Skip to main content
Weddings

Gracie's Reviews

Gracie's View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
105 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

125 User photos

  • Sara
    Sara Married on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal dinner

    Excellent dinner all the guests had a great time. Thank you so much Maria!!!
  • Caroline
    Caroline B. Married on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An 11/10 Experience

    We had high expectations coming into our wedding day, but somehow our experience at Gracie’s blew them out of the water. The space was beautiful, the food impeccable, and the drinks delicious (truly, did not know wedding food or an open bar could be like this). We were blown away by the level of attentiveness, kindness, and quality of service from every single staff member at Gracie’s. Our guests RAVED about every single aspect of the reception, but the reflection coming up repeatedly is how every single member of the staff at Gracie’s was categorically amazing.

    The venue coordinator Maria is an absolute delight; attentive, kind, interested, and a pleasure to collaborate with. We knew we could trust her (and Gracie's) with our vision, loved ones, and such a special day in our lives. Could not recommend them more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Darlene
    Darlene C. Married on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From planning to executing, Gracie's was perfect!

    From our first meeting with Maria, to the day of our wedding.. The team at Gracie's was wonderful. The Attention to detail (Food and Service) was top-notch. If are thinking about a function of any kind (especially your wedding) stop looking.. You found it! If you want worry free planning, spectacular food, Gracie's is the place!
  • Juliana
    Juliana C. Married on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with the most incredible team made my wedding perfect!

    Gracie's was the perfect choice for my wedding celebration! I truly cannot imagine a better spot to celebrate this milestone - Maria and the team made the night even better than I imagined! Planning the menu, going through the schedule of the night, and accommodating all my guests was completely stress-free, and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything looked and tasted amazing. So many guests commented that this was the best wedding dinner they had ever had, and I especially loved the special touches that were added to make our night unique, like original cocktails. Perfect venue for my 30-person wedding celebration!
  • Bruna
    Bruna F. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best intimate wedding

    We chose Gracie’s because we have been going there for years for anniversaries and other celebrations. Maria was amazing to work with throughout the whole process. She made great recommendations and was committed to our vision for our wedding day. The food was outstanding! Everyone that went to our wedding cannot stop raving about the food. Service was friendly and attentive. They worked so well with our DJ and photographer. I am so glad we chose Gracie’s. My husband and I had the best day because Maria, Evan and Chef Matt made that possible.
  • Kristi
    Kristi Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing rehearsal dinner spot

    We had a wonderful time having our rehearsal dinner at Gracie's (we got married at the Providence Public Library). From the first interactions, menu selections, and all the way through the process, everyone we interacted with was helpful and efficient. It was also incredibly cost-effective to have our event in their private function space considering the space itself, the attention we received, and the AMAZING food! They were so accommodating regarding things like having children and the appropriate room set up. We never felt pressured with "upsells" or anything like that. We just genuinely had a wonderful time with our friends and family in a beautiful event space with exceptional food and service. Highly recommend!
  • Hallie
    Hallie R. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond grateful for our wedding

    My husband and I have loved Gracie’s for years. We knew it would be the perfect ceremony and reception spot for our wedding of about 50. I cannot say how wonderful the team at Gracie’s was to work with. Maria, Evan, Chef Matt, and the whole team made every part of our wedding so beautiful.

    Our wedding was originally planned for April of 2022, and just days before both my husband and I caught Covid. We were devastated. I’ll never forget calling to tell the team and immediately being reassured that Gracie’s was committed to our special day and happy to reschedule the event for July. The relief we felt was overwhelming!

    The day of our July wedding was magical, thanks to all of the time and thought the team put into it. We are so grateful we chose to get married at Gracie’s. Best decision ever. Oh, and 8 months later, our friends and family are still talking about the food! Thank you, Miss Ellen for what you’ve created. Gracie’s is such a gem. 💎
  • F
    Freddy M. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Night to Remember!

    We did not want a typical wedding. Our favorite part of any wedding is the cocktail and we were looking to have a 4 hour cocktail reception. Gracie’s was amazing and delivered.

    When we set out to look for a venue, we wanted to ensure we found one that was LGBTQ+ friendly. We have always celebrated birthdays and anniversaries with Gracie’s and knew how amazing and welcoming they are. After meeting with their events coordinator we knew we had to to have it there.

    They were always responding to emails and questions along with last minute requests. They ensured our guests left happy and full. Also, working with Ellie’s was seamless as well. They provided amazing cake and French macaron ice cream sandwiches.

    Our guests could not stop complimenting us on the food and how amazing it was. If you are looking for a magical evening, with amazing food, and atmosphere then Gracie’s is for you.
  • E
    Erin K. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Service

    Due to covid we ended up deciding to do a smaller ceremony and dinner with a few friends in order to keep our original wedding date. I knew there was nowhere else to consider besides Gracie's for this! We had our ceremony at Hotel Providence then walked over to the restaurant for dinner. Kendal was incredibly responsive and made the process easy and seamless to put the dinner together. In a time where everything was so up in the air and felt like things could fall apart at any minute, I can't say how much I appreciated Kendal being knowledgeable on what we were able to do to keep everyone safe (on both ends). I knew from previous experiences that we had nothing to worry about in this coming together perfectly but during such uncertain times it was even more appreciated. The service was top notch and the food was out of this world. We added the wine pairing to our dinner and it made things even more incredible. Our server had stories about each of the wines that we received with each course and we really enjoyed listening to her talk about them. Some of our guests hadn't been out to eat since the beginning of the pandemic and were completely at ease the entire time. Gracie's has the reputation that it does for a reason and I can't recommend them enough!
  • J
    Jamil Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all our expectations!

    We recently celebrated our wedding at Gracie’s and it exceeded all of our expectations. Kendal, the events director was not only flexible but very attentive to all of our questions and concerns. The staff during our celebration were not only professional but charismatic and seemed very happy for us! The food itself was phenomenal. Every one of our family members commented on how delicious and flavorful the food was. I personally recommend the rigatoni campanaro if you love savory dishes. We also used their sister bakery, Ellie’s for our cake, which was divine. The event space was absolutely perfect and immediately brought a smile to our faces as we walked in. I cannot overstate how happy we are with choosing Gracie’s as the place to celebrate my partner and I’s wedding! We cannot wait to come back on our one year anniversary!
  • D
    Deborah P. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all of my expectations!!!

    We threw a small Bachelorette for my daughter in the Wine Room. It was such incredible experience, Evan was beyond helpful & attentive & , the place, & food were remarkable!!!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Intimate Wedding Venue

    We held our intimate 9-person wedding in Gracie’s private event space and it came together better than imagined. It served as an all-inclusive space for us to hold our ceremony and reception. The space itself was beautiful and accommodated setting up decorations we brought in to make the space our own.

    Our priorities for our wedding celebration venue were good food, a private space, and service, so we wouldn’t need to work on our wedding day. Gracie’s checked all of the boxes and then went above and beyond.

    Kendal was great to work with throughout the planning process. Her emails and questionnaire were straight forward, which made wedding planning stress free. The service during the event by all staff was impeccable.

    We are not local, so we never had the pleasure of dining at Gracie’s before our event. However, the meal was amazing and an experience. All of our guests agreed that it was a top 3 meal of their lifetime. I am still dreaming of the panna cotta that was included in our trio of desserts. I guarantee we will be back.

    I’m confident that Gracie’s is a great choice for all events, but can not recommend it enough, if you are looking for a wedding venue for a small guest list.
  • L
    Liz K. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't wait for my other kids to get married!!!

    We couldn't have been happier with our rehearsal dinner. EVERYTHING was perfect. Beyond perfect. The space was beautifully and tastefully decorated. All we added was a welcome sign, a simple seating chart and some table numbers. It was everything we dreamed of, and more. The food was even more outstanding...the appetizers, entrees, desserts. The presentation! Each was 5 star, and the guests went on and on about how wonderful it was.
    I know these are unprecedented times, and I thank you all for making us all feel so welcomed. Gracie's has an outstanding staff, Service was above and beyond at every turn.
    Great job Kendal!!! I can't wait for my other 3 kids to get married so we can do it all again at Gracies!!!
  • A
    Adamaris M. Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    First off this is not for a wedding, it was a confirmation event but because I want everyone to know how wonderfully amazing this place is I created an account here just to say so. Kendal excellent. Front desk excellent. Bar attendant excellent. Waiter excellent. I would like to take the time to express how truly impressed and grateful I am of how the four persons I encountered demonstrated exceptional customer service. The place was beautifully prepared with no hassle. My spirits were lifted once I enter the building and for that I’m so grateful. 😍
  • A
    Amelia J. Married on 06/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    My daughter's wedding was held at Gracie's this past weekend and it was beyond our expectations! Gracie's has been a favorite of my daughter and son-in-law, who are foodies. They wanted a culinary experience and it was truly amazing from the specialty cocktails, to the overflowing raw bar and yummy appetizers to the amuse bouche and sorbet intermezzo! We offered to our guests several courses, which included choices of salads, choices of pasta and entrees that included duck, halibut and filet mignon. And we ended with a desert bar that was to die for! Kendal Fitzsimmons, Gracie's Event Director attended to every detail. Each and every guest not only experienced a gourmet meal but at the end of the evening said that they had never been to a more fantastic wedding! Thank you Gracie's!
  • F
    Francesca J. Married on 06/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want a perfect wedding, have it at Gracie's!

    Gracie's has been one of my favorite restaurants in Providence. As soon as I realized they did weddings I knew my special day would be with them. From the first meeting with Kendal, I knew we were in good hands. Kendal is absolutely fantastic. She is energetic, excited, creative, responsive and the perfect person to work with for planning a special day. Kendal and her team really transformed the restaurant into a beautiful venue. She recommended vendors to ensure they were familiar with their space, worked closely with the chef to tailor our foodie menu to fit our wildest dreams, and we even spent time with their mixologists to create the perfect cocktails. Gracie's is connected with Ellie's, so your wedding cake can be ordered and created with Kendal as well, and you certainly wont be disappointed!!! Our food from cocktail hour to desserts were phenomenal. Months later we are still hearing how delicious our food was and have been told its the best wedding meal they've ever had! I really enjoyed the process from start to finish. I also wanted to note they were extremely flexible with COVID adjustments. We had to postpone, reimagine, and change things a few time but the day was still everything we dreamed of and more!
  • C
    Court Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Start to finish Gracies was amazing. All members of the team were professional, kind, and respectful. Kendal the event planner was better than we could have asked for and a big part of the reason we chose Gracies. She rolled with all of our changes and helped every step of the way. I have several severe allergies and the kitchen staff and head chef made it so I could eat any of the food offered at the wedding. All throughout the night the waitstaff was attentive and very responsive. The bartenders were amazing and provided fast service. I would absolutely have another event at Gracies, the food, drinks, ambiance and staff were amazing!
  • Chantel
    Chantel Married on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Through thick or thin

    It's hard to choose a place to start telling the story of how much I love and appreciate Gracie's. It's one of the times I feel limited by language because I haven't found just the right word that means "astounding, incredible, and exceeds expectations in every regard" yet. I really want to give this review some justice in case anyone is on the fence.

    First and foremost, I did not intend to give Gracie's a fair shot. I scheduled all of my venue tours into two days and Gracie's was the very last one on the second day. I had already mentally decided to book elsewhere so I went home, showered, and came into their beautiful establishment with a damp messy buns and slippers with real soles on the bottom. I didn't care what kind of impression I left because I "knew" Gracie's wasn't the place. If only I knew how wrong I was. My husband and I knew we wanted a Harry Potter themed wedding originally scheduled to be on a Monday evening (more on that in a bit). As I walked around Gracie's, I just knew it was the right place. I'm not one to be overcome with the "YES, this is the one!" feeling and that was true, but seeing the natural decor and ambiance, my mind wandered to the pages of the story we wanted to bring alive for our special day. Kendal can confirm that I made the same comments each time I visited (I never did get that handle for the broom decoration, but c'est la vie).

    Before we even officially booked them, the entire team had gotten together to discuss ways to make the magical Harry Potter theme come to life, including beverage and food ideas to be created specially for our event. I recall feeling humbled that they had taken such an interest in us and already demonstrated their passion for excellence, as I would come to realize was their norm.

