59 Reviews for Gracie's

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cake (4)
Event Planning (4)
China (4)
Glassware (4)
Linens (4)
Barware (3)
Flatware (3)
Valet (3)
Indoor (2)
Outside Vendors (1)
Clean Up (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Set Up (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Plated (1)
Tastings (1)
59 Gracie's Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We selected Gracie’s for our wedding rehearsal. Leading up to the event, our communication with Kendal was like talking to a friend about planning our event. She was responsive, accommodating to our requests, and so pleasant to work with! The night of the event the food, service, and ambiance all came together beautifully. We cannot wait to come back and enjoy Gracie’s as a married couple!

Profile Picture Ash, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

A wedding, bridal shower or engagement party is meant to be special and memorable. This is what you get at Gracie's and so much more! On April 14, we celebrated my daughter's bridal shower at Gracie's and it was AMAZING! The food, the service and ambiance are exceptional and your guests will relax and truly enjoy themselves. I have received numerous messages from our guests saying that it was, by far, the best shower they have ever attended and that the food was phenomenal. I can't stop raving about the food, presentation and service!

Kendal is a pro at planning and anticipating your needs, and is so enjoyable to work with. Gracie's will do everything they can to accommodate your needs and wishes and make your dreams come true. They went above and beyond to make this a beautiful, magical day that we will always treasure!

Profile Picture Lori, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Favors & Gifts, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

Kendal and Janna and the whole team at Gracie’s made our wedding a wonderful experience! Everything was perfect: food, service, attentiveness, ambience. Our guests were over the moon by how delicious everything was! Wonderful memories were created, and we thank everyone for making it such a special night!

Profile Picture Christie, 5/19/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My family just hosted a wonderful rehearsal dinner at Gracie's this past week. We had about 35 guests and a short time line to get our dinner in, and Gracie's was so quick to serve, clear, and make our guests comfortable.
We hosted a buffet dinner, and the quality was amazing.
The bartenders and staff were so friendly and willing to do anything for guests. Without a doubt, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a private room for a great dinner! The wedding was right across the street at the Library.

Profile Picture Jyl, 4/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My wedding was held at Gracie's on March 7th. Everything was on point, and even exceeded my expectations! From Kendall's attentiveness and her DJ recommendation, to the quality of the food and the excellent service from all the staff, up to last minute accommodations, I loved everything! Our guests raved about the food and the place. We had so much fun and really enjoyed our wedding - it truly was everything we wished for! Thank you, Gracie's!

Profile Picture Alejandra, 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Though I now live in upstate NY, I went to grad school in Providence and spent lots of time at Gracie's. My husband and I returned to Providence to get married, and thought of no better place to hold our rehearsal dinner. Kendal was such a joy to work and plan with, and so incredibly proactive/helpful/responsive to all my questions. We reserved the private dining room downstairs for the evening, which was beautifully set up and decorated for us when we arrived. Kendal came downstairs to say hello and check in, which was really above and beyond. They also printed menus for us as a memento which was really appreciated, and - as always - the service was incredible. Thank you so much for making that evening so wonderful for us!

Profile Picture Kate, 2/10/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Every single person that worked with us at Gracie’s went above the call of duty to ensure we had a magical wedding! The food was simply amazing and our guests raved about it being the best wedding food they have ever had!!! My wife and I can’t wait to go back for a date night!!!

Profile Picture Candy, 1/13/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Gracie's is by far the most elegant venue to host an event in all of Rhode Island. This is where my husband and I had our first date, I hosted his surprise 30th birthday party here and we just had our wedding rehearsal dinner in Gracie's beautiful private event space - and WOW they never disappoint. Working with Kendall is so amazing! She personally makes sure the event goes off seamlessly, caters to your individual needs, and offers ideas/advice that you may not have thought of on your own to really make your party sparkle! Treating your guests to the Gracie's experience is so unforgettable. In my opinion, the food alone is enough of an experience for your guests...but when you couple that with the ambiance of the event space and the romance of the restaurant you are sure to create a once in a lifetime type of party. I highly, highly recommend hosting any and all of your events here because there is NOTHING else like this place.

Hannah

Profile Picture Hannah, 12/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
5.0

My wife and I celebrated our marriage this past weekend with a rehearsal dinner / cocktail party at Gracie's and we can not recommend them enough. Every single part of working with them was an absolute pleasure; from the incredibly generous (and delicious) preparatory chef's-tasting (complimentary with the booking!), to the orchestration of the final event - full of nothing but laughter and smiles.
Kendal, the Catering & Events Director, is an absolute wonder. Working with her was so smooth, her communication reliable and clear - we never felt any stress whatsoever in the whole process (which must be some kind of divine miracle, when do you ever hear about stress-free wedding planning??). We attribute that to Kendal and her unbelievable dedication. And we had a lot of requests - our family makes maple syrup, so we were hoping to incorporate that into the food, which they did with enthusiasm. Gracie's sister bakery Ellie's also supplied a number of desserts for our actual wedding the following day, specifically a Macaron tower with 3 custom flavors and 5 unique pies. Due to some last minute plan shifting on our end, some of our requests were made fairly late - but Kendal and Gracie's handled everything efficiently and joyfully.

