Graddy Photography Reviews

129 | Lakeville, MN
See photos, pricing and details

129 Reviews for Graddy Photography

Recommended by 99%

129
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4997659 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin & Chrissy did a fantastic job taking our engagements pictures, they were very flexible with requests that we made and gave us many options when it came to places we wanted the pictures taken, or certain poses we had in mind. The best photographer I could ask for!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STUNNING!!!! We couldn't be happier with how Justin was able to capture our wedding day. My husband and I took a risk in booking Graddy Photography, as we booked solely based on online reviews and let me tell you, that was one of the best risks aside from getting married we couldn't be happier we took. We met Justin prior to our wedding to take our engagement pictures, then we knew he was the right artist for the job! In addition to our images and experience, Chrissy has been incredible with how her and Justin work as a team, getting all of our questions answered in a very quick, professional matter. Justin has a special, rare skill being able to capture the moments, by telling a story through the images he captures. Justin was professional, calm, fun and knew how to adapt while putting the bride and groom as ease. My husband and I will definably be returning customers. Thank you Justin and Chrissy!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Graddy Photography for our September 26, 2015 wedding. I had previously had the pleasure of working with Justin and Chrissy for my senior pictures many years back and knew that I ABSOLUTELY HAD to use them again when I got married. They were the only vendor I was set on having and it was for good reason. They were the first vendor we booked even though we didn't have a venue yet, we just couldn't risk not having them capture our day. I would have planned my whole wedding around them if I had to- Justin is that incredible. Simply put they are an amazing team and their work is incredible. Chrissy is always quick to respond to questions and gives so many options to fit your budget. She makes the whole process easy. Justin is so talented and deserves every amount of recognition he gets. He seemlessly blended in with everyone at the wedding and helped keep everything on schedule the whole day. He has an amazing eye for capturing truly unique and beautiful photos and we are so lucky to have worked with him. If there is one thing you have to have for your wedding it's Justin and Chrissy!

  • User4403025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved our engagement pictures that Justin did for us

  • User4256882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were excited that we were able to book Graddy Photography for our March 2015 wedding, and the pictures turned out even more stunning than we had imagined. Justin and Chrissy were both very easy to work with throughout the process. On the day of the wedding, Justin knew the venue well and was incredibly efficient. He managed to capture every detail and emotion of the day. We are so thrilled to have such beautiful memories of our wedding day and we highly recommend Graddy Photography!

  • User4510276 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin and Chrissy were awesome to work with! Chrissy is extremely prompt with all communication and was very helpful throughout the entire wedding process. Justin is not only extremely talented, but personable and will make you feel right at home during your photo shoots. Chrissy and Justin make a great duo!

    Not only were we extremely pleased with our wedding pictures, my husband and I have received a great deal of compliments from family and friends.

    I promise, you will not regret booking with Graddy Photography!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very happy we chose Graddy Photography. Justin captured every detail of our wedding and we could not be happier with how the photos turned out. I would definitely recommend spending the money on a great photographer!

  • User4437512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Justin at Graddy Photography for our wedding. The photos turned out just amazing. He has such a talent for capturing everyone at the perfect moment. We also appreciated that whenever we had a question Chrissy was quick to respond. We would highly recommend them! If we ever need photos taken in the future, we will be going to them.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very professional and easy to work with.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely outstanding, that's the best way to describe Graddy Photography! We had the most amazing experience using them for our wedding. Both Justin and Chrissy could not be nicer, they are quick to respond and very professional. Our pictures from our engagement shoot and wedding are gorgeous, Justin truly captured memories and moments that we will cherish for a lifetime. My husband and I both agree that this was the best investment we made for our wedding, we were thrilled with our results and will recommend them to anyone getting married!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are amazed at how many details and great candid shots Justin captured! Everything turned out better then we could have imagined! The photos perfectly retell your wedding day story!

    Chrissy and Justin truly care about every client they meet and have the opportunity to work with! They are THE BEST wedding vendor we had the chance to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process! Chrissy responds to all questions as soon as she can and helps guide the timeline of the whole wedding day perfectly and with Justin's amazing talents behind the camera we never once needed to question the quality of his work - we just knew everything would turn out amazing! :) If you are looking for a photographer to capture the best wedding photos I highly reccomend choosing Graddy Photography - truly happy we choose them!

  • User4337197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin and Chrissy were amazing to work with! Chrissy was prompt with returning emails from our first inquiry to our final wedding pictures. She took the time to explain the benefits and cost breakdown of their wedding packages, along setting up the wedding day schedule. Justin was an awesome photographer! He braved negative 30 degree weather to do outside engagement pictures and 90 degrees for the wedding ~ and all the pictures turned out amazing! Additionally, Justin took great pictures during our wedding and reception without getting in the way or disturbing the festivities! Overall, they were great to work with and we highly recommend them!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin and Chrissy do a phenomenal job, and was SO worth the investment. Not only are the photos beyond incredible, but they do an amazing job throughout your whole wedding planning process. That was very important to me, as with so many vendor details to keep track of, they were so organized and made the pre-planning work so simple. They were excited for us and truly invested in us as a couple. We didn't just feel like one of many weddings they were shooting.

