Greatime DJ Reviews

143 | Avon, CO
See photos, pricing and details

143 Reviews for Greatime DJ

Recommended by 99%

143
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Greatime DJ 1
Greatime DJ 2
Greatime DJ 3
Greatime DJ 4
Greatime DJ 5
Greatime DJ 6
Greatime DJ 7
Sort by:
  • O

    Olivia Hsu · Getting married on 02/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outdoor Wedding

    They were great! I highly recommend them! DJ Ryan played the perfect tunes for our wedding!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!

    We hired Greatime for our Keystone wedding, and had the pleasure of working with Erik. He was beyond amazing!! He did so much for us prior to the wedding – answering the 100 questions I had, finding unique songs we wanted to use, and making us feel like we didn’t have anything to worry about on the day of. When it came to the actual wedding, the dancefloor was packed all night long! He played songs that everyone loved, and it was so hard to leave the dancefloor! Far exceeded expectations, and everyone needs to hire these guys right away 😊 Thank you so much Erik!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • N

    Noah Weiss · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Resounding Yes

    DJ Jahsonic is the consummate professional, guiding us through the process and allowing ample breathing room for our wedding to be uniquely ours. He was beyond helpful, providing assurance and confidence that our event would be seamless and well-choreographed. On the day of the wedding, he worked tirelessly, in coordination with our venue staff, to ensure the right timing, vibe, and execution for each part of our wedding. He responded quickly and effectively to both us and our guests, seeming to read our minds at times. We recommend DJ Jahsonic overwhelmingly for any upcoming wedding or event.

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in vail!

    Fred is the best!! Fred was so involved in the process of our wedding and made sure to make time to talk to us so every aspect of the day & music went flawless and perfect. We did not have a wedding planner and he was able to provide us valuable insights about the wedding we had not even thought of. He also helped with the flow of the day and made sure we were all on time. We could not have done it without him! As far as the music he CRUSHED it! He had everyone dancing the entire night and definitely was able to feel the crowd and play the right songs. Thank you Fred! You truly are the best!!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Colin

    Colin Stark · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Request DJ Bob!!

    We used Greatime DJ just for the audio at our Keystone mountaintop ceremony on June 8, 2019. Owner Erik was easy to work with and quick to help make arrangements for us on fairly short notice, about 30 or so days out. DJ Bob was amazing. Incredibly nice guy, well dressed, and setup the speakers and everything off to the side so none of his gear was in the photos. And he was all setup *before* our 11 am start time!!! He was just so on point, it was wonderful. His wireless mic worked great on me (the groom). Our officiant would have had one as well but it was pretty windy and Bob found a mic on a stand worked better. Our final days before the wedding were a bit of a cluster -- the bride wanted different music and we just didn't have the setlist put together in time for Bob to download it. He was able to download our bridal party walk out song, our special version of Pachelbel's Canon, and the two post-ceremony songs...and he had plenty of very similar wedding music to what she wanted. He was so easy and awesome to work with - absolutely loved him!! We even invited him to our reception (with a live band instead of a DJ) so he could come have some food and drinks on us. Anyway, amazing - DJ Bob and Greatime took all the stress out of our ceremony. We'd love to work with them again! Thanks so much, fellas!!!

    Ok, for the photo I'm including - note that this is a panorama: the chairs were actually straight. See if you can find Bob's setup in this photo. Hint: look just right of that white truck. No speakers in any of the photos!!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
    Greatime DJ 8
  • Meghan

    Meghan S · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive, classy and fun

    Fred was amazing! We loved working with him, and would recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ experience!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was Awesome!

    My husband and I married on June 1st, 2019 in Leadville, CO and we can't recommend Fred and Greatime DJ enough! Our original plan was to have some of our friends/family play live music during the ceremony and have DJ Fred there for reception, but about a month before the wedding day our plans for live music fell through. We were easily able to add extra time with Fred and have him play everything we had hoped for before and during our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception!

    We married in the middle of a rancher's field in Leadville, CO and the sound quality was amazing and speakers were out of the way of our photos. We added clip-on mics that were attached to my husband and our officiant and our guests said they could hear everything crystal clear! I'm a bit picky with music and how I wanted each part of the day to feel so I provided Fred with a pretty extensive list of music for every event during our ceremony and reception and he delivered flawlessly. My husband and I were distracted with chatting with guests for a majority of dancing, but Fred even made an effort to come find us and ask if we had any special requests. It's very clear that he caters to your every need, keeps the wedding events on schedule, and is excellent at reading the mood, which resulted in everyone dancing all night! My husband and I had an amazing day and we're still hearing from our guests that our wedding, atmosphere and music were some of the best they've experienced. Thank you Fred & Greatime DJ for keeping the party going at 10,000 feet!!
    Jack & Kelsey Lee

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • J

    Jenn R · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding DJ!

    We hired Fred with Greatime DJ to be the DJ for our wedding in Beaver Creek, CO. I can’t say enough about the amazing quality of their services. The company was responsive and great to work with. And Fred did an incredible job! He found that perfect balance of playing to all generations present at our wedding, and the result was a packed dance floor for the entire night. I can’t tell you how many people told me what an amazing time they had dancing at our wedding, and that is thanks to Fred. I would highly recommend Fred and Greatime DJ!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • C

    Chandler Foote · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No mountain too high for GreaTime DJ

    Erik at GreaTime DJ went above and beyond to get all of his gear up to the top of a ski run for our winter wedding and made it all happen... during a whiteout. He was flexible and responsive with us when we had some changes and final decisions right before the wedding.

