Skip to main content
Weddings

Grand Hyatt Denver Reviews

Grand Hyatt Denver View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • K&M
    Karen Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even start? We are so glad we chose the Grand Hyatt for our wedding venue. From the moment we saw the pinnacle club and the breathtaking panoramic views of downtown Denver and the mountains, we knew we would look no further for venues. And everything from that moment on just continued to reassure us we had made the right decision - from the stellar all-inclusive perks (free specially designed wedding cake, tons of rewards points for free nights on our honeymoon, amazing suites for the bride and groom during the wedding and so much more), to the smiles and top of the line service we received from everyone in their staff and the fact that they treated us as a top priority. Celia was an amazing coordinator, was so patient with all my questions and emails (and I sent her a LOT of them), always got back to me within a day or two and worked her magic to accommodate all of our special requests. The food was stellar, both at the tasting and at the wedding, and they are awesome about accommodating everyone's dietary restrictions. Sadly I had a bit of stomach flu on my wedding day and couldn't eat much, but guests couldn't stop raving about how great the food tasted, and my husband really enjoyed eating all my leftovers! Plus everyone on the catering team was so nice and always right there asking if we needed anything. The cake was beautiful, even better than we pictured it would be. They brought us so many snacks and nice cards to keep us in a good mood during our stay, and just went above and beyond to make our wedding day the best day of our lives and give us the most incredible memories. They were worth every penny and we are SO glad we chose them for our wedding.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best choice we could have made was to select the Grand Hyatt Denver for our wedding reception. Our wedding coordinator, Krista, was so cordial, helpful, practical, responsive and detail oriented. She truly cared about our family and this important in our lives. The food was outstanding, the venue itself spectacular, with views of the city of Denver and the entire front range. The service at each table was exemplary. We used the in-house pastry chef and received rave reviews from our guests about the taste of our cake as well as how beautifully it was decorated. Honestly we don't have one negative thing to say. It was an all-around awesome experience and worth every penny spent.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't think the right words exist to describe how perfect my wedding was at the Grand Hyatt. Krista Arcuri exceeded all of my expectations. It was because of her that my husband, family, and I had the best night and weekend of my life. If you're torn between venues, choose the Pinnacle Club! I promise, you won't be let down! Krista and her team are beyond brilliant and will make your wedding day as seamless and beautiful as possible for you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aly Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything that needs to be said about the Pinnacle Club can be expressed simply by visiting the venue and seeing the view. The Pinnacle Club is on the 38th floor (fun fact, Colorado was the 38th state), with floor to ceiling windows and a 360º view of Colorado, with beautiful decoration and lights. That's only the beginning. The service at the Grand Hyatt is impeccable. When we went to look at venues one Saturday, hoping to find one downtown, we knew we found the venue when we made it to the Pinnacle Club. For starters, there was a wedding specialist there on Saturday to show us around and tell us about the packages; that was not the case at the two other hotels we visited that day. We got up to the room and the view...I really can't rave about that enough. A great feature of the venue is you only need to find a few additional vendors (photographer, florist & DJ is all we needed). Tables, chairs, linens (except seat covers but we didn't want them anyway), place settings, dance floor, food and beverage, even the cake! The food was amazing, their pastry chef is fantastic and made us the absolute perfect cake, and the staff is SO nice and you can tell they love their jobs. Trust me, the Pinnacle Club is worth every penny, you need to go see it if you're looking for a Denver wedding or even if you hadn't thought about Denver...go check it out.
  • User2129350 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me and my fiance are having our wedding reception at The Pinnacle Club at the Grand Hyatt in Denver, CO. We have been working with Elaine Caras who has been ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. She is extremely professional, kind, responsive and is on top of everything. She really puts your mind at ease when it comes to the planning process. We have been extremely impressed with the quality of service Elaine has given us so far.
    The venue itself is breathtaking with 360 degree views of downtown Denver and floor to ceiling windows. There are these gorgeous glass blown light fixtures on the ceiling that act not only as lighting but also as beautiful art pieces to the room. We are very excited to spend our special day there.
  • User2239587 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pinnacle Club was the best place we could have had our wedding reception. The event coordinator was amazing, helpful, and honest when it came to prices and our options. She was a joy to work with there! The views were amazing and we received so many compliments! From the decor, to the food, the view, and the service, we are so happy we had our reception there. Everything was perfect! We were taken care of and continue to get bonuses. Well worth the cost!
  • User1972303 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I held my wedding reception at the Grand Hyatt Pinnacle Club on 11/15/14. I would definitely recommend the Grand Hyatt to anyone in need of a reception venue.

