Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment Reviews

249 | Brownsburg, IN
See photos, pricing and details

249 Reviews for Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

249

10 User photos

Order by:
  • User4974329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was very easy to work with and did a great job at our wedding!

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • B

    Ben · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was a great DJ! He was very professional and very prompt anytime we reached out to him or my wife had questions. Mark played great music that was the perfect genre for our crowd and got everyone out on the dance floor. He even brought some musical instruments with him for people to use which kicked it up a notch!

    From meeting with us at his home office to showing up at the wedding in a tuxedo, Mark is all around professional. I would recommend Mark for any occasion or event where you want great music to get people out on the dance floor!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was very helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. What I loved about him and his business is how organized and easy to use everything was. The online planning/music selection was GREAT to use. During the reception he literally kept the dance floor packed and so many people afterwards told me how great he was! Definitely check this business out if booking in the Indy area!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Mark after attending a wedding where he was the D.J. We knew that he provides high quality services from the previous wedding. Mark was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I were planning the wedding from out of state, and we were able to meet with Mark virtually. Mark was also able to accommodate our travel schedule to have our final meeting at a time that was convenient for us. Mark helped us with our timeline. On the day of our event, Mark was very organized and kept us on schedule. The music was great, and he did an outstanding job of keeping the dance floor full. Mark was also able to find a unique song request from one of our guests. Mark also provided lighting for our event. This was a wonderful service. The spotlight and dance floor lighting added to the environment of our wedding reception. We could not have asked for a better D.J.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark at Grapevine Productions was wonderful to work with. He was very understanding of our requests in making the reception exactly what we wanted. I enjoyed working with him in planning our music selection as well. During the reception, he played everything requested as time allowed and the sound system was incredible. I highly recommend Grapevine Productions for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an AMAZING job! The atmosphere he created helped to make our day even more perfect!!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • F

    Frank · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did a superb job on our Wedding on October 4th, he kept the party going, and everything went super smooth and was kept on track for the entire night!! Couldn't thank him enough, and would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was a great DJ for our wedding! All of our guests had the best time and danced the night away! He was very flexible and easy to work with. Prices were very comparable to other DJ's around the area. He was a lot of fun and the extra little things he did for our event (request cards, ice breakers) were a hit! Definitely recommend him for any/all events!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • S

    Susanna · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was amazing. He helped make our special day a lot of fun. We meet with him a few times before the big day and he was very helpful with planning the order of the reception. We always had a bunch of people on the dance floor and I credit him for that. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • User3547311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was professional and our guests and us really enjoyed his playlist. He was easy to work with knew what he was doing.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was very responsive and catered to our wishes! The music was great and the sound quality was perfect. We couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ty Jones as our DJ and he was fantastic! Throughout the entire experience from the first meeting, the planning sessions, emails, and through the entire event, Ty was professional but fun and we felt so comfortable with him. He definitely made sure we had the things we wanted and they party ran smoothly. He even changed up the music throughout the night to reflect the types of guests who were still around (party music for our friends after the older family left) so no one felt left out or excluded because of the music playing. Every time we met or spoke with Ty we felt like he took our wishes and personalities into account and really took the time to get to know us. I would deifinitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fun, personable DJ

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark with Grapevine DJ's was fantastic to work with. He was very professional during consultations, and had a lot of suggestions when we were out of ideas for songs. He was flexible with scheduling phone conversations--we were living three time zones away during the wedding planning process--and was understanding when we didn't have all the details quite worked out. Mark also had a hand in the logistics of the ceremony and reception--his general framework really helped us get organized.

    Mark's demeanor was professional, but fun--some of the activities he did were some of my favorite moments from the reception, and had the whole crowd laughing together. He played the songs we requested, and worked in even the most eccentric songs our guests asked to dance to. Not every song got people on the floor, but he was great at transitioning to different styles of music to fit the mood of the crowd.

    On the technical side, their speakers sounded great, and music volume was always at an appropriate level. Mark provided the microphones necessary for the ceremony and reception, and integrated well with the venue's capabilities.

    We would highly recommend Grapevine DJ's to any of our friends and family in the Indianapolis area wanting to have a great wedding and reception.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • C

    Christie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Glesing is hands down the best DJ I have ever had the pleasure of working with. In the months leading up to the wedding, Tim was always quick to respond to our emails (and we had a lot of questions!), flexible when it came to meeting times, and agreeable to whatever ideas we had. When it came to the wedding, Tim was immediately engaging with the crowd, hyping them up from the beginning and keeping the flow of the night steady. When open dance began, he played every song we had asked him to ahead of time - there was not one song he played that didn't have the guests moving! As a DJ, his talent is immeasurable. Just as important, however, was his kindness, his easy-going attitude, and his genuine desire to give us the best wedding reception ever. He was an essential part of our night, and our reception would not have been nearly as fun without him. We're already planning another party just so we can have Tim DJ an event for us again!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Beacher was wonderful to work with. He was very easy to get ahold of and very responsive to emails. Mark was very informative, organized, efficient, and helpful with designing our music needs and giving us direction when needed. He had music selections already in categories to pick from along with written materials to read which were helpful tips to making a wonderful wedding/reception. We were very impressed by Mark's wide array of music and his overall professionalism and knowledge of his field. Mark also had a wide variety of music to pick from, but very willing to add more selections.
    Mark also has a wonderful sound system using the newest and larger Bose speakers. His sound system is amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was absolutely amazing! He was quick to respond throughout the entire process. He made sure everything ran smoothly and kept the timeline flowing. Because he kept it all on track, we were able to completely enjoy our special night. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We would highly recommend Grapevine for any event!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • H

    Heidi A. · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was great. He took our opinions and desires and added input when we needed guidance. Creative and organized.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled to have Mark DJ our wedding! My husband and I were in agreement that the quality and competency of our DJ was the arguably the determining factor in whether or not our reception would be successful--and Mark certainly delivered! His responses to e-mails were remarkably prompt, even though we were planning our wedding from afar and tended to e-mail him at odd hours. Grapevine's online portal was incredibly useful in helping us plan our reception, and we found their list of 35 Wedding Tips to be unique, innovative, and useful! During our final meeting, Mark took us through the general timeline of our reception, and provided helpful tips in how we could improve upon our plan. He was happy to either be an interactive DJ, or to cater to more of our preferences and provide less DJ-guest interaction. During the reception he did an amazing job of keeping our guests on the dance floor, and proved to be extremely flexible in shifting events around to accommodate the needs of our photographer. Overall, we loved having Mark as a DJ and highly recommend him to anyone looking to host a fun and successful party!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark, of Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment, was our DJ for our wedding on July 18. From the moment we had contact with him he was responsive, personable and professional. He was truly wonderful to work with. He was open to our requests and even looked up obscure songs we wanted played. Our guests raved about him and he helped to make our wedding truly the most fun and fantastic evening of our lives. I couldn't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • User4268268 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Grapevine DJ's provided us with an amazing evening! Once the music started the dance floor was packed until the last song and they kicked us out. Chris was very easy to work with and was very accommodating to our styles of music. I would absolutely recommend him to friends, totally worth the extra money!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a great DJ is one of the most important factors in having a successful wedding reception. We could not be more thankful that we found Grapevine DJs! Mark was fantastic to work with - extremely organized, responsive to questions and patient as we were still working through last minute details. We really don't think we could have picked a better DJ for our reception! Highly recommend Grapevine DJs

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ty was so much fun and willing to go the extra mile to make our wedding spectacular. He was easy going and had people up and dancing in no time. He was wonderful highly recommend this dj!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ was right in tune with what was going on in the reception. Everything went smoothly and he kept the dance floor full.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more impressed with Mark Beecher and Grapevine Productions! Leading up to our wedding, Mark was incredibly responsive, and even created a personal video to "virtually" introduce himself to us. Mark let's you access online planning tools that help you design the wedding style you want - including a "do not play" and "must play list," which was really important to us! He was flexible, accommodating, and a joy to work with. Our music was fantastic, and he chose just the right songs to keep people on the dance floor throughout the night! I would absolutely recommend Mark Beecher.

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark from Grapevine DJ was awesome! He seriously made the reception the best part of the whole wedding! All my guests were dancing and loved his choices of songs. He was quick to respond when I had questions, and he even helped to prepare a special father/daughter dance for my dad and I. I would recommend him to anyone who asks as the BEST DJ in all of Indianapolis. He is worth every penny and I recommend anyone who wants a fun, yet classy wedding reception to use Mark with Grapevine DJ.

    Sent on 05/27/2014