    Sent on 03/17/2019

    Greatime DJ's reply:

    That was such an adventure - and such a great party! Thank you for the kind review. All the best to you two as the adventure continues!
  • A

    Ashley Zegar · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, fun, talented

    My husband and I were absolutely AMAZED with greatime DJ. Since the initial encounter they were always professional and guided us through the experience. Fred was the DJ for our wedding and we absolutely loved him. He was very communicative and gave us awesome advice on how the wedding day should go. He reached out to us multiple times to adjust some details, and was very accommodating on the day of the wedding (as things dont always go as planned.) He played the perfect music for the crowd, and stuck with songs we had added to our playlist. He made the wedding night perfect and we would recommend him to anyone near and far!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • H

    Hannah Mayo · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Party

    Fred was awesome!! Our entire wedding guests were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT. In fact, we literally broke the dance floor!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Carolyn

    Carolyn Ikenouye · Married on 12/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    We booked Erik from Greatime DJ for our wedding. In a nutshell, the service Erik provided was perfect. His interpretation and execution of our vision was spot on. Our requests and do not plays were respected, his level of interaction was perfect and he adapted to the flow of the event seamlessly. We couldn't be happier and highly recommend his service!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • N

    Nathan Thompson · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ on the mountain top

    Erik was an incredible DJ from start to finish! My husband and I have very specific tastes when it comes to music and Erik let us have as much control over the playlists as we wanted... and he nailed each phase of the wedding. We were relatively complicated in our requests and Erik hit everything! During our dance party, he also expertly live-mixed several of our songs.

    If you're having a ceremony on the mountain-top or outdoors, Erik has all the equipment you will need for great sound indoors and out. Erik set everything up early with zero assistance needed from us or our coordinators.

    Erik was truly a joy to work with and added zero stress to our wedding. We could not recommend him more.

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • A

    Ali Denzel · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    We had Fred as our DJ for our wedding reception at Allie's Cabin. He was absolutely amazing! Our wedding in Beaver Creek was a destination wedding, so it was so kind of Fred to meet with us when we were in town several months beforehand to go over some of our questions and details. He was so flexible and took the time to talk us through everything and we left feeling so confident and happy we had chosen him. At the reception, Fred's music selection ALWAYS fit the current mood of the party and he played the best songs at the perfect times. We had a pretty extensive "must play" list, and he managed that so well along with a mix of other great songs. I highly, highly recommend Fred to anyone looking for a DJ! He was accommodating, friendly, and was able to read our crowd and play the best music. We are so thankful to him and promise you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • M

    Mark E Taylor · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was perfect

    I am a very particular person especially when it comes to music. Not only did Fred listen to me but he put up with my detailed playlists and numerous phone calls. The day of, the music was perfect and everything I asked for without missing a note. He made simple announcements and didn't try to run the show as we asked. He was dressed well and spoke well too, something we wanted since it was a black tie event. There was some confusion in the time leading up to our wedding but any doubts were washed away on our special day and danced until we dropped. It was clear why they were on so many preferred vendor lists. I couldn't reccommend anyone more than Greatime DJ

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was great! He played a variety of music which all of the guests loved. He was also especially awesome with the kids at the wedding who wanted help DJ.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was the best DJ ever!!! Played great music and was super as an MC.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    Justin Hampton · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ!!

    We liked GreatTime DJ so we decided to schedule a call with DJ Bob. Once we met with him, we knew he was the DJ for us because of his great taste in music! All of the "usual" music that he would play for a wedding matched exactly what we were looking for. We also had strict no-taking requests and no "typical wedding dance song" requests that DJ Bob followed perfectly. I used very unique songs for the ceremony and he nailed the transfers perfectly as well. DJ Bob perfected the introductions (with some hard names to pronounce) and the reception was a blast with the music he played. I would recommend GreatTime DJ and specifically DJ Bob for anyone looking for DJ for a Colorado wedding!! Thank you so much for the great time and for the personalized cd of our wedding songs!!! Could not have asked for a better experience!!

    - The Hamptons

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to get everyone on the dance floor all night

    Fred was great and is a long time friend of the family. He made sure to play the music we enjoyed and was good at getting people on the dance floor. He was really easy to work with replying to emails and phone calls quickly. Fred is so easy to work with and such a great guy, making the planning process easy and not stressful. His forms you fill out include everything that you need and then some.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • M

    Melanna · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was absolutely superb to work with. He read the crowd well, and appeased all age groups. We were rocking u til the last bell rolled. He played all our requests. I'd recommend him anytime 10+ !!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was fantastic! We had a Non traditional flow with an emphasis on dancing and he kept our dance floor full and everyone having a blast the entire night!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • D

    Doreen · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Fred! Greatime DJ was the best decision we made for our destination wedding. Dance floor was always packed, music was great and Fred was amazing!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was fantastic! We had some very specific ideas of what we wanted and he patiently, helpfully, and gladly went along with it all. Our wedding was a hit, the music got compliments, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Thank you Erik for being kind, friendly, and a great DJ!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was fantastic through the planning process and on the day of the wedding. He was easy and fun to work with, helped me think through things I hadn't thought of, and executed every request we made of him during the wedding. The party was dancing the entire night. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review