Weddings

Great American Tent Company Reviews

Great American Tent Company

Great American Tent Company

Gardendale, AL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 6 Reviews
View more information

6 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 6
Sort by:
  • C
    Cindy Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Great American Tent Company for our daughter's wedding 12/31/08 and again for our son's wedding 05/16/15. They were absolutely wonderful. From a winter wonderland to an English garden, they had everything we needed. Their staff went above and beyond to make everything perfect for us. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Great American Tent Company's reply:

    Glad to be of service Cindy. If you ever need anything else, you know who to call. =)
  • K
    Kathryn Event on: 01/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Great American tent for a birthday party and a graduation party. The facilities are awesome and the staff is very friendly! Would definitely use again!
  • M
    Martha Event on: 12/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The BEST VALUE for an AFFORDABLE, CONVENIENTLY LOCATED, SAFE, CLEAN, INDOOR venue with all the bells and whistles to bring your party to life!
    We were blessed with our children’s arrivals in December. Although it’s a great early Christmas present, it isn’t very convenient to planning birthday parties. Most indoor places are crowded with germy kids & charge too much for mediocre services. Yuck, that doesn’t sound like *party* to me. Thankfully, the Wherehouse was saving grace! This place is everything it advertises & so much more without breaking the budget!! It was very easy to find. We had access to a huge open space, with beautiful hardwood floors, tables & chairs already set up, and a *CLEAN* bathroom! There was more than enough room to have a small bouncy house, plenty of dancing room, eating area. They have a sound booth & big movie projector. And not to mention how much a hit the PacMan Arcade game was with everyone, kids & adults alike. I had to do was show up with the basics and the rest was taken care of. I’m still new to this mom gig, so our parties haven’t always gone off without a hitch. Usually I am consumed with all set up & details that go into making my little one’s day as magical as possible. I forget to enjoy the party myself, but they made everything simple, fun, and AFFORDABLE. I am glad to say that this party was our favorite so far thanks to their services. The staff was very friendly, professional, and accommodating. I had absolutely no complaints with our experience. My daughter still talks about how fun her pirate adventure was two years later! We all can’t wait for our next party there! I would highly recommend using the Wherehouse for ANY of your indoor party events!
  • V
    Victoria Event on: 02/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Great American Tent Company! I have rented party supplies from them and they have great product, prices, and wonderful customer service. Their staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We also had a party in "The Wherehouse" rental space. It's a beautiful, versatile room that accommodated our dance party extremely well. It's clean, modern, and the staff do a great job of decorating for the party. My guests were very impressed with the facility, and didn't have any trouble finding the place since it's so visible right off highway 31. I was very happy to do business with a local family company. Thank you Great American Tent Co.!
  • C
    Carey Event on: 08/01/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've used their venue for film shoots and to host film screenings. It's a great venue. Best in town.
  • L
    Lessie Event on: 12/20/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I had to find a place to host my art show/ graduation party at, and this spot was more than I had ever anticipated. Making this place my personal gallery was a challenge just because it had so much space, I was having to almost put up every art work I had produced during my entire college career, the ceilings were wide and tall, the floor was a spacious wood layout, great for people to check out my 3D pieces. This truly was a gallery in the round. The owners were very accommodating for my strange request, such as using black light to present one of my art works, or asking them constantly if the picture was straight or not. Definitely the hottest spot in the county to host a party, or like me, have your dreams come true by forming your own art show!