    As to their flexibility, well, you can't top them. My husband and I are not really what you'd call planners. I'd say we're big-picture thinkers that believe in serendipity and good things occurring with little effort on our part. Others might call us "laissez faire" or perhaps "indecisive" or maybe even "annoying", but Gracie's never made us feel like we were inconveniencing thing. In fact, I asked Kendal a series of increasingly silly ideas about what we would be allowed to do, including hanging candles from the ceiling, and at no point did she even say no, only that we had to find the appropriate people licensed to do that. The food we had at Gracie's was so delicious that we had a terribly hard time deciding what to put on our official menu. If I have any regrets about the day, it's that I still think about that gnocchi from time to time, but hey! That's what anniversary dinners are for!

    So not only are they completely fantastic, but they had no qualms with any of the alternative things we wanted to do. I asked if they were LGBT+ friendly, the answer was a strong yes (which was important because of my bridal party makeup). When we told them we weren't hiring other vendors, the team at Gracie's never batted an eye or made attempts to change our mind, they just gave us options on how to proceed. The day of our wedding, we completely forgot our card box and they handled it all with no shaming. Sometimes, I think I should petition Merriam-Webster to change the definition of accommodating to just have their contact info. And while we're on the topic of their flexibility.......

    We ended up having to push our wedding back a year because of this or that. On top of that, a thing you might know about, a global pandemic that put most small businesses into mortal peril and essentially changed society as we know it for now hit us too. I worried how it might affect Gracie's or if we'd have to cancel entirely. Their quality of service and dedication never wavered. It truly felt as though we were a part of a team all working towards the goal of making. this. work. For a while, we exchanged what felt like daily but was probably actually biweekly emails updating each other on changes I had to my plans or new safety guidelines they had to follow. We dramatically downsized and built a Spotify playlist. The guidelines allowed a special dessert display table and then they didn't. We would have it in the main dining room, then the Private Dining Room, then back up to the main dining room. If I were to liken keeping up with all the changes to a sailboat, we were in stormy waters with the best, hardiest crew of creative problem solvers you could imagine.

    I've said a lot of words, but as I said in the beginning, words honestly fail me here and do a disservice. I've shared all of the things you would expect to hear about a vendor you might be consider booking, but the things I have trouble putting into words are the little things, the everyday touches. While my husband and guests waited downstairs for our ceremony to begin, I was given the opportunity to walk around the empty dining area and admire the work we put into it. They put my personal collection of books out as the decor as I asked, they had beautiful illuminated fairy jars alongside the candles. Considering we gave very little direction, the Gracie's team really made magic come to life. I was never rushed to go downstairs or to move anything along faster than we'd like. Then as I waited alone for a few moments for our closest friends and family to take their seats for the ceremony, I had Kendal to talk to, who, if I'm speaking candidly, I've grown very fond of. Some bonds are built through time, and others with experience, and with her, we've gone through it all.

    So yes, we had to downsize. No, we couldn't have the dessert display of my dreams. No, we couldn't have a dance floor. Yes, we had to wear masks. And you know what? It was a splendidly perfect night. I had three goals for that day: I would wear a pretty dress, I would eat cake, and we would end up married. While there are many stories related to each of those, Gracie's facilitated all of these goals seamlessly and without hesitation even during a pandemic during an election year. If you're not sure if Gracie's is the right place for you, please allow my words to sway you: They are. If you want a great, standard, beautiful, traditional wedding, go ahead and book the other place you have in mind. If you would rather have a night to remember, a total experience, and feel like a valued member of your wedding team, it just might be Gracie's you need. And hey, if you don't believe me, just go in and meet them for yourself. You'll see.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Venue

    Hmmm.. Where to start. My husband and I were married Sunday Nov 10, 2019. Our reception was at Gracie's restaurant and we had 83 guests attend. First off - Gracie's event coordinator, Kendal, was the reason wedding planning never became a burden. She honestly handled EVERYTHING. Any questions we had throughout the planning process were answered promptly. A few weeks before our event we changed a few pieces of our menu.. Kendal had it under control. I was worried that the space would feel very cramped but there was more than enough room. Guests were up on their feet dancing as soon as our dinner service ended. Now the restaurant staff - they went above and beyond. From the bartenders to the waitstaff, to the amazing chef and kitchen staff. When we arrived, we were able to steal a few minutes alone in the wine cellar where Kendal had glasses of champagne waiting for us. We did not join our cocktail hour so Kendal had a tray of hors d'oeuvres waiting for us at our table. Our guests raved about the food, drinks and service. No word of a lie, we were receiving calls all day Monday about the amazing food. I cannot recommend this venue enough.
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and more!