    It was not only fun to work with them, but they are professional and passionate about what they do. Chrissy really helps set up the details and gives their professional advice to make the days photos run smoothly so you can just enjoy the day.

    The day of the wedding was perfect. He knows exactly what shots to take, has unique and different ideas, and is efficient so you don't feel like your day is dominated with taking photos all day. I was so thrilled with all he was able to capture..everything from the emotional moments, to the intimate family moments, to the small details of the wedding decor...he captured it all perfectly.

    Thank you Justin & Chrissy for photographing our day! You captured the moments perfectly...and we will love looking at these photos and re-living the day for years to come!!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our decision to work with Graddy Photography for our wedding (May 2014). When we started looking around online for photographers, we came across Justin’s work and immediately knew he was who we wanted to photograph our wedding. We were fortunate that he still had availability for a date that aligned with our venue. Chrissy was fantastic at answering all of our questions, always very quick to reply, and provided us with valuable insight into the timings of the day itself (we did not have a wedding coordinator to advise us of this). The engagement photos gave us an opportunity to meet Justin and get used to being photographed. He was very easy-going, yet professional, and made us feel instantly comfortable. Photos were the most important thing to me and I had confidence in Justin's abilities based on past photos, and he did not disappoint. On the day of, he captured everything we could have hoped for and more, and are thrilled with our photos! Personally, Justin and Chrissy were a pleasure to work with and were a very special part of our day.

  • Shauna

    Shauna · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire family was so pleased and amazed by our gorgeous wedding photos! Many people said they had never seen photos that beautiful. We keep getting the comment “these should be in a magazine”. We spent a long time looking before choosing a photographer and we just felt Graddy Photography really surpassed all the others. Even though we could have chosen less expensive photographers, our photos were worth every penny. Now that the wedding is over, we only have our photos and video to help us remember our beautiful day!
    Chrissy Graddy (who takes care of the business end) was one of the best people we worked with throughout the entire wedding process. We always got a prompt response from her on any questions that came up. She helped us with the timeline and Justin can get a lot of different shots very quickly. Their pricing was very clear and there were no unexpected costs at the conclusion of the wedding.
    Justin Graddy was so professional and easy to work with. One of the most amazing things was that we hardly saw Justin throughout the day, yet he was able to capture every single detail of our wedding – many of which we never saw ourselves. Most of us didn’t even see him at all during, the wedding – we were just hoping he was there somewhere! His pictures of the dessert table were especially good, because my Mom doesn’t even like dessert and said the pictures made her tempted to try them! He is really good at capturing emotional moments during the wedding and seemed like he was always in the right place at the right time to get the perfect shot. He is willing to go to great lengths to get great shots too, including being perched on his toes on the edge of a very tall stadium wall! We absolutely loved working with Graddy Photography and would recommend them to anyone!

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very first thing we booked after getting engaged was our photographer - Graddy. I knew right away that was who I wanted. I had seen their work before and just fell in love with their talent and vision. From the first interaction, to wrapping everything up at the end, their kindness, confidence, talent, and easy-going attitude were more than we could've asked for from a photographer. On our wedding day, Justin worked quickly, but we were never rushed. He captured moments that I didn't even realize were happening at the time. He worked so well with our group - we had so many laughs and I'm so glad they were captured in our photos. And Chrissy was so easy to work with in setting everything up. She helped us figure out our timeline and gave great advice - this was definitely a big help as the big day was approaching.
    They're the total package. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out - the photos themselves, and the customer service we received. We had a perfect wedding day, and I'm so grateful that it was also captured so perfectly.

  • User4144193 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more excited to recommend Graddy Photography. They are just amazing and SO EASY TO WORK WITH. We worked with Justin for the photos and Chrissy behind the scenes with the more logistical aspects.

    Somehow Justin managed to capture every moment of our wedding day in the most beautiful way, really allowing the emotions to shine through. He is calm, cool, and collected - you will barely even know that he is there. But don't let that fool you, the photos will speak for themselves. Chrissy was on top of all of the logistical things in the most delightful way. She is super flexible and understanding.

    Our photos and experience working with Graddy was more amazing than we could have imagined :) The investment is totally worth it, and if in fact the photography is where you choose to do that, you will not at all be disappointed.

  • User3954342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chas and I are completely grateful for the beautiful work of Justin at Graddy Photography in capturing our wedding! We were looking for a creative photographer, and Justin provided even more than we expected. We felt as if we could enjoy our entire day while Justin directed and lead the bridal party without adding any undue stress, creating photographs that mean so much to us. We have been nothing but impressed from the engagement photos to the wedding with Graddy Photography's ability to capture meaningful moments in a creative and classy manner. Thanks to you we'll always remember what fun we had and how blessed we are. Thanks for being there and for all of your hard work!

