Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa Reviews

31 | Koloa, HI
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Shamim · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Dream wedding!!

    Having our wedding at the Grand Hyatt in Kauai was the best decision we have made! Ella, the wedding coordinator for the Hyatt, is so nice to work with. She’s incredibly knowledgeable, hard-working, helpful, kind, and flexible. She goes above and beyond what’s expect of her to make the bride feel so special and calm on the big day and leading up to it. Ella has such a big heart and passion for weddings and it shows. She’s very quick to respond, which was very helpful planning a wedding from the mainland. I highly recommend her and her team!!! Kaui, the hotel room block coordinator, also did an amazing job and helped us so much with accommodating all of our guests. They both gave us sweet wedding gifts which we will forever cherish. Thank you also to the entire Hyatt staff who was all so warm and welcoming to us and our guests. We all felt the aloha spirit and wouldn’t change anything about our wedding!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to express how beautiful this venue is. My new husband and I were completely blown away with it, and our wedding was more beautiful than we could have every imagined. If you are looking for a beautiful place to get married, ease of picking vendors, delicious food and reasonable prices you should definitely book at the Grand Hyatt Kauai! I would not change one thing about our wedding day.

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grand Hyatt was extremely accommodating for our wedding and honeymoon. Ella made sure our wedding had everything we asked for and all vendors did an amazing job on both our ceremony and reception. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to any couples looking for a tropical destination wedding or a honeymoon! Thank you to all staff members of the Grand Hyatt!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • User7052495 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to get married at the Grand Hyatt Kauai resort and spa was the best decision we made!! Ella & her team not only are helpful, efficient, and calming for the bride and groom to be, but they are experts in their field. From start to finish they are a class act! The grounds are stunning, and we highly recommend you check it out! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Brenda did a super job for us, giving wonderful vendor options that matched the type of wedding we wanted to have. The staff was great and Tidepools made for a great dinner option for our party of 8.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 06/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect place for a wedding! Everything went better than expected with the help of Ella and the rest of the wedding team. Beautiful location options, they also offer a back-up indoor location in case it rains, which we decided to use for the reception and are glad because it rained hard for about ten minutes. Not all resorts offer this option, and it made the whole day stress free. Great location, right on the beach, one of the few where you can walk from the pool area right out to the ocean.

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • User4967480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing location! Beautiful views! Friendly staff.

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • M

    Mayumi · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to have a destination wedding, we really weren't sure where to have it. We had a recommendation from a family member to check out the hyatt and see what we thought. We decided since we had been there we would love to have it there. I was then in contact with the Coordinator and Ella had helped me so much through out our entire time of planning. Being on the mainland it wasn't as easy for me to see everything in person but i had put my trust in Ella that everything I did want and what she recommended would come out perfectly. Our wedding was Perfect. Thanks to Ella as well as her secretary Brenda who had helped us so much with out planning and everyone at the Hyatt who made our day so special!

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • User4407084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding and all the related activities were held at the beautiful Grand Hyatt Kaua`i Resort and Spa and they were all PERFECT! We had extremely high expectations for our wedding and Amy Christiansen, my Grand Hyatt wedding coordinator, far exceeded our expectations. Our wedding was like a dream. Simply perfection.

    Our ceremony and reception venues were breathtakingly beautiful. The rehearsal lunch and post wedding brunch settings were as beautiful as the food was delicious.
    We are extremly satisfied and thankful of Amy Christiansen and the Grand Hyatt Kaua`i Resort and Spa for giving us and our guest the most amazing celebration week and a fun and relaxing vacation. We give them our highest recommendation for their services.

    Many thanks, again, to Amy and the rest of the team (Brenda and Micha).

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • M

    Maile · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ella, and Brenda were fantastic at planning this wedding. The grounds are gorgeous. I don't have any complaints. Everything here is perfect.

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • N

    natalie · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! This is a fabulous place to consider for destinations

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding staff at the Grand Hyatt Kauai, Ella & Brenda, could not have been more responsive & helpful to create the perfect wedding! The facilities are amazing, but it is the staff who makes it all happen, that is so very special! Every detail, idea & suggestion was fulfilled and exceeded our expectations! They even arranged for perfect weather that day too! :) We cried when we said goodbye to them because they truly made us feel like "Ohana".

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • D

    Derek · Married on 02/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable staff and unbelievable venue. From beginning to end, this place won our hearts. My wife and I planned the wedding from Washington, DC and worked with Amy Christiansen on all of the details. While we used most of her vendor recommendations, we brought our own photographer and videographer.

    The food was AWESOME! We gave the head chef the license to create whatever he wanted for our cake pops and one of our entrees. We thought this would be difficult as my wife is vegan and highly allergic to shellfish. All of her food was prepared and handled separately from the other food which was a tremendous relief for us.

    Honestly, being in Kaua'i was awesome enough, but the Grand Hyatt was the perfect choice for us.

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 08/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful resort that is completely open for Ocean breezes to follow you from the beach, to the restaurants, to you room. It is breathtaking. The staff makes you feel at home, the ocean makes you never want to leave, and the views are amazing.