    My husband and I wanted a fun wedding reception to follow our ceremony at the nearby Providence Athenaeum. We wanted a non-sit down dinner with lots of drinks and dancing and Gracie's--thanks to Kendal--delivered that and more.

    First, about Kendal, the on-site event coordinator. She was an absolute dream to work with, especially since my husband and I live and work in NYC with somewhat difficult work schedules. While I grew up in RI and already loved Gracie's, she made the decision easier and we picked Gracie's the first weekend we started looking at venues.

    Second, the experience. We wanted a fun reception for our mostly out-of-town (and even out-of-country) guests with great food and drinks that wouldn't stop flowing. They worked with us to have an awesome list of a mix of passed appetizers and other foods (and a gnocchi bar). My personal favorite was that, being from RI, the chef was able to make a "stuffie station."

    I also have celiac disease and felt very comfortable with the staff and prep that I wouldn't get sick. They also handled a handful of other dietary needs with ease (again, shout out for that awesome "stuffie station" with gluten free ones for me).

    I cannot stress enough how much I personally did not and do not care about linens and other decorating details. Gracie's handled that all and the venue just looked gorgeous.

    We also had about 115 guests overall, which seems like a lot, but the main floor worked perfectly for the dance party wedding atmosphere we were going for.

    Thank you again to to Kendal and the entire staff at Gracie's for such an amazing experience. I cannot speak highly enough of this amazing restaurant and can't wait to stop by next time we're in Providence.
  • L
    Laura R. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Brunch Wedding at Gracie's

    Our wedding at Gracies was an absolute dream. Our vision was brought to life by the incredible team at Gracies, from the planning to the execution and the divine meal. My husband and I had a simple wedding goal; to eat really delicious food with our closest family and friends, and we did just that at Gracies. Kendal was outstanding with planning every step, and helping to accommodate changes to the plans and problem solved where I needed!
    The meal and service was as expected, top tier. The team worked to piece together a beautiful backdrop to our brunch. Every detail about the day was perfect!
  • Susan
    Susan H. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Bridal Shower

    It was a wonderful experience to work with Kendal, Jessie, and the whole kitchen and staff at Gracie's to create a beautiful day for my daughter's bridal shower. From the moment I contacted Kendal, it was a pleasure to plan this special day. The menu, décor, and favors....every detail was thought out perfectly and any special requests were handled perfectly with a smile. When we walked into Gracie's that morning, the room was so cozy and inviting...it gave me goosebumps. Everything was just so pretty and perfect and just what I had imagined. And the chefs prepared the most delicious food for their awesome staff to serve. My guests are still talking about the amazing presentation and service by the staff. I am so thankful for this wonderful memory that my daughter and I will share. Thank you Gracie's!
  • G
    Greta Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    We had our wedding (ceremony & reception) at Gracie's in the main restaurant (not the smaller private dining space downstairs). From the moment we first contacted Kendal, the event coordinator, we knew we were in good hands. She's a phenomenal communicator and was expert in helping us to realize our vision for the day. Every aspect of the planning process was stress-free and the event itself was flawless. Our 75 guests were absolutely in love with the food, the decor, the friendliness of the staff-- everything! And the cake!! Oh my, the cake that Ellie's bakery made for us was a dream! We're truly over the moon with how spectacular the day was. Thank you, Gracie's team!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding location

    I don’t even know where to begin! My husband and I got married at Gracie’s this past Saturday and it was perfection thanks to Kendal and her team!!!! From our first interaction via email I knew it was going to be amazing. We instantly fell in love with the intimate private dining room, fell in love even more after our tasting, and then fell head over heels the night of our wedding. The setup, decor, and ambiance was more than I ever imagined...I walked in and got teary-eyed because it was so magical. All of our guests raved about the service, food, and drinks!!! I cannot recommend Gracie’s enough!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours