day of. Not only do they have a beautiful farmhouse for the girls, but they have a loft in the barn for the guys, which we loved! We couldn't imagine a more beautiful place to have gotten married and are so happy we chose Greywacke Meadows!
  • D
    Destiny M. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Let me start by saying how much of a wonderful job Jane and Brandon have done and continue doing with this venue. I have since toured the venue 3 Times and each time I fall in love. We booked our 2021 fall wedding and it has been so graceful through the planning process and to have such great people to work with. I am always responded to immediately and always answered any and every question i had. So happy to have booked with them!

    Greywacke Meadows LLC's reply:

    We really appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review! It means everything to us that our couples feel this way...and we love seeing it written for others to see! Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah K. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing loved it

    I loved every moment checking out the venue in love with the barn can't not wait to have our wedding there.
  • A
    Alexa K. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Barn Wedding Venue!

    We got married at Greywacke this past June and had the best time! Jane and Brandon were so adaptable with the constant regulations due to the pandemic. They were easy to communicate with and up to date on what was happening. They were open to everything we wanted to do and were both overall just great! We loved the barn and grounds and felt it truly was the perfect setting for our wedding. The location feels intimate and out there but it is only about 20 minutes from Troy. We loved the back patio and fire pit as well as the clean lines and open feel of the barn. We can’t recommend Greywacke Meadows enough to others who are looking for a barn venue!
  • Tina
    Tina S. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for our Wedding

    Jane and Brandon at Greywacke Meadows are such an awesome duo! They were extremely helpful, assuring, accommodating and positive during our whole experience (ESPECIALLY regarding the entire pandemic situation). Jane was quick to answer all of our questions and worked with us through all of the stress and anxiety. Their vendor recommendations were fabulous and they were also available on site day-of to ensure our day went smoothly. The venue is so beautiful with multiple photo-op locations, and makes planning so easy with the integrated bridal house, ceremony site and reception site all in one location. The back patio with the fire was stunning and definitely a crowd favorite. Our May wedding ended up being more beautiful than we could have ever imagined and we have Greywacke to thank for that! Thank you Jane and Brandon for hosting the wedding of our dreams!
  • Cassie
    Cassie Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Jane and Brandon are wonderful to work with! They were professional and made planning for our wedding day a little easier. Jane was present on our day and provided support when able. The venue is absolutely beautiful and is a special place. We would highly recommend this venue for your wedding!
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    booked for wedding in 2020

    Met with Jane and Brandon about booking the barn. It is an excellent setting for a wedding and I am very excited about all the little extras you get when you rent the barn for the day. Jane and Brandon have been great so far even though we are still little less than 2 years away they always respond immediately to question that come up about the barn. All the vendors we are using have had high praise for them also.

    Greywacke Meadows LLC's reply:

    Michael thank you for this wonderful review...we truly care for every one of our couples and building our relationship with them...We are also looking forward to your wedding day! Keep watch for anything new between now and then!
  • P
    Patty H. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greywacke Meadows is a dream location!

    Having our wedding at Greywacke Meadows was a dream come true! Getting ready in the gorgeous farm house, having the ceremony and reception all at one location made it possible for us to enjoy the entire day with our family and friends. It is a beautiful location and Jane is wonderful to work with.
  • R
    Robert Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    This venue was simply amazing, I cannot stress it enough. The price was affordable and our wedding was simply breathtaking. I would choose this venue over any of the others in the area and I have been to a lot of wedding venues in the area.

    Greywacke Meadows LLC's reply:

    Thank you very much for this great review and your support of us and our barn from the very first day you looked at it!
    Greywacke Meadows
  • S
    Savannah Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    The venue was absolutely beautiful. Everyone was incredibly helpful the day of the wedding and were available via email beforehand to answer any questions I had.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Perfection

    Jane and Brandon are fantastic to work with! The price of the venue includes tables & chairs in the barn as well as chairs for guests in the meadow. This is a fairly new venue so they are always updating, it just keeps getting better! If your looking for a quiant country setting for your wedding, Greywacke is the place for you!
  • J
    Jami Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    The only thing better than this gorgeous venue is the people that own it! From our very first tour, we knew that this place was special. The farmhouse is perfectly decorated for the bridal party to get ready, the loft is a man cave that any groom can appreciate. The barn is more gorgeous than I could have imagined, pictures don't do it justice. No extravagant decorations are even needed, it's beautiful as is. The service and inclusions for the cost are amazing. We looked at so many other barns before finding Greywacke Meadows and they were at least double the cost without including as much. So many things went crazy and wrong at our wedding that were completely out of our control and Jane stepped up and pulled things together for us to make sure that we had an amazing day regardless. Jane has become a part of our family. We can't show our appreciation enough. I would give 10 stars if possible, any couple is lucky to get married here!
  • J
    Jaclyn B. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We can’t say enough good things about Greywacke Meadows. The barn is beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. Jane worked with us every step of the way leading up to the wedding, giving us ideas and suggestions for vendors. We had an amazing experience and it was the perfect place to have a wedding!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, yes it is possible!

