Good Life Travel & Events Reviews

9 | Altamonte Springs, FL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Good Life Travel & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon Prints was not only AMAZING to work with, but she went ABOVE & BEYOND the entire planning time. Me and my husband were about to celebrate our 10 yr wedding anniversary and wanted to get the Honeymoon we never got 10 years ago. Sharon was referred to me by a Bride whose wedding I photographed. My Bride had nothing but wonderful things to say about Sharon so I messaged her. She worked with mine and my husbands whacky schedules to do a phone consult to discuss what we wanted from our trip, what we planned to do, important MUST haves and MUST NOT haves, etc etc, budget, quality, everything. She narrowed down the search tremendously (there are so many different tropical resorts etc to choose from so this helped so much) and then gave us a couple days to look at photos and read reviews for the different resorts. After making the decision on when and where she helped with booking the type of room we wanted, finding quick flights with short lay-overs while staying on budget, she handled IT ALL which was so amazing since I was working so much. She answered every question, email, text msg etc quickly and proficiently. Right before our trip, we received a packet from Sharon, like AN AMAZING PACKET, what to bring, not to bring, how much cash would be enough, who to tip and how much, dates, times, locations, emergency numbers as well as her personal contact info incase we had ANY issues on our trip. She not only made my Honeymoon/Anniversary Trip dream come true, she did it without ANY added stress on my end. I have referred her to EVERY Bride I have as well as friends to book their next dream vacation!

    Sent on 12/12/2016

    Good Life Travel & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! What a sweet review! It's clients like you and Brittany that make my job the best job ever!
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better experience!! Sharon was amazing and thought of every little detail. Even with a hurricane passing through she was on top of everything and answering questions at 4am before our flight. We will definitely use her as a travel agent again and highly recommend to anyone!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2016

    Good Life Travel & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was great working with you two!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was wonderful, for an entire year she was attentive and just hands down amazing. From the cruise, to all the excursions, email following up, and just all around. I will HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • N

    Diana · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was really great! For our first time visiting a Sandals resort on our honeymoon, she made the entire booking process very easy. She even found us a cheaper flight then what we were originally going to book.
    She had great advice & made sure we very prepared for our trip. I would definitely recommend Sharon!

    -Nicholle

    Sent on 12/03/2014

    Good Life Travel & Events's reply:

    Thank you Nicholle! It was a pleasure working with you and Matt! Glad you had a great time! Thanks for your referral already!
  • User3268214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our travel agent Sharon Printy became like a friend we had known from the past and just needed to catch up with because she is so personable. She is very understanding and has a lot of insights about the properties in the Caribbean to customize your vacation based on your particular taste, purpose and budget. Here are some additional qualities you will find when booking with Sharon:
    º knows the geographic details of many resorts
    º familiar with the local points of interest (shopping, dining, entertainment)
    º can refer you to local, trustworthy contacts
    º keeps in touch during every step of your reservation, and readily available during your trip
    º is fun-loving
    You will be impressed and have peace of mind!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • C

    Carlisha · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The thought of planning a European Honeymoon seemed like such a daunting task and not one I wanted to tackle alone. When my now Husband and I decided we wanted to go abroad for the first time in our lives for our Honeymoon, we knew we were going to need help. Enter Sharon.

    I cannot imagine how anyone plans a Honeymoon on there own anymore. There are so many details... sales, location, timing... that I didn't even think about that became so much easier with Sharon. I am so thankful that she took control of what we were looking for and gave us the tools to make the trip a dream come true. Sharon handled everything from research and planning to booking our trip and tracking our details along the way. She even kept copies of all of our travel documents and let me know that if anything happened while we were away, she could handle everything from back home to fix it. She even sent me my luggage tags for our cruise overnight so that I could have them in time before leaving the US.

    If you are even thinking about planning a Honeymoon, do yourself a favor and call Sharon. Her services are free and she will take special care of you. From day one, she will make it a dream experience to take care of. Planning a wedding is stressful enough, don't let your Honeymoon planning add to it!

    Sent on 06/10/2014

    Good Life Travel & Events's reply:

    Thanks Carlisha! It was a pleasure working with you too! Being that you are an awesome wedding planner, you were very instrumental in the planning too esepcially with your land portion. I enjoyed helping you and Marc have the honeymoon of your dreams!
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was absolutely WONDERFUL! She made planning our honeymoon an afterthought because she was on top of it! With all the chaos there is to wedding planning, it was nice to not have to worry about our honeymoon! She knew all the details of the different Sandals Resorts, helped us pick the one that would be best for us and then kept following up about excursions and details regarding our passports and flights. It was SO nice to just not worry!!! About a week before our honeymoon, we met Sharon to go over the details- she provided us a travel folder with details I would have never even thought of and we referred back to it throughout our entire stay. Did I mention she was able to save us money and get us a LARGE credit back because the price dropped due to a Sandals sale??? We could not have been happier and we are beyond certain that Sharon will be booking all of our vacations going forward. BOOK HER NOW!!!! She will not dissapoint!

    Sent on 09/09/2013

    Good Life Travel & Events's reply:

    Thanks you for the sweet review! I enjoyed getting to know you and Tarik. I'm glad your enjoyed your honeymoon! Best wishes!
  • S

    Serena · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is AMAZING! She was incredibly helpful and even saved us about $1000 from what we wouldve spent booking our honeymoon online. We got any and all information about every Sandals resort you could think of and she helped us pick the ones we liked best. We actually got to book a week split between 2 resorts with her help without spending the extra money! We were given a folder containing all the things we would need for the trip and tips on traveling. The perfect travel agent!!

    Sent on 01/12/2013
  • Erin Watson McKeeby

    Erin · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon made planning our honeymoon SO easy! We knew we wanted to do an all-inclusive, and had a few islands in mind. She gave us a great overview of St. Lucia and was able to help explain the personalities of each of three properties on the island. That was so valuable because the brochures make them sound very similar, but they are in fact, each very unique. We chose Sandals La Toc on St. Lucia and we absolutely loved it! She even went the extra mile to help get us a credit back when the price decreased after our booking, arranged for special honeymooners' perks during our stay, and provided us an easy to follow itinerary folder. She made something that would've been stressful (on our own) so fun!

    Sent on 05/14/2012