Skip to main content
Weddings

Greenpoint Loft Reviews

Greenpoint Loft View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 33

26 User photos

  • Mirian
    Mirian I. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!


    Beautiful Venue and was exactly what we were looking for. My husband and I knew off the bat that we did not want to have our wedding at a hotel or country club. While those venues are pretty it did not match us as a couple. Once we saw The Greenpoint Loft we knew it was the venue for us. The team at BK venues are great to work with and are very responsive. We were engaged just before the pandemic and prior to booking we were able to view the venue via zoom and in person. They were also very accommodating when any of our vendors needed to see the space. The area around the venue is great. Prior to the wedding we got to spend time in the area and loved it. As mentioned in the other reviews ..this is a raw space and you have to handle all the other vendors ie catering etc. But we used most of the vendors on the vendors list which helped a great deal.
  • J
    Julie T. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful views, helpful staff, inspiring space

    Seamless from planning to cleanup. Friendly, helpful staff. GORGEOUS views from the rooftop, and a space that can be anything you wish. My daughter's wedding here was perfect in every way. Can't recommend more highly!
  • Lucy
    Lucy A. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    W Loft Wedding

    Thank you Adam and the team at BK Venues! We recently had our wedding at the W Loft, and it was really special. We loved being able to craft and design the vibe of the space exactly how we wanted. The outdoor rooftop really sold us on the spot, especially during COVID, and it proved invaluable for our guests who felt more comfortable in an outdoor space. The W loft comes highly recommended for another looking for a raw space!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    The most beautiful location you could dream of! The space has everything you need and is the perfect backdrop for any occasion. Our wedding guests loved celebrating here!
  • A
    Alexandra V. Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, rustic but urban venue!

    The Greenpoint Loft was the most perfect venue for our wedding! The space is gorgeous, historic and filled with light both in the daytime and with the city skyline at night. You can fill it to work with any vision you may have, but can also keep it simple with just string lights and it will also be awe-inspiring! The upstairs loft and outdoor terrace are perfect for cocktail hour and make for a dramatic photo shoot for guests. Adam, the on-site manager, was helpful and very responsive whenever we or our vendor team needed him. Our guests loved the space and we did both the ceremony and reception here. Easy to do on-site catering as well with the kitchen set-up and they also provide a good number of high tops, tables and chairs in the rental fee. (One note for brides with any sort of dress with a train or long length dress — hold it off the floor before your ceremony! It WILL get dirty from the wood floor! Given the rough nature of the space, not a ton to do about it and it’s not horrible, but it will be noticeable after the night is over. Just factor in a dress cleaning.) We loved our venue choice and can’t recommend the Greenpoint Loft enough!
  • Caprice
    Caprice R. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing space with built in character

    This place is amazing and beautiful! The were wonderful to meet with and the space has such character you don't need a lot to make it shine.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Stunning Greenpoint Loft

    We are so beyond thrilled to have had our wedding at the Greenpoint Loft in Brooklyn. The venue is absolutely stunning and our guests could not stop talking about it. I actually felt like it didn't need a lot of decorations because it is just so naturally beautiful. The venue also comes with tables and chairs, which was super helpful when cutting down on rental costs. My contacts there were super responsive to all of my questions and helped out a lot when we had to move our original date to a new one due to covid. I would 100% recommend getting married here!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Views, Flexible Space

    We cannot say enough great things about The W Loft.

    If you haven’t seen picture of the space, or of the views the space provides, stop reading this review and look at them now. The venue is gorgeous, and the views are breathtaking.

    Originally, we had planned to do our ceremony on the roof, our cocktail out on the deck, and then our reception inside. 2020 and a global pandemic had other plans in mind. However, given the flexibility of The W Loft, we were able to reimagine our entire event to allow everything to take place outside. Even friends and family who live in New York commented that the Manhattan Skyline was the perfect and most beautiful back drop to our wedding.