    My partner and I first toured Greywacke Meadows in the summer of 2017. They had recently opened their doors for business and were looking to share their beautiful space with couples. During this visit Jane mentioned "If we aren't the right space for you, that's okay. We just want couples to be happy." I wasn't 100% sold that Greywacke was the right place for our wedding. Previously we'd toured another barn venue, that had more character and was much closer to our home in MA. Ultimately we decided on Greywacke because Jane and Brandon had put so much thought into the space. There were accessible bathrooms (for our parents and grandparent with mobility challenges), a beautiful garden for photos, and a cute flat grassy area behind the barn for cocktail hour. We never once regretted choosing Greywacke, and investing in a true family business.

    Jane and Brandon were always quick to reply and provide additional information or clarification. They also genuinely care about their clients and the property. Since that first visit we saw the meadow become a reality, the grassy patio become a gorgeous porch and concrete entertainment space.

    Our 50 person wedding happened after a 150+ person wedding, and there was no signs that a large party had been there before us. I can not express enough how much heart Jane and Brandon put into their business. You will not be disappointed.
  • arielle
    Arielle Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love greywacke

    The whole experience from even before signing the contract with jane and brandon was so easy and helpful. The whole 18months leading up to the date all I had to do was email her and she would respond quickly. They are so very accommodating. The day of, brandon kept asking if I needed anything, he was so kind. At one point I was a little warm and he came and tuned the fan on and pointed it towards me. It's the little stuff. They made sure my day went off without any issue. I want to do it again! It went so smoothly and so nice. Not only is the venue so different and beautiful, the price point is more reasonable especially because you have the farmhouse too from 11 to 11
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    We hired them because we loved the modern rustic ness of the barn and the history behind the farm house and Greywacke stone. Jane and Brandon were so amazing and helpful and made sure everything was perfect and in place. They worked well with all of our vendors and Brandon hung out throughout the night just to see if we needed anything. Would recommend to anyone as we felt our night was absolutely perfect.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic Bride's Paradise

    Our wedding at Greywacke was everything we had hoped for. We had so many bumps throughout our planning, and Jane always helped me to keep my head on straight! Every question in every email was answered in a very timely manner. Even the day of when we had a horrible thing happen, Jane helped us out. I don't think we could have picked a better venue!
  • Dorothy
    Dorothy Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!

    Greywacke Meadows was everything we hoped it would be and more! Jane and Brandon were an amazing team to work with. From the bridal suite, to the fire pit out back, to the layout of the barn and meadow, no detail was missed! Jane even DIYed some safety-pin bustles for my bridal party and let me borrow her chapstick before walked down the aisle! Haha! Greywacke has also paired with Tonya and Kelly of Bashes to offer a draping, greenery, and an event planning package. We took full advantage of this option and highly recommend to any future couple! All in all, Greaywacke was a truly beautiful and magical place for my spouse and I to start our married life. If you're on the fence, book them!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Jane and Brandon were phenomenal! They were extremely helpful with all aspects of planning along with assisting on the day of to ensure everything was how we wanted it. The venue is absolutely beautiful and we couldn’t have asked for more! We highly recommend both the venue and the services of the owners!
  • Alisha
    Alisha Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous barn venue!

    My husband and I fell in love as soon as we saw it for the first time at the grand opening. Jane was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. The venue has great flexibility for catering options and allows up to full 12 hours on site the day of. It's also a great option for any bride who likes to DIY. We booked a Sunday wedding for 1/2 price and I don't regret the decision for one second!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our wedding at Greywacke Meadows! It’s a beautiful spot and Jane and Brandon were wonderful to work with! We loved how they included so much in the price of the barn (the beautiful lights, tables, chairs, white linens). They were very present throughout the whole planning process and a big help the day of! The barn and ceremony space is so beautiful! We loved it!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SO helpful, so kind throughout booking and day-of. Would highly recommend! 1/2 price Sunday Weddings!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked my wedding at this barn in January, 2017, before it had even been built yet. My wedding was 08.26.2017; only the second wedding at this venue.
    Jane and Brandon have put their all into this venue, and it shows. Jane went above and beyond on the day of my wedding. She was tracking down things I hadn't even thought of bringing. She popped into the farmhouse every so often to check on us, and she was just amazing.
    I got to barn at 11 AM on our wedding day, and there were already tables in place and decor out.
    I had myself, 7 bridesmaids, 4 kids, and two hair stylists in the farmhouse getting ready and there was no problem with space. We had 85 people there and everyone was going on and on about the barn. It is simply gorgeous.
    I might get divorced so I can get remarried here again.
  • H
    Hh Married on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful and fantastic for the price. Jane is wonderful and a huge help. If you want to save time stressing out about a venue GO BOOK IT NOW!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message