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing intimate wedding experience at the Grand Hyatt Resort and Spa. The grounds are breathtaking and the venue location could not be any better. It was a destination wedding and I was planning it from San Diego, CA. Ella and Brenda assisted with our wedding and they were phenominal!! Always very responsive, understanding and extremely helpful in pulling it all together. There was no need for an outside wedding coordinator because they took care of organizing everything. Our wedding day and the events went off seamlessly and perfectly. We got married on the Grand Lawn Gazebo and had our reception in the Ilama Terrace. Our guests loved the Illame terrace because it allowed the beauty of the island to flow in, while at the same time protecting them from the Kauai heat and wind.
    As far as the food goes, we opted for a more comfort food direction and made use of the active stations. Our guests LOVED it!!! Great quality and good food. Our wedding cake was exactly what I had requested along with an amazing grooms cake. The pastery chef exceeded my expectations when it came to constructing a personalized ice cream grooms cake. My husband loved it!

    It was truly and amazing experience to get married at such an exquisite resort. My family has been staying at the Grand Hyatt for over 10 years and when it came time for my wedding we knew exactly where we wanted it to be. If you want the best quality, the best service and best location, get married here. It was truly more than I could have imainged.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • S

    Seth · Married on 06/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing and beautiful wedding in Kauai! From the beginning to the very end, the staff at the Hyatt worked hard to make our dreams come true. They were very flexible, the food was amazing (they even changed the menu for our preferences), everything was superb including the weather !! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • C

    Chelle, Matthew & Courtney · Married on 08/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Seaview Terrace, overlooking Keoneloa Bay & it was breathtaking! Our ceremony included 100 guests & we took our wedding pictures throughout the luxurious property thereafter. Nothing was overlooked & we really couldn't have asked for anything more. Brenda Jose from Weddings gave us piece of mind & offered assistance constantly. Florescence Floral Designs were god sent.

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • J

    J Wig · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    This hotel took our breath away. Highly recommended to others. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • April

    April · Married on 06/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! We had our reception at the Grand Hyatt. From the planning to the actual night we could not have been happier. Amy and Brenda took care of every detail and Amy was there at the reception to ensure everything went well. The food was amazing, view spectacular, dancing & DJ were great. It really was the perfect night.

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • User3496773 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a romantic catered dinner at sunset on the beach after our wedding ceremony. It was absolutely magical. We visit the resort every year on our anniversary, and plan on doing this for many years to come.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • L

    Lynda · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had never been to Hawaii prior to my wedding, so my husband and I decided to have a destination wedding to Hawaii and to stay there for our honeymoon. We emailed a few hotels on Maui and Kauai, but the only one who responded to us on the same day was the Grand Hyatt Kauai. The coordinator was extremely responsive and really helped to make me feel assured that what I wanted would come to fruition. Mid way through the wedding planning, our coordinator got promoted and was relocating to another Grand Hyatt location, and the transition to the new coordinator was seamless. I was panicking, but Ella was amazing. She responded to our questions and concerns right away, and she made incredibly helpful recommendations based on her years of experience. We trusted her to help us, as we weren't able to come out prior to the actual wedding, and to be honest we really didn't need to. Everything was perfect. The food was amazing, the location for the ceremony was stunning and the hotel is like something from a dream, so amazingly picturesque and lush. We had originally decided on an outdoor reception, because why have your wedding in Hawaii just to have an indoor reception? Ella showed us an option that was indoors but had floor to ceiling openings that gave us the best of both worlds and protected our guests from the strong winds, and it was beyond perfect. We were blown away by how perfect our wedding was, and the amazing service we received from the entire staff, and we really could not have been happier with our wonderful coordinator Ella. I highly recommend the Grand Hyatt Kauai to any couple thinking of a destination wedding.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • P

    Janelle · Married on 03/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was so great! The location was beautiful, the food was even BETTER than expected (and we had buffet - definitely no rubbery chicken here!). The cake was even better than expected, too! I was so pleasantly surprised by the whole thing. Everything was waaaay better than I expected for a hotel. The dessert bar was fabulous, too! Chef's choice - normally I would be afraid, but they supplied little bite sized pieces of beautiful asian-style cakes, tarts, etc.

    Sent on 08/19/2008
  • Kara

    Kara · Married on 10/06/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is for my Honeymoon - WE WERE IN PARADISE!!! We decided to stay on one island for the 12 days (in hindsight, good idea due to the earthquake!!!) and we are so glad we chose this place. We had an unbelieveble room, complementary bottle of champagne on our first night, and complete and utter relaxation for the entire 2 weeks. Really can't say enough about this place... my husband and I were devistated we had to come home!!! There is defnitely enough to do on Kaua'i for 2 weeks... we drove all around the island, had a boat tour, ATV tour, helicopter tour, private dinner on a beach our last night.... definitely a holiday of a lifetime!!!

    Sent on 04/14/2007
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 09/20/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came here for our honeymoon and it was just amazing! We booked through Travelocity and got free breakfast (which was about $65 value every morning!) and also got a free room upgrade plus a special gift for it being our honeymoon! The resort itself is just breathtaking. The restaurants were all pretty pricy, but well worth it.

    Sent on 09/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review