Gotham Hall Reviews

12 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Gotham Hall

Recommended by 93%

12

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5
12 Gotham Hall Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue is stunning - even all by itself. Food is AMAZING. Allan Kurtz and his entire team are absolute pros. Our wedding was PERFECT. Not one thing went wrong. Allan, the staff, the waiters, down to your personal assistant you get for the day allow you to truly relax and trust that everything is under control. We had the wedding of our dreams at Gotham Hall. Side note - it was extremely hot the day we got married and Gotham Hall's AC works wonders. Everyone was extremely comfortable walking in from the steambath that was NYC the day of our wedding. Lastly, all of our vendors were so happy that we were getting married at Gotham Hall, as well. Vendors in the wedding business know how well run Gotham Hall is, which makes their jobs even easier!

  • S

    Sari · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole staff at Gotham Hall was fabulous, but Allen Kurtz bears special mention. He was absolutely spectacular to work with and became a confidante and valued member of our wedding planning team.

  • P

    Pranali · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful high ceilings and superb architecture. JAW dropping venue and a place which will always be our first choice. Nice staff and everything about the venue screams sophistication.

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what a BEAUTIFUL venue. Overly accommodating, amazing food & waitstaff and the most breathtaking lighting you have every seen.

  • P

    Pooja · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew as we entered Gotham Hall taking in the old world beauty of its high cathedral ceiling, domed skylight, and architectural columns that it was the perfect place for our wedding .
    The staff was a pleasure to work with always taking their time to answer questions , offer suggestions, put us at ease and ofcourse never failing to make us feel that our special day was important to them. We did have outside catering however the waitstaff and bartenders provided by Gotham Hall were extremely curteous and professional.
    Never could we have envisioned a more breath taking setting for our fairy tale wedding! It is a night we will never forget and still has our guests raving about how magical our wedding was. Our wedding was a complete sucess and we are forever grateful to Allan, Alan G., Cindy, Carrie, and Walter for this!

  • G

    Gajal · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the wedding of my dreams! Could not ask for better or more attentive staff! Absolutely STUNNING venue!!

  • L

    Alethia · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gotham Hall was great. It was a fantastic setting. The Event Manager, was very helpful. They are willing to get you whatever you want. Their in-house caterer Thomas Preti was the best. His food and staff were top notch. If you want something different, I would definitely contact Gotham Hall.

  • E

    Elaine · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO glad we went with Gotham Hall for our wedding. They were extremely easy to work with and were flexible up through the day of. Allan responded to all my random emails at all hours of the day. I thought about getting a wedding planner for the day of but decided against it. So glad I didn't spend money on a wedding planner because all the staff at Gotham Hall took care of everything! They thought of everything that I didn't. We actually received feedback from some of our guests about how impressed they were about the entire space AND service! Yes, Gotham Hall is a little pricey but well worth it!

  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 02/05/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gotham Hall was breathtaking from the moment my husband and I walked in to look at venues. We knew we had to do what we could to AFFORD a wedding there. Everything worked out for us and it was a beautiful night! Cindy was the wedding coordinator for us. At first it seemed like nothing was getting done or accomplished, but I cam eto realie that weddings are virtually set up just 3 weeks before. Cindy was awesome at helping with the final details just a week befor the wedding. Things to keep in mind: sound can be an issue because of the structure, the lighting is very expensive and a MUST, and you need to pay for a sound & lighting tech for the entire wedding.

    However, Gotham Hall is just an amazing space and really the place to have a dream wedding. The plus is that the room speaks for itself - you do not need to do much to beautify it... we went very minimal with flower arrangements so that the architecture and dome (which we had lit in rotating colors) stood out. It's a beautiful space.

    Check it out!

  • User4781428 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    the moment me and my husband went in we were like OMG we loved it it was expensive but it was worth every dollar we spend its been 2 and half years since i got married and everyone still talks about my wedding if i ever get to go back ahead i will definitely choose this place and of course my photographers "nirs expressions" and my florist "26 florist"



  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Beautiful and classic NYC venue. It was definitely wow and my guests had never been to a reception in a converted art deco bank. They contract catering with Thomas Preti Caterers who are top notch. Service was impeccable. It's a photographer's dream, and you must have specialized lighting to really make the venue shine.

  • User4980613 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue
    Great food
    Memorable

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review