Green Eyed Girl Weddings Reviews

23 | Vieques, PR
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Green Eyed Girl Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

23

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An intimate pandemic wedding with style and grace

    Jillian helped us plan a small ceremony with about 10 guests and from start to finish, it was a dream. It was laid back but elegant, and every detail that Jillian helped us plan was so perfect for us. Working with Jillian felt easy, and although she has an amazing attention for detail, the whole process felt organic and fun. She always had excellent and expert advice for where to save and where to splurge, and she was right every time. The wedding day itself went by like a dream without a hitch- and I know this was because of all the work Jillian did beforehand. She helped us find decor and flowers that were so modern, romantic, and stylish. Planning a wedding during quarantine was full of challenges, but Jillian was very understanding, calm, and full of ideas for back up plans. She is an excellent communicator. To my fellow brides planning a pandemic wedding- I HIGHLY recommend downsizing and planning a special intimate wedding with Jillians help!

    Sent on 07/28/2020
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The island wedding weekend of our dreams

    Upon researching destination weddings, I came across Green Eyed Girl and was intrigued by the unique style of their events. So many of the events I’d seen in my research were done by large resorts and didn’t seem to incorporate the flexibility that I wanted to have to make it my own. I couldn’t have lucked out more finding Jillian and GEG. We went to Vieques for the first time a year before our wedding to get a feel for the island, meet Jillian and see some venues. Jillian took the time to personally take us around to different venues. We were pretty instantly sold after seeing El Cerro. Jillian and her team took almost all of the stress out of the wedding planning process. They took my visions for the events and made them happen in a way that I didn’t know was possible. When it came time to head to Vieques for our wedding, it felt like all I had to do was just show up and enjoy it.

    We had an incredible beach party the day before the wedding in place of a traditional rehearsal dinner that our guests still rave about. The food and drink were amazing and the GEG team was by my side the entire time taking the stress off of me during the event. The day of our wedding was a blur but I remember seeing the arch and florals for the first time as I was walking down the aisle and thinking they were the most beautiful thing I’d ever seen. The warmth and ambiance they created is something I will never forget and it made a special event something that we will forever feel lucky getting to experience. Many of our guests raved about how great the whole GEG team was through the weekend’s events and told us our wedding weekend was the best they have ever taken part in, all thanks to Green Eyed Girl. Vieques is a wonderful, special place and we couldn’t recommend it more for a wedding!

    Sent on 04/23/2020
  • Frank

    Frank L. · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vieques Destination Wedding

    Jillian planned our destination wedding and welcome beach party (rehearsal dinner) in Vieques during the second week of March 2020. We had a wedding with 30 guests at El Cerro, and the night was perfect and magical. Jillian and her team, specifically Janice, are absolute pros and had taken great care to make sure everything was perfect. Everything from the ceremony to the celebration was beautiful and provided memories for a lifetime. If you are considering a destination or tropical wedding, Green Eyed Girl and Vieques would be ideal!

    Sent on 05/16/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley P. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work in paradise

    Jillian executes gorgeous event detailing and is there to take care of issues big and small throughout the wedding process. She showed up and saved us when we had issues leaving the island with the ferry system, and made sure all 14 of our rental Jeeps used by our guests were returned. Her recommendations and connections for caterers, musicians and countless other vendors created a flawless wedding week for our destination guests. She handled minute details and issues for us and worked hard to help us with an issue with one of our venues. Her creative design ideas and final execution for the wedding itself was masterful. She and her team are the best in the Caribbean.

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • S

    Susan W. · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Jillian created not just the perfect wedding, but the perfect weekend for us and our 50 guests. She guided us through the entire planning process, making recommendations and keeping the decision making process as easy as possible. She helped immensely with vendor communication and transportation logistics, which is key for a successful destination wedding.
    The welcome beach party she created for us the day before our wedding was incredible. Our guests were so impressed (they're still talking about it!) and we had such a great time that we had to schedule an additional later shuttle to take the last group back to the hotel.
    The wedding itself was everything I hoped it would be; Jillian did an incredible job of taking my very vague direction and somehow creating exactly what I wanted. Every detail was well thought out and executed flawlessly. If anything went wrong, I had no idea (which is exactly how it should be for the bride). The beach ceremony, the DJ, the flowers - it was all perfect. Our guests were amazed by how easy the weekend was; everything was so well organized that all that had to do was enjoy.
    I highly recommend Jillian if you are planning a wedding on Vieques. Thank you, Jillian!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • Tania

    Tania · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Pool Party of the Year!

    Jillian from Green Eyed Girl planned out day after farewell pool party the day after the wedding and it was beyond anything I could've imagined. The party was a bit of a surprise for me (the bride) because it was also my 30th birthday. Jillian worked directly with my husband to plan it & it was absolutely perfect. Everyone commented on how amazing the pool party was, even after coming off of an incredible wedding reception the night before. Everything was flawless with Jillian, from her organization to the execution on the day of the party. She hired local vendors to do a traditional Puerto Rican pig roast along with & grilled lobsters & all of the side dishes you could imagine. She brought in kegs from a local Puerto Rican brewery & a Caribbean steel drum band! And lastly amazing pool floats to really top off the decor & vibe of the party. Everyone had a blast & I would highly recommend Jillian & her team for any wedding, event, or celebration in Vieques!!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • M

    Melissa M. · Married on 02/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding Success

    I cannot express my appreciation enough to Jillian for the wedding of my dreams. I am so glad Green Eyed Girl was recommended to us! From our first contact to the reception, she was there taking care to walk us through every detail. It would have been nearly impossible to plan a destination wedding to Vieques from the Bluegrass State, but she took care of everything! Jillian went over and above providing several benefits that saved us money and added to our special day. I cannot think of one thing that would have made the day better. We especially love her choice in beach for our ceremony, venue for the reception, minister and other staff. From beginning to end, our special day was amazing!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • Lance

    Lance · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Week of our Dreams in Vieques

    Jillian gave my bride and me a wedding week we will never forget. Truly the best week of my life and we have her to thank. We reluctantly decided last June (2018) to have our wedding in Vieques. I say reluctantly because we had concerns with the rebuild progress and the availability of amenities for 50 guests. We also were concerned about the logistics of getting 50 guests to Vieques from all over the US. Jillian showed us a few venues, all with their own charm, and assured us that we could do a wedding there and the island would be ready. Vieques is our favorite place in the world, so we wanted to do it there.... but I'll admit, we had our doubts.
    We decided to go with our hearts and run with it, and Jillian helped us make it an easy decision. Her ideas were great, she was patient with me and my guests (I was not the easiest client even though she won't admit it), and she had a lot of knowledge about the island. Our numbers fluctuated, our minds changed a lot, and we were behind on just about everything (including this review that has taken me 2 months to write)... but Jillian was right there with us the whole time with a great attitude. Thank you for finding us our dream venue, thank you for finding us El Blok, thank you for introducing us to the pig guy, Lizzy's taco truck, our DJ, thank you for booking our Bio Bay tours, our reservation for 30 at Tin Box on a busy night, our glorious beach party at Sun Bay, and everything else that made this our best vacation yet.
    When we decided on Vieques, our guests (99% of them had never been to Puerto Rico) asks us why Vieques. I couldn't really answer why in words, it's just a place you have to experience. It changes you. Those guests brave enough to take our word on it, and take the trip, now have a special place in their hearts for Vieques and Puerto Rico as a whole... and I think Jillian's expertise is a large reason for their great experience. Thanks again Green Eyed Girl!! See you next year!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • C

    Claire J. · Married on 12/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Destination and Service

    Jillian Planned the most Incredible wedding from beginning to end. She lives in Vieques, I swear everyone on the island knows and lovers her. Her knowledge is beyond valuable. I cant say enough good things about her. I'm just so happy with her service

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • Noreen

    Noreen K. · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brillant amazing unique LOVE

    It was more then i could have ever expected. Jillian was amazing. we postponed for a year after Maria hit the island of Vieques, it was well worth it. The whole year Jillian kept in touch with me and when we hit bumps in the road she was calm and extremely gracious and understanding. Then she did my flowers which cannot say enough about but when I walked up the aisle she made an alter for me that was soooo special words will never do it justice.. Her Husband Eillot was wonderful and the video Person (sorry forget this name) was amazing. I just love Greeneye girl and everything about it. 1000% recommend it

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Noreen

    Noreen K. · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Love

    I just got my video and Jillian was simply wonderful everything was PERFECT. The food beach and of course Jillian and Elliot

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • B

    Betina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Island Wedding

    Our wedding day was the most magical, beautiful, perfect day, and we both agreed that wouldn’t be possible without Jillian and her team. Her attention to detail and her passion to truly wanting our day to be perfect showed. Jillian was professional, yet she felt like family.

    Leading up to the big day, Jillian was always available for a phone call, and very responsive to emails. Any questions we had were answered immediately, and provided some suggestions without being pushy. If anything the suggestions were incredibly helpful and needed for a couple planning our wedding remotely.