  • User3373977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On the expensive side, but worth every penny! Justin took amazing pictures that people are still talking about! They are generally great to work with as well!

  • User3699206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin and Chrissy are amazing!! They did our October wedding at the Carlson Rotunda and did an amazing job. They are both so professional and flexible that they made the process from beginning to start very smooth and stress free. They replied almost immediately to any question and was willing to do whatever we needed to feel comfortable. We really enjoyed having Justin because he moved to quickly and was able to get all the family shots in such a short time span. We highly recommend Graddy Photography to capture your most memorable moments

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we went with Graddy Photography for our wedding. Our experience with Justin and Chrissy was truly amazing!

    Justin carried himself as such a professional. There were times we didn't even know he was there, but he captured every special moment. Chrissy was so great to work with. She kept us informed and answered all of our questions.

    The first thing we did when we got back from our honeymoon (literally we were still sitting on the airplane) was check out our sneak peek photos. We were absolutely blown away! To our delight the gallery of all of our photos was just as amazing. The love and emotion that Justin was able to capture is outstanding. The day seemed to go by so fast and it is so nice to look back and relive our wedding day all over!

    We would absolutely recommend using Graddy Photography, you will not be disappointed!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, absolutely incredible. Justin & Chrissy are the warmest, kindest, most professional people you will ever meet. If you take the time to look at their website and blog, their work speaks for itself. They don't take pictures, they capture moments and turn them into art; I've truly never seen anything like it. Booking them for our wedding (well in advance!) was one of our best decisions. Because of them, we will be able to have moments from that day with us for forever. Thank you guys for your flawless work and for your kind, easy going nature...you were a huge part of our perfect day.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Graddy Photography! Justin did an amazing job and I'm so excited about our pictures! They are gorgeous! He was patient and fun with my lively bridal party and extremely professional when I stained my dress purple (AHHH!). He was so kind and let us take some pictures of the bridesmaids by themselves so I felt like something was being accomplished while I was busy trying not to hyperventilate about my dress! All my guests was talking about how professional he was and how we hardly knew he was there - he wasn't intrusive or in anybody's way ever, yet he managed to get shots of everything important it seems! Also, Chrissy was so kind, honest, and helpful through all her emailing and advice! My husband and I are so happy with our choice!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graddy Photography was, without a doubt, the best vendor at our wedding. Since my husband and I dated for more than 7 years and were engaged for another 13 months, we had plenty of time to thoroughly research our choice of photographer! While diligently comparing all of the prominent photographers in the Minneapolis area, Graddy Photography kept rising to the top. We were thrilled when we booked them and our excitement continued to increase as we followed their amazing work throughout our engagement year.
    Chrissy went above and beyond our expectations with her prompt and detailed responses. She helped us customize a photography package to fit our wedding day schedule of events. We are SO very glad we ultimately decided to book two photographers/shooters from Graddy (both Justin and Chrissy took photos). Not only was it awesome to have two angles and two cameras shooting at all times, but Chrissy felt like a long-time friend, stepping up to the plate helping with logistics, on-the-fly decision making and answering various wedding-day questions. I specifically remember her by my side, calming me, the moment before the “first look.”
    Justin was a true professional throughout the entire process. He impressed us during our engagement session with how personable he is and how he took time to help us narrow down our list of vendors we had yet to book. On our wedding day, we felt so confident that we were getting the very best pictures and that he was capturing all the special moments. He is amazingly discreet and we were surprised to discover how many moments he captured that day. To top it off, when our caterer ran into timing issues prior to the first dance, Justin stepped in and calmly reassured us that he would stay longer in order to capture the first dances as we had originally discussed. Incredible.
    We couldn’t be happier with our wedding pictures from Graddy Photography. Our family and friends continue to comment about our incredibl

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    e were absolutely blown away by the stunning photos Justin got of our wedding: everything from the 'getting ready' photos to random special moments throughout the day were amazing. The ceremony. The first dance. All of the pictures are just amazing. He truly captured everything we were hoping to remember of the day. The day goes by so quickly that making sure to capture all of those moments was especially important to us and we are so happy with the end result. I have received so many emails and phone calls from people I haven't spoken to in a long time just to say how wonderful the photos are. I can't think of enough good things to say about the skill that Justin has and about how relaxed he made the entire day feel. As two people who were extremely nervous on the day of, that calming effect was especially appreciated by both Travis and myself. Chrissy was fabulous as well - she was so detail-oriented and quick to respond to any question either of us could have asked of her. She had a great plan and worked seamlessly with my wedding planner and myself. She always made us feel as though answering questions about our pictures on our wedding day were the most important thing she was doing, even though I'm sure she had 100 other similar emails from other brides to answer in the same afternoon. She was great to work with. I would recommend Graddy Photography to anyone looking to get truly outstanding photos for their special day and anyone who wants to work with two truly talented professionals.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review