Weddings

Green Acres Event Center Reviews

Green Acres Event Center

Green Acres Event Center

Eden Prairie, MN
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Riley Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue and Customer Service!

    My day was so stress free and absolutely perfect because of the wonderful staff at Green Acres. This is a great venue if you are looking for it to be more casual and fun!
  • Jill
    Jill Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Getting married in a barn with a sparkle

    This venue was more than I ever could have asked for!!! i didn't want a rustic wedding. As soon as you walk into Green Acres you're breath will be taken away. There is so much you can work with. The downstairs is unique and has a hidden room!!!! As soon as you get upstairs the huge chandeliers catch your eye. There are alcoves to tuck your bars away in so they don't take up your dance and dinning space. Then you go outside and there is a great patio over looking a green forest and Staring Lake. Plus there are all the animal statues and tractors. We had a bunch of kids at our wedding and they loved climbing around outside.
    The staff at Green Acres was very responsive and accommodating. the food vendors you can work with are amazing. We had a VERY hard time choosing our food options.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 04/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love this place! It was just what i was looking for
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We didn't look anywhere else for our reception because Green Acres was perfect! The staff was extremely helpful and prompt in answering any of our questions and making sure everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding. Their positive attitude, knowledge of the venue and reception, and professionalism really made us feel taken care of. We loved that they were young and easygoing which matched our personality as a couple.

    Every single guest we spoke to commented on how amazing the barn was and what a cool place it was for a reception. While we only had one choice of caterer, the food was spectacular and everyone enjoyed it. The decor made it classy and warming with little need for additional decorations. The outdoor space and trees around were ideal for photographs and a great hang out space for our guests.

    The icing on the cake for us was the ability to have our dog roam around throughout the reception and enjoy the celebrations with us. Thank you so much for making the most memorable day of our life so remarkable!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!! We got married September 3rd and I cannot say enough about this venue. Beautiful, great staff, affordable--everything went so smoothly! They have thought of everything with this place - A/C, heating, Bose sound system, fire pit, fun art/antiques. We loved that it was dog friendly as our lab was our ring bearer. On top of it all, great people! Having to plan the wedding from Oregon wasn't fun, but Olivia made things so easy --responsive, listened, and flexible. She was always able to fit me in when I was in town. When it came to the big day, I didn't feel like I had to worry about anything. They also had fantastic recommendations for other vendors which was so helpful. I would highly recommend this venue!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married 2 weeks ago and still have our friends and family talking about exquisite the venue was and how the food was the best wedding food they have had! I can't say enough good things about the venue and their staff. The value for the experience is so worth it. I was dead set on a barn wedding and my first choice wa spit of our budget and booked, I believe it all happened at Green Acres for a reason!
    I have to say that dealing with Alicia and Olivia was the least stressful and most pleasant experience of our entire planning process!
  • User2643992 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing wedding day! The staff at Green Acres pull out all the stops to make your day the best day. The venue is breathtaking. The food is out of this world good for wedding food. Guests complimented us all night on venue selection. This place was perfect!
  • User2400639 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This beautiful venue is great to work with and very flexible. Affordable and very unique. They are very professional and friendly.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue with a pleasant staff!
  • J
    Jen Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue! All the staff are very responsive and make planning your big day super easy!!
  • User1873529 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have chosen a better venue for our wedding! The staff was beyond amazing to work with and not to mention the venue itself was a dream! We would recommend Green Acres to anyone who wants an exceptional wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Green Acres in the summer of 2013 and absolutely LOVED it! The space was beautiful and so much fun! We didn't hardly have to do any decorating since the space in itself is stunning and there was lots of fun areas for guests to hang out and take pictures. The staff were great to work with with the planning leading up to it and dealing with any last minute details. I'd recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a fabulous rustic meets chic reception venue!
  • A
    Alina Married on 05/12/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    This place is gorgeous and stuff is truly great! We didn't even need any decorations because it was already well decorated and had an amazing ambience. The stuff has been very helpful and very responsive. We were out of town couple and had to ask Olivia to do a video chat with us a few times. She handled it with no problems! I also loved that they allowed us to have our dog at the wedding, this was just simply dream come true. Very highly recommend them!
  • User1976837 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So far love the venue and everyone is so helpful and friendly, cannot wait for the big day!!!
  • T
    Tami Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Green Acres is nothing short of perfection! From the venue itself, to the food, to the atmosphere you can't go wrong! There are so many fun places for pictures, or to just take a break from dancing. The rustic beauty and eclectic style makes your wedding stand out from all others! From the moment we booked, the staff worked so well with us. They accommodated any request that I had, answered any question very timely, and after the 15th possible change to the food and beverage we finally nailed it down. Thanks for being patient with me! :)
    The only thing I can say that isn't a 5 star is that there is no onsite parking at the venue. The valet company was incredible in how efficient they were with our guests cars and not making anyone wait! However, the venue, food and beverage are already a little pricey, and having to pay for valet was another expense that wasn't small. Overall, I wouldn't have wanted my wedding anywhere else. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Venue