    My coordinator, Elaine Caras, was awesome. She was always available to help and answer my questions throughout the planning process. There were several occasions when I asked her to do something that required extra time and effort on her part, and each time she was more than willing to do everything in her power to help. Elaine made everything run very smoothly on the day of the wedding. Throughout the day she always had everything under control, which made the day much less stressful for me. During the reception she made sure everything was perfect - from coordinating with the DJ to throwing together an improvised toss bouquet for me when we couldn't find the bouquet from the florist.

    All of the staff at the Grand Hyatt was amazing. Everyone was friendly throughout the planning process, and especially the day of. The servers during the reception treated my husband and I like royalty (or at least how I imagine royalty are treated!).

    The food prepared by the Grand Hyatt was delicious! The cake was gorgeous and tasted soooooo incredibly good.

    Lastly, the Grand Hyatt's wedding "package" was wonderful. Starting the evening before our wedding they brought snacks, champagne, and wine to the bridal/wedding suite. And the complimentary breakfast in bed the morning after the wedding was the perfect way to complete the weekend!

    I cannot thank the Grand Hyatt and Elaine enough for playing such a huge role in making our wedding day beyond perfect and one that I will forever cherish!
  • L
    Lucas Married on 07/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Grand Hyatt was the perfect venue to have our special day. Everything was done extremely professionally from the first time we met our wedding coordinator (Amanda Popp) to the last dance on the floor. The views from the top floor Pinnacle Ballroom can not be beat. It is the closest thing to having a scenic mountain wedding without leaving downtown Denver. It might seem costly at first, but they take care of so much and there is not extra charges. Cake, food, drink, room, wedding coordinator, linens, etc. were all taken care of with no additional cost. The venue was fantastic and most of all they made it pain free.

    On the wedding day our wedding coordinator (Amanda) made sure that neither of us were bothered with anything. Drinks and food were brought to our dressing rooms. She made sure the band, florist, officiant, bars, tables and everything was set to perfection without anyone in our party having to lift a finger. I would highly recommend anyone to consider this as their future wedding venue.
  • Rhiannon
    Rhiannon Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Marta Russell. She is the coordinator of the venue but almost became my wedding planner. Her services were included
  • User882249 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Grand Hyatt Denver made our wedding reception vision a reality this month. They offer supreme attention to detail and will go the extra mile to make sure your every need is met during the wedding planning process. Their professionalism and event planning expertise alleviate worry and stress; you are in nothing but good hands! The food and cake were absolutely delicious and not one guest left unsatisfied. We were extremely pleased with the services we received and the special ammenities the hotel offers as part of their wedding package. Thank you Grand Hyatt for making our day so memorable and simply amazing!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply Breathtaking

    Absolutely perfect, there are no other words to describe our experience at the Grand Hyatt. The staff catered to my husband, myself, and each of my guests. "Of course," was the consistent response when any request was made. The chef accommodated all dietary restrictions and made every wish come true.

    The part that I loved most about our venue was the knowledge and ideas of the staff. They were the first ones to listen and brainstorm possibilities in our planning. They balanced questions and needs of EVERY part in our planning process. They knew just what to say to calm me down as the bride, reassure my mom of the catering and cocktail options, and help my husband and I pull of surprises for each other and our guests.

