GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE Reviews

152 | Braintree, MA
See photos, pricing and details

152 Reviews for GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE

Recommended by 99%

152
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 1
GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 2
GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 3
GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 4
GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 5
GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 6
GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave absolutely killed it! Best DJ!

    We chose Dave as our DJ for our wedding on January 5, 2019. My mother had originally suggested Dave after two of her co-workers had used him for their wedding and loved him. We had a BAD experience with a DJ in the past and we were skeptical hiring a DJ for our wedding. Dave exceeded our expectations. He was VERY responsive (he met with us twice before the wedding and listened and responded to all our crazy questions). He also emailed/texted us back immediately upon contacting him.

    As for our actual wedding....he KILLED it! There wasn't one person not dancing for the entirety of our wedding. He played songs that were fun for ALL ages, which is key! He was there when we needed him, but never tried to steal our shine. We've been to weddings in the past where the DJ used that opportunity to verbally promote himself....Dave's skills as a DJ spoke for themselves! We had SEVERAL compliments after the wedding on how great our DJ was and we couldn't agree more!

    As for pricing...Dave was super reasonable! All other DJs I had looked at were nearly double the price and I doubt they would've delivered the way Dave did.

    Definitely 110% recommend Dave! :)

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone Danced All Night Long

    Dave was AMAZING! All of our guests were dancing all night long - even the older crowd! He read the room perfectly and provided a great mix of old and new music for all to enjoy. Last minute, one of our bridesmaids wanted to do something unique for her entrance, and Dave was able to make it happen on the fly! He was super professional and helpful throughout the entire experience. Thank you so much for making our wedding the absolute best!
    - Ellen and Brendon Douglas

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • P

    Pete Wedding 2018 · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was amazing to work with!

    Naturally we didn't have any experience planning a wedding, or hiring a DJ, but Dave made the process very easy. From start to finish, he walked us through each step, making suggestions along the way.

    He handled the ceremony sound, microphones, everything. We never had to worry about anything.

    We highly recommend Dave!!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend!

    Everyone knows that the music makes or breaks a wedding. Well Dave made our wedding! We did not have to worry about a thing! The music started and never stopped. The dance floor was never empty. Thank you Dave!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • C

    Chris Adams · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable!

    The ultimate professional. I would recommend Dave to anyone having a wedding or any type of function!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Stephen were so great to work with - easy to book, responsive and great on day of wedding! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • W

    Wayne · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously couldn’t have been happier with Drew. Everyone mentioned how great the DJ was, and he was a total professional. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • R

    Rose · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was awesome! He kept people on the dance floor all night. The music selection was great! I highly recommend Dave and Good Times Unlimited!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • R

    Rosi · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection of songs. Professional attire.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was so wonderful to work with! He made the process seamless and enjoyable! My good friend and her family had used him before for their weddings and other events and he came highly recommended. We were so pleased we chose Good Times Unlimited and really appreciated the class that Dave brought to the event (we asked for nothing cheesy and he nailed it on the head)!. The entire night everyone was glued to the dance floor (including myself), all of our guests were beyond pleased with the music choices and the variety of songs that played. I would 110% recommend Dave and Good Times Unlimited for all of your wedding needs and beyond, you will look back on it and know you used someone timeless and fun!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier with DJ Dave Solimine! We had him for our wedding this last Memorial Day weekend at The Renaissance Hotel in Seaport. From our initial meeting to the very last song of our wedding, he was a pleasure to work with. His prices were very reasonable and he was very respectful of our budget and musical tastes. I highly recommend adding the photo booth he offered, it was a big hit. Guests could send the photos and videos to themselves immediately after taking and the quality of photos and variety of props was excellent. Guests complimented me all night on the music selection, people assumed we picked every song out personally sinc th music reflected us so well. Book DJ Dave, you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Vin did my wedding. Everyone said how much fun they had! Definitely a company I would recommend over and over.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure work with Dave, very flexible and professional. We had a blast! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • M

    Meg · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was the best wedding DJ we could have ever hoped for! He was so professional, and totally got the style of music we were going for. I wish we could get married again, just so Dave could be our DJ!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave DJ'ed my wedding in April 2018 and did not disappoint!! He DJ'ed my sister's wedding previously and i knew after that party i had to have that same vibe for my wedding!! "So Dave, what do you do to get the party started?" "Usually play some Pitbull" "You're hired!!" He had a fantastic playlist! And did a great job keeping everyone on the dance floor. Don't hesitate to hire Dave! He won't disappoint!!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • H

    Hollie · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Solimine was great! He was actually the DJ of our friends wedding only 1 year earlier! He was very easy to work with and super reposive. He made sure everyone had an amazing time on the dance floor. Played great tunes! We would definitely recommend him for your event DJ!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 8
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 9
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 10
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 11
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 12
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 13
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 14
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 15
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 16
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was amazing! Very easy to work with and flexible with our music choices! Everyone had an awesome night because they were out dancing to the great music!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • Sue

    Susan · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did an amazing job at our wedding! I have known Dave for years and have been to a bunch of events where he has dj’d, but you still get nervous when it’s your event. We could not have been happier! People were on the dance floor all night. We had a blast! So many people have told us how much they loved the music, and I think a couple friends may have even inquired that night about booking Dave for their own events. Book Good Times Umlimited. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was absolutely incredible ! He was so professional and had my whole wedding dancing from start to finish ! He was easy to communicate with and was very responsive ! In addition to the music his uplighting and monogram really set the mood for our wedding ! I would highly reccomend Dave !

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Solimine kept everyone on the dance floor all night. He is so flexible and easy to work with that it made planning our wedding a breeze! Thank you SO much for everything, Dave! You made our night unforgettable and SO much fun!!

    <3 the Ranahan's

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • L

    Libbi · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was super easy going and easy to work with! Everything ran smoothly and he was understanding of the chaos of trying to get me and the groom together for the cake cutting, father/daughter mother/son dances, etc. He maneuvered his music and scheduling around us without a glitch and he kept EVERYONE on the dance floor all night! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Thanks Dave!!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Good Times Unlimited to anyone and everyone! Dave and Kevin were super easy to work with throughout the entire process, and Kevin did an incredible job at our wedding. The dance floor was literally packed for 3 hours and my guests commented for weeks about how fantastic the DJ was. Kevin plays whatever you request and knows how to meet the needs of all ages. All ages had a blast and didn't want the night to end!!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    We are so thankful for Dave in helping make our wedding day the BEST DAY EVER! He was so accommodating and listened to all our requests! My husband and I literally danced ALL night long!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
    GOOD TIMES UNLIMITED DJ DAVE SOLIMINE 17
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was great! A great mixture of old and new music. It was a great night, he kept people on the dance floor.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially met Dave for our first meeting and did all our contact through him. He was so nice and prompt when getting back to us. Stephen was our DJ and he was great, the crowd was up and dancing as soon as dinner was finished and the dance floor was packed all night. I did wish I had talked to Stephen before the wedding as he had some questions regarding some songs and stuff on the planning form that we had to discuss during our cocktail hour. Everything was fantastic and Good Times Unlimited was great to work with!

    Sent on 10/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review