Governors Club Reviews

34 | Chapel Hill, NC
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Governors Club

Recommended by 98%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

21 User photos

Governors Club 1
Governors Club 2
Governors Club 3
Governors Club 4
Governors Club 5
Governors Club 6
Governors Club 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Venue Ever!

    I worked with Lisa Johnson for my wedding on 9/28/19 and it was the best experience I could have had. Lisa was the most helpful coordinator; she went out of her way to make our day the best it could possibly be from helping with flowers, to creating a special menu with the chef, and always being available for a question. The venue itself is stunning and the food is absolutely amazing, but being able to work with such an attentive, professional, and positive staff made our experience all the more exceptional. I recommend that everyone in the Triangle get married at Governor's Club!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless!!

    Everything was par excellence at this venue. My daughter's wedding was perfect from beginning to end thanks to the fine staff at the Governor's Club, especially Lisa Johnson who worked tirelessly to make sure everything was just as my daughter wanted it to be. I was a bit worried, as my daughter planned a rather complex multi-cultural celebration where I could imagine a number of things going wrong. I did not need to worry, as Ms. Johnson had everything coordinated perfectly and the the night went seamlessly. The venue was beautiful, the staff attentive and helpful, the food fantastic. We couldn't have asked for any more!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • P

    Pat Hanson · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter’s Wedding

    We had my daughter’s wedding at the Governors Club on April 27 and it was beautiful! We were blessed with great weather so we were able to have the ceremony on the brick patio outside and it was perfect! The reception was just as flawless. Lisa and her staff were amazing and took care of us the entire day. Lisa helped make the planning process easy. If we asked if something could be done they made it happen! I am so happy we chose to have the wedding at the Governors Club!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin?! Our wedding day was an absolute dream, thanks to the team at Governors Club. Hannah and Lisa were amazing to work with, and made our day more perfect than we could have ever imagined. They go above and beyond to make sure every single detail is taken care of. The entire team of staff were absolutely incredible. All of our guests were blown away. I cannot recommend enough. If you’re looking for an incredible wedding experience - the team at GC will make sure it’s nothing short of that.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • E

    Emily Koruda · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this venue!

    Book this venue. My husband and I got married in October 2018. We looked at a handful of venues in the Chapel Hill-area but fell in love with Governors Club after our first tour. I can’t imagine getting married anywhere else. First, if you book Governors Club, you are the only wedding they schedule for your date. Which means you have the entire venue to yourself to customize your wedding however you see fit. And the venue itself is breathtakingly gorgeous. You can have your ceremony on the golf course, terrace, in the clubhouse lobby next to a grand staircase - they will do whatever you want. And the reception hall has a giant patio overlooking the golf course and lake. Honestly, it is a beautiful spot. The wedding coordinators at the Club, Hannah and Lisa, are exceptional. While I know they were also coordinating other weddings on other weekends, It always felt as though our wedding was their top priority. They were responsive, had an acute attention to detail, and treated us warmly and welcoming the entire time leading up to our wedding. They handled last minute requests beautifully and the day-of coordination was seamless. They coordinated with all of our vendors so we did not have to worry about a thing. And we had so many compliments from our guests remarking about how kind the entire staff was. The food is also phenomenal. We had a really fun menu tasting and it was hard to narrow down the choices for our menu. It was fine cuisine versus what you are typically served at a wedding; they take the food and menu very seriously. I can’t say enough great things about this venue. We had the best wedding ever and I wish I could do it all over again. Most of that is attributed to how wonderful Governors Club is. It will always hold a special place in our hearts. Please consider this venue and take a tour to see for yourself!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
    Governors Club 8
    Governors Club 9
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough how amazing the Governor’s Club is! It made our wedding day absolutely perfect! Hannah and Lisa were both so helpful and incredible to work with. They were always available for all of our questions, concerns, coordinating with vendors, and even last minute changes. Hannah made the day of our wedding go perfectly and smoothly without any problems. The venue itself is stunningly gorgeous with the views for our ceremony, the balcony for our cocktail hour, and the reception room and had plenty of room for our large wedding. The food was to die for - we received so many compliments about how amazing everything tasted and how everything looked. It really is the perfect venue and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience! We would absolutely recommend Hannah, Lisa and the Governor’s Club to anyone.

