Grassfire Studios Reviews

17 | Fargo, ND
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Grassfire Studios

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grassfire Studios is incredible! My husband and I were speechless when we first watched our wedding video; Grassfire Studios captured all of the big moments down to the small little moments that may usually go unnoticed. Truly, they provided a one of a kind quality video and services! Head over to their Facebook page to take a look at their work, you will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Annika · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to share why I truly had no other option but to give Grassfire Studios a 5.0/5.0 review: Grassfire Studios is truly worth every penny. I realize videographers are a "nice to have" but realized it was a "need to have" for us after watching my friend's wedding video. Their video captured the day so perfectly and showed such beautiful moments with my friend's mother. Her mother died a few months after the wedding. For my friend to have that video to look back on is absolutely priceless. I know when my loved ones pass, that I too, will cherish our film from a completely different viewpoint. Grassfire Studios captured every emotion of our day. Our film is a beautiful keepsake; we cannot wait to share it with our children someday. Our pictures captured our emotions too, but they didn't capture our spoken love to each other that was highlighted in the film. We will forever be grateful to Grassfire Studios for this amazing gift.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot praise Grassfire Studios enough. We absolutely love the wedding video, and all the special moments they captured of our special day. Choosing the Grassfire team was one of our best wedding decisions, and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for a rockstar team of videographers and a beautifully polished wedding film. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Preston and his team!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my husband and I had an incredible experience with Grassfire Studios! from our initial contact to receiving the final product, Grassfire was professional and fun to work with throughout the whole process! plus, the captured our special day in the most beautiful, unforgettable way! thanks guys!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grassfire team is absolutely amazing! They made us feel comfortable during the planning process and especially during our wedding day. They captured exactly what we wanted and so much more. We are so thankful we were able to book them to create an everlasting memory for us.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preston at Grassfire Studios did an outstanding job for our wedding. His communication was phenomenal, telling me what each package detailed to figure out what was best for my wedding. Before the wedding we talked on the phone for over an hour getting all the details down since I had never met him before. Our video is perfect- something I always find myself watching because I'm so amazed. Very glad I will have it for a lifetime to look back on.

  • E

    Evie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Grassfire was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding day! They are nothing but professional and want to make sure the end result is what you're looking for! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Grassfire Studios to video our wedding and they were incredible, easy to work with, professional, responsive and timely. We didn't have to worry about anything. We loved the wedding film and the other footage that came with our package. We would definitely hire them again.

  • T

    trisha · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preston and Rachel were great! They never got in the way and they did a fantastic job capturing our day!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grassfire Studios absolutely delivered when it came to our wedding videography needs. This was money very well spent (versus putting it towards forgettable, left-behind wedding favors, for example). Preston and Justin were consummate professionals, and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for top-notch and fairly priced wedding videography services.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I debated whether we would hire a videographer. We went back and forth and finally decided yes- it was the last major thing we decided on and it is the thing I am HAPPIEST about our wedding day in hindsight. Weddings are expensive and this might seem like an expense you can live without, but I will say that there was so much of my own wedding I would have missed if it wasn't for our video! The day is a blur, like everyone says...-and getting to watch the day at a slower pace later on is priceless. So many details I didn't notice or missed out on because I was elsewhere were captured. Our flower girl had a show stopping moment and dumped her flower basket as she went down the aisle. Because I was the bride and hadn't come down the aisle yet- I missed it! I am so grateful that we have that moment and so many others preserved. Grassfire Studios was amazing- they were such a quiet and calm presence and their work more than met our expectations. We give them the highest and most sincere of recommendations.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grassfire did an excellent job capturing our wedding. It was so fun to look back on the footage that they put together for us. It is an amazing way to remember the day forever and fun to share with friends and family who were unable to make it. They were so great the day of the wedding, very professional and you almost didn't even know they were there! Preston and Justin ROCK and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer.

  • K

    Krissy · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was interested in working with Grassfire Studios after viewing the sample videos available on their Facebook page. I knew they were the right choice after our first meeting with Preston. Grassfire wants to tell YOUR story, and they do it beautifully. They are absolutely professional, patient, and deliver a top of the line product. I am obsessed with our wedding video, and I am so excited to have our big day so perfectly captured.

  • User4811770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grassfire did an Amazing job! I had a brief meeting with Preston to go over details & what was most important to me. In our meeting we discussed that my grandparents are two of the most important people to me & that I have always been 'Grandpa's Girl.' They did such a wonderful job capturing the specialness we share with them. Every time I watch our video I tear up & smile! Our wedding clip is my favorite thing from our wedding day!

  • C

    Colie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Grassfire to do our wedding video was the best decision we made. I knew long before we were engaged that I wanted a video of our wedding and my husband finally got on board with the idea once he saw Grassfire's work. Photos are great, but having a video is priceless and is something we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We can relive the day year after year and someday show it to our own children. Grassfire was amazing to work with and really paid attention to everything Andy and I said about the things we wanted captured. I wanted to make sure we had the speeches from our parents and siblings and also footage of our grandparents and families. I can't watch the video without tearing up at my mom and dad's speeches. I had watched probably 100 wedding videos by different videographers over the years and knew the style we were going for and the little details that made the videos so unique. Grassfire captured everything so perfectly. I love how the pieces are tied together flashing back and forth to tell the story. We love it and we are so grateful to have it! Thank you Grassfire!

  • J

    Jem · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I wanted our wedding to tell our story. We wanted to integrate our love of cheesy sci-fi to make the event something our friends would love. We also wanted something a little more serious that we could look back on through the years and keep us smiling. Preston and Justin really made that happen. We shot 3 webisodes announcing the wedding and setting the tone, in cheesy sci-fi glory, and released them in the months leading up to the wedding. When it came time for the wedding video, we opted for one of Grassfire's signature music videos which came out incredibly classy and sincere. People cried when they saw them - with laughter at our antics in the webisodes leading up to the wedding then at the beauty and heart from the wedding video. Months later people still ask us to play our wedding video for them at parties. Have you ever had a wedding video go viral with your coworkers, friends, and distant family? We have. Grassfire makes a superior product at extremely reasonable prices. If you have a chance to work with them, take it.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grassfire Studios is absolutely AMAZING!!!
    I had a helluva time selecting my videographer between the cheap vendors with cheesy work and the others who had good work but AWFUL customer service (I'd name 'em if I were allowed). Once I found Grassfire though, it was a huge sigh of relief. I searched high and low on the Internet to find videographers, but it wasn't until a bridal expo that I found Grassfire. They're small (just two guys) and new (I think they're only been doing this maybe two years), but dear Lord are they AWESOME! I cannot speak highly enough of Preston and Justin. They are easygoing and friendly, yet professional and humble. View their sample videos and you'll how talented they are too. Their work is incredible. And working with them couldn't be better. They kept in touch often as to the progress of my video, and leading up to the wedding to discuss details and answer my questions. They never left me hanging at any moment, and often they were more ahead of the game than me! Seriously, of all my wedding vendors, Grassfire is the stand-out for best service, best product and best value. I am 100% thrilled with them and HIGHLY recommend.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review