Grassy Hill Country Club Reviews

16 | Orange, CT
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Grassy Hill Country Club

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue

    Process was really simple. Venue was beautiful. Everyone very helpful. Food delicious. Venue beautiful.

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • S

    Sharyn · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim, the General Manager was just so much of a pleasure to work with. We had a great meeting to discuss my Wedding and it was taken care of so professionally and graciously by Kim.
    The staff was the best I have had the pleasure to work with. Always on hand for anything we wanted and so very polite. Everyone of them.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • User5187419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grassy Hill Country Club was absolutely amazing for our wedding. When we originally booked, we booked with Darek, he sold us because he was so attentive and accommodating, unlike other places we went to view. Throughout the year wait and planning for our wedding, Darek got a new job, and Elisa was to be our new wedding planner. She immediately contacting me to let me know of the change and asked us to come in and meet with her. She was so professional and accommodating also. She completely listened to what we wanted and how we wanted it and made it all happen. The food was absolutely amazing and came out right on time! Elisa was there the entire night running the show and making sure everything went smoothly. Server Joe was at my beck and call offering me drinks and anything else I may have needed. The night was absolutely amazing!! Grassy Hill Country Club, Elisa, Joe and the rest of the staff did an absolutely amazing job in making our day perfect!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • A

    April · event on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elisa was very friendly and helpful with the planning of my daughter's 21 birthday party. The service was fantastic, the flexibilty in being able to decorate the room was amazing and the food was delcious. Thanks so much

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • S

    Susie · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful wedding and it was in large part as a result of our fantastic venue! Elisa was amazing! There was no need to hire a wedding coordinator because she filled the role! The food was delicious! The atomosphere was top notch! The service was beyond fantastic!! We were so lucky to have found Grassy Hill Country Club and they helped us throw the wedding of our dreams!! Thank you all so much!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • Jolene

    Jolene · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to thank Darek Gil and the rest of the staff at Grassy Hill. Our wedding day was perfect!! Grassy Hill made our planning so easy. The packages were wonderful and the venders they suggested were amazing. Our guest are still raving about the service!! The day of our wedding the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned. The food was amazing, our room was beautiful, the places we took are pictures were breathtaking!! I would recommend this hall to any bride!!

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • E

    Ed · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GHCC was our preferred location for an on site ceremony, they did a fantastic job just days after Hurricane Irene. Food and service was top notch and their suggestions were great. We would recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    31 years ago my parents had their reception at Grassy Hill Country Club. Three days after their 31st anniversary my husband and I had our reception here. Everything was wonderful! From the service to everyone having a good time! I can't thank everyone enough for all of their hard work! Everything went off without any problems! THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • H

    Bel · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am more then happy with the outcome of my wedding reception at Grassy Hill. I had a very big weding and a very big wedding party and the staff at Grassy Hill was so helpful for everything. My entire vision was brought to life by them and it was exactly what I had imagined it to be. My husband and I could not have asked for a better time. All of our guests keep talking about how much fun they had and how delicious the fod was and how everyhting ran so smooth. It was truly a perfect day!! Thank you Grassy Hill.

    Sent on 10/26/2010
  • J

    Jane · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grassy Hill was extremely professional. During a process that can sometimes be crazy and a whirlwind, they were very helpful in assisting with the planning. The wedding packages are amazing, flowers and cake are included in the per person pricing!! The event ran smoothly and there was very little that they had to discuss with us the day of the event bc it was handled prior to. Great place for a wedding or any event!!

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and reception at Grassy Hill Country Club and it was fabulous. We were the only event and had the entire place to our selves which was one of the main reasons I booked there. The ceremony was beautiful out back at the gazebo and they also had a backup room on call if needed. Christine and Cindy were wonderful with accomdating all of our needs and our guests. The food was wonderful. My husband actually said that the prime rib was the best he ever had. You will not be sorry if you go with this place.

    Sent on 10/19/2009
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grassy Hill Country Club took care of everything! Everything was done exactly they way that I wanted it, and I didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day! I was very pleased with everything and I couldn't have asked for a better venue for our reception! The food was delicious, and the room and grounds were beautiful. I loved that our wedding coordinator took care of greeting all of our vendors, making sure events during the reception took place when they should, and also having everything that we brought packed up and ready to be loaded into our car at the end of the evening took a huge weight off our shoulders. We were truly able to relax and enjoy our day knowing that everything was completely taken care of for us.

    Sent on 10/24/2010
  • E

    erica · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them! Grassy Hill is stunning and the service is unbeatable. They really will do anything to make your day go off smoothly.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The facilities were beautiful, the food was fantastic, and they were able to accomodate every request I made. They were extremely flexible, and helped to make my wedding run incredibly smoothly. Their service was just wonderful. I would absolutely recommend Grassy Hill for any special occasion.

    Sent on 09/27/2010
  • User3716747 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek did such a great job of coordinating everything for our wedding. He was so helpful with any questions we had & went above and beyond to do whatever it was that we wanted. He kept the secret of a cigar roller from my husband which was awesome to see the look of surprise on his face! Being that we were all from out of state it was nice that grassy hill was accommodating to guests arriving at all different times.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Grassy Hill Country Club staff made us feel right at home as soon as we walked in. The grounds are beatiful and the hall is elegant with some room to decorate it to your own taste! The reception mirrored everything WE wanted and the staff was prompt and professional before and during our wedding. I highly suggest booking your wedding here. The food was great and staff was so comfortable to work with! Thank you Grassy Hill!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review