And about that maple syrup - Chef Melissa wielded that stuff with complete magic! We just told her to do whatever she wanted with it, and what she came up with was not only delicious but it honored our hard work, and the syrup, with such expertise - it brought us to tears. The complexity of flavor that she was able to achieve was really something special.

We will 100% work with Gracie's and Ellie's again soon. Kendal and Chef Melissa and the entire team are doing it right, and we are so so thankful to have had all of them as a part of this incredible moment in our lives.

Profile Picture Randy, 9/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

We held my daughter's bridal shower at Gracie's and it was everything I hoped for an more. It's actually our favorite restaurant so we knew the food would be outstanding (Chef Matt is so talented), and the venue itself is charming. Kendal, the event manager is organized, enthusiastic and definitely loves her job. She walked us through everything painlessly and rearranged the seating several times to accommodate our needs. She has the patience of a saint and always a smile on her face. The staff was outstanding from the bar service to the wait staff. Our buffet meal was presented beautifully. They even took our table decorations and set them out for us. We felt relaxed through the day, and Kendal helped guide things along without any rush at all. I highly recommend Gracies!

Profile Picture Mary Ann, 9/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cake, Event Planning
5.0

Gracie's and the entire team was absolutely amazing! We hired them to cater an off-site rehearsal dinner. They set up everything, made the best food I've ever had at a rehearsal dinner or wedding, and cleaned up! Everything was super easy, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more professional to my guests. I am still hearing people rave about how great it was! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!! Thank you Gracie's!!!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake
5.0

AMAZING!!!! I can't say enough about Gracie's and their staff when it comes to weddings. We had our wedding reception at Gracie's over Labor Day weekend in 2017, and the planning process could not have been easier. Kendal and Bryan took such good care of me and now husband. No detail was left overlooked by the team, and the food was nothing short of spectacular. Guests continue to rave about the food! All in all- Gracie's and their entire team, made our night magical!

Photo for Gracie's Review
Photo for Gracie's Review
Photo for Gracie's Review
Photo for Gracie's Review
Photo for Gracie's Review
Photo for Gracie's Review
+3
Photos
Photo for Gracie's Review
Photo for Gracie's Review
Photo for Gracie's Review
Profile Picture Marcela , 9/3/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Tastings, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors, Set Up, Valet, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

My wife and I had a small wedding at Gracie’s in August. It was absolutely beautiful, the food was amazing and they had no issue accommodating some last minute add on guests. I wouldn’t change a thing!

Profile Picture Katie, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

Gracie's is one of our favorite restaurants in Providence, and decided to have our rehearsal dinner there. While our experiences at Gracie's have always been wonderful, working with Kendal to plan our dinner was the best experience was so easy, and she really helped us craft something special for our friends and family. Not only was everyone floored by the food, but warmth of the service and attention to detail was so far beyond what we could have expected. We'll always hold a special place in our hearts for Gracie's and their amazing team!

Profile Picture Alex, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Gracie's was a fantastic location for our Rehearsal Dinner Venue the night before our wedding! They accommodated all of our needs, and the private downstairs venue was perfect for dining and enough space for the little kids to run around too! The entire staff was fantastic and very helpful, and their simultaneous plate serving with such a large table was quite impressive!

Profile Picture Andrew, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We loved having our celebration at Gracie's! The service was top notch and the food was outstanding. Kendal is a pleasure to work with! The photographer, Jason was also very flexible and helpful!

Profile Picture Tamiel Sahu, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Indoor, Barware, China, Glassware, Linens, Cake, Event Planning
5.0

Gracie's was an amazing venue for our wedding. We held a very small event with 35 guests for both our ceremony and reception. Kendall and her team made sure every detail was taken care of and were extremely responsive to all questions. Working with Kendall was a dream, she is exceptional at her job! The food, ambiance, everything was perfect. I would recommend Gracie's to anyone.

Profile Picture Katie, 1/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

We had 44 guest and a DJ in the function room Dec 30 2016 and it was fabulous (venue/decorations/food/bar/service.) Kendal was excellent to work with and the entire Team at Gracie's was outstanding. If you have a smaller wedding/event Gracie's is perfect. Rick and Stephanie

Profile Picture User7628713, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

Gracie’s is one of our favorite restaurants in Providence, and it only seemed fitting that we hold our wedding reception there. Everything about the event was perfect from the pre-planning stages through the night of the event. The food at Gracie’s is phenomenal, and for our wedding it was no different. We decided on a cocktail reception with free-flowing food (some stations) and drinks. While we did not have enough physical seats/tables for all guests, one would not have noticed. We had about 140 people total and removed tables to make a dance floor in the middle of the restaurant. The staff at Gracie’s is top notch, and almost every guest commented on this aspect (as well as the food). The events coordinator, Kendal, was extremely responsive and helped to execute the vision described. The food was delicious, and the cocktails were great.