    The quality of the night is even beyond the breathtaking views of the venue. You will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Grand Hyatt was the perfect place to have my wedding and reception! They offered one of the best package deals in town and I truly felt that I got more than my money's worth! Everyone was super friendly and professional and took care of all of our very specific needs. I would definitely recommend having your big event at the Grand Hyatt Downtown!
  • Tamara
    Tamara Married on 03/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although the cost for this venue is a little more, you get more than what you pay for at the Grand. There is not enough room here to list everything that we loved about having our wedding there. It is truly a unique venue with first class service, amazing food, and a event coordinator named Elaine that made everything go just as we had imagined. We couldn't of asked for a better place.
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/07/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    the Hyatt is the best - I loved every second of working with them... and ask for Marta - she's amazing!
  • D
    Alisha Married on 05/30/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delightful service! We had the most wonderful reception and no worries! If you work with Marta you will have an enjoyable experience. This is slightly more pricey but it is worth every penny. The pinnacle club is the best view and stunning sunsets. I would book the Grand Hyatt all over again.
  • mel m
    Melissa Married on 09/13/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING place to hold a reception. the views from the Crystal Ballroom on the 37th floor was worth every penny and the service of the wedding coordinator was so helpful!!!
  • B
    Brice Married on 02/05/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a great experience, we just couldn't be happier with our wedding at Grand Hyatt Danver. The staff was really nice, friendly, very attentive, cheerful and quiet helpful, they acted like they really wanted to please and help us enjoy our wedding day with them. All the things exceeded my expectations, the service was just outstanding! It was more expensive than the others but it's worthy.
  • Talia
    Talia Married on 03/10/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how amazing Marta and her team are at the Grand Hyatt. Most people don't know that they do offsite catering but they do and they are the best. They have staff that work regularly at the hotel and are extremely professional. We had our own waiter at our sweetheart table. His name was Gregory and he was a DOLL! Always there with anything we needed. My husband's father mentioned at the tasting that he loves potatoes and Marta made sure there were extra potatoes on his plate. We had a woman who is severely Celiac and allergic to gluten and many foods. Marta worked with her to make a meal she could eat and checked in with here. Not only that but Marta made sure the ceremony and the whole day went off without a hitch. She is honestly amazing and a huge asset to the Hyatt. Their food was JUST AS GOOD at the wedding as it was at the tasting. Very impressive. The only bummer was the cake. Tasted delish but when I looked back at the pictures... the design was... not great. It was just a string of dots but they were uneven and looked sloppy. I don't mind that much because it was dark and I didn't notice that night but that was a bummer... on the upside... the cake was INCLUDED in the price of our catering! :)
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 11/04/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Such a wonderful venue with wonderful staff! We had our wedding here November 4 and it could not have been more perfect. Celia and her wonderful team were organized and on top of everything. Our guests knew the bartenders by name by the end of the night! The venue is pricey but you get a lot of value. The food was incredible and the cake, made by the Hyatt's pastry chef was SO delicious. We wish we could get married all over again just for the wonderful party and the Grand Hyatt was a huge part of that!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 09/14/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding displaced from Estes Park to Denver due to the floods. We worked with the Grand Hyatt for our reception and they were spectacular! Amanda the coordinator was such a big help and we literally planned a new reception in hours the day before--if you hadn't known you would have thought we had it planned here for 6 months at least! Very seamless and a beautiful space --newly redone hotel!
  • A
    Aaron Married on 10/28/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have had a better experience. We live on the East Coast and leading up to the ceremony the Hyatt's wedding coordination staff was attentive, proactive, and detail oriented. When we arrived at the hotel the staff was courteous and vigilant, and throughout the weekend people checked up on us, acted swiftly when we had a request, and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and having a good time. The bridal suite was amazing and the groom “ready room” had an awesome view and was stylish, comfortable, and clean. Our one regret from the weekend was that we couldn’t stay at the Grand Hyatt longer.
    The day of the wedding (and throughout the entire process) our wedding coordinator, Celia, was on top of everything and the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception went off without a hitch. The venue was beautiful, the food was tasty, and service was impeccable. We would highly recommend the Grand Hyatt for anyone who is visiting Denver (it’s very close to the pedestrian mall, sports stadiums, and Union Station) and would definitely recommend for groups who are looking for a venue for their event.
  • A
    Agatha Married on 06/04/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Elaine C. who made sure everything was absolutely PERFECT! We were planning out wedding from out-of state and she was very responsive via email and was always available to meet with us the few occasions we were able to be in town! I was VERY picky about many details, and she was very patient with me and made my vision come to life. The food was delicious and the cake was to die for! The view were beautiful, and all the guests loved it! My only complaints were that a few days before the wedding, she was away from her office. That made things a little stressful. Also, the open bar went over our indicated budget and it was their responsibility to take care of that. In addition, some things were thrown away at the reception that we wanted to keep. =( Overall, though, a highly recommended venue!
  • H
    Jonteray Married on 04/29/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We just had our reception at the Grand Hyatt. We picked it because it has an amazing view. It was a little pricier than I would have liked, but it was worth it for that view. And we got so much more than a view. The service was amazing. We loved the main person we worked with (I forget her title). Stacy. What would I have done without her. She went WAY above and beyond to make everything perfect on my day.
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/20/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue with excellent service!!
  • M
    Macy Married on 07/14/2007
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Elaine worked with us and the event went perfectly!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message