Skip to main content
Weddings

Great Land Events, LLC Reviews

Great Land Events, LLC

Great Land Events, LLC

Anchorage, AK
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Carly
    Carly Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made

    Cannot recommend Teresa enough. Our wedding was 2 weeks ago and I am still in awe of how amazing it turned out. I felt completely at ease during the wedding planning process, and especially day-of. Teresa spent the extra time to troubleshoot venue-specific situations well ahead of time, thinking outside the box and then effortlessly making it happen. Goal was for everyone to be comfortable and have fun - absolutely exceeded that. Not to mention, our outdoor ceremony was stunning due to her creativity and guidance. Our bridal party, DJ, photographer, literally all raved about her. I seriously would rather not even try to imagine what our wedding would have been like otherwise. It was epic. Thank you Teresa!

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Carly, SO MANY THANKS… I’m so humbled by your kind words. You were so easy to work with and I met so many kind people. Thank you, thank you and may your life be filled with joy beyond compare!
  • Mari
    Mari E. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision to hire Greatland Events!

    If you want to enjoy your family and friends on your wedding day, do not hesitate to hire Greatland Events! Teresa is organized and so easy to work with! Our guests enjoyed their appetizers and their friendliness as well. : )

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Hi Mari; thank you SO much!!! It was such a pleasure doing event management for your daughter's special day as well as providing some catering. It was a beautiful October wedding with PERFECT weather and a wonderful crowd!! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it!
  • Molly
    Molly C. Sent on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Teresa was amazing! Totally worth it. She helped put my mind at ease leading up to the wedding and the day of. Zero stress because of her!

    Teresa was amazing! Totally worth it. She helped put my mind at ease leading up to the wedding and the day of. Zero stress because of her!

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Molly, you’re a sweetheart! Thank you so much for allowing me to take part in your most special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristina C. Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We contacted Teresa for our wedding at the last minute for a DJ and day-of coordinator services and it was the best decision we made! Teresa was so incredibly helpful and detailed. She made everything so much easier. From directing the rehearsal to handling last-minute changes the day of, it was so nice to be able to relax and know that she had everything handled. Great Land Events’ DJ services were also impeccable – beyond polished and professional – they made our reception the perfect ending to a perfect day!

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much William and Kristina!!! I am so glad that you called us from Charlotte, NC and we were able to work out all the details "long distance"!! We had a fun day celebrating with you and working with your incredibly nice family and friends. May your marriage be filled with much laughter and many blessings!
  • Robert
    Robert C. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolutely Phenomenal and Multi-Faceted Team!

    My wife and I used Great Land Events, LLC to cater and DJ our wedding at Crow Creek Mine in Girdwood, Alaska. From the moment we discovered the Great Land Events team to the very end of our wedding night, the level of service was nothing but exceptional. Great Land Events office appears to be a residential home turned into a business center and the space is great for creating an engaging and intimate discussion about event details and coordination. When my wife and I first arrived, we were surprised and immediately excited to be greeted with a choice of beverage options which included a glass of beer or wine amongst many others. This created an atmosphere to talk about our wedding needs, desires, and wishes as if we were discussing amongst close friends. After our initial meeting with Great Land Events, a quote for services and other options was provided in an expedient timeframe. Great Land Events was always on top of communication and coordination through the entire planning phases. The team was never phased by additional requests as details for our wedding were ironed out, with revised quotes following shortly behind. I highly recommend sampling Great Land Events food options as the team will provide samples for what you’re interested in as well as some additional items you did not know you were interested in until you tried them. The samples were prepared and warmed in the same manner in which Great Land Events intends to serve the food items and is a very accurate representation of how the meals will taste. On our wedding day, Great Land Events was prompt and timely, professionally attired, and ready to go with no hiccups. The team did a phenomenal job at communicating through our designated point of contact for the day, thus creating a very stress free (well as stress free as a wedding can be) environment. The DJ services were top-notch as well and did a fantastic job at selecting music based upon our previously submitted songs list. The dance floor was never empty, at least from my recollection of the night, and everyone had a fantastic time. The food was also a very big crowd pleaser; everyone at our wedding had nothing but great remarks about the service and quality Great Land Events provided. To anyone reading this and considering Great Land Events for a wedding, or any other function, I would hands down recommend Great Land Events and would say the team at least deserves a mandatory sit down to discuss your next event so you can experience the hospitality yourself. I would also highly encourage the use of Great Land Events’ Event Planning. Having gone through the process now, I would have nothing but confidence in the team’s ability to pull off any event. My wife and I cannot thank the Great Land Events team enough!

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    I LOVE the heading!!! Thank you so much!!! It was our immense pleasure to be a part of your special day and all that leads up to it. Thank you for trusting us to do so. May your marriage be built on unconditional love and hearty laughter! Again, thank you for the very kind and humbling words.
  • Cassie
    Cassie Sent on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Experience

    Fantastic experience! We had used Great Lands for catering and bar service and we got so much more. Teresa was full of wedding knowledge to help our wedding be so successful with truly hardly any stress. Their food was so fantastic, everyone was commenting on it. We also had a ton of left overs which has been fantastic to snack on. The bartender was incredible, a true hero for putting up with some of our friends.

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Cassie!!! Homer is always a fun location and we enjoyed working with you and Ben! All of your guests were very kind, complimentary and some of them (at the bar) were hilarious...we were telling stories the whole ride back (before we fell asleep from exhaustion!!) Thank you for the pleasure of working with you!!
  • C
    Carolyn Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just had my wedding in Nikiski, Alaska with Great Land Events and it was incredible! She is so professional but fun at the same time! The wedding was so organized and stress free. Everyone told me the food was awesome and the staff were on top of it consistently. She was always checking on us and filling up our glasses with champagne. I don't know what I would've done without her! Dont look any further! She is the best!

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Carolyn and Brandon for allowing GLE to be a part of your "EPIC" day!!! It was amazing and will go down in history as being one of the best weddings ever!!!! Many blessings to you both!
  • FutureMrsGerke
    Dallas Sent on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot even begin to tell you how amazing Teresa and the rest of the Great Land Events crew is!
    After struggling to find a caterer for my wedding in Homer, AK, I stumbled upon Great Land Events on Wedding Wire, and I am SO THANKFUL that I did!
    Teresa is an absolute dream to work with! She took up the challenge of driving all the way to Homer and preparing food in a venue her crew had never been to before with complete grace. She went above and beyond all of my expectations, was extremely quick to respond via email with any questions or last minute changes I had, and was very easy to work with.
    Let's not forget about the food though! Each dish was delicious, and my guests are still raving about the meals, appetizers, and service. We truly cannot thank Teresa and the staff at Great Land Events enough for such an amazing experience on our wedding day!!
    -Jason & Dallas Gerke

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much, Dallas and Jason!!! What an amazing day it was with beautiful weather and amazing people!!! Thankful for WeddingWire!!!
  • E
    Elaina Sent on 06/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't thank Teresa and Great Land Events enough for their support and services for our wedding. Not having my mother or family in Alaska made planning extremely stressful until Great Land Events was recommended by a friend. Teresa made the planning process so much easier! She worked through many different menu and timeline changes and made a point to include my mother in the planning, which I was extremely grateful for!

    The day of our wedding was beautiful thanks to the Great Land Events team! They were kind, organized, and had great attention to detail from start to finish! The music was fresh and fun.. and not to mention, our food was delicious!!!!! Everything ran so smoothly and I had no worries about timeline or little details thanks to Teresa!

    Great Land Events are the FULL package!!! We couldn't have asked for a better team to help plan, cater, coordinate, DJ and so much more!!!

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Janeale!! I loved working with you and definitely the Lord blessed you with AMAZING weather. Many blessed years as you celebrate life together!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa is such an organized person! made the whole planning aspect go smooth and took a load of stress off of us, especially since we were planning our "destination" wedding from so far away. She is SO nice, a pleasure to work with! we used her services for catering, DJ and planning. The food was DELICIOUS! everything went smooth, the DJ was great. they are extremely punctual and professional.

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Hi Jessica and Esteban,
    Thank you for letting me take part in your special day! I feel honored and blessed getting to know the both of you along this journey. Blessings to you and please look me up if you make it back to Alaska! Love, t
  • F
    Ferline Sent on 02/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    amazing great food it was beyond my thoughts every one just loved the catering and the service was excellent I will give it 10 on 10 you must try it out very well done keep it up
  • A
    Ana Sent on 01/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are amazing and they know so many other people/businesses to create your dream wedding & anything else you may need for it. I love them!

    They are so nice and welcoming. You'll feel apart of the family!

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Ana; it was one of a kind!! So happy for you and Siale! btw, I love your mother-in-law!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    An amazing company that's worked its way to the most extravagant events but still maintains its small locally owned heart. I couldn't recommend anyone better on any part of someone's special day. Not only will they work through the tiniest of normally forgotten details but they work harder on your even than if it was their own. The most spectacular service, presentation, and professionalism in town.

    Great Land Events, LLC's reply:

    My most fave pic of your wedding (of the ones we took) is the log rounds with yellow flowers and "reserved" signs that we made. For some reason, every time I look at that pic, it brings me cheer! And the most memorable was the unity FIRE pit in the WIND!! YIKES! Love you and your family!
  • D
    Diana P. Sent on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in State!

    Great Land Events is hands down the best event service company in the state! They offer amazing food, you can even request special requirements, DJ service, lighting, decor, photo booth, chocolate fountain and event planning. Teresa was my Event Planner for my wedding, I didn’t lift a finger. I never had to follow up with her for anything, she did it all! I literally just showed up to the event on time. It was fantastic to see everything I had envision and more come together. Teresa is full of so much knowledge. I even ran a 10k the day of my wedding. Looking for the best? Look no further you found it!
  • User1322204 Sent on 09/10/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Teresa at An Appetizing Affair/Alaska Chocolate Fountains was so helpful in making everything happen. She responded quickly to my numerous emails and phone calls, updating the invoice many times. She set up a buffet for dinner with salad and vegetables on the side. I opted for the buffet set-up to save a little money, and that way people can serve themselves exactly what they want, with hopefully less wasted food. I ordered beef and chicken entrees, but I didn't try either because I am vegetarian (the only vegetarian at my own wedding) and ordered food from an outside restaurant for myself. I didn't hear any comments from anyone on the food, but I remember it was all gone very quickly, so I guess I succeeded at not buying too much.

    I met her in person for the first time at our walk-through at the venue just days before the wedding. Teresa was very attentive to details and attentive in person on the day of the wedding, asking me if I needed anything ("yes, water please!"), and also helpful dealing with one intoxicated and emotional guest. Teresa also referred me to the bartender we used. It all went well and I appreciate all her work.