    And on the day of the wedding, Jillian made sure that we taste every single thing on our menu and put aside drinks for us! It was a small thing but we really appreciate it more after the wedding. We always wanted our wedding to be us, and Jillian made it happen. We really love how she made our Tres Leches wedding cake happen! It was on the verge of falling by the time we sliced it, but we love every single bit of it. Our friends came back the next day to ask for more cake – we guess they love it too!

    We are so thankful to Jillian! Our day could not have been what it was without her.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • J

    Julie P. · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Island weddings done right

    We knew we wanted to get married on the island of Vieques. So after getting engaged in December we decided we go to the island for vacation in January and see what we could find out about having a wedding there. During our visit to the villa we were looking at for family accommodations, the property manager recommended Jillian as a wedding planner. With only being there for a week we quickly made a lunch date to meet her. We pretty much felt comfortable with her right away and signed a contract with her that day. During the next few days, Jillian made appointments for us to meet with florists, a pastor, and to see venues. We left that week with almost everything planned.
    The next year became the next year and a half thanks to Hurricane Maria. With the devastation of the hurricane, having to leave the island for awhile, then becoming pregnant Jillian was a true trooper and worked diligently to make our wedding not only happen but also turn out perfectly. This wasn't easy as Hurricane Maria's aftermath caused a lot of hurdles. With the help of her awesome assistant Alan, they made multiple parties, excursions and transportation for all of our 50 guests happen on top of a beautifully perfect beach wedding and reception.
    Destination weddings can be a little stressful since you can't be onsite. But having Jillian readily available for lots of phone calls and email conversations made it easier. Also having her live there and know just about everyone helps her to be your eyes and ears and everything becomes less stressful.
    We opted to have Jillian along with her husband Elliott create our invitation suite. They did a beautiful job with a one-of-a-kind custom design. They went the extra mile with the handwritten calligraphy addressed envelopes with vintage stamps (not only for our invites but our thank you's as well) and our beautiful seating chart that was a custom created map of the island.
    Jillian and Alan were terrific! Our island wedding was exactly how we envisioned it.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • A

    Angie J. · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Elopement in Paradise

    Jillian coordinated my elopement in Vieques and it was perfect. When I initially contacted her about a small wedding, Jillian came right back with a elopement package that was perfect. Hair and makeup, officiant, bouquet, photographer, guitar player, everything I wanted was included and I was thrilled. We communicated regularly in the weeks leading up to the big day. Everything was scheduled perfectly. I was so nervous about getting my marriage license in Vieques, but it was a breeze and took 10 minutes with Gerardo. My bouquet was incredible. My hair and makeup looked gorgeous. Jillian even came to my hotel and steamed my dress. Jillian drove me to the beach and chatted about her life raising kids on this little island, which totally distracted me from how nervous I was. But in the end it didn't matter - the ceremony was perfect, under a palm tree, on a completely empty beach with the acoustic guitar in the background. Thank You Jillian!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Short story: Thanks to Jillian and her team at Green Eyed Girl Wedding & Events, our entire wedding was absolutely perfect--magical from beginning to end. Wherever or whenever you are planning your wedding, you're missing out if it isn't on Vieques and isn't ASAP.

    Long story: I may cry tears of happiness a little bit while writing this, so pardon the any typos.

    My fiance (erp...I mean, HUSBAND) and I planned our wedding on Vieques before the hurricanes. In fact, our invitations had gone out about a week before Irma & Maria hit. I'm sure you can imagine the state I was in when our wedding plans were blown out to sea by a category 4 hurricane.

    Jillian contacted us right away, despite the difficulties finding electricity or cell service. She was honest and professional; no one knew how Vieques would recover. It was bad, but luckily everyone on the island was pulling together and helping one another as best as they could.

    Looking back, I'm not sure why we chose to stay the course. As I said, we (like everyone else) weren't hearing much good news out of Puerto Rico, let alone the tiny island paradise off the coast of the main island. Maybe it was a higher power, or fate guiding us. Maybe it was just silly luck?

    Whatever the cause, we quickly learned that we didn't need higher powers, fate, or luck, because we had Jillian.

    The venue was stunning, the flowers and decorations were magical. The food...omg...our guests made wow-faces with every bite. The photographer was extremely talented with a natural eye for special moments.

    I’m running out of characters (and crying), so I’ll finish by repeating that Vieques is open for business, especially with Jillian making sure your wedding is perfect!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • K

    Karina · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted EP Anderson Photography and learned about Green Eyed Girl’s wedding planning services through them. Jillian has great relationships with the best vendors in Vieques and in the Puerto Rico metro area. She convinced me that if we hired her we would save money on the wedding due to these relationships, and not only did we save money, but she saved our wedding. After hurricane Maria devastated the islands of Vieques and Puerto Rico and the hotel cancelled our wedding, we seriously contemplated not having one. Jillian helped us explore many options, many venues, many new vendors and we decided to reschedule the wedding and have it in the perfect setting of the Condado Vanderbilt Hotel. Jillian was very organized and maintained great communication with us throughout the whole process. We had our wedding on April 1st 2018. Jillian and Alan were extremely helpful to us and our family and friends that whole weekend. The wedding was perfect, down to every last detail. We will be forever grateful to Jillian, Elliot and Alan for helping us execute such an amazing and unforgettable event, they can count on always having a friend in Wally and I.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made as far as our wedding planning. We thought we could do it all ourselves, but it became overwhelming so we passed the baton. Green Eyed Girl to the rescue giving us a flawless ad unforgettable day with our loved ones. Thank YOU!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • D

    Deb · Married on 02/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we hired Jillian to help us plan the most romantic day of our lives! Within a few days of contacting her we had a solid proposal for our Vieques, PR beach wedding. We live in Massachusetts and she addressed all questions and concerns promptly via phone calls/emails and guided us through all the marriage requirements and more! Our day was perfect and more importantly stress free as she handled everything! Our elopement wedding also included a week long honeymoon in Vieques and she worked with us on planning that as well. She suggested travel arrangements from the mainland, made dinner reservations, booked our entertainment and car rental for the week -- truly going above and beyond wedding planning. She even previewed Vieques rental Villa’s and provided feedback to make sure we rented the perfect place for the week. She is networked with the best local vendors; including her very talented photographer husband who took the most incredible wedding pictures. Jillian is sincere and amazing at what she does and we highly recommend her and her Island team.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 06/02/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreams do come true...and smoothly if you have Jillian & crew in your team

    Destination weddings can be a nightmare for the bride and groom, given the amount of coordination and details that go into helping guests make it to a remote location and actually have a positive and unforgettable experience. Having Jillian and her staff be part of our wedding was invaluable. She assisted with every detail imaginable and executed beautifully. We had exactly the wedding we had dreamt it would be. Our guests came all the way from Germany and the USA and all were raving about the five star experience they had during our wedding event and how worth it it was for them to make the long travel to Vieques. We are forever grateful for Green Eyed Girl Wedding+ Events, for Jillian's patience and unconditional support. Thank you for making it all possible.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • B

    Barbara S. · Married on 05/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Locals married in Vieques

    Jillian and her team helped us plan our wedding which took place in Vieques in June of 2018. My husband and I lived in Vieques together before hurricane Maria, which destroyed our home and suspended our business for many months. Our wedding was one of two weddings on the same weekend in Vieques that Green Eyed Girl Weddings helped plan and Jillian was 8 months pregnant at the time. Our beach wedding and gallery reception came together beautifully, and our photos (by E.P. Anderson) turned out very beautiful as well. Jillian has a wonderful eye for modern wedding decor with an island vibe and is well connected with the best floral arrangers, stylists, and other wedding related business owners in Puerto Rico. At least one friend said they wanted to copy everything we did for their own wedding! As someone who has lived in Vieques and helped run a business in Vieques, I can tell you that running anything smoothly on a remote island is a major challenge. There were setbacks associated post-hurricane issues and being on an island and Jillian and her team always came up with creative solutions that worked out great. If you are planning a wedding in Vieques, I recommend that you choose Green Eyed Girl Weddings!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was very helpful with planning our destination wedding. STEM did a spectacular job with the flowers and decor. The only complaint I have is that the team took down some string lights in the middle of our dancing.

    Sent on 08/17/2017

    Green Eyed Girl Weddings's reply:

    Hi Joan - it was truly wonderful to plan your wedding. I hope you understand that items like the string lights were rented from the decor company. Per your instructions to keep you on budget we opted to have them return for the rented items at the end of the night at your contracted end time. Thanks again, and apologies it was such a inconvenience, as your wedding planner I was only doing what you asked me to do.
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/29/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful destination wedding

    Jillian and her team made planning our destination wedding super easy. We hired her for full wedding planning services for 31 people since we live in Philadelphia and wanted our wedding on Vieques Island. She was very responsive with even the smallest questions and concerns we had. She has a long list of vendors that can meet your requests. Our wedding day was stress free due to her taking care of everything! All of our guests had an amazing time. Be specific about what you want and it will be taken care of.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle R. · Married on 06/06/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Bride at Sunbay

    Beautiful laid back beach wedding at Sunbay.

    Sent on 09/28/2019