    Green Acres went above and beyond our expectations. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and the staff did an amazing job. They worked closely with us and our other vendors to create a seamless day. The venue is so unique and welcoming. We had a winter wedding and wanted to be have everything in one location, including pictures. This was definitely the best place to have it. They were so well prepared and while there were plenty of staff on hand throughout the day, you never knew they were there. We had our wedding ceremony upstairs, cocktail hour downstairs on the very eclectic main floor, and then back up for the reception. You would have not known all of this was taking place in the same spot. The outdoor fire during the winter really topped the entire event off.

    This was a second marriage for both of us, so most of our guests have been to many weddings. The guests raved about the wedding and how it was the best wedding they had ever attended.

    Thank you Green Acres for such a great day!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed our experience with the team at Green Acres! Our wedding went on without a hitch, and we really enjoyed working with Breanna and Rhonda throughout the process. The venue is beautiful and eclectic which our guests loved. The food and service was wonderful and timely--we got rave reviews!
  • S
    Sterling Married on 11/15/2013
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Green Acres is a new event center in Eden Prairie. We really enjoyed working with them. The setting is beautiful with gleaming hardwood floors and sparkling crystal chandeliers. The one downside is that there is no on-site parking so you need to use a valet service, but they were able to recommend a good one for us.
  • User1397290 2+ years ago
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue is gorgeous and all of our guests were blown away. Sunhi was great to work with. Parking is the only down fall of this venue along with limited choice of catering.
  • User2340148 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    This was the first venue we looked at and booked it right away. We even shortened our guest list just to accommodate the venue, we loved it that much! Everything was going great until we had our sales rep quit and they received a new one. She was very unprofessional, not responsive, and unfriendly. When we walked in to do our final walk through she didn't even get up to greet us and left her Facebook up. No one told us who the day of coordinator would be or who we should contact for the day of things. It wasn't until the rehearsal day that I started to get nervous things weren't going to come through (I luckily hired my own coordinator on top of theirs though and he made sure everything went smooth). We originally had planned to have the ceremony outside, but they wouldn't let us rehearse outside and we had to do it inside (which makes no sense as the timing would be different, right?).

    The day of came, it was stormy so we had to move the ceremony inside. They did a REALLY great job of quickly flipping the upstairs reception hall to our now ceremony site.

    We opted not to have cake, but instead do a s'mores bar they offered with their catering company. At the rehearsal dinner I discussed with the site coordinator back up options to bring the s'mores bar inside in case of rain. 3 hours prior to the ceremony we were told they did not even bring the s'mores stuff and it was cancelled. Thank god for Cost Co as we bought out all of their cakes that day!

    The site was dirty when we arrived to and had to ask for it to be cleaned - especially the rest rooms.

    Overall.. everything else went great. The venue was very unique and guests still talk about it a month later. Their servers and bartenders were super nice and wonderful! I think they were a little short staffed for our size of party, but it worked in the end.

    I would recommend this venue, but be firm in what you want. I am very laid back, which I should have not been once things weren't getting answered.