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Governors Club went above and beyond expectations for our wedding reception! From our first visit to our tasting to our big day, they were always helpful, professional, creative, and flexible. Hannah, our go-to person for coordinating our reception, was incredible! She was very responsive, talented, and fun to work with. Chef Ben Guaman was equally a great pleasure to work with and created exceptional dishes for our guests (the mini crab cakes are to die for)! We chose the Governors Club for its beautiful scenery, delicious food, and helpful staff, and because it included nearly everything we would need. Food, drinks, tables, chairs, linens, escort cards, menus, candles, parking, etc. were all included in our package. Don't look any further for a beautiful venue with fantastic people!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial meeting to book our wedding date to the very end of our reception, our experience with Governors Club was flawless. Hannah and Lisa are incredible at what they do, and are the best in the business! Throughout the wedding planning process, we were amazed by their professionalism and their ability to accommodate any request. We were blown away by the attention to detail that shined through on our wedding day. The entire staff was friendly, quick, and well organized. We have heard nothing but compliments from our guests, whether it be about the food, the flow of the wedding day, or the beauty of the entire setting. We are so grateful to have worked with such wonderful people. Governors Club truly made our wedding the best day of our lives!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give CG a 10! Lisa & Hannah knocked it out of the park. They told me when we first met that the "day is all about you". They meant every word. Not only did we have a beautiful ceremony and reception, but these ladies went the extra mile to make sure our guests were all having a great time and didn't want anything to take us away from our wedding the entire time. I could go on and on about how wonderful our experience was with GC...thank you!!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
    Governors Club 10
    Governors Club 11
  • A

    Austyn · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend the Governor's Club enough! We are so happy that we had our wedding at this beautiful venue. The value is tremendous and the service is on point. Hannah did an absolutely amazing job coordinating everything the day of as well as decorating and organizing things. Everything was taken care of by the Governor's club so we didn't have to spend a lot of time choosing a caterer. They provide all of the food, chairs, drinks, tables, settings and anything you would need. Let me tell you, the food was insanely good. The space is also great for an outdoor or indoor ceremony. You can have your ceremony out on their terrace overlooking the golf course and then your reception in their modern ballroom. They also only do one wedding per day so you have the space to yourself and all the attention on you. The Governor's Club definitely helped make our dream wedding day come true!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • K

    Keith · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Post celebration at the Governors Club, we have received many comments from our guests noting how warmly they felt received, the attentiveness of the staff, the presentation of the ballroom and in particular, the quality of the food surpassed all of our expectations. Chef Ben's presence for most of the event was also quite impressive and many have noted that the sushi was the "best ever" from anywhere they have ever dined.

    As you can imagine, being able to provide an event like this that our daughter will remember fondly as "perfect" (her words) for the rest of her life is a dream come true for us. We are deeply grateful for all that EVERYONE at the club did to make this experience a positive one for our family. Lisa and Hannah were the consummate professionals and are directly responsible for the manner in which this event was carried out. They are a tremendous asset to the club and extremely talented at what they do.
    We could not have had a better experience and we will forever be appreciative for this experience with the Governors Club.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Governors Club as the venue for our wedding, and we were so happy with how everything turned out! The entire planning process was so smooth because all of the food/beverage and chairs/tables/etc. are taken care of by the venue, so there is no need to worry about finding a caterer or rentals. They are also extremely flexible and were able to accommodate any request we had, so I felt like we could really plan our wedding the way we wanted to. The location is absolutely perfect because there is a beautiful outdoor area for the ceremony and a very nice ballroom upstairs for the reception, with a side bar and outdoor area for the cocktail hour. The food was also amazing and all of our guests raved about it! We chose to go with stations around the room, which was perfect because guests could try a variety of food without there being one long buffet line. They have so many different options to choose from for the stations, and it all tasted great!

    Our experience was made even better because we were able to work with Hannah as our coordinator. I honestly can't say enough about how great she was throughout the entire planning process and the day of the wedding. Since we were planning the wedding from out of state, most of our communication was through email and Hannah was very responsive to all of my questions. She also made time to meet again in person two days before the wedding to go over all the last minute details, and she led our rehearsal the day before the wedding. Then the day of the wedding, Hannah and all of the staff made sure that I didn't have to worry about anything. Every detail was taken care of and it all looked even more beautiful than I had hoped.

    With the amazing location, food, flexibility, and staff, Governors Club really has everything you could want in a venue. I am so happy we had our wedding there and I would highly recommend it for anyone else!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • C

    Corinthia · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having my wedding and reception at this venue was the best decision we could have made. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Working with our coordinator, Hannah, was a dream. She catered to our needs and made wedding planning a great experience. The delicious food is still something my guests talk about right now and the specialty drinks were amazing. I was very thankful for the courteous banquet staff and how well they took care of us and our guests. One word to describe my day and this venue, "flawless".

    Sent on 10/14/2017
    Governors Club 12
    Governors Club 13
    Governors Club 14
    Governors Club 15
    Governors Club 16
  • D

    Deanne · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it now! The Governors Club was a dream to work with. They accommodated every request, moved furniture, provided great communications with all other vendors. They coordinated the day perfectly. The food was beyond amazing and came out to all 200 guests hot and timely. Lisa and Hannah are the event coordinators and they were there the entire night making certain everything was perfect and it was. They are an amazing group and the facility is beautiful. Our guests never waited for a drink or appetizer. We had many guests and the bridal party staying at the on sight Inn, so the entire atmosphere was elegant and fun. Of all the events that I have attended or thrown Governors Club is by far the finest.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • D

    devon · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and Hannah are absolute rock stars and worked so hard to make our wedding absolutely perfect! So many of our guest came to us raving about the food and quality of service. The venue is so beautiful, the bridge over the lake is the perfect back drop for a first look. The easiest part of the wedding planning was the reception and that is because of Lisa and Hannah. They truly know all the questions to ask and were so flexible and accommodating. I cannot tell you how nice it was to be able to hand over the decorations I had planned the week of the wedding and know that Lisa and Hannah would have it all set up perfectly come the day of. We literally had no hiccups the day of the wedding! So glad we had our wedding at The Governors Club, the planning process was so enjoyable and the day of was truly the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Lisa, Hannah and the whole Governors Club staff. From our initial meeting to the end of our reception, they made us feel so welcome. The Governors Club really felt like they were devoting all their time to our wedding. We looked at several other venues in the area, and I actually had my heart set on one in particular. But after meeting with Lisa at Governors Club, I knew that's where I wanted to get married.

    The menu was amazing. Our guests are still raving about the mini blt appetizers! My favorite was the main course though - that prime rib was out of this world.

    As a bride, it was nice to not have to worry about all the little things on my wedding day. Hannah took care of all the details, and literally all I had to do was walk down the aisle.

    The Governors Club was the perfect venue, and we couldn't have been more happy with our wedding!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate. You won't regret it. The staff can't do enough for you and goes the limit to make your special day perfect.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! I could go on for days with the positive comments I have about Governors Club as a venue, as well as Lisa Johnson, Hannah, and the rest of the staff who made our wedding day perfect. Governors Club was only the second venue we visited when we started our wedding venue search. We knew almost immediately we wanted to use it - the setting is beautiful, the staff was helpful, and we could have our ceremony & reception there. Lisa was so helpful to us throughout the planning process. She met with us at least three separate times and went over everything for our wedding, never missing any of even the smallest details. Every request we had was met with "YES, we can make that happen." Additionally, it was great to not need to rent tables/chair/napkins/tablecloths, etc. separately. Governors Club supplies all of that and it's beautiful. The day of, both Hannah and Lisa were there to help coordinate timing. They were unbelievably helpful to make sure the night ran smoothly. The staff as well was amazing - plates disappeared and drinks stayed filled seemingly on their own! Near the end of the night, I had a panicked moment when I realized the sparklers for our sparkler exit were still in my mom's car. I let Hannah know this and voila - we magically had those sparklers for our exit. Both she and Lisa handled our evening with smiles, patience and grace. It was clear to us they are seasoned professionals and we could not have been happier with our Governors Club experience. Furthermore, the food was incredible. Many, MANY guests told me it was the best wedding food they'd ever had. The atmosphere was joyful and our guests were dancing all night. We honestly could not have asked for a better experience with Governors Club. From the day we met with Lisa to the day we said "I do," everything was wonderful. If you are looking at venues and trying to decide if you want to use Governors Club or not, do yourself a huge favor and book your wedding here - you will not be disapp

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • S

    Salim · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at this venue on 04/16/2016. We absolutely loved everything about The Governors Club and would highly recommend this venue to other couples looking to have a wedding in the greater Chapel Hill area. Initially, we were very skeptical because we are not “country club” people, but the overall feel of the place, the beauty of the venue & banquet room, the high quality of the food, and the competence of the staff were all strong selling points. First and foremost, when visiting venues in the area, we felt a special connection with their events coordinator Lisa Johnson from the get-go. She is highly organized, personable, flexible about your event needs, and does not nickel and dime you from the start to finish of the process.

    The Governors club was also very accommodating to our food/dietary restrictions and needs. We cannot say enough about Executive Chef Benjamin Guaman, who customized and tailored our menu down to the cucumber. We as a couple were pescetarians, while some of our guests were vegans, and the rest were primarily Jewish or Muslim, so there was absolutely no pork at our wedding - and this was not an issue to Benjamin – he welcomed the challenge. Like the rest of the staff at Governors, he is personable and easy to work with, and his sushi is top-notch. The tasting conducted a few months prior to the wedding went very well, and we were able to personalize the menu by asking Chef for dishes to be spicier, or to add/subtract items from certain dishes based on our desires. Unlike a lot of venue tastings prior to weddings, Chef had direct communication with us and confidently expressed to us that he would be overseeing the entire operation for our 150 guests from start to finish. As “foodies” we had high expectations, and the most important aspect of the reception was great food; and the Governors Club delivered!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • User4716729 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married on 9/12/15 and used the Governor's Club as my reception hall, as well as for my rehearsal dinner. The Governor's Club was hands-down, without a doubt, the best decision I made for my wedding day. First of all, the scenery is breathtaking. The ballroom itself is exactly what I've always pictured. They include tables and chairs, so there's no extra fees for rentals. They have onsite catering, which, I should mention, my guests raved about. Lisa Johnson is the director of sales and did multiple tours for myself, and my family, which she did not at all have to do! She answered my million e-mails, and was always kind, informative, and patient with me. I met the day of coordinator, Hannah, months before my wedding. She also answered every e-mail, and bent over backwards to make sure my day was perfect. She is extremely organized, and takes care of so many details that you don't even think of. She played a slideshow I put together, and set up a complicated favor/seating arrangement I brought in, which took her hours to do. I am beyond grateful for everything both Lisa and Hannah have done for me. They also allowed the groom and his groomsmen to play golf onsite the day prior to the wedding, and allowed us to use golf carts for our wedding pictures. My family says it is the "best wedding they've ever been to." I would choose the Governor's Club a million times over if I had to do it all again.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • E