    The W Loft gave us of the peace of mind that whatever the world might through at us (rain, covid, you name it) we could still have the wedding of our dreams. If you’re looking for the best views in Brooklyn, look no further.
  • P
    Pena Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August wedding

    Guests raves about the view. Great venue for the price. Be sure to prepare your guests for the possible issues with parking, however.
  • Helen
    Helen M. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greenpoint Loft - Magical

    The Greenpoint Loft was the perfect venue. It set the perfect ambiance that my husband and I were looking for. Adam was very easy to work with and very communicative.
  • Bruce
    Bruce T. Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience for a Winter Wedding

    Lovely venue that is a nice departure from the more common hotel ballroom or farmhouse style weddings. We were looking for something distinctly "brooklyn" and this fit the bill perfectly. The wide open floor plan let's you make the space "yours" and was great for our size party (172), The folks at BK venues were very easy to work with, and we didn't find ourselves overly restricted (bring your own vendors, alcohol, etc.) or nickle and dimed. Definitely recommended.

    You will, however, have to book WAY in advance if you want a Saturday night.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Space for a Unique Wedding!

    The Greenpoint Loft was the first venue we looked at & it was pretty much a done deal after that. We loved the restored wood, the patio & the height of the beams. We also loved the idea of doing an "a la carte" wedding in terms of the vendors we picked. It gave us the opportunity to have a unique wedding in this historical space. The venue director Adam was so wonderful & responsive leading up to the wedding. Day of, the staff was so helpful & accommodating. Highly recommend!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, unique venue

    We cannot say enough about the natural beauty of The Greenpoint Loft. We had first heard about BK Venues from a friend who had gotten married in another one of their lovely spaces and when we saw The Greenpoint Loft for the first time, we were in love. We were planning the wedding ourselves (with the help of a wedding day-of coordinator, Stephanie Gatton, who is the best) and wanted a unique space that would “speak for itself.” We found it in The Greenpoint Loft and MUCH more. Our guests are still raving about the space and the breathtaking view of Manhattan from the outdoor patio (I don’t know how this is even possible but it’s even more beautiful in person). The staff at BK Venues is also fantastic! We had a great time working with Adam, who always responded to our emails within minutes. Excellent staff, incredible space. We couldn’t be happier!
  • Y
    Yulia Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED our Sept-18 wedding at the Greenpoint Loft. The venue itself is beautiful and the location is great! Our guests are still talking about how gorgeous the space is and what a great time they had exploring the rooftop and taking in the views of Manhattan. Working with the venue personnel was extremely easy and everyone was helpful and pleasant. Our vendors also enjoyed working at the GL and praised the venue and all its staff. If you are lucky to get an available date with this venue for your wedding, I would highly suggest booking it ASAP. This space is truly one of a kind and I hope to attend another event here in the future.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing views & Great Space

    We had our wedding at the W loft, we found their cost very reasonable and loved the space. It was my dream to have a wedding with outdoor space in NYC and I don't know if you can get a better view of the city than from the W Loft rooftop.
  • Loureann
    Loureann Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place speaks for itself. LOVED IT!! Everything from the view to just the windows alone is impressing
  • E
    Elo Married on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The perfect venue for a destination wedding in New York !! Located in the lovely neighborhood of Williamsburg in Brooklyn, right next to the East River, you have the most wonderful view of the Manhattan skyline especially at night, it is truly magical. We got married there in May with our friends and family from around the world and they looooved the view !!! The space is modern, spacious, full of light and the double terrace is so huge, everyone enjoyed it all day, it was so unique for our guests to attend a wedding with such a view of NYC ! The W Loft was exactly the venue we were looking for to plan our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour and our indoor reception with an amazing view, and an affordable price (same cost for wedding or birthday party, only depends on the day). You will need to bring all your vendors since it is a blank space but at least you have the choice to do something really personal and fitting your budget. The W Loft team was really easy to work with, Adam was always available to answer all our questions until the big day. Merci beaucoup !
  • Margarita
    Margarita Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at Greenpoint Loft on Saturday September 3rd. We had visited about 5 other venues prior to this one, but once we took a tour of Greenpoint Loft we knew immediately this is where we would get married!

    To say it was beautiful and unique is an understatement. Every single one of our guests commented on how incredible the venue was. We had access to the roof deck during cocktail hour, so everyone got a stunning glimpse of the NYC skyline, which made for amazing photos and conversation.

    We wanted a wedding venue that would speak to our aesthetic sensibilities and feel like "us." Greenpoint Loft did exactly that. If you are looking for a space that is rustic, elegant, and modern, Greenpoint Loft is for you!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greenpoint loft is an amazing venue if rustic and DIY is your thing. At Greenpoint loft you are able to do it all your way; buy your own alcohol, have your own caterers, dj, florist ect. Just beware, your rental bill will be a big expense but it will be all worth it when you see your guests faces when they watch the sunset over Manhattan on the roof
  • J
    Jax Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't describe how much my husband and I loved our venue.

    This is a relatively new venue and my husband and I were the third couple to see the space. He was looking for a more modern space and I wanted the rustic feel of a barn. Somehow, we both fell in love with the venue and it was the perfect compromise for our tastes.

    It was in bad disrepair when we saw it, but we knew the potential and the contact, Chris, promised us that they would make sure the venue was perfect by our wedding day. This was a promise he kept!

    We had 150 people but we could have easily had 30 more and fit everyone comfortably. There are beautiful large windows around the space that all look onto the Manhattan skyline - once we went from day to night the skyline was practically part of the wedding decor :p

    The venue is two floors, and we had our cocktail reception on the second floor (which overlooks the main floor). There is also a gorgeous balcony on the second floor and everyone loved drinks overlooking the East River and Manhattan!

    A venue is a venue, but what puts The Greenpoint Loft ahead of the rest is the service. Super response, super helpful and clearly invested in making sure our day was perfect.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 12/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    perfection.... simply the best. a real hidden gem.
  • Clare
    Clare Married on 06/29/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our wedding at the Greenpoint Loft. It was cool and charming with an open space plan that was beautiful in its raw state. We chose the venue because we wanted to have an outdoor space, had beauty on its own, and could accommodate up to 200 people. It fit the bill! We ended up having 140 guests and i was nervous about the space feeing too big, but it was perfect. They allowed us to bring in everything and we were not pressured to rent from their selections. We could decorate however we wanted, just could not damage the wood or bricks. There are two suites for the Bride and Groom that each have private bathrooms. They were the perfect space to store personal goods, sneak away to for a quiet moment, and have a friend assist you in a private bathroom to help you with your dress! Additionally, there was SO much natural light in the venue which really just sets a good tone.

    Our guests raved about the uniqueness and raw beauty, and were thrilled to walkup an old staircase to find a magical little lofted area and then an even more magical terrace which oversaw Manhattan. It was the perfect setting for the stunning summer NYC sunset! It really is a great venue and email communication was great throughout the process.

    One minor thing I could have done without: the morning of a DIY wedding, amidst 100 moving parts, vendors, and people, the venue appeared to be showing the space to prospective clients and had meetings in the space and we were not informed of this. It was a little awkward to have to ask people to step out and/ or have to work around them so we could finish our work in a timely manner. That being said, I would still 100% recommend the space!!!

    **photo's by Katherine at Wilde Scout Photo**
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/22/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris from BK Venues (umbrella company for Dumbo Loft, 26 Bridge, W Loft, etc) was easy to get ahold of. Once we booked the W Loft for our ceremony and reception, Marlon, the point-person there, was extremely easy to coordinate with and was very responsive and professional. First, let me just say that the venue is gorgeous! There is an outdoor rooftop deck with a stunning view of Manhattan, and an indoor reception area with floor to ceiling windows. We received so many comments about how amazing it looked throughout the wedding -- during the day, at sunset, and at night. Not only was it a beautiful location, but the price was the best we found. What a hidden gem! So glad we booked this spot for our wedding!!
  • Librabride1013
    Sheelyn Married on 06/01/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue for the custom bride

    Our wedding at the W-loft was magical !! We wanted a unique space, yet affordable.. in came the W loft. From the beautiful floor to ceiling windows with sprawling views, to the clean white interior.. the space felt very much like us. We were able to make the space our own, and use any vendors we wanted (which was a huge plus). Adam was my main point of contact, and he was fantastic with quick responses. Perfect place for those looking to have a less than cookie cutter wedding.
  • S
    Sherry Married on 08/23/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED our wedding at Greenpoint Loft.

    People are still telling me what an amazing, unique and beautiful venue it was. They've also done some awesome renovations (gorgeous tiled wall upon entrance, new deck (with one of the best views of Manhattan I've ever seen) and beautiful new bathrooms).

    The staff was prompt, helpful and very responsive to my many emails.

    Warning: You might be turned off by the location. The loft is the 5th floor of an ugly building on an ugly industrial street. Get over it! The inside is GORGEOUS! Also, parking is not easy and valet is worth it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message