Skip to main content
Weddings

Goodrich Gourmet Catering Virginia Beach Reviews

Goodrich Gourmet Catering Virginia Beach

Goodrich Gourmet Catering Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

10
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    Wow! These guys are not just food. They do everything! They prepared a beautiful appetizer and dinner spread that tasted absolutely amazing. They also set up and broke down most of the wedding. On top of that, they handle the linen rentals. These guys do everything.

    I heard many compliments on the food all night. They even made sure we had a plate at the sweetheart table after we came back from photos.

    They worked so hard and made everything so beautiful.
  • Megan
    Megan U. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone raved on how good the food was

    Goodrich did an amazing job of catering. The food was absolutely delicious and the portions were a good size, we got extra just to make sure that we would have enough food and we had plenty of leftovers. The quality of the food was delicious! Sherry was very sweet and pleasant to work with, we absolutely would recommend! All of our friends were raving at how delicious the food was multiple times , We absolutely will want to use this company again for future celebrations
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knocked it out of the park!

    Goodrich Gourmet knocked it out of the park for our wedding—it’s not just the INCREDIBLE food. G.G. is a full service caterer who goes the extra mile. Sherry showed us incredible flexibility through multiple wedding date changes, and her staff was FUN! They made the reception, and our guests took notice. I’ll go back to G.G. for any & all catering needs in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marina
    Marina D. Sent on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty Food and Unparalleled Service

    Sherry and the staff at Goodrich Gourmet are amazing! Sherry helped us build a perfect menu for our wedding that could be enjoyed by all guests and answered all our questions during the planning process to make our day perfect. Everyone was so helpful on the wedding day and truly made our event a dream come true. Our guests could not stop talking about the quality of the food and service from Goodrich. Truly a fantastic company for any event!
  • Mary
    Mary K. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was delicious and service was amazing!

    We loved the food at our reception! Sherry made deciding on foods for our wedding reception super easy! She was great to work with. The food was delicious!!!! We over ordered food, but none of it went to waste!! All of our guests couldn’t get enough! Would recommend to any one for any catering needs
  • P
    Patricia P. Sent on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gourmet at its finest!

    Sherry at Goodrich Gourmet was awesome to work with for my wedding! She was easy to work with - I had vegans attending and she was able to do a vegan option for them. Food is tasty and tons of options to choose from. Her staff was friendly and polite. I highly recommend them!
  • Misty
    Misty Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food

    Goodrich provided a delicious cocktail hour and dinner for our wedding. Sherry valued our time and was easy to work with via emails.
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 04/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great catering company!

    We hired Goodrich Gourmet Catering Company to cater our wedding and we could not be more happy with our decision! I worked with Sherri throughout the planning process and she was terrific to work with. She is so sweet and you can tell she really cares about what she does and puts everything into making the event run smoothly. The night of our event, we were so happy with the staff. Every one of them was friendly and professional. The food was delicious and they kept our glasses full the whole time! I'd highly recommend Sherri and the Goodrich Gourmet team!
  • Katelin
    Katelin Sent on 12/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sherry is so sweet!

    From day one of meeting Sherry she was so sweet and caring. We loved being able to have her cater our wedding! Her buffalo chicken dip was to die for (all of the guests agreed too!)
  • J
    Joe A. Sent on 03/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can’t say enough good things about Sherry and her team!

    Sherry went above and beyond, her team was curteous and professional. She added little details and everyone raves about the food!
    She also prepared a wedding gift a basket full of everything from the reception to the dinner in a beautifuknkeepsake basket!
Responds within 24 hours