Got Light Reviews

11 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Got Light

Recommended by 98%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Talia

    Talia · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Lighting Experts Ever!!

    GotLight took care of all of our lighting and draping needs at our wedding! It was absolutely beautiful! They were able to customize each moment from our entrance, to the speeches and partying to be different in their own right. It was amazing!!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got quotes from a lot of lighting companies for my wedding at the Flood Mansion in SF. Once I received the quote from Got Light there was no question I was definitely going with this vendor, so much more profession and very competitive. Every step of the way Kristina made the process easy. She is a class act!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The rain poured relentlessly, but with Got Light's artistry, our guests basked in a warm, fun, and artsy glow throughout our perfect wedding day.

    Our first meeting began with lots of fun, curious questions about our overall design and decor, then they set out to create a lighting design package to enhance every single element. As a DIY bride, I loved their immediate responsiveness to my every burning question and how they worked in tandem with my other vendors to ensure a seamless event from beginning to end. They even checked in behind the scenes with my venue and DJ to assure that all technical issues were understood and addressed in advance.

    On our wedding day, their team quickly set up, turned, and broke down behind the scenes to stage the most gorgeous lighting my venue has likely ever experienced. Honestly, I didn't even see any of this happening, but clearly it did since everything was lit gorgeously and my venue even called to thank us for leaving the building swept and in perfect condition after we high-tailed it out of there for the honeymoon suite.

    During our daytime ceremony, they lit the perimeter of the East Wing room in a soft glow. It was from this light that I noticed the love and emotion dancing in my new husband's eyes as he stood next to me throughout the ceremony, and still see it today in our photos and video. Now, that's probably not listed in their range of services, but it's a great example of how Got Light's artistry takes everything in your wedding to a whole new, unexpected level.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • S

    Shanann · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got Light was easy to work with and provided us with a lot of great ideas (especially because they had worked with our venue before!). They showed us different options to stay within our budget and still get the beautiful ambiance we wanted. I would definitely recommend working with them!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • M

    Marianne · event on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Caterer used this lighting company for their lighting and electrical services. They had to do a lot of coordination with the rock band I hired to be sure all of the outlets worked and their laser light show would work with Got Light's up lighting. The rooms looked beautiful. We had the event at the Flood Mansion and everything went well.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • M

    annamarie · Married on 10/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People often forget about lighting but lighting makes a HUGE impact. Because we did our own flowers, we spent what we would have on flowers to do lighting. Irja Tannlund was extremely easy to work with, understood the look of our wedding and executed it beautifully. We lit the back wall of the Golden Gate Club with a forest scene and people couldn’t stop talking about it. We kept it simple with amber uplighting, pinlighting on the cupcakes and the backsplash on the wall.

    Sent on 06/11/2009
  • A

    annamarie · Married on 10/10/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People often forget about lighting but lighting makes a HUGE impact. Because we did our own flowers, we spent what we would have on flowers to do lighting. Irja Tannlund was extremely easy to work with, understood the look of our wedding and executed it beautifully. We lit the back wall of the Golden Gate Club with a forest scene and people couldn’t stop talking about it. We kept it simple with amber uplighting, pinlighting on the cupcakes and the backsplash on the wall.

    Sent on 12/29/2008
  • L

    Lili · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Got Light to provide the lighting services for our wedding which we held as the San Francisco Conservatory of Flowers. They are the only approved lighting vendor for this venue which made things easy since we didn’t have to choose from multiple vendors. We were surprised to find out that the basic package for Got Light does not provide that much lighting so we added in the specialty item of the bistro lighting as well as some of their “pacific globes” which looked beautiful in the Orchid Pavilion. Kristina was our contact for the lighting and she was very kind, professional, and able to provide us with sound/useful advice as we decided on our final lighting arrangement. It’s challenging to comment on how fair the pricing was as we did not have the option to look at other vendors, but their services are certainly not cheap. However, you are paying a premium for high quality, professional services and we were very satisfied with the job they did for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got Light was pleasant to work with. They have a great assortment and this was the one company I could find that had lights I was looking for (mason jar hanging lights). They were a bit difficult in getting started with them only because several people were emailing and I never knew quite who I was supposed to be working with. They collaborated as a team in the end and everything worked out great.

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/02/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used Got Light as our wedding lighting service and their level of sophistication and service is above and beyond any other vendor we found. They are very professional and we have a lot of confidence in this vendor

    Sent on 06/24/2010
  • B

    Binh · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got Light? did our City Hall Wedding for 300 guests. They did a great job and got everything together in a very timely manner. Our coordinator Hayley was really nice and super friendly and we were very happy with our results, especially the wash and our custom monogram on the dance floor. Here is our wedding video if you want to see some of their work.

    http://vimeo.com/29217512

    The only reason for not giving Got Light? five stars is I thought the projector and screens we got from them could have been a little more clear, but that could be because it just wasn't dark enough to have proper clarity. And another minor thing was one of the images was a little more skewed, meaning it wasn't properly framed in the screen compared to the other screen. Not enough for most to notice or for me to complain at the time.

    Overall: City Hall is beautiful on it's own but Got Light? does all the little things, up lights, draping, etc to make it perfect. We were really happy with Got Light? and they did a great job for our City Hall wedding. So definitely give them a call and ask for Hayley.

    Sent on 02/21/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review