Great Gorgeous Celebrations Reviews

16 | Endicott, NY
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Great Gorgeous Celebrations

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
16 Great Gorgeous Celebrations Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond our already ridiculously high expectations

    We cannot recommend Angelina as a wedding celebrant highly enough. We knew both before and after our ceremony that there was no one we would rather have marry us than her. While friends expressed surprise that, not only were we not writing our own vows but letting our celebrant create our entire ceremony, we always had full trust in her to make the day just what we wanted—even when we weren’t sure exactly what that was. Even with that, she exceeded our expectations, creating for us a gorgeous ceremony and set of vows that were joyful, personal, moving, funny, and truer to us and our relationship than we imagined possible for someone not actually in the relationship with us. Along the way, she spent the time to help our completely lost selves to understand and approach the practical considerations of putting together a ceremony and surrounding family gathering. Most importantly, she did so with a confidence, patience, and reassuring nature that helped us to just focus on the joy we were feeling. We will forever be grateful!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina was awesome. She was very helpful in getting our ceremony just the way we wanted, and wrote a perfect ceremony for us. After just a few meetings, she was able to figure out who my wife and I are as individuals and as a couple, which all showed through beautifully in the ceremony.

  • B

    Bob · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very good and paid attention to detail to give us the perfect ceremony. Highly recommend.

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina was absolutely perfect for our wedding. Not only did she ask us the perfect questions to truly get to know us during our first meeting, she had the most unique suggestions to make our ceremony memorable. She completely got our "vibe" and I had several wedding guests comment on how great she was and ask where I found her. Could not recommend her more!!!

  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina met with us months ago, when we were getting started with our wedding process. She sat for as long as we needed to get a feel for our true relationship, the ups and the downs, and truly listened. The ceremony she wrote was an organic reflection of us as a couple. It was authentic and beautiful and I couldn't be happier with her performance and her work. She kept us laughing and crying all at once for all the right and wonderful reasons and she engaged the audience which kept them on their toes. Her background in performance and poetry really gave the guests at our wedding engaged and smiling, as well as us. Angelina also went out of her way to talk me through a few things on the phone which was incredibly helpful to me on a personal level. This woman has such a big heart and pours it into her work and I cannot appreciate her more for it. She made my then fiance comfortable and supported him while he prepared the ceremony site and I treasure this because it was so hard for me not to be there. Angelina, thank you for making our day even more special!

  • C

    Chad · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed! Not only is Great Gorgeous Celebrations professional and accommodating, but personal, respectful and open to any interpretation of what you see and feel as spiritual. She really dug deep during our initial meeting and got into the minutiae of what made us, Us. With every detail accounted for and her intense passion, you will feel as if you've been friends since birth. I guarantee you will be at ease with Great Gorgeous doing the driving! The ceremony could not be beat. It was tailored for us and in our particular scenario, crowd participation was uplifting for all. Every response in our receiving line was a different arrangement of 'Best ceremony I've ever been to.' She is kind, considerate, respectful and open. Please consider Great Gorgeous Celebrations if you and yours are on the hunt, she told the story of us, with all the right portions of warmth, comedy, drama and commitment.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Angelina to anyone seeking an great officiant for their wedding. My husband and I are so pleased we found her. She was a true pleasure to work with. We planned our entire event from out of state and Angelina was very accommodating in skyping with us. From our conversations, she was able to craft a touching and memorable ceremony. She incorporated information about our lives and professions into the ceremony in a unique and fun way (my husband is a fungal biologist and she really did some research!). Our friends and family are still talking about what a positive and special experience she provided. I highly recommend Angelina if you are seeking someone who will take care in crafting a truly singular and exemplary ceremony for you and your partner.

  • C

    Chad · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina gets the job done beautifully, painlessly, and tailored to fit you and your spouse. With one skype session she was able to gleam a trove of personal information she used to weave together a custom ceremony. A few emails later, and the day had arrived. Angelina staged our outdoor space quickly at our rehearsal and was everything we could have wanted at the ceremony itself. Warmly embracing the gathering she had no trouble projecting outdoors, unaided, and by a waterfall! My wife and I wanted a non-traditionally worded, but traditional "feeling" ceremony. No matter what flavor you are looking for, I would highly recommend Angelina to serve it up for you.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We where so pleased with our ceremony I can't imagine anyone else would have made it as personal and special as Great Gorgeous Celebrations. All of our guests commented that it was the best ceremony they have ever attended, she captured the hearts of our guests and ourselves, provided wisdom and love to all who witnessed our ceremony. I wouldn't change a thing!

  • B

    Bristin · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina Blasich was the most perfect officiant/celebrant we could've ever imagined of having marry us. She was so involved in our ceremony and knew just what to say. With so many people in our families and so many walks of life, she was able to accommodate us and our loved ones in the most beautiful, graceful way. Everyone couldn't stop RAVING about how lovely, perfect, unique and dreamy our ceremony was...we couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony. People who attended, told us that they usually hate weddings, and they absolutely loved this one. I HIGHLY recommend Angelina for your ceremony. You will not be disappointed.

  • User5505017 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina was absolutely wonderful! When we started planning, I was so worried we wouldn't be able to find someone who truly understands us and the ceremony would be just someone mouthing some words. I wanted the person who officiates our marriage to be someone truly special, as this person will be forever tied to our union (regardless of what happens to the union itself). Angelina made our ceremony so unique! She was patient and very understanding, she worked with us and tried to know us, and she incorporated pretty much ll the little details we shared, to make it our own! She even did an impression of David Attenborough, as we had told her we watched all of his documentaries and love him! She was great, really words cannot capture exactly how amazing she was! I am Romanian, so she found a very creative way to engage the audience and incorporate a Romanian tradition, so graciously letting everyone know of my heritage and also inviting everyone to share in my culture. She was fantastic, amazing, great - there aren't enough good words in English to describe how highly I think of her, her attitude, and the heart she put into creating our ceremony and making it so uniquely ours! I would wholeheartedly recommend her!

  • X

    xiao · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina is really nice and thoughtful. We had a great time!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina was the celebrant at our wedding in June of 2014. We can't imagine what our wedding could have been like with anyone else involved. She was insightful, respectful, encouraging and supportive. She was able to beautifully weave traditional and non-traditional elements into a ceremony that was uniquely ours and honored our values and experiences. The ceremony she wrote was inspiring, touching and expressed our relationship perfectly. Angelina was patient and accommodating, spending a great deal of time getting to know us and understand our views about marriage and what was about to happen, she even helped me get ready and finish some last minute ironing! I enthusiastically recommend her for any occasion you might be celebrating. She is a talented professional with a joyful appreciation of the connections we have with one another .

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelina was joyful, creative, insightful and accommodating. She gave more meaning to the wedding than I even had to begin with. I would recommend her if you are planning any kind of celebration.

  • B

    Becki · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has almost been a year since the Great Gorgeous joined my husband Rob and I in the loving and holy embrace of matrimony. I can remember that day as if it were yesterday. We didn't have many specific requests for our ceremony, only that she included a blessing from each of the elements and that she found a way to get our audience to participate in the celebration. Angelina engaged and delighted all who witnessed our nuptials on the overlook at Taughannock that day. She created a litany to exalt and proclaim the love Rob and I share with each other and the love we have for our family extraordinary. She called and everyone answered people and elements alike. And when the time came for Rob and I to say our vows she led our family in reverent silence. And when it was time for the kiss... it was all cheers and tears. Such an honor to have her jubilant energy blessing our union.

    Copy and paste the link to see a video from our wedding.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g0uxFStWQtg

  • N

    Nikol · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, tbh, I've never hired Great Gorgeous Celebrations - but I have sat behind the scenes and watched the process as the couple was interviewed, then the creative juices flowing, and the preparations for the upcoming ceremony made. I was highly impressed by the great care and attention to detail - all the emphasis was on THIS couple and how to make sure THIS day was intentionally designed to create a powerful, meaningful wedding ritual suited uniquely to these people and their path together. Not only would I recommend Great Gorgeous, I already have!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review