Skip to main content
Weddings

The Grand Marquis Reviews

The Grand Marquis View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
248 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

248
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 248 reviews
Google
4.6/5 792 reviews
  • Keisha
    Keisha H. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service, Delicious Food

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience at our wedding venue! The food was absolutely incredible, with a wide variety of options that catered to every taste. Our guests cannot stop raving about how delicious everything was. The presentation was beautiful, and each dish was perfectly cooked and full of flavor. The culinary team truly went above and beyond to make our special day memorable. Do yourself a favor and get the dessert extravaganza, everyone will love it. Highly recommend this venue for anyone looking to have an unforgettable wedding with outstanding food and ambiance. Sydney was also very responsive and made sure everything ran smoothly.
  • L
    Luisa Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around

    Grand Marquis has everything- wonderful service, amazing food, beautiful venue, all at such a great price. Pleasure to work with the team there and they will make sure the bride, groom, and guests all have a fantastic time.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Epiphany S. Sent on 03/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Grand Marquis was the most amazing place. My guest all raved about how our wedding was the best one they ever attended. From the cocktail hour to the desert Extravaganza. The service is top tier. Would recommend if yu want your guests to have a lifetime experience. Amazing service. 👏
  • Sharonette
    Sharonette P. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grand Marquis

    This is an amazing place to have an event. My host Sydney was an amazing person to work with. I will definitely have another event there. The food was amazing and sonwas the staff. Definitely a 5 star out 5
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grand Marquis

    Our wedding at the Grand Marquis was nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment we stepped foot on the grounds, we were captivated by its beauty and charm. We started our journey with the Grand Marquis 9 months before our wedding day. We heard by word of mouth that the food and service were outstanding, so we knew we had to make it a priority to visit the location during our search for the perfect venue. From the moment we walked in the doors, we were greeted with such grace and professionalism. We had the pleasure of working with Sara Anderson, who made sure every detail of our wedding was absolutely perfect. After booking our event, she was in constant communication with us to ensure all questions and concerns were addressed leading up to our special day. The manager, Demetrius, made sure all of our requests were met and he provided exceptional customer service. The maître d, and operators manager, Dyl Ujkasevic was incredible. He made sure every single detail that day was perfect. Dyl treated us like royalty that day, and it was because of his hard work that our wedding was seamless. My bridal attendant, Jessica, was my guardian angel that day. She was by my side from making sure I ate and drank well during the wedding to packing all of our decorations and to go food for us. She was constantly working to ensure that every need of ours was met. Whenever I looked over, she was there, even to help manage the chaos of bustling my dress. I would have been lost without her! The servers, bartenders, and entire staff at the Grand Marquis were exceptional. The staff went above and beyond to make sure ours guests were happy and that our day absolutely perfect. The venue's picturesque setting, impeccable service, and attention to detail made our wedding a dream come true. Our guests were equally impressed, and the memories we created there will last a lifetime. Thank you to the entire team at the Grand Marquis for making our special day truly magical!
  • R
    Rachael L. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Detail

    The Grand Marquis did everything possible to make our experience picture perfect. We had a lot of personal touches we wanted to add to make the day as special as possible and they were accommodating to all of them! The day of the wedding they made me feel like a princess and took care of anything that arose to make sure our day went seamlessly and was stress free. People couldn't stop talking about our wedding afterwards and I would recommend this venue to anyone as one of the best and most pleasant venues to work with in NJ! Thank you Grand Marquis!
  • L
    Lucy M. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Everything was beautiful. Couldn’t have asked for a better venue to have our wedding. The food was delicious (everyone was raving about it!). The staff was just amazing. Dill & Naiyah were on top of everything throughout the night making sure we had everything we needed. Couldn’t have asked for anyone better!! Sarah was great to work with! She really helped us plan our day to be so special. Thank you to everyone!!!
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    I recently held my reception at the Grand Marquis on May 5, 2023. The night was flawless from start to finish. Sydney, our event specialist, was absolutely AMAZING in helping us plan an incredible day! We can’t thank her enough for all that she did for us and are so happy to call her a friend. Dyl, our Maitre D was beyond attentive and responsive throughout our entire reception. Jose made sure we had the BEST bartenders that kept our guests on the dance floor partying all night. Overall, the entire staff was wonderful and we couldn’t recommend them more! Our guests had a fantastic time 😊
  • Y
    Yvonne L. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They went above and beyond just to do it for you!