We can’t say enough great things about Gracie’s. From Kendal to chef Matt to all the servers, they were amazing. We can’t wait to hold another event there and neither can our friends (anniversary party perhaps?). Looking forward to many more celebrations to come at Gracie’s.

Profile Picture User7511369, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We could not be more pleased with our wedding at Gracie's! Our guests could not stop raving about how perfect our wedding was. This was all thanks to Kendal and the entire Gracies team that made our day one we will never forget.

When looking for a wedding venue we wanted someplace downtown, where we could focus our budget on food and alcohol. Gracie's absolutely fits the bill if those are your priorities. We had 70 guests and 7 kids at our wedding and the space was perfect. Plenty of room for dancing, drinking, dinner, toasts etc. I highly highly highly recommend Gracies!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake
5.0

Food: Written words can do no justice to the amazing hor d'oeuvres, appetizers, bread, entrees, and desserts that come out of Gracie's and Ellie's kitchens. Meeting Chef Varga and Chef Denmark for the tasting session was an honor in and of itself.

Venue: Perfect size for our guest list of around 60-70. The restaurant is so beautifully decorated at baseline that there really is no need for further embellishments. The entire Gracie's team went above and beyond our expectations on our wedding day to make the place feel so beautiful; they set up different areas of the restaurant based on our requests (ie photobooth area, guest book/gift area). DJ booth and dance floor are easily set up based on your table layout.

Details: Words also do not describe how amazing Kendal is as a wedding/event coordinator. Her attention to detail and ability to envision the wedding day is phenomenal, and she will go the extra mile to make your day extra special. Probably the biggest standout is her focus on the bride/groom on the wedding day--she made sure we were able to grab a few bites here and there and that we would not miss out on the amazing food our guests were enjoying! Communication with Ellie's for the cake and dessert was also extremely easy.

Overall, could not have asked for a better wedding reception. Thank you to Kendal and everyone at Gracie's!

Profile Picture User7178428, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
5.0

We chose Gracie's for our Rehearsal Dinner...best choice we could have ever made. Kendal Fitzsimmons, Events Coordinator, was "top notch"! From the day we booked until the final guest departed Kendal was at our disposal. then there's the food...quite simply 'delicious"! Wait-staff was most attentive. Can't wait to go back for a quiet dinner with family and friends! Don't miss out on this venue!

Profile Picture James, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
5.0

Selecting Gracie's as the site for our reception is definitely the best decision we could have made for our 30 person wedding. It's our favorite special occasion restaurant, but we were hesitant to approach them because of pricing concerns (we were graduate students at the time). However, after contacting a few venues, we were disappointed in the quality of food and facilities. We sent a message to Gracie's about our interest, and were connected with Kendal Fitzsimmons, the event coordinator.

Kendal is an basically our fairy godmother of wedding planning! We don't have much experience with these matters, and she was on top of details we hadn't thought about. In fact, when we met with her for the first time, she asked if we had selected a venue yet. When we said no, she volunteered the rooftop site where Gracie's has their culinary garden. We had been up there for a tasting the year before and knew how gorgeous it was. It didn't hurt that it was being offered for FREE if we were done in an hour. Sold! Over the course of months leading up to the wedding, Kendal remained in contact with us, checking in on our changing needs. She was exceptionally responsive to emails and helped calm our anxieties. Meeting with the head chef and head pastry chef at Ellie's was a privilege I don't think would be available at most other restaurants. There was even a complimentary tasting. One of us is gluten-free, and almost the whole dining menu and all of the desserts were gluten-free.

The day of the wedding was phenomenal. Kendal made sure that all the guests and vendors found their way to the rooftop and the ceremony went off with nary a hitch. She even had champagne waiting for us! The table arrangement with a dance floor and full private bar was perfect. Everyone said it was the best wedding food they ever had, and we 100% agree. Do not be afraid of cost-- Gracie's was the lowest bid we received, best we could have ever hoped for. Kendal alone is worth it!

Profile Picture Alishia, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Valet, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cake, Event Planning
5.0

The food at our wedding was the most important part of our planning. We were so tired of getting "chicken, salmon, or steak" at every wedding we went to! Gracies made the food at our wedding easily the best that any of our guests have ever had! They were very accommodating to our requests, including using products from specific farms and working in an outdoor kitchen cooking over live fire! Gracies was professional from start to finish and I can not recommend them enough to anyone looking for quality food at their wedding.

Profile Picture Jordan, 8/20/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering