Gooseberry Press Reviews

16 | Saratoga, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Gooseberry Press

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Gooseberry Press 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina designed the most amazing letterpress save the date map for our wedding! The end result was classic yet whimsical, perfectly executed, and exactly what I had imagined only better! Working with Nina was so. much. fun. She really made me feel like part of the design process - she was very responsive, helped me pare down some of my ideas so that the map wasn't overcrowded, and added several special details that I just loved and wouldn't have thought of. Working with Gooseberry was the best custom experience I've ever had. Nina is so talented and just such a pleasure!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These maps were the perfect, personal touch for our gift bags since we are doing a destination wedding! We were able to customize with our last name, wedding date, and all of our favorite locations during our wedding week. Thank you very much!

  • T

    Tanessa · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an artist and printmaker myself, my husband is a designer, so you can imagine when it came to our wedding invitations we had some specific ideas. I had created and printed invites for others in the past, but when it came to creating my own I had neither the time nor the resources to complete the task. I researched and interviewed many Bay Area providers, but Nina and Gooseberry press stood out above all the others. Nina was instantly responsive, extremely personable, and priced right. She was able to hear our vision, which was not usual or simple, and make it even better then the ideas I had in my head. Nina checked in with me every step of the process, and I really felt like I was a big part of the creation of our beautiful invites, and I couldn't have done a better job myself. The quality of paper, the detail of image, the level of creativity and originality was immaculate. I highly recommend Gooseberry press for your wedding paper needs. This was the very first step in the wonderful experience of our dream wedding, and the very first step toward our new adventure in life together. It couldn't have been more perfect, thank you Nina!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am having a destination wedding in Napa and was looking for a great gift for my friends making the trip. I found these amazingly cute totes at Gooseberry Press that have a map of Napa on them. They looked cute in the picture but they are even better in person! So cute and great quality. Everything about Gooseberry is five star! Service, correspondence, value and quality. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone. I'm so happy with my purchase!

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Nina and Gooseberry Press! I ordered 30 of the Vegas totes to use as welcome gift bags for our upcoming destination wedding in Vegas. She was extremely responsive and showed genuine concern when I asked questions like "if she could meet my deadline"! To my pleasant surprise my order arrived 10days earlier than expected and was complete! Oh and the way she displayed these bags in reference to the wine bottle gave a realistic visual for size! I will definitely remember this experience and will keep Gooseberry Press in mind in the future! Great job, Nina!

  • C

    Christa · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered a bunch of totes with a vintage print of the Vegas strip from Nina for gifts for my bachelorette party and they turned out great! They arrived right on time and were just darling! The bags are sturdy and a great practical but memorable token of my bachelorette party - I can't wait to give them to my girlfriends!

  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina made personalized canvas out-of-town bags for our daughter's Philadelphia wedding. The bags arrived and we were blown away! They were beautiful! The city tote included (in fun and colorful graphics) the important sites of the city and wedding day. We did not have to worry that the bag would not hold the local treats that we included for our guests (last year, for my older daughter's wedding, we used a pretty paper bag that could barely hold the goodies). Nina was very accomodating; my daughter asked her to change and add some details as the design progressed and all of her suggestions were incorporated. And, most gratifying to me, we saw our wedding guests using the bags all weekend long. For years to come they will be a pretty and practical reminder of a great couple and a fun wedding!

  • T

    T · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend and I recently asked Nina to help us create a custom map poster as a wedding gift. She worked with us closely to create the most beautiful and thoughtful gift. Nina was very flexible with our timeline and included our input throughout the piece. Our friend was so touched and pleased by the gift. I would whole-heartedly recommend Nina's services for your event needs.

  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina did a great job listening to our ideas and helping us with gathering information for the map. She then presented us with a draft and graciously made a few changes. This was a wedding gift and the recipients loved it. I would not hesitate to call on Gooseberry Press in the future. Nina is fantastic to work with and produces an exceptionally high quality product.

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 05/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina made all of the paper goods for our wedding: save-the-dates, invitations, a giant custom map, programs, menu cards, and even a graphic for our website. She was creative, pleasant and patient every step of the way! We could not be happier with the results. (Also, her prices are much more reasonable than most stationers.)

  • User3332283 · event on: 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gooseberry Press provided me with fine art, letterpress greeting cards. The unique creativity and professional quality of these cards can not be completely appreciated without viewing them directly, because when they are seen on a computer screen, a generation or two of quality is lost. Gooseberry's style is unquestionably elegant, uncompromisingly original, graceful and exacting, each one revealing a precious gem of uncommon beauty... a song that can not be forgotten.

  • User3350983 · event on: 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered personalized bags and loved them. Enjoyed working with Gooseberry Press

  • K

    Kari · Married on 04/27/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina did a great job! We did have to go back and forth a couple of times, but that is to be expected. Our invites were awesome! Thanks for your creative work Nina!

  • User2550087 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had custom bags made for the hotel bags for our out of town guests. Nina designed a map of the city, including the places that were most important to us, the colors and font we wanted, and any text we wanted to include. The maps were printed on the bags and turned out great!! Our guests loved them as well and pointed out how wonderful they were. They are an awesome souvenir of the wedding weekend for all of our guest (and for us as well!) Thank you to Nina for creating such a wonderful peice that made our weekend even more special!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/11/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wow, the quality of the product you get with Nina is incredible. From a few emails and a rough sketch literally drawn on lined note pad, Nina was able to 100% bring life to my vision. My fiance and I are having a more formal, traditional wedding, so we decided we wanted something more fun for our save the date. We liked the idea of a 'cartoony,' 'cute' map of Pittsburgh that called out some of our favorite places. Nina had never done a map of Pittsburgh, but was totally up for the task! A few emails and images of landmarks later, I had something beautiful and fully custom for our wedding. Everybody wants something 'bespoke' for their wedding right? Well that's EXACTLY what you get from Nina and Gooseberry Press. We got glowing compliments for our save-the-date, including several 'best I've ever seen' reviews. On top of everything, Nina was so nice to work with. She didn't try to change our vision at all, and was extremely accommodating when we asked for a few 'design tweaks.' No ego or hurt feelings at all. This is a fully-custom product, so definitely expect it to take some time to finish, but it's totally worth it in the end. Thank you Nina for giving our wedding the BEST first impression!

    Gooseberry Press 2
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The finished product was great! There were a few delays with getting the items produced which made me a bit nervous but the end result was perfect & items still went out with more than enough time for them to get delivered to guests.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review