    If you are looking at this page, you can scroll no more just choose them! Everything at Grand Marquis turned out perfectly. I had to say, I was an extremely nervous bride. Through out the wedding planning process, many things I was worried, but Sydney (our event specialist) she just know how to handle everything and bride like me lol. She answered all my questions, and whatever I requested, her answer was always "Yes/ of course/ Easy!/That shouldn't be a problem/ yeah!". Haha she is an angel. The venue is elegant , the Dome Room is just stunning! the staff is friendly and super helpful , the manager is very professional, even the food is amazing! My guests just can't stop complimenting about the meals! The pricing they offer is very very reasonable.

    Many important decisions we made throughout the wedding process, Grand Marquis was my best decision!
  • B
    Brittney C. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and extremely accommodating staff.

    Everyone at Grand Marquis is amazing! My guests are still talking about how good the food was! The venue is beautiful you will not regret having your party here.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It doesn’t get better than the Grand Marquis

    Where do we start! We got married on 3.26.23 and knew from the second we walked into the Grand Marquis that this was our place - we truly don’t have enough words to explain how incredible they all were during our whole wedding process. We were blessed enough to work with Sydney and on wedding day worked with Dyl and Nayia - and what an experience!! Sydney is a gem and we knew we would be in great hands the second we met her radiant soul. Dyl and Nayia day off - we can’t say enough about them either! Between the class, elegance, incredible service, and overall experience we would recommend the Grand Marquis to anybody looking for a venue. It was truly our vision coming true and we can’t thank them enough !
  • K
    Katrina C. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    Everything was absolutely phenomenal for our wedding this past weekend. We can't thank the Grand Marquis team enough, from the bottom of our hearts. It still feels like a dream having gotten married at this gorgeous venue.

    I'm so thankful for Carolyn, Jessica, Jen, and the rest of their team. They were well organized and a well run wedding machine. Super accommodating and outstanding professionals. The highlight of my night was everyone helping to bustle my dress while Carolyn and Jessica helped me get to eat the cocktail hour food! Carolyn is especially the GOAT - she was great to work with, managed my large family well, and I was able to communicate any last minute onsite changes with her.

    Our guests were raving about how beautiful the venue is. But especially, they were raving about the food and the "grand imperial cocktail hour spread".

    Lastly, I am so very thankful for Jess our event specialist. We could not have had the best day of our lives without her help organizing this. Thank you again for everything. We are undeniably proud to be a Grand Marquis couple.
  • E
    Edlis Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic to work with

    Mostly dealt with Sydney and Dyl. Those two were amazing throughout the process and extremely helpful. Both were always professional, knowledgeable, and wonderful to deal with. 100% great experience dealing with them.
  • Ibrahim
    Ibrahim H. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you need AND MORE!

    The Grand Marquise has absolutely anything and everything you need for you're ceremony/reception! The ballrooms are stunning and even the hallway is gorgeous for taking photos. The manager Dyl and the rest of the staff were ontop of everything and made sure the wedding was perfect!
  • Karen
    Karen S. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Quinceanera

    We had our daughter’s Quinceanera at The Grand Marquis. They went above and beyond our expectations. The level of professionalism and care is unbelievable. Sydney and all the staff, thank you so much for making this day unforgettable for us and all our guest. We couldn’t be more happy with Grand Marquis.
  • L
    Lo Basso Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great atmosphere and hospitality.

    5 stars even though our wedding was far from perfect. What’s meant to be, will be. The venue is beautiful and the cocktail hour was Phenomenal.
    Vendors were only aloud 1.5 hours to set up because venue had an event prior. Guests from prior event still had access to bridal suites even thought their event was over. It was very awkward having strangers open doors when we were changing looking for their belongings that had already been moved. DJ had technical difficulties and ceremony started 30min late. We didn’t get nearly as many photos as we wanted because parents were supposed to meet in bridal suite after ceremony but some how made it to cocktail hour. Scotch was to not be served to my father but a female bartender broke under pressure and served him 3 drinks even though a male bartender was denying guest any dark liquor (Miscommunication). My father got very drunk and almost did not make it to the father daughter dance.
    We didn’t use some of the decorations that were purchased outside out of florist because florist and venue were not responsible (Hire a decorator or wedding planner). We heard from guest that the dinner was great but the steak was not a favorite. I also lost detachable sleeves to my wedding dress (make sure your organized and have people in place to grab your belongings after the event). We rented a special getaway car that my fiancé used to get to get to the venue. Upon arriving, the valet guys told him it was $20 for VIP parking, not thinking anything of it he paid them to have the super car parked in the front. Later on a manager heard of this and explained this was not a thing and gave him his money back. The venue needs better communication. The stage we paid extra for did not make it to the ceremony and the arch with our flowers did not make it to the reception. One person says one thing, and another says something different. It was very disorganized and Chaotic but we are told this is the norm.
    We booked two years ago and had three different event coordinators over that time. Things got confusing and lost between the transitions but it was overall a great wedding and beside those little hick-ups that do not matter at the end of the day, we loved everything. Thank you to Sydney who made all of our requests happen with the short time she had helping us plan our special day.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in August

    Thank you for allowing our day to be as special as we saw it being and as amazing and spectacular as it was. My all female crew of Jessica, Chantel, and Elaine was always on point and gave me the ease of enjoying every moment.

    The food was AMAZING and we still get compliments on it to this day. Thank you all again.
  • Bruna
    Bruna S. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This place is amazing 🤩

    we had an incredible experience, everything was wonderful, incredible, we have no words to express and thank everyone at The Grand Marquis
  • J
    Jeanette A. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations!

    I don’t even know where to begin. We knew we loved this venue from the first tour. Our wedding was my actual fairytale I dreamed of my entire life. Michelle Mullen was the MOST exceptional wedding coordinator. Anything we wanted and needed was done and then some. She made everything was set up how we requested and it all ran smooth and had such great contact with her. Joe the maitre d was absolutely phenomenal he made sure everyone was well taken care of all night and Kiara my bridal attendant was amazing as well. The entire grand marquis staff was unreal. Everyone that attended cannot stop raving about the food especially cocktail hour and dessert. I forever will be eternally grateful for this staff and I will NEVER forget it. I really hope to work with them for more events in the future. Look NO FURTHER than having your events here you’ll be blown away and not one disappointment. 100000/10
  • L
    Lydia S. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding experience

    Elizabeth was an amazing wedding coordinator. Anything I needed she helped with no problem. Thanasis the matrd was amazing. I couldn’t tell you how much I enjoyed myself on my wedding day! Amazing food! Amazing service!Excellent staff! From start to finish, I had the most wonderful time. If you ever want to get married please go to this wedding venue. They are the absolute best!! Thank you Grand Marquis for making my wedding day one I will remember for the rest of my life.
  • Susan
    Susan Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I had the wedding of my dreams at Grand Marquis. The staff was attentive and on top of their game. The event specialist, Jessica, was the best! She made me feel at ease even when I felt annoying with all my changes.
  • D
    Daniella Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was a dream come true!!

    My husband and I had the most amazing wedding at the Grand Marquis!! The food was incredible, and our guests are still talking about it! Jess, T, and Megan were fabulous throughout the whole time. They checked on us almost every minute and made sure we had food and drinks. I worked with Jess during the planning, and she was so responsive and helpful. The venue is stunning, and everything was just so perfect!! Thank you to the entire staff for making our wedding day so special!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quintana/Shapiro wedding

    We went through months of planning if every detail & it was not easy, especially because we were planning long distance. The day of the wedding, everything was seamless. Everybody that attended the wedding had nothing but good things to say & no one knew of any hiccups that occurred along the way. Thank you so much to every person who mad our day that much more special!
  • Heidi
    Heidi S. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 amazing !

    I cannot say enough amazing things about my wedding experience at the Grand Marquis. I got married on 4/22/22 and had the best day. Our entire processes from booking to planning and everything in between was so organized and easy. Whenever we needed to communicate with the venue or had any questions they were answered promptly. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. They literally waited on me and my husband and our families hand and foot- we wanted for nothing the entire day. They anticipated our needs and took care of them before we even had to ask. We had a lot of special and complicated requests and the staff accommodated us without question or protest- they seemed genuinely happy to help in any way they could. The venue is beautiful, and the food was incredible, but it was truly the staff that made our day so stress free and special. Weddings can be stressful- there are so many pieces in play that need to be taken care of the make sure the day goes as planned- the staff at the grand marquis completely eliminated that stress. My husband and I enjoyed every second of our day because they took care of everything. We are still getting calls from guests telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. They are also the most reasonably priced venue in the area and offered SO much food and dessert ! You definitely get a lot for your money. I hope to be a guest at a wedding there in the future because I just want to relive the day and experience the food all over again! I give the venue a 10/10 review- i have not one single complaint !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours