Greg Brett Photography Reviews

77 | Braintree, MA
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Greg Brett Photography

Recommended by 98%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

23 User photos

Greg Brett Photography 1
Greg Brett Photography 2
Greg Brett Photography 3
Greg Brett Photography 4
Greg Brett Photography 5
Greg Brett Photography 6
Greg Brett Photography 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • Megan

    Megan Tanna · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raghav & Megan

    My husband and I could not be happier with the experience we had with Greg and his team on our wedding day. Greg was extremely helpful leading up to the day of our wedding and made sure to ask us if there were any specific pictures we wanted to capture on our day. Greg and his team went above and beyond on both days of our wedding weekend; they dedicated so much time and attention into making sure to capture the best memories from our wedding while never making us feel rushed! Greg is so professional, personable, and is so much fun to work with. Not only that, but we couldn’t be happier with how our pictures turned out! We would highly recommend booking Greg and his team for your big day!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
    Greg Brett Photography 8
    Greg Brett Photography 9
    Greg Brett Photography 10
    Greg Brett Photography 11
    Greg Brett Photography 12
  • S

    Sinead · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was phenomenal to work with and we would recommend him in a heartbeat! Since our first meeting we knew that he was the right choice for engagement and wedding day photography. My husband and I did our engagement photos in Boston, and they came out perfect. Our wedding photos were also nothing short of phenomenal. Greg is a pleasure to work with- he’s professional, personable, and enthusiastic about photography. He’s willing to go above and beyond to capture the perfect shot, and truly gets to know his clients to understand exactly what they’re looking for. We received our wedding photos and were blown away by how beautifully they turned out. Our photos are exactly what we were looking for, and we will cherish them forever. Greg, we could never thank you enough!!

    - Naeem & Sinéad

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Greg Brett Photography 13
    Greg Brett Photography 14
    Greg Brett Photography 15
    Greg Brett Photography 16
    Greg Brett Photography 17
    Greg Brett Photography 18
    Greg Brett Photography 19
    Greg Brett Photography 20
  • N

    Nikita · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was a great photographer to work with. Starting from the engagement shoot, he really made it a point to listen to our ideas and focus on what we wanted. He had a huge job with our engagement/wedding (we took engagement photos in 3 different outfits and I [the bride] had 4 outfits during the wedding!), and we were so pleased with the variety of photos he was able to get. We don't know how we'll pick photos for our album! We had a long wedding day, with a traditional indian ceremony and pretty standard reception, and he worked with us to create a package that fit our budget and our day. His second shooter (Randy) also did great work with my now husband and his groomsmen!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • C

    Chris & Melissa · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Greg and his team Nailed it! They were above and beyond what I, and most importantly my WIFE could have ever imagined. From the preplanning, to the communication, to the day of, to receiving our package. Greg was easy to work with and always willing to listen to our ideas. Save yourself time and reach out to Greg, it will be the best decision you make during the planning portion of the wedding.

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was great! I would definitely book Greg again. He was so energetic and made sure he got all of the shots we originally said we wanted during the planning process. We love all of our photos!!

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning a wedding, finding the right vender for you is such a hard thing to do. There are so many to choose from, and finding that one that matches your style and is completely honest about what they are selling, I thought was going to be impossible! From the moment I fist spoke to Greg, from Greg Brett Photography I knew I found my guy. He was extremely nice and took the time to answer every single question I had. He explained to me what his style was, and all about his business. He even took the time to talk to me about what I was looking for to make sure we were a good match.
    We spoke a few times to make sure that the day of our wedding would run smoothly and about the specific pictures I wanted. He went over every aspect of the days events that, when our wedding day came, I had nothing to worry about. I met with one of the lead photographers, Lauren, who was absolutely amazing. She was so sweet and her portfolio is amazing!
    When the day of our wedding came, I was completely at ease with our two photographers, Lauren and Randy. When Lauren came into the bridal room, my nephew went running over to her and hugged her! It was the perfect start to our amazing day with them. Lauren and Randy kept everyone comfortable and relaxed throughout all the pictures and were creative in coming up with poses for us to do.
    In all honesty, working with Greg Brett Photography and with Lauren and Randy has been nothing but an absolute pleasure. From the very start it was smooth sailing with contacting, booking and shooting our wedding. After receiving our photos, I was in tears at how beautiful they all came out! If we ever need to get photos taken again we will definitely be using Greg!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Brett was absolutely fantastic to work with! Book him, you will not be disappointed! He was on time and prepared for both our engagement and wedding photos. He was super organized which is exactly what you want in a photographer. He was very responsive to all our emails and was very honest when I had any questions for him. We also loved his second shooter Thuy Pham. Greg and Thuy drove my husband and I (separately) to our first look and back to our venue which was super helpful and one less thing we needed to worry about.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Greg Brett Photography 21
    Greg Brett Photography 22
    Greg Brett Photography 23
    Greg Brett Photography 24
    Greg Brett Photography 25
    Greg Brett Photography 26
    Greg Brett Photography 27
    Greg Brett Photography 28
    Greg Brett Photography 29
    Greg Brett Photography 30
  • Y

    Yun · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and his team were absolutely fantastic - so friendly and thoughtful, really dedicated to recording every (and I mean every!) single moment of our wedding. We just received our photographs, and it was so emotional to see all the moments recorded in beautiful detail. From pictures of individual guest's faces to details of the escort cards (how does one even make black and white escort cards look so good?!) More than the photos, Greg and his team were a dream to work with - super responsive, very attentive to detail, willing to work with us within our budget, and upbeat and high energy on wedding day. Greg texted us on our wedding day wishing us the best even though he wasn't there as a shooter. Afterwards, he handled all the editing himself and returned the photos within record time. The photos themselves were in the exact classic, romantic style displayed on his portfolios. Moreoever, it's very clear that he and his team pick a certain number of weddings per year to be able to deliver above and beyond rather than trying to make it to as many wedding as they can. We cannot say enough great things and are recommending our wonderful photographers to all of our friends who have upcoming weddings.

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Greg Brett Photography. Prior to the wedding he was very accommodating, easy to talk to, and very responsive to questions I had along the way. On the wedding day he and his assistant arrived early and immediately began. I had Greg go to our house to take pictures of the guys getting ready and his assistant came to the venue for the girls. He scoped out our street and took them to different places to get in some amazing shots. At the wedding both photographers were extremely detail oriented. They made sure that if a bowtie was crooked, it got straighten, and if there was a tiny bit of sun on someones face that we adjusted to remove it. We were beyond happy that we chose Greg Brett Photography, they did an amazing job with our wedding photos. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love photos! So, from the moment my husband proposed my mission was to find a great photographer to shoot our wedding. Thanks to a referral from a co-worker, we absolutely found that with Greg Brett Photography. From the moment I reached out, Greg was incredibly professional, helpful, detail orientated, and responsive. We chose the Premier package offering, which included an engagement session, two photographers for the full day of the wedding, a photo album, and all high-res images with copyright release. I found the package to be reasonably priced, for all that was included. Greg did our engagement session, and Alisha and Katherine were our wedding photographers. Everyone was talented, fun, and enjoyable to work with! We also added on the photo booth services which was a wedding guest favorite, and we got copies of all the pictures! We have received nothing but positive feedback from friends and family. I can’t thank Greg enough and 100% recommend him and his team to anyone looking for a photographer. I hope to work with him again in the future!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more pleased with our wedding photos. They are sharp and clear and Greg captured beautiful moments! I honestly don't know how we will choose for an album! It was an incredibly hot day in August and you cannot tell from the photos, no beads of sweat or anything. Greg was so nice and easy to work with throughout the entire process and especially on the wedding day. We took a lot of photos but it didn't feel like too many, nor were they overly posed. The results are natural and beautiful. We also had a photobooth and it was huge hit with guests. Plus it was fun for my husband and I to see all of the pics later that were also included. Greg and his team were professional, friendly, and awesome! So so happy :)

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away with our photographs from Greg Brett Photography! He captured the best moments of our wedding celebrations. You will not be disappointed working with Greg. He was reasonably priced for his quality of work. My Mom is a photographer and is incredibly picky, asking 400 questions when we first met Greg. He quickly gained her trust and approval. This should tell you all you need to know. Greg was also incredibly flexible with us. He came to our rehearsal dinner and stayed much longer than originally designated on our wedding day. He is high energy and does what it takes to get a great shot. We hired his company for our photo booth as well. Guests said it was hands-down the best photo booth they have used at a wedding. The attendant was incredibly professional and helpful. Hire Greg, you will be happy you did!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • T

    Talia · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg is fantastic to work with! From day 1 he was responsive via email and sat down with us to answer all our questions and willing to work within our budget. He was incredibly easy going and was willing to do more traditional style photos as well as candid and we felt he understood the style we were going for! Leading up to and on the day of, Greg was reachable via phone/text and had every detail and timing down to the minute. We absolutely loved our experience with him. Also, he's put up with us being slow pokes about getting our album done and though it's almost been a year (sorry Greg!) we are finally getting it together and can't wait to see it! You wont regret hiring Greg! We also used his photobooth (Modern Photobooth Co. http://gregbrettphotobooth.com/galleries/) and it's seriously the coolest photobooth around.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my photos back from Greg Brett Photography and I cannot recommend them highly enough! If you are searching for someone that is professional, prompt, and gives amazing direction resulting in gorgeous photos then you have found your man! We had Greg as our sole photographer for a 90 person wedding in Plymouth on 7/16/16. All the photos from the getting ready pics to the family portraits to all the fun pics with the bridal party are so beautiful! I am so happy we picked Greg back in October to be our photographer! The photographer was definitely the vendor I researched the most (I emailed about 15!) and Greg was the best choice for us. He worked with our budget and was not super expensive like some photographers can be. And in my opinion, Greg is just as good, if not better than anyone out there! Hire Greg, you won't regret it! Oh and Greg took amazing photos of us with our 2 dogs! They're my favorite photos from the 100s we received. He captured all 4 of us amazingly!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Greg Brett Photography for our wedding and I cannot recommend him highly enough! If you are searching for someone that is professional, prompt, and gives amazing direction resulting in gorgeous photos then you have found your man! We had Greg as our sole photographer for a 90 person wedding in Plymouth, MA on 7/16/16. All the photos from the getting ready pics to the family portraits to all the fun pics with the bridal party are so beautiful! I am so happy we picked Greg back in October to be our photographer!

    The photographer was definitely the vendor I researched the most (I emailed about 15!) and Greg was the best choice for us. He worked with our budget and was not super expensive like some photographers can be. And in my opinion, Greg is just as good, if not better than anyone out there! Hire Greg, you won't regret it! Oh and Greg took amazing photos of us with our 2 dogs! They're my favorite photos from the 100s we received. He captured all 4 of us amazingly!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Greg Brett Photography. Greg consulted with us initially, he worked with us through the entire process, and he edited our photos. Alisha was the lead photographer for our wedding, along with shooting our engagement session, and Aram shot our wedding as well. The entire team is fantastic and easy to work with.

    The photos are absolutely beautiful; they're classic, natural, and clean. They captured not only all of the photos we had planned, but also tons of great candids of us and our guests. The samples you see online aren't just the best of the best; we saw this high quality throughout our whole set of pictures. (1,142!)

    It's clear from the way they operate and their attention to detail that they take great pride in their work. I can't emphasize this enough. Greg goes above and beyond to provide the best service. Alisha is the same; she even came to our final walk through at the venue to familiarize herself with it and to set up a plan for the day. Throughout the whole process, everything was on schedule and organized. Everyone is also so easy to get along with, which is especially important when considering someone who will be with you for the majority of your wedding day.

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a lover of photography myself my wife gave me the task of finding our wedding photography. Greg was featured on a top 25 photographers article in MA so I decided to take a look. His photographs are OUTSTANDING, and we have just received our thumb drive filled with hundreds of fantastic photographs from our wedding. We are so pleased! He met with us before hand and we went through the agenda together. Greg knows exactly what he is doing and if very accommodating. He is friendly and professional, I sincerely recommend him!

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Greg Brett Photobooth while browsing through Facebook photos from a friend's wedding. I fell in love with the open air booth, props & sequin backdrop and emailed Greg right away. He was organized, responsive and it was overall a great experience working with him. He helped capture moments our photographer didn't have a chance too - all our guests being quirky & silly.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User5356301 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since everyone is commenting on how amazing his photography is (which i agree with 100%) i am going to comment on how wonderful his photobooth is. I personally have been to many wedding shows and events with photobooths and Greg's is by far the best quality one that i have seen. All of my guests loved it and everyone kept commenting on the quality of the images. If you are going to have a photobooth I recommend this one highly.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky we found Greg! From the moment we met him we knew he was the best photographer for us. He really listened to what we wanted and also offered us new ideas. I emailed Greg a lot between our meeting and our wedding. Am still emailing him a lot actually : ). He always gets back to me promptly and is very friendly and accommodating. On our wedding day Greg and his associate Victoria were very professional and had an organized timeline for the day. They were also so personable and helpful. They both kept giving me tips on how to look photogenic in all the shots. They made me feel relaxed and beautiful during the chaos of the day. It is hard to wrangle in big parties for photos during cocktail hour, but they were able to do it with smiles - even when some of the groomsmen got a little unruly. We got the pictures back a couple weeks ago and they are amazing - it is going to be so hard to pick the ones for the album. There was a nice mix of more traditional pictures and candid ones. They are all gorgeous and really captured the essence of the day. I wholeheartedly recommend Greg Brett Photography!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • S

    Tracey · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg is unbelievable! We were so impressed with his professionalism and his passion! His pictures come out so perfect and so crystal clear. They really captured the day perfectly!

    Our wedding was early August and within 1 day he had some preview photos available for us & posted to our facebook, and within a few days following he uploaded some of our photos to his blog! Which are incredible!

    He captured so much of the day in a candid classy ways :-) we are just soooo, soooo happy! and we can't wait to receive all the pictures. Not to mention his turnaround time is about a month or so after your wedding, which is great! So you you don't have to wait!

    Leading up to planning, he was great! Answered all our emails, provided great feedback, met us at the picture location 1 week before the wedding and during the wedding day, he had great ideas for unique photos and captured great moments.

    We are just more than happy and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • H

    Haley · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was amazing from start to finish. He was incredibly professional and organized and amazing energetic the whole time.
    In the early stages Greg laid out all our options for packages very clearly and prices were more than fair. Greg was very helpful in the planning stages, meeting us once at the venue to discuss locations for family photos and emailing several times to help us nail down a timeline for the day. On the day of our event. Greg was early, he was so kind and patient the entire day. He had fantastic ideas for locations to shoot, once we got to the ceremony and reception I felt bad because I just about forgot her was there - that was telling of his professionalism and capabilities. The estimate for the turn around on our pictures was about three weeks and we can't wait to see them. Greg was totally fantastic and I am so pleased that I will have his photos forever.

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • User3526531 · event on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the photographers we've used in the past, Greg was by far the hardest working, most patient and most passionate! He genuinely wants to deliver the best possible pictures. Greg was amazing with our three challenging boys. We have found our family photographer!!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • M

    Myra · event on 08/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a family photography session of 7 adults, 2 kids and 1 baby. Greg was very professional and easy to work with. It was a 2-hour photography session, and to my surprise he brought along a few cameras and lighting, which I think is very important! He would suggest different posing and area of the location for the best result. A big group like my family could be very challenging, but Greg has all the patience in the world. We are very very happy with the result.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • User3443254 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was fantastic to work with - he is professional, courteous and having just seen a few shots he has already edited I can tell they are going to be amazing! I could not recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 08/05/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review