    Ericka · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is Governors Club out-did themselves with my wedding ceremony and reception. Lisa and Hannah are wonderful people to work with along the planning of the big day. They were both very helpful with suggestions, ideas, and when it came to the day, they made sure everything ran smoothly. After securing our date, we had a tasting for the meal the day of, as we decided on having a served meal. The chef went over the top with ors d'oeuvres, salads and meal choices. Everything was delicious and very beautifully plated that we had a difficult time choosing how to narrow it down. When it came to the day of the wedding, everything tasted just as good as it did during the tasting. There was not a guest who did not love their meal.

    We had both the ceremony and reception at Governors Club, where our ceremony was outdoors on the patio overlooking the golf course. I could not have had a more beautiful venue for my wedding. The guests did not stop talking about how beautiful the ceremony and venue were. This venue also makes for lovely backgrounds for portraits and bridal party photos. The cocktail hour and reception took place in the upstairs ballroom of the clubhouse. The staff were very professional in serving food and drinks to the guests. At the end of the night, they accommodated for us to have a sparkler exit. Hannah remained on site throughout the entire evening to ensure everything continued to go smoothly. I would recommend Governors Club to anyone for their wedding venue. Lisa and Hannah went above and beyond to make sure my day was perfect. They were very quick to respond to email, and I met in person several times to go over any details with them as well.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • S

    Sekeithia · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was very beautiful. I am glad I chose this venue for my wedding. The ceremony location was great and the reception area was as well.. Everyone was surprise how beautiful the place was.. The location is far but worth the drive .

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa at the Governors Club was so great throughout the entire planning process. Everyone raved about how beautiful the wedding was, and many said it was the best wedding they've ever been to. Everything went seamlessly from start to finish, and the best part is that I wasn't stressed the least bit before the wedding. I knew that everything was under control, and I didn't have to do anything! Thank you, Lisa and the Governors Club, for making our wedding night everything we wanted and more. We had a blast!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Johnson Director of Sales and Catering at the Governors Club & staff are top notch. Venue is beautiful. Grounds are magnificent and the terraces and areas used during the reception are breathtaking! The cocktail party was raved about by family & friends. Drinks were strong. The hors d'oeuvres were grilled chicken wrapped in bacon(chicken was a large piece wrapped in one piece of bacon), Brie with raspberry on pastry shell, BLT on toasted rounds and potato asiago rounds (which were to die for) The photobooth was a good addition and kept it flowing. Lisa worked well with Steve Stowe our DJ (from Joe Bunn) who also works at Classic rentals both were extremely helpful with the rentals of the black chiavari chairs, linens and black & white dance floor. Food presentation at each station was very elegant. Chef's at each station were knowledgeable and personable. We did an asian station complete with stirfry and everything imaginable beef chicken & shrimp, which was made to order for each guests, mexican station with chicken & beef as well as an array of cheeses and toppings, shells and tortillas, italian pasta station with 3-4 kinds of pastas (the cheese tortillini was excellent) He would stirfry a pasta dish customized for each guest adding chicken or italian sausage fresh spinach, artichoke and many other veggies as well as cheeses and sides , beef tenderloin carving station A+ as beef was like butter with a fresh caesar salad , breads. Guests commented that the taste and tenderness of the beef tenderloin was superb. Of course my favorite was the shrimp & grits. The shrimp was prepared fresh and grilled on the spot and added to cheese grits with many toppings. Everything so fresh and custom and the lines moved. People returned for more and they never ran out of anything.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Johnson at Governors Club was WONDERFUL to work with and we could not be happier with the care and planning she took with our wedding. We received so many compliments during the reception and the days afterward about the beauty of the venue, how wonderful the food tasted and the attentiveness of the staff. I can seriously not recommend Lisa Johnson and Governors Club enough- it's a beautiful venue and perfect for a Chapel Hill wedding!

    Sent on 10/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review