Skip to main content
Weddings

Grand Loft Reviews

Grand Loft View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

  • C
    Claire Married on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars! *****

    A top-notch experience from start to finish. Grand Loft was exactly what I hoped for! All our guests had a great time, and my hubby and I still get compliments of how much they enjoyed themselves.

    Our ceremony & reception couldn’t have been better. Thanks to Joe for his attention to detail, and his wonderful staff for making our winter wedding the best night of my life!
  • H
    Helen Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was FABULOUS!

    Our dreams came true at Grand Loft! Joe made sure every detail was covered (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, announcements, all our formal dances, open dancing, bar, up-lighting, photobooth) - even our private suite on the top floor! Their bartender made the best manhattans, (but my husband liked the cosmopolitans even more)! The DJ kept everyone on the dance floor (sorry we kept yelling "one more song!" even when the night was over). Thanks again Joe and the staff for making our most special day/night absolutely spectacular!
  • Nikki
    Nikki M. Married on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Our wedding was back in August, and our review of the Grand Loft is way overdue. We have nothing but positive things to say about the Grand Loft and working with the owner, Joe. We had a white, gold, and eucalyptus themed wedding and the exposed brick walls in the Grand Loft were absolutely gorgeous and elevated our wedding reception decor to the next level. Joe was very easy to work with in all aspects - quick, effective communication…helped us with envisioning our day…explained what worked/didn’t work in the space….accommodated what we wanted to do with our decor…We could go on and on. We loved that the Grand Loft provides a DJ and bartender, as these were two less things that we had to worry about. Our DJ was Jesse and he was very nice to work with. He played our preferred songs and fit in a lot of requests as well. He even made us a mixed CD of the songs he played during the reception. It was a really nice surprise gift! I can’t recall our bartenders name, but we had no issues and our guests loved her. The Grand Loft is a hidden gem in the Lansing area - my husband and I cannot say enough positive things about our experience here. Three months later and we are still getting compliments on our reception choice!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was absolutely perfect! Joe was amazing to work with and everything looked great. We all had a wonderful time!! I would definitely suggest checking out this venue!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our wedding at the Grand Loft! Joe was awesome to work with and helped make our day so enjoyable. Our wedding was exactly what we hoped it would be. The venue is stunning and unique. It was perfect for the occasion. We would definitely recommend this venue!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Grand Loft was the PERFECT wedding venue for my (now husband) and I. Joe was so fun and great to work with; he was responsive to our needs and very laid back about any ideas that we had regarding the space. He lets YOU choose your wedding instead of making you pick out of a box of vendors. He also DJ'd for our reception and the dance floor was packed all night, he played a great mix of old and new. The space is very unique and charming. It's such a great canvas that a lot of decor is not even needed. We had such an amazing night and a lot of it was thanks to choosing this venue.
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great atmosphere. A renovated building that needs little decorating because of its unique columns and walls. Joe was great in helping plan the event!! Many guests commented on the venue!
  • K
    Kelli Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for something unique for your reception, this is the place! It was the perfect venue for mine! I didn't want the boring same old hotel or golf course wedding. Grand Loft was fresh, beautiful, and different! The photobooth and uplighting, which is optional was well worth the extra cost, everyone absolutely loved everything about it! The owner, Joe, was great to work with and was a great DJ as well.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with the owner. He was thoughtful, helpful and friendly. The space is lovely. The photobooth pics were awesome, and the DJ (also the owner) was spot on. I couldn't imagine a better place for us.
  • T
    Tella Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our early spring reception was FANTASTIC! Joe Todd was very accommodating and made my husband and I feel so cared for. The room is breathtaking, with all the brick and tall windows, it's so full of character. The uplighting launched our look over the top. The photobooth was the best - the pics looked portrait studio quality. Our DJ kept our party moving along at just the right pace. He made all the announcements at just the right time, and the music was spot-on. Joe helped out with a ton of our planning, and collaborated our ideas with his experience. EVERYONE said it was the most fun they've had in a long time. You need to check out this place if you're looking for something different. Thanks again Joe!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our wedding reception at the Grand Loft! The updated interior is event-ready, and yet the space maintains the beautiful, historic brick walls for the perfect look. Joe was incredibly easy to work with, and we so enjoyed having a great relationship with him by the time he performed as our DJ! Finally, the "Photo Lounge" was such a unique touch to our event. Everyone LOVED having costumed pictures taken, even in groups of as many as 15-20 people. All in all, our night was simply perfect!
  • User2660797 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend this venue! The space is absolutely beautiful, exposed brick and big windows. All of the extras that you can get with the space made planning so much easier. We rented the space, lighting features, dj, and photo booth. The owner was excellent to work with from the beginning. He never pressured us into anything and was very flexible throughout the process. He was a perfect host (and dj) to have for the evening. He was relaxed and went with the flow, and was very friendly to our guests. I would definitely book again!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing wedding reception at GrandLoft! Not only was it beautiful but it's originality stood out among the rest. The photo booth and up lighting were great additions, that our guests really enjoyed. The DJ was included which was one more thing we were able to cross off our extensive list of wedding must-haves. Joe Todd, the owner, did an awesome job as our host and DJ. His laid back attitude made him very easy to work with and his extensive experience in the business gave us peace of mind that our night would be great and stress-free, and it was. It's a night my husband and I, as well as our closest family and friends will never forget. I have and will continue to recommend Grand Loft to anyone searching for a reception venue.
  • C
    Chris Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe is a fantastic person to work with. I really felt our wedding ceremony went much better thanks to his flexibility and willingness to be open to many ideas. If I had another event to host, I would definitely consider using the Grand Loft again.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Grand Loft was the perfect venue for our event! Grand Loft offers you a clean a g gorgeously contemporary pallete with which to be creatkve no matter your taste. Joe was wonderful to work with; he was accommodating and respectful of our wishes and budget. This partnership truly made for an amazing night our guests and I will not soon forget! I appreciated the flexibility to set up the day prior-this alleviated a lot of stress on my big day! Lastly, I have to say the DJ services provided were PERFECT! Joe kept our event moving on schedule and interpreted our group's taste in music to a T! I would highly recommend choosing Grand Loft for your event if you have not yet found a venue.
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad we had our wedding at the grand loft. It was such a beautiful venue with all the open Victorian windows and the light brick. Not to mention all the services that were provided! We wouldn't have changed a thing!
  • K
    Kris Married on 08/13/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an anniversary party of around 100 people at The Grand Loft. The exposed brick and long windows provide a nice backdrop so that minimal decoration is required. Joe was pleasant to work with and responsive to questions. The staff members that worked at the event were also pleasant, professional and helpful as well. Overall it was a very good experience and we received lots of compliments on the party from our guests. I'm glad we added photo booth option - we ended up with a lot of wonderful pictures we will treasure.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 05/01/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Location, atmosphere and staff were amazing to work with.
  • B
    Becky Married on 08/19/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Grand Loft was the perfect setting for our small wedding - intimate and unique with great lighting and a cozy atmosphere. We loved the look of the loft and got so many compliments from guests about the venue. We had our ceremony and reception there, plus used the 3rd floor suite for getting ready, all very convenient. Owner Joe Todd was great to work with throughout the whole process and also did a fantastic job as DJ & host.
  • User2596396 2+ years ago
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The venue was a beautiful place with brick walls and exposed pipes on the 2nd floor. I was able to have my ceremony and reception in the same location which was great. There were places to take great outside pictures within walking distance. We were able to get a package deal of DJ, photo booth and space on the 3rd floor to get ready. There was also a salon on the 3rd floor, so you could get everything done there.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message